my last visit with her is that if want to check O,then visit her somewhere near to the end of that cycle. lidat she may see if u have ovulate or not by scanning or go through blood test.
but she mentiioned blood test more accurate than scannign de lor.
that time i ask her scan cos i told her my right side pain for quite sometimes liao. so she scan and then check my womb lining and both ovary to see how are they lor. since she didnt say anything else other than womb lining is good, right side ovary is enlarge thus got discomfort..i presume all my other things are okay de....

she said i havent ovulate yesterdae lor. cos if ovulate, scanning can see some fluid one. dunno la.. she said like this, so i listen lor.. but its quite informative after visit with her.

Vivi, Can dun arrange next week..?? Next sat my Ah gong bday leh.. we open chalet to celebrate with him leh...

ling, can u share the consultation charges and scan for gynae Geraldine Tan, i Am also tinking of visiting her.

hi all, i am also ttc no.2, wana join in the chat.

vivi,my no.1 is 2.5yrs old..been trying no.2 almost a yr, but on n off, nt v active...
getting v discouraged, so tot of going for gynae check since my cyle nt regular.

so got ZSNN in bugis? is it near simalu? hw to pray har? got any special procedures?

Hmm Megg did you try taking BBT and using OPK this help in tracking your cycle .... and you will know when you strike...

I am not sure if there is a ZSNN in Bugis ...

Claire me too also very bored leh at office leh...

hi megg, welcome

Hi-5, Count me into the boring team :p
Now I also half hearted liao..looking forward to weekends. Taking leave on Tue too.

Ya sch half-day and initially we wanted to eat pepper lunch one..ended up super long queue with student...so we a group of aunties go foodcourt for lunch. I do not remember myself during sch days so such 'high-end' lunch.

vivi, yes. i got use opk, but never strike though i bed on fertile days. bbt never take coz i got a girl to lok after, everynite mus wakeup bring her pee etc...cant hav a gd sleep tru

Hmm maybe can try take BBT and use OPK at the same time? Then you will know when you O ...

Or sometimes stress does play a part hor in ttcing...

Claire, no choice lar, the master not having sch lei..wat to do. Else dunno where to leave him, if leave him with my in-law's the BIG baby might complain lor. Hence, i better take leave to avoid all these noise.

Claire, Still got 1 1/2 hr leh.. =.="

Today is DPO9..Must ren sia.. So tempted to test lor...whahaha... Counting down is so suffering..

Vivi, u still so free har.. hehe

Serene yes this month I only have 2 events to work on and now trying to see if I can clinch new wedding couples for next year or rest of this year....

hi vivi,
will keep a lookout for u le... see got biz pass to u ma...

hi gals...
aii... so sian... we like run out of chat topic liao... haha....

Vivi,

Fertile also no used.. all 3 pregnancies lost so easily! No lah not rude.. but I somehow believe the late ovulation have something to do with it because at least from 2 of the pregnancies I can see I late O =( So I want to see a monitored cycle to correct this defect. Different school of thoughts in regards to late O. Dr Heng for example dont think there is anything wrong with late O which I do agree because plenty of ladies get good pregnancies with late O. While I can see Dr G Tan believes late O = BAD!

Serene,

You try for how long ald? I older than you girls so want to be chop chop liao. Dr Heng dont let me monitor cycle because she insist no need =(. I ask if my hubby should go SA she also say no need... than always insist I overdrive want to test so many things and dont allow me to. Than when I late O I asked need medical intervention she also say no need because I can ovulate on my own.

she is good and I like her to be frank but I curious mah.. want to try to get pregnant on a good cycle. I actually phobia about getting preggers again because fear of MC. Sighh... You taking any supplement? If really try too long no pregnant should get bloodworks check. For me I tried 5 months no pregnant check my thyroid bloodworks skali kenna hypothyroid! No wonder cant get preggers. Once it stabilized after medication I got pregnant almost immediately.

Megg, I am not sure of the cost but I think cant run far from consulation 50-80 at most.. She also belong to the cheaper range of gynae for civilians like us ..LOL

Jazz... BIG BABY and the Mameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

ling, dr heng is my gynae leh... but i dunlike her nurses, all v stuckup n rude, tot of trying other female gynaes.

hi ling,
so how u feeling today? recover le ma...
ur gynae wanna help u save money ar...
but i prefer a thorough check... can put my mind at ease...
like my planning ivf... we will be doing the thorough tests... so if anything genetic is wrong somewhere then we prob dun have children liao...
if not will be like urs, do treatment then ttc again...

ling, dr G tan believe my late O is the culpit.hehehe. cos that time i conceive, my O is like CD24.

she kept emphasising, u can get pregnant, no need special treatment. just need to control cycle by taking duphaston.. see la. she and my hubby tell me this sooo many times, yet i like dun take in their words lidat...

vivi, u are a wedding planner? i am thinking of setting up a side line for wedding cupcakes or wedding cakes at the end of this year.. lol.. but then, i am still LAZY to build up my portfolio..

