serene, ya.. i nowadays chase hk drama. thanks for my friend who help me source and pass to me.hehehe... my friend also said the xia yi zhan xin fu also nice.. sorry huh. i dun have chinese keyboard..cant type chinese over my pc here....

vivi, wa.. ur job sound challenging le..

ms wong, havent finish 'AI" ah? OMG... no wonder the taiwan variety host said that taiwan drama very long. even if go jail and come out, the show is still there! which i find makes alot of sense.

i always bake lor.. cos want to practice my skill. already complete my cake decorating course liao. now in midst of brushing up my baking skill through baking class..

ohohjazz, yes. i like to bake and in fact when i can, i will always bake. hahaha... like baking than cooking.
for mooncake ah.. i will usually make snow skin de...
bread is nice.. but i dislike the long proofing time..

yaya.. u really a good baker leh.. look so pro lor...

I chase from hk, taiwan, ang mo (glee, fringe) and korean shows... scaredy right.. too bo liao in life liao..haha...

yaya, saw ur blog..can share with me the Pandan Chiffon cake recipe or not, it looks very nice? yesterday i just brought the premix from GIANT cost me almost $3.

Mine - Kerokitchen dot blogspot dot com

aiyo, me so busy with handover issue leh. my dept got one xiao mei leaving on this thurs, now handing over to me. no time liao, very stressed. then when newcomer come, then handover to newcomer again.

ohohjazz, sure. will post the receipe online tonight.

serene, i am still trying to figure a good receipe .. cos i will be doing wedding cupcakes for my gf soon..u chase alot hor. then u watch the drama online or scv? most of the time i will rent if not watch download... scv v slow.. sometimes i want to chiong but cant unless i rent ..hehee

Wow thanks ohohjazz I will go and check it out if I am free to watch those episodes that I miss.

Ha ha the funny thing is that those episodes that i missed I dont seem to get lost maybe it is because the storyline is a bit slow.

hi elmo,
pls dun think so much.... my ectopic is very painful af lorz... now preggy liao, dun think abt negative stuffs...

today i got super raging headache and fever in the mornin... but i dun care liao... i still got busy with stuffs etc... then went to pick up my niece... even brought her go seng siong marketing tonight is good, got dark soya sauce sweet and sour pork, xiao bai cai with my niece fav abalone mushroom, herbal soup and ginger, spring onion fish in soya sauce... i cook half, my sil cook half.... fair lorz, later my dh wash up... but i not dining home....

my dh got home at 7pm, then now i left house on my way meet my gf for dinner.... i push myself with more positive tots, make the negative sickness go away...

hi muffin,
i noe got 1, change job then preggy... heehee... i ask her pm u... haha....

Hehe vivi, Claire.. Cant help feel paranoid. Gynae appt still gotta wait till next Sat. Seems like a long wait! But I'm v +ve. Dun worry. :) still dun feel tt I'm preg yet... Though will have slight nauseous when hungry.

elmo, try to eat small meals cos i also feel nauseous when hungry.

ask you gals, i everyday jus eat fish, pork, liver and vegetables fried with ginger. Drink red longan drink, chicken essence and ginger wine. is it enough?? sometimes my mil will cook chicken soup

Crown.. Can drink dom also. And try to keep warm.. Recently v cold weather. My appetite still v good. Small necks cant satisfy me! Haha.

crown, i tink u can take some DOM before u sleep, heard it is also beri 'bu'. otherwis i tink u can also go medicated hall, see if they got sell 'rice wine'. can add some of the erice wine into steam fish or fried veggies.

yaya, your food blog looks good.. love the birthday cake.. so pretty... can I be thick-skinned and ask you for recipe for the cheesecake and marble butter cake?

ohohjazz, your blog also looks good! next time, we should do a cookout session and exchange some recipes.. heheh..

serene, wah, you really catch alot of shows.. why not take up a new hobby to maximize your time? or take up a new sport??

claire, you should be resting leh.. the more you deprived your body of rest, the more difficult for your body to recover.

elmo, most important is to maintain a cheerful and positive mind. it does wonders.. don't over worry.. time will pass very soon..

crown, your house got XO or DOM? can ask your MIL to add some when cooking the dishes. according to my MIL, it is good. also try to avoid eggs, duck and seafood for at least 40 days. eggs will cause itch at vagina area. duck and seafood are poisonous and hinder wounds from recovering properly. must take more pig stomach and pig kidneys. try to take little water and replace with red longan drink. good to take hong zao wine or rice wine cook with food as well. must avoid all liang food. fruits can only take apple or durian. all other fruits to avoid.

dolphy, i take alot of eggs everyday leh. my mil will add egg to my mee sua and also fry egg or half boiled egg for my breakfast. Fruits wise, my fil everyday will cut a few types for me. dun eat also cannot

