hello...

i'm so heavily swarmed by work today. now then can login.

i see Lor Mee. sticky, is it the one at amoy market, 2nd floor? if yes, that one super long queue. on the ground floor, got 1 fish soup stall very nice. the auntie also sell minced fish deep fried ball and minced fish on beancurd skin deep fried. yummy. another lor mee you really should try is at Bukit Purmei coffeeshop. that one is really 'tian xia wu di'. someone asked about the sharkfish lor mee? there is one at tiong bahru market, weekends always long queue. but i still find the one at bukit purmei the best. :p

calzz, do you do any exercise? maybe can try slow jog or brisk walking once or twice a week. it is FOC and also helps to improve blood circulation.

bfp, you do so-iui at which gynae?

me now waiting for hubby to fetch me from work to go gynae for follow up visit post lapro. hope everything is healing well.

dolphy, i used to exercise very often... but ever since i embark on iui and ivf, i cut down le... ya perhaps i should start training for my stand chart run in dec liao...

dolphy: my gynae now is dr lc foong at Gleneagles.

justjazz, hubby did sperm analysis... his count is okay but the normal ones are bit low. gynae told him to take vit E.

Just knew another fren is expecting again. damn sian...

thinking whether i should do TCM to tiao body?

calzz, how much is it after deduction? Urs is natural fertilisation? Also can i ask you only need 1 time egg extraction right? So the next ET, u just transfer the embroy into the womb. Sorry so many questions asked.

dunnowhy, dun think about it too much lar.. for me I am immune to the news liao lor. Worst is ppl opening discussing how can they prevent pregnancy as they are easily hit. Want to have baby, next month will have it.

Jazz, abt 8k. Medisave 6k. Yes extract 1 time provided the eggs fertilized. For my case after ET I only left 1 frozen one so if next ET fail again then must retrieve again loh.

Monster Congrats! Remember me? We were seeing the Tcm at east coast together previously.

Hi ladies, I was previously very active in this thread. However, I have not been in this forum for the same reasons as monster. A little background on myself. I have been ttc-ing for 4 years. Been thru clomid, iui, so-iuis and 2 cycles of Ivf with no success. I have pcos and my Hubby has slight issues in morphology and hba ( I.e sperm not being able to penetrate the egg naturally)

However, after being on more than a year of metformin and 4 -5 months if royal jelly for myself and vit e and wheatgerm extract for my Hubby, I managed to conceive naturally. I was actually preparing for my 3rd cycle of Ivf when I found myself preg. I had initially thought of giving up on Ivf and only wanted to go thru the third cycle as I have frozen embies left. The preg was not an easy one as I had lots of complications. Spent more than half of the preg at home on bedrest.

Anyway, I just want to encourage ladies trying to conceive to try out royal jelly. I discovered that my cycle shortened significantly with royal jelly and metformin. My cycle was 60 plus days and it was shortened to abt 35 days. My gynae was another factor that we managed to conceive and keep our baby. He is prof Ng from GlenE. He carried out some tests which none of my prev gynae conducted and managed to improve our conditions tremendously.

Anyway, I just wanted to share this info with you gals and hope that it might help in your journey. Having walk thru this road before and prob be waking thru this path again in the future, I can totally understand the stress and disappointment of ttc-ing. All the best!

Ms Wong, my daddy ytd discharge liao.. doctor say cos the bone got the bone thorn thats y affect the nerves and causes the numbness.. is a common ailment for old pple.. if doesnt affect his daily life.. then ok.. but if he start to get numbness in the leg means need to have operation..

so pray hard nothing will happen in near future lor...

calz: wahh 8k is way over for me.... this month 1.5k dont even know can pay off not.. now on 50mg clomid n 75iu puregon... doc says if follicles ok can do natural or iui, but if too many, then can do ivf... but ivf in private hosp... i seriously cannot afford. unless i can strike toto or soething... or win my teresa competitn hehe

btw i'm in semi-finals this sun, city square mall at farrer park mrt (next to B1 macdonalds).. there's live voting on the spot..... if ur free come support me k? :D

wish: nice blog
wah now u do jewellry too ah?

liz: royal jelly helped you? maybe i shd try too.. i have the same probs as u, pcos n morphology issues. hubs on pine tree park supplement n vit e now... i'm on metfomin, clomid, puregon, n glucosamine for my joint aches

my colleague's tummy growing bigger n bigger... i really feel super duper miserable argh

ecups,

no worries la, he will be fine...juz tell him if he sense numbness again, bring him go see doc again...cos my dad used to hv numbness n he never tell us earlier on...then when we bring him see doc, doc said he got mild stroke...

Hi Girls!

Long time no post!

