Thx spin!!

Bb: ok I may make an Appt to c him before my next cycle cos now already day 15, jus trying naturally.

Calz: good for u !! Good luck an all da best....!

Ling : okie!

Ceraine : Good luck and all the best!
JYJY!!!!

Joanne : Hows the review? Re the IVF tests and waiting time really depends on the clinic which you are doing with... you may want to call up the clinic which you have in mind to check it out, as different clinics have different criteria...

Calzz : heehee... icic.... JYJY!!!!
All the bes t for your ER & ET. You can also try to take cranberry juice... I usually alt between the 3 throughout the day. So not so sick of things. Even after ER must continue to load on the proteins as sometimes, bloatedness may kick in only after the ER.

Pin : You mean u want to appt with Dr F too? If so must book early for 1st appt. I had to wait for 2 weeks before I can see him... made appt on the 1/10 and only saw him yesterday....

yooooooooo i am back home. but before you girls get so jealous, i must clarify, i am sitting here with a hugeeee pile of marking. think it's work all the way till sleepytimes tonight.

wish, glad you have calmed down a bit le. the girls are right, take it as precious time for you to enable your body to reach tiptop condition before ttc again. having optimal body health also means less likelihood of needing to resort to measures like iui, soiui or ivf ma. so don't worry k. everything will be fine.

paiseh again for my very limited knowledge, i know now protein eases bloatedness, but can someone just tell me if bloatedness actually affects effectiveness of ER/ET? this one just out of my own curiosity. thanks ah!!!

how's the lunch menu for u girls today? my canteen was selling assam fish, i had one plate.. SHIOK. in the end so yummy i bought a second plate. now too full liao, feel like sleeping!

Hi calzz
good luck to ur ER and ET!! Do share with us how u feel ya., btw, may i know whtis protein shake? Buy where and if take this, we no need take egg huh?? Start fr when u eat? Sorry for so many questions.. JY to u too..;)

hi tokkie
thks for ur reply but any idea how many checkup we need to go thru before can start? Thks..
My checkup just done.. Glad to know that cyst are gone but now on top of the lining got small hump.. Gybea say this will affect success of bfp.. Sianz.. He say a small operation fr womb can get rid this but I dun want operation so he gives me a medicine to take hope that during period, it will flush out.. So period will be slight heavier next cycle.. Sigh.. I am always so unlucky.. Pray hard it will be gone .. Am giving clomid to take next cycle as he say this cycle no egg seen..
Now i am wondering shd i continue my tcm medicine?? Maybe shouldnt until i consult her right?

hi ecup,
i off work liao... heehee...
now on my way home...

hi vivi,
me havent eat... jus now had sandwich... sian too... got one more sandwich inside my bag... prob will eat it up...

Joanne maybe you take the medicine first and wait till no more hump or cycst then slowly take your TCM ....

Sticky do late for lunch? no good leh.

is ok wish....

hi calzz,
good luck for ur er and et...
i cant wait for mine...
how much immunocal u taking now?

hi joanne,
protein shake eg. immunocal
darling u taking clomid again?
aiyoz... but u need to shed that lining so i think ok...

Joanne: For me, I could start with Dr F straightaway, didn't need any extra check-ups. He did a blood test and v-scan on day 2 of my menses to confirm if that cycle is a good cycle to start - I think he check for no cysts, good hormone levels, enough antral follicles...I started jabs on that same day! Oh, and you and dh must also do a blood test to check for HIV, rubella...can't remember the rest...it's MOH requirement.

Dunno other clinics what their waiting time and requirements are...

hello galsssss...

wish, hope you are feeling better. i know it sucks big time that you gotta delay your TTC plans. but think of it positively, at least you find out now than finding it out in x months after you tried and tried but can't get that bfp. nurse your health well and you will soon be able to have your little bundle of joy. maybe you can try to google if there is any alternative remedies (the natural way) to reduce your prolactin? stay positive.

calzz, good for you! all the best for your ER and ET!

