June, I had the same thing before. My office also don't have official nursing room, got to use the super mini pantry room for milking. So when I pump everyone can hear me, so paiseh. There's several times, I encounter people trying to force open the door and banging hard. Really gave me a fright, cause u know we're naked. Timid me, last time don't dare to voice out, just fast fast pump and open the door. Then no one outside. Really irritating... I also had a silly encounter with a newly joined credit manager (actually not very new, he joined before I went for labour, so after Im back from maternity, he's already there for like 6months). I was pumping inside, then suddenly heard someone knock the door, gave me a fright. So I asked who's that. That credit manager asked 'can i come in?' Im like..???.. so I told him I need awhile more. And he replied, ok.. take your time. Im even more ?????... Doesn't he know Im pumping, even if he don't know, why cant he just wait since he doesn't need to use the place urgently. I don't hog the place all day long, Im in there for max 30mins only.

By the way, not only uncles at the office. Many times, I can hear some of those aunties outside complaining that Im hogging the place. There's one particular auntie, I heard her telling another colleague right outside the room that Im trying to make her die of thirst. But the water dispenser is outside, not inside the pantry. I don't know why must she get water from inside since she's already 'dying from thirst'.

Yaataa, where do you order your opk from? My menses is backed for the 2nd month now, despite still pumping.

Sleepygal, don't worry, have confidence in your tmc. Will be your turn soon.

Piggy, Happy Birthday! Your wish will come true soon. For the gynae, just relax and maybe you want to wear a dress or something, more convenient if he want to check. Who knows you strike this time, so no need to go for it. Good luck!

Raspy, you are so lucky to get af liao! Any tips on hastening its return? I've been waiting and waiting for mine. Despite stopping pumping, af refuses to come and it's been almost 2 months liao. I still latch though cos my son is a big fan of comfort latching.

I'm going Furama soon for the buffet! Can't wait to whack the black pepper crabs!

Oh paiseh, i got my opk from bbshop01. Can't remember the exact address but this is the one I Google. Each opk only 50c if buy 50 pcs!

raspy, thanks. yes i tink my TCM medicine is taking effect le. got see some clots and dh help me press my abdomen (trained by the TCM doc), like not so pain as last time le.

yaataa, u so funny lor. even if buying at 50c per pc, ur purchase of 100pcs is alot lor. LOL. my supplies is running low le, may need to buy soon.
but 50pcs is alot wor, haha. mayb strike liao then can let go the balance stock.i m buying from myjoymybaby blogspot also charging at the same price. haha.

morning ladies. its monday again. yeah, counting down to my trip. i just applied 1 more day of leave to accompany my dh before the trip. abandon the work. haha....

btw, do u gals do PAP Smear test on yearly basis?

haha ya man 50 is alot! i buy 10 usually each time!

yups i do yearly pap smear, do look out whenclinics doing the HPV drive, got free pap smear. poly clinic only $15 but they only allow women under 35 to do once every 3 years.

last fri's routine TCM check, the chinese sinseh scold me when she saw my tongue, she was "u r eating way too much mooncake rite!" you are super heaty OOPS

hihi everyone!

wish, how ur new hse?

sleepygal,
got see clots is good?
i realize aft taking EPO and Milk Tisstle, dun feel much of PMS cramps!
but hor, my AF duration quite short.

day1 was heavy heavy flow sia...

hi yaataa!

sad for the fishball auntie..

she undergoing chemo nw?

bunny, my new house is chaotic lor. so many defects and cant get hold of the contractor to come and mend for us. my in laws said wait till they come back from AUS then they go down personally and drag them to our house and mend it

bunny, for me is becos i have cyst n the clots are a way of detoxing. also i realsied that after taking the TCM med, not so much of PMS cramps before AF shows up. used to have cramps before AF shows up, this cycle is alot more better.

wish,
really ah?

heard the defect can take awhile de.
so u got to hog after them.

got make markings using post-in note on the defect?
then "visibly" easier for them to rectify.

best arrange a day to go with them together...

make it faster and they can "verbally" say what and when can get it done.

sleepygal,
really? icic...

let's work hard. but tiring hor.
i'm gg hk nx week!
but wont be my O period le.
haa...

new flat defect shld be repaired by HDB isnt it?
yaya i use marking tape and stick where the problem area is and write all items on a paper like a checklist then ask them to walk you thru

yaataa, that is sad to hear, 5 yrs ago, cancer affects 1 in 4, now the proportion is going down 1 in 3, those with children, pls buy insurance for them, dont procastinate!

