hi yaya,hi megg,
not all gals can take yasmin... somemore contraceptive pills like yasmin may not do good to us le... same for bai feng wan... endo gals cannot take them... will worsen endo or pcos...

hi elmo,
hm... not really le... both of ur can do a thorough check... sometimes u be surprise is jus a very minor issue onli le... dun think of the bad bad tots... the check is to make ttc less draggy and more hassle free... if can give us a peace of mind y not... cos as time goes by and ttcing dun bring results, there will be a strain on ur relationship... which is not healthy too...

claire, ya lor. different people different prescription lor. my sis in law also wonder y am i taking duphaston when she that time was taking yasmine..

claire, but if I'm ovulating and do SA le then confirm it's hb's problem... So what can the gynae do? If there's nothing she can do.. then I see no point in testing. It'll only make hb feel bad... and maybe make us give up all hopes of conceiving again rite. I scared wait really end up it's hb's fault.. then 1 fine day when we quarrel and I go and blame him on this.. how bad will he feel. Like my hb said.. some things are better left unknown.

Unless of course.. if there's a possible solution.. then I will go n check lah.

eh so qiao!!! MISS ME AH??? i got pop in to check!

today is so shiok, my school catered lee wee brothers nasi lemak set for all of us! we also had a fruit gathering, rambutans and small bananas. shiok la, just sit around, eat and chit chat.

soon after that, i came home for a really really short nap. had to reluctantly get up cos my former form class kids had outing today and i wanted to meet them! they had decided to go to sentosa, but i dowan to go so far, so i bought A LOT of provence bread and sent them on their way. today is like first time in super long i took the train alone (without my superglue). feels so shy! hahaha!

then came back and quickly logged on!! sleepygal, good, INDULGENCE is the theme of this weekend for u k. cos u know right, after this weekend, is about a week's time will be the bd 'battle' again. and time will pass very fast! jiayou and here's wishing u a LOVELY weekend k?

ms wong, i am happy for u too! hoping you have more and more good news for us soon. when you confirm BFP, do keep us posted! wishing you lotssssss of luck and sticky babydust!!

erm i going out wedding dinner soon. it's in boon lay. the distance puts me off a bit but i will message ceraine ask if she wanna supper. heh.

oh btw, for those like dolphy who are interested in the buffet i had yesterday, pics are up on fb le! check out the chilli crab and the salted egg crab.. omg so sedap!!!!

claire, got some pale red.

okie, so i shall take it as spotting. just now i told my fren that my af is here and my bbt is 36.59. she say monitor a few more days c how. mayb its spotting only, then mayb got hope. unless it progress heavier, then no hope liao.

hi elmo,
in ur case it doesnt sound like ur dh no sperm le... since u got a boy liao... more of maybe poor sperm quality... cause by diet and nutrition more than genetic lorz... prob a little supplement will solve ur prob...

since my dh knew is his problem our relationship improve... is very frustrating to always face bfn de... so i understand wat u meant... i guess is up to individual de...

no worries, come and rant out here ar...

Megg, Hee.. really? Maybe I those super sad case so dr Heng nurses very nice to me one. =) Esp Dr Heng tell me no need TCM one of her nurse heard liao come out of the room.. "psst you need TCM contact? I think TCM can help leh". So cute one!

Serene! 5 years!!! need to do proper fertility check to know what is wrong liao..... I check my thyroid under my regular GP than I go polyclinic get referral and see endocrin doc at SGH.. cheaper ma =P Just a flux I spot my thyroid issue. Fertility I think one of the things they check is thyroid. Our body have 9 places that produce hormones and if any one of these are whack the rate of getting preggers will be much lower. Once stabilize you get pregnant no problem unless of course of underlying condition lah. You want to see Dr Tan/ Lee or not? BTW you want to try Royal Jelly for a few months and see if it works or not? A lot of ladies in the net say the Bee Pollen and royal Jelly seems to be able to improve the O to come earlier.. of course no miracle drug but what the heck.. we cant go wrong with wholesome food liao. Of course if you allergy to bee products no way to take but since we are not.. just take a shoot in the dark lah rather than just play sitting ducks.