Ling, I tried when for 5 yrs liao.. I went to her to check as well... Just like your case, this no need that no need.. faintzz.. Im taking TCM now.. to keep the cycle regular..
For the thyroid part, u go to GP or her...?? Wht should we tell her...??

Hmm Ling dont say that... I am sure your next pregnancy will be a sticky one. Well if it makes your mind at ease then maybe can see another gynae and see another opinion... but are you still seeing Dr Zou?

Claire I dont think it will be that bad as in no children la. I am sure you will have and it is just a matter of when only.

ask u all ah... if i always managed to get a +ve using OPK. Does that mean I have no problems ovulating? Like that still need to go check?

claire, pls b positive. i am sure god will give u a baby when he tinks u guys are ready

yaya, i also believe my late O hinder me getting pregnant. when i had no.1, my cycle zun zun 30days, nw i start ttc, my cycle haywire to 40 -44 days... and i can O as late as cd 28or30...

hsien: wow! u are hiding here? hehhe... hw are u? me still trying hard here... hoping that year of rabbit give me gd news

hi elmo...
i tried abt 6 cycles of opk positive but not preggy...
end up i found out my dh sperm got prob...
all sperms are not perfect de... but a single percentage of normal sperm is ok... but my dh one also quite jialat...
so if u do O and no other health issues... then prob is dh prob liao le...

Hi megg..
I'm also trying for #2 for 8mths le. Last time before I had #1.. cycle also zun zun 28 days. Now varies from 25-32days. I also wonder izzit because my womb or something 'damaged' during preg. ;p But i guess most likely is my hb's sperm problems... though i never test b4.

elmo, i dont think so if u got + on OPK lor.

megg, then u smiliar case as me liao. but i can conceive 2 time with late O.... since u have kids already, i would think its better to regulate the cycle before trying ba..

both of u all should have no problem la. dun worry!!!!

i am now back to trying to regulate the cycle this round. now on CD21. hope i see AF on CD31. then start trying liao.
time flies, now is 1 year since my last pregnancies... just happen soooo fast!

Claire, if like that then I no need to waste $ to go check liao rite? And if do SA... really confirmed it's hb's problem. So that? What remedy can gynae give? I'm definitely not trying ivf since I already got 1 son. So... that's nothing I can do either?

Claire, complain about me leaving my son there for his mum to takecare lor.

U know last time when i worked in Jurong, my hubby actually want me to bring my son (3 years old) back there. Then hor, my sis-in-law start to tell my hubby cannot lor give lots of excuses including trouble my in-law etc.. please lor 2 person cannot eye-power my son after his childcare before we are back? faint.. then my hubby very angry with his sis, and told her off for the fact that she can bring her gal back and stayed at my in-law's place and he cannot bring my son back. My SIL also those kind of selfish ppl, earn alot but no EQ one.

yaya,i try to regulate my cycle taking baifengwan, but end up, menses lots of blood..so i took once cycle n stop liao...i tink my cycle got siao coz stress of ttc and also my job nw very stress coz got new mgr, who love play politics

oh by the way.. I did ask the reception at Dr Lee if hb can do SA directly anot.. she say cannot. Need to go down and see Dr Lee then see how. So... I also dunno shd I go anot. If there's no solution.. I dun see any pt going.

megg, oic. i last time also take baifengwan le. then my gynae asked me whether got effect or not. i said no le. if last month was CD38, then this month also CD38 or CD39 lidat lor. didnt help in shortening my cycle le. so she said take duphaston and regulate my cycle. when i 1st learnt that i need to take duphaston again, i was like.. huh, that one can regulate mense meh???? the same kind of med i took when i was pregnant... but i see the effect of duphaston after taking it during 1st cycle. from there, i am really impressed !

eh, yaya where u learn baking from ah? i also keen to learn baking leh but dunno where got offer such classes except CC. but Bedok CC dun have any cooking related class leh.

claire, 开心一点嘛. weekends is coming really soon. looks like our dear yaataa is already enjoying herself.

Megg maybe you stress that is why your cycle haywire...

When I had a miscarriage I went to see TCM because my cycle is also not very accurate. After seeing TCM my cycle regulate liao as in even to the fact that cycles days will be at 33 or 32 days and O on the same day for 2 cycles. If not sometimes earlier.

I think once you regulate your cycle BFP will be coming soon liao...

by the way, for me, i would think baifengwan is for more helping women to cleanse her womb clean and well (when mense come). cos it 'bu xue' mah..
so prepharps, thats y mense alot which also happen the same to me too last time.

maybe you need yasmine to regulate le? my sis in law took yasmine to regulate before conceiving her 1st one under Dr GTan.

sleepygal, i self-learnt baking skill de. hehee. but i went to sign up baking class with creative culinarie to learn baking the proper way.. many good reviews lor, so my friend and i decide to join. this sch very 'hot' especially weekends de.