wahahaha love asa, not that young la. exaggerate me!! p6 was michael learns to rock. westlife perhaps sec school. oh the good old days!

concert of the year for me has to be Jacky Cheung...it was sooooooo goood (beyond words can describe haha)

Sleepy, haha really! i am happy for her (even if i dunno her.

fingers and toes crossed for u AK!

Ecups, u r back!! Haha.. This place is so much quiet when u r not ard lor!! haha...

Yaataa, i tink my organiser got the milk bags liao, but today she jus posted her fil passed away.. so i dun tink i can get from her for time being.. let u know again.

Verone, if dip too early might not be good. from what i read from ff, is ard dpo7-10. can find the info in ff or online. i m oso not expert, dun wan to give wrong info.. haha..

Linggie, i had my papsmear done in polyclinic years back, was done by male dr! i tink got a referral letter to go KKH do check, oso by a male dr!

and for those of u who din waited long at polyclinic, u r so lucky.. i brought my 6weeks old baby for his jabs sometime back, i was told that newborn got priority queue, can cut queue.. but in the end, we waited there for 2 hrs cos we din take appt!!! i din noe need to take appt, cos i thot can chop chop take the jab and go home. but no lor.. haiz!! somemore ours is the queue for children!

Asa, its good that you don't think of TTC too much...now just relax and be happy..who knows the baby will come visiting soon.

Hello everyone...nice to see so many people here..I really need the support from all of you who are TTCing..only you all can share same woes as me.

Wow yaataa..good for you..I love Westlife too..seem we are from the same era, wowhhaha

For those that are TTCing and in 2WW, I have read that its best not to go for strenuous exercise, massage or exert any great force since this is the critical time when the fertilise egg for successful implantation, its better to be safe.

asa, i learnt cooking from scratch which takes me about 4 months liao haha
and i read alot...US libs so cool, can borrow many many books at 1 time.
which state r u in?

Back from lunch.

Btw, hv I mentioned that I met a colleague during my visit to gynae! It was kinda embarrassing, though DH said that there's nothing to be embarrassed of.

Welcome back piggy...yep I can understand your feeling unless your colleague know you are also actively TTCing..by the way normally when you go to gynae what did he/she check you on?

ahhahaah my #1 was made on my birthday (according to dates). made in SG! cambodia came much later heh.

US is shiok! lots of cheap shopping hehe. piggy, i also felt quite embarrassed when i ran into my cousin at gynae. worst, she is there to check on her bb (which i didn't know about!) then i was there on cycle monitoring. bo bian, i felt so tortured i told her i am there to check on irregular period. lol

yaataa...oic...and somemore so relax in Camobodia maybe feeling is good and generate high hormones heee..how old is your #1?

Verone, she only took my blood for hormone test, then did the sonograph to see the structure of my uterus, whether any cyst or not.

Vivi, I will go back next month when the result is out.

Yaataa, yeah! At least you got #1 oredi

Hi piggy...oic..I also want to do hormone test to check if I ovulate. For cysts etc, is it the gynae will use 1 stick to poke in and see?Previous time of checking is 2 years ago and everything looksok for me. Thinking of doing HSG also, what do you think?

haiz.. sometimes i wished that i can have twins. haha.. cos im currently on clomid, so chance of multiples are higher, however, understand it may not be a good thing, after all. BUt imagine, have twins, boy n ger is the best combination. THen, after that, factory can close shop, dont have to linger in the 2WW or pregnant forum liao. haha.. *wishful thinking*

hi ak..don't think so much..let nature takes its course whether is twins or just one. Can I ask why are you on clomid? Is it cos you have irregular period? Now you are in your 2WW?

I just have my menses and very exciting to go through next course of my bd and 2WW...

whee i agree i am a lucky soul indeed. honestly, given that our new home won't be big, perhaps just one child is good also. but i lurk here cos... fond memories! and i enjoy reliving all the anxiety and anticipation!

i don't really pin too much hopes on #2. have is good, don't have also ok.

what's for lunch today ladies? i had kway chap, then super bad pattern (chao kuan) and just ate a packet of briyani. so big that i cant finish!

yup yup.. let mother nature take charge ba
oh, cos my gynae put me on it, she say i wasnt ovulating. Actually i think shes not that gd, because after reading through the threads, i concluded that she shld first assess my hubby also, like sperm analysis kinda thing, before putting me on clomid. Scurry is my hubby's problem then i keep taking clomid for what?

Ya, in fact, is not 2WW, is 3WW alr.. next week gg back doc to take pregnancy test again.. if not, he wil refer me to KKH to c what went wrong.

Jia you Verone, all the way! A brand new start for u..

AK, i've read that clomid cannot overuse cos will dry CM. must get your gynae to check your hub first laaaaaaa... i started my tests first cos hub was too shy and scared. grrr!

yaataa..enjoy your #1 first and when #2 turns come he/she will come.

Wow u so big eater...I had korean fish in hotplate..super bloated now..don't know is it cos of menses..

AK..wow 3WW...maybe got good news for you..have you tested? Yep the gynae should at the same time request yr hubby to do a sperm test also. Did you do BBT charting or OPT, that can pinpoint if the gynae was right. You take this course and see how 1st as yaataa was correct..Too much clomid isn't good unless you really need to.