Claire, Better liao =) heee no more LS! phew! How's your check today? Anyway my gynae think I ponder too much which I do agree but can you blame me.. 3 freaking losses .. just too much to bear at times. I test all the genetic stuff etc and all seems good so now I pinpoint bad quality eggs and late Os.

Yaya ya I know dr tan and dr lee disapprove of bad Os. =)

vivi me still going to Dr Zou religiously... she think my BBT too low but getting pregnant no problem.. I really drinking a lot of drain water to bu leh.. sigh...

BFW also not for everyone... I heard those with cyst fibroids and endo should highly avoid..

sleepygal, if ur av still dun come full force or stops tmr.. still got hope!

Mine still havent come.. CD28 now. But last 2 mths all 32 days.. so will wait till next Tue before I can have any hope. haha!

claire, but hor.. last time for my #1. We try 1st mth then tio liao. Super ez. Can even BD today morn.. BP tmr nite again. And still can see excess semen flow out. But now hor.. do alt days only... totally dry. I din see any semen flow out at all. Only for the 1st time in the mth after no BD for 2+wks. So I guess that's the main cause loh. No sperm how to tio? My hb's health n weight deteriorates badly ask we have #1.. probable lack of zz.

elmo, +ve tots, +ve tots. now dun tink abt af, think bfp. hopefully af dun progress over the night.

yaataa, finally u r back. haha, dating zhou gong? haha. thanks. u enjoy ur long weekends too. where is ur superglue? how come u take train alone?

hi sleepygal,
ur temp still considered high...

hi ling,
today go see doc... then doc say i never take glucose blood test... *faintz* they never give me the blood test form lorz... they gave me other tests to take which i took 2 mths back... hm... somemore i got 1 whole stack of blood test forms le... i also blur which is which... my doc dig dig dig say dun have so send me for blood test jus now... now awaiting for results then can determine better in the next course of actions...

Now hb just started taking cordycerps.. see got miracle anot loh. Still super low sex drive for him leh. Or i shd try oyster extract instead? :p His sex drive deteriorates with alot over these few yrs.. last time.. 1 wk bd 3x. now.... if not for ttc.. think we 1 mth only 1 time!

claire, hopefully it will rise further tml morning. pray hard.

elmo, i oso feeding my dh with cordycep pills. hopefully got effect.

finally its time to knock off soon.

enjoy ur weekends... anyone free wanna ask me out, i'll be available tonite onwards through the weekends...
now i go compasspoint buy fish soup and buy some stuffs back... plus go library... heehee...

sleepygal, ya my fave boy is still zhou gong. hahaha i am a huge fan of sleeping leh!! my boy very jialat, last night we slept late, so he very tired. i give him chance to sleep haha. feel bad to pull him out too.

elmo, yes, must be POSITIVE! got bd 3x a week is good liao!!

claire, your injection site better liao bo?

claire u go library so late?

elmo, yes, 3x is good liao lor. at least got alternate day lor. haha.

bye, enjoy all ur long weekends.

sleepygal, I'm the super pessimistic kind. I rather have no hopes.. then be plesantly surprised. Then to pin high hopes and be super disappointed after tt. 2 mths ago when my av late for 4 days.. I really tot i tio liao. So happy! tested hpk 2x.. all -ve. So now.. totally dun wanna hope for anything.

elmo... Yes should try oyster extract!!!! Infact that one think consume a couple of days your hubby might feel the effect ald! =P

claire, next time no bloodworks form must ask.. if is me i sure throw a hissy fit! I also have to get bloodworks down before every appt! sian..... that time preggers.. every 4 weeks zhun zhun.. *faint*

gals.. u all got it wrong lah. I meant last time.. before having #1.. we BD 3x a week.

Now.. before ttc.. 1x a MONTH. But since ttc.. so BD more during O period loh.. ard 3 times.. But after that.. no more BD during the mth le. So hor.. I secretly hope hb will be higher sex drive like before.. then maybe higher chance for me. Does oyster extract boost sex drive? haha. Wait feed him so many med.. got adverse effect then cham!

hi yaataa,
blue black liao... so idiot lorz that boy... aii....

hi sleepygal,
ok la, library dun close so early also ma... so sian, i go walk walk...

Elmo same same my hubby is only active during fertile period. And maybe 1 time after my AF because he says very tiring because of work...