Joanne, at least your cyst is gone! that is a tiny miracle. i have a few cysts and the exact words my gynae describes my womb condition is that it is in a bad shape and lapro is the only way for me. don't even think about ttc before i do lapro. plus i got some issues with my lungs which resulted me going into A&E many times from July til Sep under critical condition (which means my life was endangered!).

so ladies, try not to indulge self pity so much. we should be more positive and stay hopeful. since my mc in last aug, i'm unable to TTC til next year 1st Qtr. that is 1.5 years of no TTC. although i desperately want to be preggie and be a mummy, i do think i want my health to be in tip top condition before i conceive as I don't want any illness to be passed to my baby during the pregnancy that may haunt him/ her for the rest of his/ her life.

Dolphy, I guess most of us here are too desperate for a baby as age is catching up. Time seems to pass so fast and a lot of things cannot be done and jus have to wait. In our mind is thinking how long is the waiting time. Nobody knows and tat add on to anxiety and create stress. Overall it is the stress. i need to know how to let go stress.

Joanne : its the usual test, hormones and all.. if you have been doing so-iui with Dr F, some of the test you may have already done.. so if you are thinking of switching, you may want to get your records from them and show ur new doc, so that you dun have to repeat the tests...

Pin : Yeap. His clinic in in Glen-E.

tokkie: okay... .there's only one LC foong right? cos i somehow remember i read there's a lc foong at paragon.... did i read wrongly??

Pin: He's at Gleneagles Hospital, Annexe Block - his clinic is called O&G Partners, there are 2 other docs there.

Wish: ya the waiting is horrible...i find the best way to let go of my stress is encouragement...come in here to read about bfp stories, or tell myself good things will come to those who wait. i also try to get back a sense of control over the ttc journey, by doing things like making sure eat healthy diet, exercise, take supplements...at least i feel like i am doing something and not just wasting every month...just my two cents worth

ok thanks ladies... i've made an appt already... for 27th this mth. just right lah, before my cycle ends. the evil witch usually appears ard 30th.. or at least for the past 3 mths which was surprisingly accurate maybe due to clomid

tokkie: *wave back* hullo!! i see we might end up having the same doc again...keke...ya lor i was also thinking the same thing that we can be cycle buddies and bfp together! when u doing your actual FET? If next month review is good, I will start cycling end Nov/beginning Dec depending on AF.

good to see that you don't seem to be stressed with doc shopping! when i was trying to decide i was soooooo confused and miserable...

btw, can i check the tests you did at CARE, does it include the antibodies/immune factor type of test?

wish: actually i think u are very brave and strong, i always wonder if i went thru all the things you did, how would i react...i would probably have given up by now. u r much stronger than you imagine!

taking tcm and supplements is good already...need effort and time one to go see sinseh, drink the herbs and pills, etc...then i will "self-praise" myself for putting in all the efforts...haha...somehow that makes me feel more empowered...

bb: heehee... guess coz Ive seen so many docs until I dun feel much abt doc shopping wahhahaha.... i got to do a mock FET in nov, if ok then actual will be doing in actual in dec, if Im sticking to Dr F.

Re tests @ Care, im not too sure if Im doing antibodies tests...

tokkie: haha...doc shopping is jus so stressful to me...I am sure that you will make a good choice about which doc to go to! my friend was wondering about the antibodies/immune factor test, maybe I ask her consider going to CARE for testing.

Wish: well, regardless i still admire you for continuing to press on!

tokkie: ya, i think is the same, but for some reason my friend doesn't think that NUH will test her unless she signs up for the study to do the IVIG thingy...

muffin: chances are of course much lower, but it's not 0% success rates, so definitely still possible...yaataa's case is a big encouragement! I bought CoQ10 in pharmacy...over the years my hubby did a few SA tests, got improvement after started taking supplements, TCM, exercising...

Muffin
My hubb did sa 3x but they are of varying results...
Supplements effect takes min 3 mths to kick in..
How's u recently?

I m taking immunocal. Another alternative is raw egg white which I took during soiui.

Yaata
Boatedness if very severe, causes severe ohss whereby d er/et likely to b cancelled plus can be life threatening if very very severe!! Therefore hv to control w protein n fluid.
Bloatedness is deemed good symptom after et..