Actually there is a lot of other natural ways we can do to help our body to prepare for conceiving..I am reading up on that and anything interesting I will share here.

actually too much clomid is not good for the body. it will make the body more prone to ovarian cancer. the maximum per person can take per lifetime is only 12 cycles. SGH usually dun encourage their patients to take more than 9 cycles.

ak, yup, should at least test ur dh as well. my gynae concluded i din ovulate on regular basis after taking my blood test on day 21, then put me on clomid. but that time, he oso tested my dh SA, so concluded its my problem so no choice have to try clomid lor.

Ak, sorry yah... not to poke fun on you, but I was scratching my head when you wrote 'scurry'. He..he... I read one more time before I could understand. You are referring to the malay word 'sekali'. Cos' there is actually an English word 'scurry'.

Yaataa, had junk food for lunch. Been eating japanese for dinner also for the past two days, especially sashimi. Cos' my period just came, so.. Revenge... HUA HA HA HA HA

wahahahahahahah piggy i see you eat for vengeance i really laugh. reminds me of myself. there was once i had 3 cups of bubble tea after abstaining... really CHI BAO CHOU!!

i am currently on B-group vitamins. i read that it helps CM and indeed for me, CM improved and increased greatly. after #1, i was very dry and bd is very painful, to the point i can hardly stand it. but with the Vit B, i have more CM and bd not so painful liao! hub is happy!

Ya, I understad clomid is not gd for health. Well, I planned to discontinue even if I din get preggy this time
round. That's why I think her advises wasn't that comprehensive. Anyway, don't think I would want to continue with her should I get preggy.

Well Verone, cos my menses went haywire after discontinuing. My last menses came naturally and on time, (30 days cycle) without having to use medication to trigger. So this time round, my menses is over the 30 days alr. I have tested 3 times negative.. So din pin too much hope also.

piggy, i oso had japanese food for lunch. my colleague ordered sakae sushi to celebrate my designers' birthday. not filling enuff. Lol.

haa.. revenge sounds fun indeed.
which i did, coffee and bubble tea everyday!

*sinful*

yaataa,
shall we start posting pic of yummy food? hee..
seems fun hor.

6032205.jpg

feel so bored.. show u all mum-mum since its "tea-time"

keep talking abt ttc is so tiring and stress at times.
haiz.

piggy, must make sure that the doc will be able to gve u MC wor. for me, i asked the doc give me MC when i go for scanning after taking clomid. other than that, for appointment or reviews, i take leave, if not my boss will keep asking whether i am ok or not and things like that.

bunny, u r making hungry already. drool......

wow bunny...that is so delicious..luckily I had some tea break before looking at this else really buay tahan liao...

I had heard that clomid will make it haywire...aiyo then better stop.

yaataa & piggy...aiyoo you all take care..experts said even when we TTC, need to abstain abit from raw and cold drinks, so don't overeat ok..hehe I love raw salmons but I think need control already

Piggy, normally I will not take MC, my company do not recognise that when we seek for outpatient advise. I am quite surprise Gynae actually will give MC, I thought unless pregnant or what and not fit for work.

I want to ask you girls...how do you all feel when your colleagues are preggy and they are talking about bb stuff. How do you all chase away the terrible envious/jeolous feeling?

I am trying to be positive but this is so hard, sometimes felt like crying and yet need to act as if I am not bothered...super super hard...

Verone, where u heard from? I only know that clomid wil shorten the cycle. Yup, will stop.

I got colleague who's preggy and the other colleague have kids. I'm alright leh, I love to chat with them on kids. Relax verone 

Hi gals, *wave swavws*

Still busy clearing emails.. after half aday still 50+ eamils still in the inbox!!! omg!!

Bunny, i love the tarts!! yum yum!!

Verone, hey darling.. u are not alone.. im practically jealous with everyone around popping when they got marry later than me.. im thinking what the hell is wrong with me!?! But think so much in the end.. who suffer..?? Ourselves! Keep a postive mindset & ping chang xin, ok..?? We are all here together.. & i can tell u that i have been TTC for 6 yrs..:p also like that.. :p

AK..heard from some friends...maybe is different for individual

E-cups...that's true..if we continue to feel that, we are the ones who are suffering. The more stress the more our body cannot be ready to be conceive..so have you been seeing gynae or seeking any other help? Or just let nature takes its course?

Yaataa, bf will causes dryness.. me too, then we gave up and bought 'play' to play!! LOL!!! too ex to use preseed for time being! haha... ;)
Vit B can increase cm? next time shall try.. heehee..

the other day we first used that, then the next day i got a whole chunk of discharge but i dun tink its the lub.. i tink i might be o-ing these few days.. haiz! but not the right time.. anyway, i oredi got twice spotting over the past 3months plus..

Bunny, u r making me hungry!! :p

Actually, dun be stress in ttc-ing.. must be relaxed and enjoy bd, then will have 收获!! jia you gals!

verone & ak, for me clomid have no impact on the menses. it either came one day earlier or came 2 days later than the usual time frame. but even if i m not on clomid, af oso might come earlier or later. so i guess it very much depends on inidividual body ba.

Verone, For the past 6 years.. i have been going to gynae on & off./.. (maybe bcos Im not very ready) then i give up until ii found this thread!! & the gals here are really cool & supportive so thats y i re-start the journey & faithfully trying for bb.. now seeing gynae & TCm.. i just start seriously in April this yr.. so is about 1/2 yr or so.. hehehe

I recalled that my previous cycle also not affected by clomid, infact, it comes earlier. So hope this time round, I'm also not affected.

MC!!

yeah, i am okay too like Verone, i always visit my nephews on sunday (my cousin-in-law same age as me has 2 boys already) and talk to my pregnant friends, excited to see how they r preparing for the babies' arrivals.