Sometimes I also lazy and tired too... ha ha

But hor.. my hb just started taking cordycerps.. still can mix with oyster extract anot? Got any brand to recommend.. and where to buy?

elmo..

GNC selling.. 30+ per bottle .If you dont mind I actually giving claire my bottle.. think my hubby took like 4 capsule after much coaxing *faint* .. maybe give you some for your hubby to try as well... LOL!

Think not really medication should have no effect on the cordyceps but to be safe ensure got 2 hours gap loh

My hubby is not at all co-operative.. if you tell him fertile period he not interested because he like impromptu! arrggh! He took to the stork carrying the baby literally.

elmo, we also seldom bed after no.1 is born... hubby sex drive seems too drop too, if no need ttc, we dun even bother to bed at all!

ling, i bought naturefarm mega men for my hubby, he took a few times, then stopped! coz he said the vitamins make him too heaty n kana bad sore throat! now tht big bottles is still sitting on our kitchen cabinet... v uncooperative

hi vivi,
thats very long hrs le....

hi elmo,
dun take them together... take seperately...

hi megg,
me also le... dh very uncooperative then we seldom bd de.... from my af till today havent bd yet lor.... abt 3 weeks liao....

Thks ling! I go ask my hb 1st. Or wait till he make me angry then i force him to buy! Haha. Or maybe i shd wait till he stop e Cordyceps then start the oyster extract? Gotta eat everyday one ah? How does e bottle look like? We v paiseh to buy this kind of things leh

hi elmo,
cordyceps is better for general health... i dun advise him to drop....

jus bought my fish soup, yummy....
rem i told u gals today i suppose to babysit my niece... end up she was having fever today... so morning she came over my place for lunch then went home.... i didnt get to see her... i jus met her in compasspoint.... haha... talk abt fate.... poor gal still having fever....

hi elmo...
is that good that's y is so exp...
haha....but is really good... long term is very good for health and immune system...
oysters extract can choose not to eat everyday de... see wat is ur main purpose lorz... then decide from there....

claire, yes..sometimes i find that ttc become my personal obession, coz my hubby tink it is fine juz to have a kid.i tink he 'dun work hard enuff' to create babies.

las time we agree to have 2 kids, but now, he actually prefer to have 1 since his job is v demanding..

elmo,Cordyceps so expensive, i never buy before. dunno hw to buy n choose too... but i also heard it is v gd for immunity sys.. so perhaps, need to take a while to see its benefits? coz usu chinese tonics/herbs take some time

megg... My Hb's also ok with just one. In fact... It's because of him tt i waited so long to try for num 2. So regret now. Shd have tried much earlier. Now getting older and older le. For Cordyceps... I buy from yu ren sheng... Pill form. Recommended by some of e gals here.

hi elmo...
yup... my dh taking pure libido... the main ingredient from oysters.... but he not taking it for bd... he taking it for exercise... idiot hor... haha... hm... maybe i should take one tonite too...
hm.... increase my sex drive...

envious le... all of ur got number 1 liao... then got a few preggy gals here liao... arghhhhh.... when will it be my turn.... wait for my ivf like so long sia.... haiz...

Claire : Dun feel sad... I understand how you feel.. coz I also feeling the same... hmmm... esp the last failed FET cycle and what the doc say.... am really afraid that I may not be able to conceive...lets Jiayou together!!

Every1 has a good long weekend ahead.
Me flying off to taipei tml...

elmo, i bought the cordyceps from Unity healthcare leh. Seems like cheaper ba. one bottle of 60capsules cost abt $39.90. My dh oso like not much effect, then he complained that the capsules stinks, ask me to change brand. i told my dh if strike liao, no need to eat better still.

i also considering to let him eat oyster extracts but i oso scared its too much for him.

no hope liao. my af is expanding from the 50 cent coin size.

Usually cordyceps, takes abt 3 mths to take effect.

My HB has improvements after taken "VigorAce" recommended by my fertility doc, can get it from the 'The living pharmacy' by Unity. Think its better than Mega Men from GNC, as his SA results shows much improvements after taking 1 mth. You gals can get you HB to try. Now my HB is taking both cordyceps & vigorace