Thks dolphy.
megg... Hb just started e Cordyceps only. I havent tried if it make him more power already tio liao. Haha. Heng i havent buy oyster extract. But me and hb eat alot of Orr lua tt mth. :p I think e panadol he took more power. And Hor... Maybe go touch preg fren's tummy can bring baby luck!
crown... I read tt can put dom in a bowl of boiling water to let e alcohol evaporate.

crown, think can take DOM or yomesishu. now is the time to super bu and will not be heaty. my MIL gave me super strict diet when i was doing mini confinement due to mc. even fish can eat selected species only. i think my MIL only cook codfish for me for 1 month. every 2-3 days, i will be having pig stomach soup. everyday will have stir fried pig kidney, sliced pork. veg only caixin allowed. all my food is cook with rice wine or XO. you should eat more rice than mee sua. even chicken she dun let me take that. chicken is considered 'poisonous' too. even on normal days, she asked me not to take much chicken coz i love to use chicken to brew soups.

can tell your MIL to exclude egg? fruits, you should only take apple. just explain to your PIL not advisable to take eggs and fruits cannot huh?

also, try to take more black fungus as that will purge out any remaining bloodclots. n try to take pig vinegar trotters. vinegar is similar to black fungus, purge out the clots. ginger in it purge wind and the pig trotters provide collagen which you need to replenish.

my mil is someone who dun take pork hence alot of dishes such as kidney, stomach, pig trotters in vinegar she hardly cook. i eat xiao bai cai, long beans and french beans everyday. Lunch and dinner always got sliced pork and fish. i eat rice until sian hence she cook mee sua. i dun dare to eat black fungus hence didnt ask her to cook. she dun really know how to cook confinement food. jus everything fry with ginger

hi muffin,
yes or no got difference ma? haha...

hi dolphy,
i noe confinement must take alot of eggs de.... chicken no no... but eggs yes yes...
hm... i must work liao le... alot of my poor clients got delayed meeting up with me cos of my limited work days liao, somemore i fall sick on weekends worse... i try lorz...

tonite got bd date with dh.... cos i think i O today... now gg home bath my mil then bath liao start bd... woooooo.... finally O liao.... later i use opk confirm...

<font color="aa00aa">hello all!
Today i drop in here super late.
Whole day busy at work..on my feet trying to finish the bundles for the cases.
Miss chatting with everyone here..

Crown,
how are u?
Hope u are healing well physically and emotionally.

Claire,
u sound really under the weather..get well soon!

Elmo,
congrats!!!!!!!!!!!
Im dragging a super huge bag to collect your babydust..hehe
So what did u do differently this time round before u strike?

Yaya, ohohjazz,
your goodies look good!
I also luv baking but got no time with work n kid nowadays.
Yaya, u took the cake decor class from where?
During my maternity leave, i took the basic one at BIY but i think must brush up on my fondant skills..hehe.</font>

crown, xiao bai cai is liang. can ask your MIL to change to cai xin instead? i forgot why long beans and french beans are not good.

claire, is it? my MIL said no eggs leh. but my MIL is super traditional type so she has many strict rules for confinement. you ah, please rest to get well. Have fever for too many days is dangerous.

haiz... still tot today will O... end up jus now test opk dun have O jus faint line... then got brown discharge again... think i got fluctuating hormones... dun care liao, cannot be bothered...

hi ling,
i take the brand u choose....

hi dolphy,
different culture got different stuffs ba... also dunno which is which liaoz... for my ectopic i never do confinement le... totally zero... haiz... mil never do for me... dunno y...

ohohjazz,dolphy and lynzi, not sure if u want to subscribe to my blog so that u will get the notification?i just add the recipe. u can search under respective heading

just now thinking of baking citrus chiffon cake.. but then think again, i better head to bed better..

Claire, maybe your mil also don't know how to do confinement? My mil don't know one, she said last time she also never eat this and that, jus eat lots of fish and normal food. She said she cook herself then leave the washing to my fil. Next time I sure Cham cos I keep touching water, I paisei to leave everything for her to wash so I everything wash myself

morning ladies

so many updates yesterday! i am super super super sleepy today, went home very late last night, nice flashback to the teenage ah-lian wannabe years hahaha! hanging out at starbucks till 11plus heh. then today paid for all the frivolous behaviour, really cannot wake up. urghhhhh!

yuki yaki buffet is as fab as ever! i like the scallops and prawns, really fresh and succulent
we even attempted our own stirfried oyster mushrooms with garlic, haha. shiok!

to the amk hub girls, i will be going at 5pm thereabouts cos my appointment is at 5. but doubtless gotta wait as per usual la, so i will be just there. call or sms me when you get there!