Monster and Liz.. inspiring isnt it! Just glad you guys came back and give the necessary faith we need plenty off in this journey. I think at times really important we go to the right doctor who will do the additional tests for us although it is like looking for needles in haystack at least we tried! Hopefully all the ladies in this thread will get there soon! =)

E-cups... your dad have bone spur... This can be contain doing accupuncture. The bone spurs wont go away but it will relieve pain and improve blood circulation and stop it from further detoriation. This is one thing I have witness that accupuncture can provide relieve. I saw witness someone almost suffer from paralysis from cannot walk to can walk.

BFp, my dad ok...
thanks for the concern...
Ms Wong, the doc initiaaly suspect is stroke also lor...but luckily not lor.. heng har..

Ling, wow.. the doctor so li hai har.. u knw when we knw he got numbness hor.. we ask him go see the chinese sinseh to accpunture.. but my dad v stubborn 1.. choose to ignore lor.. see lah.. now then knw is bone spur.. haiz.. i notice that most of the guys/mens dun love their health one lor.. simply destroy it.. or ignore even when health red warning lights up..so pek chek...

Ecups,

I think not say powertful or what.. is like basic accupuncture skills can improve the mobility already as the growth of spur is believe to be poor blood circulation hence the other column of bone cannot get the necessary "nutrient" instead flow to another column of bone that encouraged the growth. Most important is to maintain and contain to prevent it from getting worse. So your dad can go to a TCM convenient for you. However I heard some ppl rave about a TCM in Tampines interchange for every ailments so your dad might consider.

Ling darling.. thanks leh... but i can tell u... even cross the road.. my daddy dun even wan to go lor.. not mention tampines... guess need to tied him up and drag him there sia.. Thats y im so upset abt my daddy when i wan to bring him go see sinseh...
He always give the bao qing tian face if not happy or the numbness get him.. see liao also pek chek.. hahaha.. if he happy he can joke lor...

Hi Liz,

Congrats too! Is it a prince/princess? How old is ur baby now? Yes,of course I remember u.I think u went thru' more than me to have ur baby.The hard work has paid off,hasn't it? I remembered those were the days of going to the hospital,weekends,waking up early,making the trip down to marine parade (i live in the west) and hopefully not having to Q too long.Towards the end of my preg,my mum was so kind to go early and help me Q so that I don't have to be there too long.

Ling,

Yes,it's impt to find a gynae u're comfortable with.My gynae really walked thru' this whole journey with me.When i bled,she was fearful,when she saw the heartbeat,she was relieved.I think i gave her a lot more white hair and she must be glad to have 'gotten rid' of a patient like me! haha.I wonder how she can live with all this stress,considering i'm only 1 of her many patients.but i'm really thankful for her.

Bfp
Yes. Royal jelly helped me a lot. Actually a few of my friends conceived after taking royal jelly for a few months and we were all fertility challenged. Anyway, must take the raw form I.e liquid form. I got mine from gmc. Let me find the name of the supplement my Hb was taking. Another thing is must preserve with the metformin. I put on a lot of weight and was feeling quite gross.

Ling
Ya. I am glad that I found my gynae. He is the father of Ivf in Asia. Some of the Ivf methods used currently were based on his inventions.

liz: i've put on some weight, but my main prob was i was feeling nauseous the whole day. Some days so bad i kept vomitting non stop... i stopped for a month and now back on it again. ok i'll prob drop by gmc tonight and check it out... i remember i was weak in sec school parents used to make me take royal jelly in pri/sec sch and we put it in the freezer - tasted quite good without the raw taste... but can i do it the same way for ttc? And how much does it cosT?

Monster,

Planning for more babies to come before Prof Rauff retired?

Liz, Sound awful experience considering IVF have only a 32 years old history. I agree Royal Jelly have it merits. For starters I didnt feel much fatigue after days of taking RJ with Bee Pollen preserved in honey. My hubby and I have been taking it for months but then again I am not TTC yet and waiting for blood test.

BFP, I think your parents got you is hashma? Royal Jelly is the food for the queen bee and is extracted from the bee hive itself I am not sure if we can actually prepare it. The one I got taste very sweet because of the honey content that make your hair stands. However compared to TCM powder drinks it is a bonus in tase. The best way to take it is just use a plastic spoon and scoop it out straight. No dilution and no food and water before and after 20 mins of taking it.

Monster
My boy only 4 days old. I didn't go back and see the Tcm anymore as I was getting tired of ttcing. I think all of us have been thru a lot of heartache and worries before our boys are born. Had the same issue as you. First tri was bleeding, second tri had gestational diabetics, 3rd tri had IUGR. Baby not growing well. Btw how old is your boy?

Bfp
Got to ren. I had diarrhea and nausea also.will take a while before the effects wear off. The royal jelly should be 100 plus. No need to put into fridge. Take a plastic spoon in the morning and mix in water to drink. Take on empty stomach in the morning

BFP,
my colleagues is planning to come my house, they thought of eating curry chicken. Then i thought of your yummy curry chix, care to share with me the recipe?

