spin ar... i opt go lapo see how badly block is it...
if totally block and unblock dun work, ok lor... leave it as it is...
if abit or half block hor is no good to ttc naturally... ivf is the best, else like me kanna ectopic... very risky...

do lapo can see clearly the conditions of ovaries, tubes womb... which i like... and recovery very fast plus scar on belly button...

my doc oso suggested to me this option before. he was saying if this cycle din succeed "choy choy" + "touchwood touchwood", then probably i can opt for this method to see how bad and where is the blockage in the tube and shun bian remove the cyst. even though the cyst is no growing after i take clomid and there is no interference to the egg production, he says might as well take cyst out, since doing the HSG under GA.

not painful la...
is not that bad.... maybe abit... a small hole onli... in the belly button somemore...
=( dun be like me lor... my tube wasnt block was abit narrow at certain angle... then my egg cant travel out le... but sperm travelled through and fertilised it... end up, must remove whole tube plus baby... that one lagi more painful lor...

spin: i went for the surgery -- it's not painful at all
no scar also cos it's keyhold thru the belly button. but my case is doc found that the tubes were actually not blocked, but he removed 2 polyps for me. very simple surgery, took me a while to proceed but i was glad i went ahead.

thanks linggie...
no tube... was telling ling that i not doing ivf anymore... cos no money liao... haha... and is very tough to go through again
did for 4mths le... so is enough liao...
but not much hope of bfp... cos my lazy ovary is turning extinct soon... and lazy ovary on the side where i got tube... my tubeless side the ovary so hard working lor... keep O-ing... but no use...
so sad... aiya aiya...

Sorry Sticky for bringing out those sad things.

I thought Lapro is to have three holes? So there will be 3 holes after the surgery?

is ok spin... now lapro got new technology liao... last time is 3 holes... now is 1 or 2 holes in belly button depends where u do it

i actually read up that some gals O every mth on the same ovary becos the other side too lazy liao... so can say bye bye to me conceiving...

my right side is also lazy one lor. that day go scan on cd 10 got 1 egg measuring 5.7mm then cd 13 it disappeared. then now is the left side that is working hard lor. my left side is a bit blocked la, but hopefully it dun become crazy and cause any problem to the implantation.

Im back.. so busy busy.. cant be bothered with xiao qi old man..

Sticky, *hugs* u nvr knw.. maybe u have a miracle watiting for u leh... dun be despair..
Im only waiting for my 2 months up.. then going to do the HSG test.. then see how liao.. then is either IUI or IVF.. Wait until sianzz

BFP, That was really an encouraging things to hear. KKH request me to re-do another HSG test. If *touch wood*, result still the same as what I have done previous at TMC, I will have to decide what is my next step. Therefore, I have to ask u all what I should do to prepare myself.

spin: i did at kkh... no pain leh seriously, only pain was the drip they put on my hand lah.. that needle.. poke in and that's where the anaesthetic went in too.. then just sleep, wake up, done. i went at 8+am and left about 2pm latest i think. i dono how many holes, just that my belly button smaller than before cos i know doc stitched up the opening thru it...

i didn't do the 2nd hsg, i went straight to lap. cos i felt by doing the lap, he could also go in n see if there was anything else that needed to be rectified. n after the surgery i got my piece of mind cos i was told all is fine, n that he also removed polyps... so worth it. cos hsg there's discomfort, to me might as well jus put me to sleep n do the lap which doesnt hurt too.

if ur doing in kk tho, go for the class where ur doc will do for u personally, not by trainee doc hor. cos tubes are v v thin, if not careful can piece thru when they trying to unblock it. i wanted to save money cos cash tight (if do the lower class no need pay cash only cpf) but i tot for safety better not, so i paid 1k cash on top of medisave deduction.

oh, n plus u get one week mc to rest at home :D

BFP,
The reason why they ask me to do 2nd time is becos the 1st time result is inconclusive.
Thanks for your infor. Is really useful.

Ya, it's super hot. Morning washed the bedsheets, hopefully can dry by afternoon. Me hiding in library now. Free aircon.

Had a weird dream. Becos I always got enquries on medical conditions, I always emailed my doc. Then I dreamt that the doc says since I got so many queries, ask me to fix an appt to clear up these doubts. He dun want to entertain my emails? See, so weird rite?

y do i keep having pain on the left lower abdomen (below the belly button) these 2 days? comes and goes. sometimes spread to the middle of the tummy (oso below the belly button).

Good morning gals,

i'm here...cos yesterday not working today abit busy in the office...

ya hor, where is ecups mei? big neh neh, where r u?

ask u ah, anyone heard this "ai yu" before? i know in taiwan is quite a famous called "ai yu bing"...is it good for pregnant lady?

mswong: i dono i treat it as ice jelly... just eat hahaa.... but everything moderation just dun take too much. esp papaya... cos got enzyme that will cause contractions.
did u go prenatal class? i had first class on sun.. interesting...

sleepy: i going to say that too... cd be implantation pain with the timeline

ms wong, anything jus take in moderation, shouldnt have any prob. if this and that cannot eat then you have nothing to eat. haha

BFP, i never went for any class...

my mil veri funny, dun noe go where n hear tht this is good for pregnant lady, serve the same purpose as bird nest, come on la, bird nest is much more exp then tht ok, if really tht gd, alot people can juz eat this will do, wat for waste so much $$ on bird nest right....my eyes like, rolling up n down...

thks wish jie, i know every thing juz take moderation...nowadays, keep taking cold stuff due to the hot weather.....ya, if this n tht canot take, i think i really dun hv anything to eat liao...haha....

BFP, papaya i still got take...heeehee...

ms wong, dr zou ask me dun take cold drinks but these 2 days i bopian, keep drinking icy drinks. So hot! i cannot tahan lor. it was really shiok. plain water make me more thirsty

your mil meant good for you la. eating too much bird nest is no good also. baby will have phelgm

erm, implantation will occur on dpo 4 & 5 onwards?

Ms wong, yes, ai yu is a kind of jelly which is famous in taiwan (ai yu bing). quite nice. whether good for pregnant ladies, that I m not sure. afterall, this drink taste better when added with ice rather than without ice, so i guess, take in moderation ba.

haha...i know too but canot stand the way she talk lor...heehee...

wish jie, dun say u la, me too also canot tahan the hot weather so no choice but drink cold drinks...heehee...

aiyu is in gong chai! hahaha i love han tian ai yu (lemon juice with aiyu)

my re-set button is turned on! AF is here heng ah! wont crash with my beach holidays, now praying philippine storm wont hit the week i m going!