Jass : I'm in my early 30s but many of my frds, colleagues and cousins are also in their 30s and some got pregnant fast too.

blissful: ya lo... we both same same.. i also turning 28 this year on july!! hee... you??

My ideal plan is to get married at 25 and have my 1st kid at 27... which is all according to plan but losing my lele wasnt part of the plan...

Ya... have o keep positive up lo... no choice.. Tml i gonna start testing for O using OPK liao.. hee.. So excited!! hopefully next week can O le.. haa.. 2 eggs is good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =D

Jass, i also mid-30s liao... so dun worry ok..

We are all here with u...

vanilla: same same.. i also target to have a kid b4 27 de.. at least u able to fulfil ur dream but losing lele is not ur fault.. no one predict it.. dun feel sad okie.. im sure ur lele dun wish to see his mummy so sad..

im turning 28 in Oct..

so well, have to gambatte!!!!

whack ar.. chiong ar...

babies, see,, there are so many mummy waitin for u here.. quick quick enter into our tummy!

Jass,
I am 32 this year. My plan was to have a child by 30...well got pregnant after 30th bday but MC..
So dont worry ok
Aishwarya gave birth now, when she is 36 so take it easy....

Ladies,do you all took ur bbt ard the same timing everyday?

Blissfulsasa,babykk: sama sama..i am also enduring my work for the past 2 yrs..having the same thinking as you gals,faster take the 4 mths maternity leave then sayonara..haha..but i believe if we are unhappy in our job,will affect our mood and thus affect us to conceive..let JY for all of us for a better job and life..

vanilla:nowadays,my friends and cousins that married are shotgun when they invite us for wedding..sometimes i regret that I shd do that also in the past..i so so hope that time can goes back..

My plan (after seeing so many of my close friends of my age and cousin getting pregnant) is to have a dragon baby this year or in Jan 2013 but looks like it cannot come true for me...

But nevertheless, life still goes on and I will still try my best in achieving my dream of being a mother one day

U can do it too Jass!

faith: Same here! I regretted for not trying 1-2 mths before my wedding AD! Or even immediately after my AD...but sad to say, we can't turn back time now....so just have to try our best now lo

faith: same same!! i mentioned to my hub too.. we shd bd few mths earlier on our AD den now no need to headache.. since we ROM 1st.. hahaha..
if i can turn back to clock, i will shotgun first lo..
tk my sec sch fren, she shot gun, den after 1st trimster she rom le.. now bb born n its alrdy 2mths old+ le.. hai.. another one oso shotgun but divorced after give bith.. at least she n her gal is so happily, feel happy for them..

but y me? ask me when is my turn! so fan la..

everymth when i see red, i will hai, fail again..
faster finish af n whack hard!

Jass,age is not a prob! Andy Lau wife is 46 yr old and she just gave birth to her princess recently..don't lose faith..nowadays in spore,mostly pple will start a family only after 30++ after their career,financial stable and have a flat on their own(which is very difficult from HDB)..

wah..jass and blissfulsasa,u gals better than me..i still unable to get a house from HDB yet and no loans to start yet..imagine when all comes at the same time,stress but i willing to accept..haha..

faith: i no choice.. i wanted to hv a hse on my own for personal reason.. so right after my ROM, the next day we went ballot $10 for those empty flats.. n so heng we got it, n just accept it.. thou is far (jurong west) n its huge (5rm executive)..

after few yrs, i prefer smaller flat but hub prefer bigger flat.. hahaha

faith: slowly.. im sure u will get ur dream hse very soon!! ;)

faith: i think very hard to fix a timing but it is good to be good to have a fixed timing. I usually do it between 9-10am..

blissful: thanks for comforting me.. =)

Re: ttcing earlier,
i did ttc 2 months before we got married but still no chance.. Then even regret nv try earlier.. Might as well get pregnant then get married. Those shotgun de like so easy lo.. Give birth like order things from online, 1 week later come liao...

Re: Flat,
i ballot for 10+ time then got my flat lo.. at yishun.. haa.. coming only in 1st quater 2015... another 3 more years...

blissful: yup.. by then my bb will be 3 years old!! haa...

Sometimes, i really like to imagine things in the future. like the day i collect my keys and open the door to my new house.... bring my children together!! hee... =D

blissfulsasa:thank you..hope i can achieve both of my dreams asap..huat huat..

vanilla:wow,3 yrs so long..i always wait for sale of bal flat to ballot but always no chance sia..wait my $10..i also looking forward to have my own house and babies..i rally hope we do not need to wait for very long to achieve..god,pls pls pls..

faith: yaa... U wan those SBF then it will be a little more ex.. Some mroe those also pple 3 yrs ago BTO left over de..

Like ym sis de bf, he buy a flat at woodlands. 3 yrs ago he bought only like 240K. Now got pple like dun wan the flat and HDB take out to sell, now sell 302K...

Is it worth it? U decide. Initially, my thinking also wan flat fast fast.. But after i tried so many times, finally got it, also doesn't matter le. So long got our flat jiu hao le...

vanilla:yup,if still cannot get a SBF,will ballot for BTO alr..not young to keep on waiting alr..

jass:u been seeing tsb for 7 mth? how u think of her? u got see any improvement?