Claire...brown discharge..hmmm...why don't u test hpt?? How many days r u at le??

Yesdae I had a sharp pulling/twitching pain at abd tat I hv to momentarily stop walking.

hi crown,
dun think abt the water thingy... i dun believe de... haha....

hi ceraine,
i did, is -ve...

my fever is finally gone... thanks for all ur concern....

Hello everyone all of you so active at night that I had trouble keeping up with the posts.

Sleepygal how is your decision coming up? No matter what you do, I wish you success and happiness.

Crown I am glad that your MIL and FIL really takes care of you. Dont worry what you supposed not to eat after eating. As long as you have a balanced diet will be ok la....

The other time when I MC I also did not do proper confinement because my father dont know what to cook. End up first day he cooked omelette with lots of ginger. That is super yucky. After that I went to TCM to tiao my body.
At least that helps.

Yaataa not bad wor the way you describe your food sounds super yummy.

vivi, i sent email to the HR gal but no reply. send sms to the person who interviewed me, oso no reply.
so officially haven reply to them.

yaya, thanks for the chiffon cake recipe.
Shall try it out this weekend or next.

yaataa, good to know that the food is nice. Already date to go there this thur.

Claire, nice to know that you are well now. So can JiaYou!

Sleepygal, huh? that company so efficient one?

Sleepygal, so u decide to join? A jap co which i had gone for interview early this march called me recently say want to hire me. I was abit taken aback esp they throw bk the qn of salary ( hw much i want) bk to me, thought they shd hav some figure liao before deciding whether to hire me. Anyway i calculated tat its nw 3.5mths to end of yr. I decided nt to move n wait for my bonus...

thks lynzi! As i was telling the gals here.. din do anything different. Only diff is hb got fever 2 days b4 we BD... he took panadol and had an injection too. I tot gone case le.. all the sperms fried.. who knows.. strike!

Hey i like to eat confinement food leh. So yummy! Only hate the pig trotters n vinegar and the martell with chicken. The normal dishes i simply love! Hungry now! I dun rem eating eggs for confirment... can eat food with lots of pepper too.. can get rid of the wind. I love pepper!

hi yaya,
thats very long le... so long then call u?
but alot of people waiting for end yr bonus so they wont quit their job de...

sleepygal u should consider too...

hi ohohjazz,
but i still have this terrible headache... wont go away... but considered good liao...

Oh no Claire, so ke lian. I hate having headache, cannot think straight. Try 100 plus, it does helps to ease abit at least for me and my frens. Maybe body lacking of some elements.

ohohjazz, ya lor, becos the HR gal is now outstationed, so i suppose she may not have access to the email. as for the person who interviewed me, alot of details for the benefits she not sure so i gues she wont be replying me ba.

yaya, i have not decide yet. but the bonuses part, i dun wish to forsake leh. wow, urs so power, so long then tell u wanna hire u.

vivi, dun tink will be calling them la. if they sincere in hiring me, they should be calling me back within these 1 or 2 days, cos they are supposed to get my reply by yesterday. but since yesterday, i posted them some queries, probably will take longer ba.

claire, thats y i so fan nao lor. dun want to give up the bonus but still wanna change job. so contridicting hor? for me, my headaches are induced by heat and stress. these 2 factors difficult to avoid. weird thing is, weekdays afternoon go out for lunch under strong sun oso ok. weekend under sun, headache will be here. see my headache, oso choose day to come one wor.

Sleepygal ask yourself this question on why you want to leave at the first place.
This will help you to justify whether to leave or not. Like the other time my case, the reason of hating to work in that enviroment is super strong that I am willing to leave without getting any bonus and to leave my comfort zone. Just to get out of the crappy place and people.

Hi Girls,

According to the confinement receipe book I got...Eggs after 7 day is okay and should take because a lot of protein..so dont worry too much.. =)

Sleepygal, nvm lah.. everything will work out one.. =) Go with your feel is the best most important dont look back with regret.

Claire ah.. I dont normally get headache but when I do.. a bottle of chicken essence will do the trick for me. another reason for headache is because the cells contract due to insufficient water in the body. So need to ensure your water intake is sufficient.

hi ladies,,, looking for some help here ...
any one got lobang for car rental other then the carcoop thingy which need 5 days to process.
need to rent a car this fri . TIA!!!

vivi and claire, they got back to me in early may this year and i thought got good news liao. but they still want me to go for 2nd round interview. damn tedious. the last call i got from HR agency is that they cant wait for me since they dont accept my available date so i thought thats it.. Suddenly last week said want to hire me. damn idoit right. i told them no not leaving. i want to get my bonus 1st. i will be suffering great loss if i went and join the new compnay lor.

sleepygal, if u cant bear the part of ur bonus, i would suggest u stay.