Sleepy, yes very heaty! my throat itchy liao so cutting down already!

linggie, my one is DBSS, it is by private developer hence i think should be them to repair the defects. the most irritating thing is the phone always got no one to pick up!

bunny, yes they have but my in laws ask us dun waste our leave, wait for them to come back from AUS then they go down and help us to find them. that will only be in Oct liao lor. they are gg for 2 weeks

hello hello! back at work *big sigh*

yo bunny and linggie! ya the fishball auntie so poor thing. i think beyond treatment liao, so wasting away. i bought insurance for all of us. it's not to profit from death or sickness, but rather, for the medical coverage. it really scares me how the hospital bill can grow so huge...

wish, i went to see contractor also. ok, seek the opinion of you girls. i am thinking of making a wooden (timbre) platform in the living room. then i won't get sofa, but rather will get rugs and pillows like a chill out area. yay or nay? my hub say look like 80s style leh. hahahaha.

erm sleepygal, scary to tell you but i exhausted my 50 strips liao. i just peeked in my baggie, left maybe 10 or so? some days i test twice but one thing is for sure, haven't gotten a positive, no AF in sight. argh!!! waste $$ but i just gotta work hard work hard.

yaataa, are u sure or not? u must remember leh, if u make the platform, down the yrs u dun like it, it is troublesome to remove it. if buy sofa, u dun like, u still can change, keke. and u must consider that ur next pregnancy, how do u sit on the floor?? hard to get up

LOL WISH!!!!!!!!!!! my next pregnancy! how i wish hahahahaha ok ok good point. actually all the tiles are done, i asked if need to hack to put platform and my hub said no need... that's why i am so tempted!

dun worry, when they do the platform, they will put a layer below to protect ur tiles. for me, platform is not for me cos i dun like sitting too low. next time brian will be busying climbing up and down. haha

haha ya i cant do without my sofa, i will wake up on wkd then snooze on the sofa while watching tv on weekends.

yaataa, ur is good in theory haha will become Brian's play corner!

wish then u dun start ur own reno, only start after u rectify if not they willa accuse of ur contractor's fault (happened during our own reno)

haiz, nowadays HDB handover time alot of defects lor. that time after i moved in the realised wall cracked and toilet pipe leak lor. ask them come and do still must fix a date and wait for the china worker to come. now, 3yrs down the road, my clothes hanging bar spoilt (those using strip to pull up one, like riasing the school flag method), cant be fully raised up to the ceiling, left hanging in the middle, then the clothes will be flabbing the hair, so annoying. called hdb, they say warranty for 1yr nia, now no more guarantee, somemore that cant be repaired. sian. anyway, i ordered mine ytd. the uncle say, wow, ur one still can use 3yrs, some people used 3 months spoil liao. i was like "really ah??" dunno who is HDB contractor, do until like that, so sickening

HI Verone, welcome! 

HI Yaataa, Raspy & Wish, thanks for the birthday wishes! But it was still a gloomy birthday for me. My AF came yesterday.

cheer up piggy! it is mid autumn =) have a nice dinner with ur family to celebrate the festival!
shoo chase the monday blues + AF cramps away...

Then went to gynae this morning. The nurse wanted to extract blood. Could not get the blood from my left arm, and poked another hole on my right arm. Sigh....

piggy, can share what the initial consult consist of ? i made an appt back in march with douglas ong but i didnt go...unsure if i want to consult a fertility expert after all...

Linggie, you have not gone to gynae is it? Today also my first visit with DH.

Today happened to be my CD2. So she said that she will take my blood (I kena poked twice
) to test the hormone level. This is to check whether my hormone is proper.

Also, she probed inside to get sample test for PAP smear and to check whether there is any infection in the cervix.

Then they did sonograph to check the structure, if there is any cysts, etc. They put gel type on my tummy and start using the equipment to see my ovaries, bladder, uterus etc. Then, the put a probed inside vagina as well. Man, it was a bloody affair! But they were all used to it.

I didnt like all the probing though... DH still asked me whether it feels 'good'!!!! (--")

i went gynae to do routine pap smear and the ultrasound to ensure no cyst bcos i used to have severe menses cramp from teens to now. After my MC, the cramps has gone down alot.

i was thinking of going to fertilty doc and get a second opinion but my gynae told me i shld try for another few mths lar. it took me 1 yr to conceive then MC...now is waiting game!

piggy, ya gynae are used to the bloody scenes. LOL, ur dh so cute, my dh oso same, got ask me before i like the probe to be inside, then i told him ya ya, except that there is no soldiers to be emitted. LOL....

I'm so bored waiting at ttsh to see hormone specialist. Sometime I think why we make appt and still have to wait!

Wish, EXACTLY my sentiment! Why make appointment when we have to wait.

This morning, I asked the registration lady on how long more I had to wait. Her reply was "I am not sure. It depends on what time the doctor comes." I was like... what the....???

sometimes the previous patient may have alot to talk to the doc thats y the waiting time is very long. but the problem is y cant the given appt be later, that is allocate more time per patient in the doc room, so that the next patient can come and go in to the doc room without having to wait for a long time. so even if the patient dun have much to talk to the doc, then if the next patient arrives early can go in to see the doc.

the semen sample is sent today? instant result meh? pap smear also need 2 weeks haha

e weather is soooo hazy goodness haze + humid cant go together!

Sleepygal, I want to know EVERYTHING, like how does the cubicle look like? What is inside the cubicle? How big is it? Was it dirty magazines or videos? Etc etc....

yes GP does pap smear...even poly clinics does.
those GP which has cervical cancer available here sticker on their door, sure has pap smear service...

linggie, oh, like that my house downstair oso have but male GP leh. dun want male GP to do leh. quite embarrasing.

piggy, LOL. u din go in wif him har? some clinics allow the hubby to do at home and send it to the clinic within 1 hr.