Happy Friday, ladies! ^^

@Jass, I'm 30 this year... wanted to get married by 27, have my first kid by 30, but... it's too late for the latter now, lol!

blissfulasa, the weather lidat, very hard to get out of bed and then go to work leh.. just want to zzzz all day long.. :p

i dunno why, but nowadays my DH seems more kan chiong to have BB than me... he every morning ask me if I take BBT liao and then ask me what's my temperature... sometimes I feel I'm not as kan chiong as him... :S

Today's my predicted O day! But like still very dry leh... and I don't dare to drink grapefruit juice now cos someone mentioned it's 'liang'??

hi beaniez: good that ur DH will ask.. better than nothing..
it always tk 2 hands to clap..

for me i dun dare to drink grapefruit le.. too acidic.. caused me t errible menses cramp! >_<

ya weather is too prefect to slp more but cant.. its not sat today! sigh

Ya lor... Pple will only tend to be more concern n caring for preggies but not to those who r trying hard.... Nobody understand our pain and misery except ourselves =[

Me too... Took grapefruit juice but still not much CM. Too cold for me... maybe u gals can try chicken essence or BFW to keep warm?

TTCing.. too bad for me i dun drink chicken essence.. as for BFW i hv difficulties popping in the pills.. i m considering to make BFW cook into soup.. hahaha..

ok off topic here..

those working at bugis n near bugis, Twelve Cupcakes is going to open their 4th outlet at Bugis Junction.. Shd b opening next mth!

blissfulsasa: Chicken essence is nice to drink mah, tastes like chicken herbal soup, just that it is concentrated...

U can buy those small BFW pills from EYS. Very very small pills, even smaller than flu pills leh... Just put all into your mouth and swallow with lots of water.

TTCing, i noe its v v small.. but still c annot.. i always dissolve my pills den eat de.. hehehe... chicken essence got one smell.. but hub always tk the once a week..

Bunny and the ladies here, wanna ask if today third day of charting the temp. The graph are coming down means I have ovulated or ovulating?

E-cups, ya my first time charting and I nv chart from cd1. I chart only recently when I sense my ovulation system. Today only 3rd day of charting.
When ovulation temp will drop? After ovulation then temp will spike?

Re: Grapefruit Juice,
I cant find at all supermarkets lo.. cold storage, ntuc, shop and save.. ARRGHHH!!!!

babykk: Its hard to tell u, cuz the chart usually will show u aft O.

Me also waiting for my O... today is my CD08... Hope i can see my egg faster... =D

usually, when going to ovulate, temp drop then rises when ovulated

To know if had ovulated, is where temp increased for 3 consecutive days and/or more...

babykk,
coz you take bbt not from start of cycle, its really hard to gauge whether O or yet O wor.

perhaps just continue to take and see how it is ba.

For me, now I take EPO plus grapefruit juice!!! Hee hee... Hopefully I can get a positive for my OPK soon!! These few days temp had been rising for 3 days Liao.. Today 4th day same temp as ytd.. 97.45.. Think highest so far..

gd morning ladies... super sleepy monday...

Babykk, sorry didnt mange to reply u.. if u taking temp @ mid cycle abit hard to detect the O day... as per bunny say u can see the thermal shift after your O..

Jass, good to hear that! u should be happy that he is willing to scarifice for the bb sake.. my hubby abit hard sia...

Good morning gals! Hope u all had had a great weekend =]

Just to check with u gals whether u all have ever used OPKs that are 1 month before the expiry date? Eg used OKPs that will be expiring in June 2012? Are they still giving accurate results?

Good morning ladies,

TTC, as long as opk are not expired still good to use. If you are afraid of getting wrong result quicky buy from Bp if your o is still few days away. I did use those opk which inside the bag broke, dunno got any impact on results.

Thanks Babykk for replying

I bought quite a lot from a forumer here cheaply but she did tell me that they will be expiring next month.

I tried and got 2 dark lines! First time I ever saw any double dark lines on my OPK! So dunno whether are the OPKs faulty or I saw wrongly?!?

However, I tried a few liao, all got double dark lines...

ecups: I think my charting this cycle not really accurate lo.. Cuz i nv take all at the same time de... lol... So i think not very corect..

Today there's a sudden drop in my temp lo... So i think it is not accurate lo... cuz i nv take all at the same time.. =(

7089108.jpg

ttcing: Trust the OPKs... If one dark line only den maybe faulty... But if u try a few all same result den muz be positive le... good luck wor... =D

Even if one OPK dark ling only, i also BD la.. lol... I dun choose to believe the negative ones... lol

vanilla: When I took the BBT, also different times and the temp fluctures. I bought the BBT thermometer from Guardian and today, it started off with 32.5 deg cel! Have to wait for more than 5 min then will measure me till 36.37 deg cel! Sian with the BBT charting....

Just trust ur instincts bah

I tried the OKPs on Sat 8pm, Sun 10am, 5pm &amp; 8pm, got double lines. Sat 8pm one most dark.
Just now, I went to test my OKP again at 1030am and it is getting faint liao, but still can see the double lines.

So does it means that my O is coming in 24-48hrs from today or 24-48hr from Sat evening?