ASY, you do not seem to accept private messages.
Me interested in the fertility test.

I always try the cheap OPK, but no results. Maybe it's time to try clearblue?

Piggy...i read the review in this forum...heard alot of ppl graduated after seeing him..but initial cost on checkups abit ex about 800 plus..still considering...will see after seeing michele lee

Piggy who is your current gynae? I went to see mine Michele Lee for my general check. She did a scan and said my womb is perfect and will be doing a HSG this Thurs, then next Monday will go see her again. I guess I just need to do 1 round of general test to ensure me and my DH is ok or what else can be done.

Girls, I'm back! I'm with dr. Charles lim in mt.e! He is straight to the point, many graduates after seeing him. And most of them graduated within 3 cycles but I'm not the lucky one

Verone, I am going to NUH. Gynae keeps changing, no fixed one.

Dragon, you are how many cycles oredi with Dr Charles Lim? Dont give up hope yah.. You have a DRAGON hope leh...
Who knows you get dragon baby?

Piggy, I did 1 so-IUI with him and 2 cycles of gonal-f injection to stimulate egg growth. So total 3 cycles. Indeed he is quite expensive for first visit. But subsequently consultation only $75 included scan. So I think is reasonable.

Go to the other thread abt dr.Charles. Got 2 girls just seen dr.lim for the first time then they conceived. They got PCO and dr.lim prescribe metformin and with aid of gonal-F they got it.

CD 6 sleepygal, piggy and verone
CD 8 bunny
CD 13 linggie
CD 20 liz (pre-O)
CD 24 yaataa (pre-O)

morning ladies!! dragonhopes, you are back! yeah happy mid week. two more days to weekend! quick quick quick come!

verone, i was under dr michele lee. feel like going back to see her if my next cycle is also wonky. i like her bedside manner

Piggy
Yes. Self inject at tummy area. Like ant bite
It is used when u want to get more than 1 follicle. Dosage use can influence the number of follicles. Puregon is also similar to gOnal f.

Yaataa
Gone case lah. Still Mia!

Asa
Hope u are better. Don't worry too much. Both yaataa and I bled in first tri. Some days like menses. So just don't walk too much. Bedrest!!!

morning girls!

Yaataa..yeah! i am back. been so busy with budget planning finally it is over.

Piggy, for first 2 cycles i went company GP for the injections but last cycle i did it my own and i find it is simple and painless when you DIY.

Dragon & Liz, thanks! I think it's so scary to inject myself, I dont think I can do it.
Not that I am on gonal f or anything.. he.he...

Also used when clomid doesn't work. Clomid is indirect manipulation of hormones. It works on the pituitary gland to make the body producer more fsh. Gonal f and puregon are fsh injected directly into the bloodstream. How effective it works depends On individuals such as their prolactin, estrogen and other hormones

morning ladies. yeah, its mid week le. seems like this week is so long. anyway going to the shop again this afternoon to finish up the data entry, then the nitemare is over. got tonnes of paper work to be done in the office. so sleepy now. nice weather to be at home hibernating. LOL...

after relaxing (din see any gynae) for a few months, my next appt is on nov. i dunno to look forward or not to look forward. to look forward is becos need to arrange a scan to follow-up on my cyst issue. not to look forward is that, wat if the cyst is still there or remains the same size and things like that.. haiz.....

Sleepygal, ~hugz~
Rejoice that the data entry will be over soon!

Do you use bai fong wan? I heard that it will help to expell old blood. Maybe cyst too? I am eating this and my cycle miraculously become shorter by 1 week for this month. Strange though....

piggy, yup, i m taking TCM med. i guess got improvement cos not as pain as last time when pressing that area. during the last consultation, the TCM doc pressed again, say even though i not as pain, but still got left a bit there, so still need scan to confirm.

yeah yeah, keeping the faith up. have been brewing the medicine almost everyday until my family had been used to the smell le. haha....

sleepy- bringing my parents to beijing for holiday.

luckily my tcm is pills and syrup, have to brew lagi sian haha
my o used to be or CD 18/19 befor tcm, after 1 yr of tcm, my o is at CD 15/16

tour! haha although i have been 3 times for work but seriously dunwan to be travelling with my parents free and easy, they will take forever to get out of the hotel, decide where to eat etc...

last yr we went with asa to Gullin, alot hardsell nonsense hah so we r quite immuned to it

Linggie, yeah... I hate HARDSELL. Really sickening lho.... Not only that, we had to rush through the places of attaction, but on shopping places where the tour guides get commission, there was no time limit at all. It was just ridiculous.