Calzz..
So fast wor.. Sun er!! All d best ger!!! Wat time is er huh??
I hope I need not be hospitalized a day in advance. a nervous heart, new environment , unfamiliar bed.. Wah.. Sure can't sleep then..
Remember more fluids k.

Gers..
Sat who coming?? We makan wat??
I m soooo full now, at THe Line. Barely completed half of d spread.
But hor d oyster abit disappointing compared to Stars Restaurant at Hardrock

Hi Cer, Iv been reaaly busy work which is stressing me out more often then not cos 90 % of the married senior staff all went on maternal. I'm the only one left to cover lor .

When u say varying results . Does it vary quite a lot?

How hv u been too?

Hi Cer, Iv been reaaly busy work which is stressing me out more often then not cos 90 % of the married senior staff all went on maternal. I'm the only one left to cover lor .

When u say varying results . Does it vary quite a lot?

How hv u been too?

muffin: the pine tree bark sounds interesting! i didn't try but maybe will check it out, as I saw on the net it also helps with endo..coq10 i bought from guardian, blackmore's - different pricing for different dosage. can't really remember how much leh, i think the 50mg is $35+, 150mg is close to $70?? But I might be way off...dh also took multivits and fish oil, plus tcm and accu. also started eating more fruits, vege, exercise...dunno which ones really work but just whack lor!

ya ttc is such long hard journey with unexpected twist, sure will get lost sometimes..just try to keep faith in the path that we must walk on and one day will surely lead to a beautiful little rainbow!

hi muffin,
me and ceraine jus bought coq10, thanks to ling's help... and is super cheap... i might need one more bottle... prob will ask ling if she still buying ma... u wan?

<font color="aa00aa">hi all!

group hugsss to all.

wish,
sayang sayang..dont feel sad ok.
stay positive.
*lynzi cheering with pom poms* jia you! jia you!

dolphy,
i hope your health will improve soon.
yup best to get the body to be in tip top shape before getting preggy.

to all the others who are doing ivf or starting on it, all the best!

sticky,
how much is the coq10 after conversion to SGD?
USD is super low today..its 1.298..will be very worth to buy.</font>

yo ladies!!

me and pin were just sms-ing and thinking, if tomorrow night free can meet up at sengkang for a short chitchat and drinkssssssss, maybe at swensen's or wherever. won't stay out super late, just to unwind. wanna come out bo?? we can be adventurous cos i long time no stay out late liao! haha!

and to all the ivf/potential ivf ladies, yes positive mindset is most important k. stay happy, cheerful and stressfree! here always got us to lend support and ecups to lend her nehneh with a dash of humour :D

Anyone wanna join me n yaataa tmr at sengkang for din n chit chat??? ;)

think I having o pains but on wrong side leh. My last scan showed i supposed to have the bigger eggs on the right side but cramp now on the left *puzzled

Wish: dun feel Sian..... We r all here with u. Take the time to tiao ur body n get it into tip top condition for a steady n sticky bfp ;)

LOL!!! pin u damn gao xiao!!! eh eh i might be a bit late, say 830 or so. u go eat first cos my ah ma wanna cook.. GAO BU HAO i come with packets of food lor (she always does that!!)

and yes i need bra also. cos i always throw in washing machine and all out of shape! hahaha sometimes my kids ask me why my nehneh out of shape!

hi yaataa hi pin...
tomolo me babysitting my niece... i bring her along?
confirm with ur tomolo...
i also wanna buy bra... but this month i out of budget liaoz... sad... haha

sticky yes bring your niece la!! btw i wanna tell u all something damn shitttttt. this hubbs i ask him how old i look? he said NINETY leh.. idiot bo. i give him angry face and he said i look 19. only when i go fly kite with him and other times i look 90!! so idiotic

Thks all for the wishes! So busy at work tdy. Sorry to reply so late.

Sticky/Joanne, I dun take immunocal leh... I started taking my protein shake abit late. Was relying on egg whites n soya all the while. Shd have taken it right fr the start of my jabs. I'm taking this protein shake fr herbalife, tropical fruit flavour. I mix with orange juice. It's quite yummy coz it doesnt taste like milk!

Ceraine, my ER at 9am. Dun need to stay over dear. I was told to reach at 8.30am.