BFP,

u still consider lucky tht there is someone in the hse watch the maid...mine will be alone at hm with bb...but i will install CCTV....

BFP, myanmar maid more obedient plus you have someone at home. dun let them have leave lor, you pay her abit more. for me, i dun like my maid to go out and learn the bad things from other maid

ya i think if you have someone ard to take care of baby while maid does housework is the most ideal situation lor
but i didnt know can pay them more in exchange for their leave

happy fang gong!

wish: i oso think same way... my cousin's maid was very perfect when she came, then after she got to know the others at the bb's childcare... pattern start coming out and refuse to do work... so i also scared...

mswong: i still dont think its a good idea to leave bb alone leh. i think u shd consider infant care.. safer than bb n maid alone really. u also don wan the maid to bond with the child - not healthy

Good morning gals,

BFP, tht is wat inital i'm thinking of but heard from others tht leaving in infant care also not tht good n will fall sick easily..."touchwood" la, then if they fall sick, how much leave i can afford to take...sometimes really no choice but i hv to see how lor....

Ms wong, i also think infant care is good. no doubt it can be abit expensive than childcare, but infant care is one caregiver to 2 infants, so more focus. somemore, bb at infant care learn things faster, like alphabets and nursery songs, even if they how to sing or read yet, they will still have reactions, like dance or clap.

as for the falling sick part, no need worry so much, infant care will maintain a high level of hygiene in the premises and if they finds a bb sick they will bar them for entering, even if really need to put the bb there for some reasons, the bb will be quarantined from other kids. if fall sick "touchwood touchwood", u have 7days of childcare leave and ur dh have 7days too. can take turns to take care of the bb. so no worries la.

sleepygal,

near my hse there got 1 infant care, but is 1 : 4 infant....but hubb want to take up a maid to ease our household chores...haiz...really dun noe leh...i knew infant care is better than maid but shall see how 1st ba...

Gd morning gals, is TGIF!!!!!!!! finally.... so tired wor.... didnt manage to BD on Wed & ytd...(Cd15/16)... guess the boat is gone... *sob sob*

So tonight die die must BD to see whether got last min bo...:p

Infant care is not a bad iea cos my sis friend also put in infant care.. not bcos nobody take care.. but is scared the grandparents spoil the kids...Take it as a guide..

Wish dajie, after taking Dr Zou medicine, u manage to detect O...??

mswong: initially stages sure fall sick easily cos immunity getting used to it, but after a while, once immunity is there, good for baby too. tho 1:4 at least better than at home only the maid u dono what happen. but of course subject to budget, can consider put bb infant care, then the maid stay at home to do housewk. if not, maybe its time to talk to ur inlaws leh... some more they stay so near!

ling: can can negotiate with them one... that's y i not considering Filipinos cos most of them wd rather take off not willing to get money in exchange.

Linggie, some maid is willing to forgo their leave for more money. Their aim here is to earn more money wad. The best maid is my grandma’s maid. Hard to find someone as hardworking as her.

Ecups, I didn’t manage to detect O cos I duno what time should I test but based on temp, dr zou said I got O.

some filipino maids are clever de lor, they got attend university in their country, its just that they cant find a job in their country so they become a maid to work in other country to earn money lor.

ecups, i test from CD10 to CD20plus until i fed up. i duno is it the timing i test is not right or wat, jus cannot detect the surge. Then i finish my opk so i didnt test liao. i jus whack every alternate day after my menses

BFP, me not going to ask my inlaws cos if they got the intention to help up , by now they should hv say so, if not, i will take it as u all dun want to look after...i'm tht kind of person tht will not go around asking for help even my inlaws too, in their heart only got my hubb sis kids only,cos they kai kou bi kou also them..i sian already...heeeheee...

ms wong, did you ask them or not? they never say doesnt mean they dun wan to help leh. my in laws also never say but i assume they will help if i have kids leh. hahahahaha

wish jie, yr inlaws is diff, yr mil not working right, so she is able to take care of ur kid in future, my mil is working, n she did said before she will rather work than taking care of kids, my fil now is fetching my hubb sis kids to & fro to school everyday n the timing he is at home is not much n assume if he is willingly to help me, then her sis how? i also dun want them to say me tht juz bcos u got bb, then they hv to forgo my fil to bring her kids to school....

wakao. your boy follows their surname de leh.... how can they like that. if your stupid sil is like that, she is damn selfish

ya mswong, no need to obviously ask.. just hint or talk to hb in front of them about the maid taking care etc... if they get it they will open mouth, if they pretend never hear, then u take it as not interested.. my mil also never say outright she wanna take care, but her actions show me lor, like she will say next time must do this must do that with bb etc... n we asked her to choose the room she wanted in our new hse, she also never say not staying with us.. u know what i mean? haha i think they wont say directly lah, some more inlaws sure will help out esp it's the son's child

tht y i dun like to ask for help...tht is the reason Wish jie.....so i rather put in infant or employ maid even i really got no choice...

Aiyo.. guess everyone just broading over about in-laws or infant care... so fan sia...

Wish dajie... Whack also got a time to stop mah.. i also dun knw when to stop whacking my DH.. hehehehe.. CD21???

Ecups, my cycle is long hence I whack until cd20plus. For you, ard 30 days right? I think 5 days after O has to stop le. BD during implantation might affect

BFP, hint hint before liao when they knew i pregnant..n u know wat they say, wait till i give bith then see how...wat is tht...i also dun want my hubb to be in a diffcult position between them n me...tht y alot of things i told my hubb if they never open their mouth, dun ask...at least ur inlaw still willingly to resign her work n take care n show u her action hw next time she going to interact with ur bb...she is good...even thou she never said out....

u knew, we also intend to sell away our hse, then ask them to stay with us, then their hse rent out to collect extra income, inital they said ok ah, then the next day, u know wat she said, hiya, still here good wat, shift for wat, wat shift already not convenient hw, how my fil going to fetch the kids to sch...come on la, is sitll withhin our area there but getting a bigger hse ma...then come out with lot of rubbish till i also sian already...

Ms Wong, dun fan dun fan... is TGIF.. if u ok then put in infant care... thats all! Dun bother or worry who is taking care of the baby etc..

THese are additional troubles..

Wish dajie, okok.. listen to u..

BFP, (.)(.) yeah!!!!!!!! so happy lor.. looking forward to my beauty sleep tonight.. whahaha

Ms wong, hugs. Dun fan over this. Dun affect your mood and baby’s development. Wait your boy grumby face. Keke.

my mil always say things will get solve when time comes

MS Wong, ya lah.. the boat will have way to sail although it arrive to an end... dun worry.. cannt go straight then turn left or right lor..hehehe

Where is sleepygal??? wei.. sleeping har..???

wei, i no sleep hor, even though my nick got sleepy. haha. busy leh. just saw news, eric tan from wp quits becos he dun get elected as NCMP. the post was given to gerald giam, yeah yeah.

he is wp la. ncmp becos ec grc won the highest number of votes in ge, n the party will choose 1 candidate to take up the post lor. eric tan buay song he was not selected so he quits wp lor.

got rats lor. the picture of the rat is damn big lor. the caption put the area is supposed to hang the chicken for the chicken rice stall. disgusting.

i m so sleepy now. but got so many things to do, how? drink abit of water oso got urge to go pee. been going hrly, pass by my colleagues' seats until paiseh.

back from lunch!!!! at sin ming ave eat the roasted duck, char siew & roasted pork!!! yum yum... good lunch for a FIRDAY THE THIRTEEN wor... whahahah