Busy this week. Is meeting and meeting.

Wish and Yaataa,
Can't meet u gals this sat as i already booked by someone. Hee Hee Enjoy!!

Monster and Liz,
Congratz to both on your babies.
Though I never talk to u gals before, but your success story really spice up our determination. We will work harder.
Take care and do drop by to give us advise.

liz: i actually ren the first month, then the symptoms wore off... so all was fine, then i had a bfn after the iui. so the next cycle, i started getting very sick, puked till i had to take leave from work, so i stopped metformin for a while... now i'm slowly re-adjusting lor, for bb sake, will endure!

btw ladies, good deal at nature's farm: $40 for 1kg royal jelly! (but it has silk, pearl, collagen in it, is it ok??) the only catch, have to diligently take everyday, cos expires 31 dec. tts y so cheap. original price $140.

bunny: ok i try summarise k

i use A1 brand rempah (there're 2 a1 brands, use the one with the logo of a globe... usually buy from wet market, not the "sauce" kind, it's a "paste") If got time also can make the rempah urself, but to save time, A1 is good too...

Pound 6-7 shallots + garlic + about 1.5cm ginger and some dried shrimps. Fry the shallots first till fragrant then add garlic and ginger, then dried shrimps.

Add the rempah, 2-3 stalks of lemon grass, 2-3 pcs lime leaves. Fry till fragrant but not over, else will become bitter. Add chicken to the paste and fry till half cooked.

Add water to the mixture - just enough to cover the mixture. Boil on low fire for about 20 min.

Deep fry potatoes. Drain from oil and add to the curry mixture.

Simmer till potatoes are soft and yummy..
add coconut milk and bring to boil, at the same time, taste and season. then off stove and serve. Must bring to boil, else later lao sai..... haha

i usually will marinate chicken with curry seasoning ovrnight and keep in fridge for the taste to penetrate. Can squeeze a slice of lemon too to get rid of the "raw chicken smell"...

ok that's the summary :D

yooooooo i just got back. congrats to liz and monster to have your TTC dream come true! i've been reading in this thread a long time (before i plucked up the courage to post, hehe) and your stories are indeed a great encouragement to the ladies here.

eh eh eh yes cos now off school liao, so post less cos no data plan for my phone
thinking about getting a data plan and a new hp. will give hp to my FIL to use cos i still like my beat up old nokia hehe. then i will definitely be stalking this thread liao.. heh.

yes thanks to sticky for a great lunch today! she is so sweet to da bao tanjong pagar lor mee for us and bring it all the way down to singtel
big big thanks my dear
after the fab lor mee lunch, i shamelessly ate a bowl of ramen at ippudo. my first time there, and i think i still prefer my tampopo black pig shabu shabu ramen :/

BFP, this sun i will probably go down with hubbs. what time are you performing? is it the whole event starts at 5.30pm?

and who's up for tao's this sat? if wanna go i think must make booking liao cos long weekend! i already decided what i wanna eat hahaha

Sun event starts at 5.30 but I think I'm #11 so prob 6pm then my turn. Then after that then is voting at bt 640pm I think..

I prpb not joining u all leh this sat.. Need to Finish up some stuff at home!

hi bfp,
hope u win the semi finals... which dress are u wearing...

hi wish,
u welcome... and thanks for ur gift... is very nice

hi yaataa,
i was so late le... but u are welcome... and silly u go pay me... aiyoz... next meal on u ma... then i can eat more exp stuffs...

me like got back really late after hours of shopping with vivi... have a good weekends...

Liz, congrats! It is indeed good to hear from you again and really motivated us to move forward. I am still here lor... waiting for my turn.

Vivi, how are u? So long didn't hear from you lei.

Wondering how is lynzi and her test result..hmm..

StickyBFP, so sweet of you. Little acts wins the gals heart here.

BFP, me too like A1 paste. I have never prepare curry paste from scratch...maybe 1 of these days shall try to do so. If time permit, my family will be there to support u. JiaYou!

good morning to all...
have a great weekends and enjoy urself...
i tot my af clearing, now spot here and there... terrible...wanna bd tonite also cannot

Vivi, why suddenly become a silent reader? Good news from you?

StickyBFP, morning. I just have it, but seems all flow out.
Wonder like that how to retain inside.

to sticky: happy birthday and happy anni!! so cute to have both fall on the same day
enjoy today k?

jazz u power!!! erm, i am up for some public holiday BD as well but too bad!!! hubbs checking out stuff on computer. maybe tonight!!

Morning everyone

Sticky happy birthday and may your BFP wish coming soon.

Yaataa drag your hubby to the room and rape him la

mission accomplished!! hahaha everyone should aim for some public holiday sex k!! now time to think about my fave -- FOOD!!