Hi ladies..

Linggie, if go with tour confirm got alot of those hardsell thingy no matter whether its China, Taiwan or even Korea!! haha..

Anyone going to see gynae, can help me ask gynae whether if menses come, will affect the results of pap-smear? i did mine 2 weeks ago, but after my gynae 'scooped' out, he said menses coming cos got brown discharge. nonetheless, he still send it for analysis for pap-smear. results came back was ok lah. but i m wondering whether if the results would be affect anot lor..

sidetrack, Ak, ASA, do u all need to buy milk bottles? i got BN Avent milk bottles to sell off.. stocked too much.. do let me know ok! ;p

June, I did my pap smear during CD2. The gynae said it was okay. So... since ur gynae and my gynae said it's okay, then should be OK!!! (^^)

linggie...your O should be soon...mai tu liao..chiong chiong chiong!! You going travel should be for this purpose right? hehe..

yaataa..yeah I like Michele Lee's table manners..that time she did pap smear for me is not painful at all one..and the nurses there very friendly and helpful. By the way, she moved to the new Novena medical Centre already..no longer at AMK hub.

sleepygal..you got cysts? Ever think of removing it? Maybe it will help better at conceiving?

Umm..regarding pap smear, my gynae said is better do it when we are clear of menses so that results will be more accurate.

haha i shld be O-ing these 2 days, yesterday started exercising liao.

i m bringing my parents only, my hubby cant take leave to join us.

Good luck to you Linggie...do the deposit first before you go for the holiday. Enjoy and hope to hear good news from you 2 weeks later

I am foodie...but bought too much groupons voucher already...need consume those 1st...

Wow linggie..good good..you enjoying life heee..

Want to ask anyone do HSG before, so far any discomfort during process?

Verone, I did considered to removed it but after og the the advised, I freaked out becos of the possible scarring during the ops. Which is y I turned to tcm.

U can pop 2 panadol before the process. I did TCS before, similar to HSG, only the solution injected was different. Procedure is the same. Only like menses cramps that all.

<font color="0000ff">Hi there,

can anyone advise me how to take royal jelly again? kekeke..

I recall the last time we were talking about it &amp; I knew someone is taking it.. I bought one but the taste is disgusting.. =(
so trying to find out how do I actually consume it?</font>

usually too expensive mah, good time to try the restaurant at a subsidised rate. i also love going for lunch sets on weekdays! Enjoying life at a cheaper price haha

Sleepygal, err... eat 2 panadols before HSG? Is that recommended by gynae?

Btw, is HSG invasive? or considered dangerous?

Berries, I tot royal jelly is sweet? Why is it disgusting?
Anyway, must eat one teaspoon (not metal spoon) every morning on empty stomach.

Yes, usually gynae recommend to pop 2 panadols before the procedure. It's considered as invasive but not dangerous la. just some cramps n some spotting for my case, other than that nothing much.

sleepygal..did TCM suggest anything to you? I think if people have fibriod or endometrisis got higher chance of scarring, and not cysts. Anyway, you monitor and see how.

linggie..I love Sun w Moon lunch set..cheap and good.

Yep my gynae did suggest but I don't like take panadol if can...I just ren bah if very crampy.

Piggy..don't think HSG is dangerous..is just a liquid dye shoot in to see any blocked tubes..some say is good to help you flushed out things and they easily conceive after that.Since I had not check that before I think I just go do for peace of mind.

My gynae recommend me do before my fertile period because its not recommended to have intercourse prior to the test.

Verone, yup, my tcm asked me to brew medicine drink n see how. After that, he can remove the cyst for me via his method. Similar to operation theory but not a major, take out the blood clots from the cyst. Difficult to explain.