good morning!!

omg omg omg i can hardly tahan it. it's like eh, 1.5 more days to more long weekend, cos friday no classes.. please let it come quickly!!!!! i am so tired of being worked to death! this morning, i woke up 12 minutes before my alarm rang cos i dreamt that it rang. my husband thinks i am mad already, from all the work. SIGHZZZZZZZ.

yeah claire, evelyn, dolphy, i will NOT have school on sat! thanks to my very great female IC, who appreciates our long weekend! so can start early also

good morning to all ladies.

thanks vivi. i haven test wor, wont be testing until this weekends.

claire, early in the morning make me drool leh. today i did not bring breakfast, have to drink my coffee-oats and ur dishes make me imagine that i m having a sumptious breakfast. yum yum.

yaataa, remember ah, cannot take too much curry hor. oh no, i m becoming more and more lor saw. so good, can start ur long holiday from thursday evening. we still have to slog until friday. enjoy ur super long weekend.

Ladies, when is the best tine to go for a check up at the gyne, I read somewhere that it s the 2nd day of yr menes, is that correct?

Good morning!! wau lau the food really tempt me to meet u guys...

I think my AF coming... sore bbs, body aching and LS..

Yataa, sleepygal is right.. not so much curry.. keep reading your food postings.. i think 1 week u having 3 times curry.. haha.. Take note har..

Muffin, u can see the gynae around CD 10- CD14..

Hi Muffin,

You can see gynae at Day2 of your menses. They can do a blood test on that day to check your FSH etc. U can also choose to go and see gynae during CD10-CD14. This is just to check your egg size and when ovulation.

woooooooo don't worry sleepygal, i love the vegetables in fish head curry more than the curry gravy and the fish head!! haha! i promise i will take very little of the curry gravy :p i just love my yam, lady fingers and brinjal, SEDAPPPPPP!!! omg now i feel like glutton again.

bunny, yes, this is my longest weekend in the whole year! really can't wait for it to start, i feel burnt out liao.. and it's only the middle of the term :S

muffin, yes, CD2 is probably a good time to go so that the gynae can start monitoring your cycle to get a good picture of your whole cycle. CD2 is good cos the doctor will want to check how well your lining is being shed (how thin it is on CD2).

around CD11 (for me), will be asked back to check for impending ovulation and the size of the follicle.

ermmm serene, i think sore bbs, body ache and LS are BFP symptoms of crown and sparkle bee last time. they both got LS!!! and sore bbs i think is definite one

Good morning everyone !

Early morning already see you gals posting about food.....

Me worse la have to be on duty on Saturday so no long weekend for me but I am contented because Monday after all dont need to work still....

Cant ask for much since I am still on probation...

no worries, for yaataa sake
i remaking my curry paste with fresh ginger, garlic and onion.... plus wont be using cocunut milk but healthy milk...

if chicken rice or others, will not use oil or animal fats... no msg and super low salt... or maybe no salt at all.... haha... hopefully it still taste good...

Hi Dolphy,

Wat buddism emotion management class u attending? Can provide more information?? I'm interested with that.

Sleepygal,
Good luck and hope you BFP. Remember to spread bb dust here.

Evelyn,
Me also staying near to bungkok MRT.

Tokkie,
I'm sure you will get your BFP soon.

Yaya,
I read that your gynae giving you dusphaton (Sorry dun know spell correctly). May i know what is the reason your gynae give u? How long have u took that?

if meet for breakfast we can do a feast on pancakes and toast... scramble eggs, sunny side up, cold cuts, cheese hotdogs.... haha...

so how? wats the vote? and who gg for this gathering session?

Claire,
your list of dishes also really make me drool, i'm also a fish head curry fan. Will it be troublesome for u to carry the whole pot over? I dun mind dirty my kitchen cos i can get to learn to cook from u...foc lesson.

Serene,
you wanna join us?

Spinbb,
come & join us leh....btw u know how to play MJ cos we short of 1 leg.

Yaata,
i dun mind starting early, i think my MIL will be at home cos usually she'll go out ard 4pm for her line dance.

P.S. Hopefully my MIL will clear all the magazines inside the toilet cos i feel so unhygenic reading inside...can't stand their living style. I already asked my DH to tell them i got a grp of fren coming over.

Wow.. claire is a cook!!!*drooling* I only can steam food.. DH dun like oils at all.. He hates cleaning up..No frying at all not even stir fry.. i can only brew soups, steam eggs, steam vegs, steam meat... *faintz* boring chap hor..

Yaataa, dun make me happy sia.. scared will see the evil coming only..
haizz... scared to wait for the time to test lor...

hi vivi,
is not hard to make a healthy edible meal...
is hard to cook a super tasty and healthy meal...

hi yaataa,
so the choice is curry fish head? or assam fish head... will add tomato,lady finger, brinjal and etc.... if i cook de, u sure can take de... will be using alot of subsitutes so u can eat... no worries...

hi serene, urdh so health conscious?
but after ur preggy must take some animal fats le... else with totally no cholestrol ur baby brain cannot develop...

some cooking totally can dun use oil de ma... need not be steaming... like chicken rice my fav... somemore i double oil the chicken to get rid of fats... even if rice i dun add the broth also super tasty with lots of ginger and garlic...

Evelyn, i wan leh.. but i go ask my emperor for approval first.. see he got to do anything or work bo...:p

But every1 have to bring 1 food har.. i dun knw how to cook 1 leh...

wow... Claire.. li hai leh.. He not health conscious.. he scared to clean up... IS it true that must have animal fats.. but 1 of my friend is a vegetarian leh.. she give birth to a healthy boy also...

Did i hear food?? Yummy!

sleepgal, i'm here. V bz recently.. only been glancing through the thread. I think my AV coming soon lah.. boobs getting sore. Sure no hope at all. Hope u have better luck than me! When's ur AV supposed to be due? After so many mths of failure.. I already stop noticing all the 'symptoms'. Time flies when u are not thinking abt it. I din even realise my AV is due soon until sleepygal mentioned.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!

poor ling is down with diarrhoea.

this morning i had egg mcmuffin from mac complete with the hashbrown and iced milo..hehe.

claire,
wooo..drools..too bad i cant join in, if not i would have whip up some food too.
i love to bake more than cook but since i went back to work i cant seem to find time to do it.
my cooking ok lah..eh i cook curry never even use coconut milk and not even milk leh.
mine the authentic indian type..hehe..
without milk the curry can keep longer.

thanks gerls..my boy is fine..playing and smiling and as cheeky as ever. just that the blue black mark made me heart pain seeing it on his otherwise flawless baby face.</font>

ok then set fish head curry... hm who dun take brown rice or red unpolished rice?

hi serene,
eve making dessert...
me cooking fish head curry...
darling yaataa and her dh bringing her very empty stomach to eat more... haha...
is ok, if u dun have to bring anything... jus leave an empty stomach...

Serene are you a vegetarian? I thought I read before that you are one right because your hubby is a vegetarian.

Lynzi yummy breakfast ! I only just had a slice of bread and milk.

Vivi, My hubby not vegetarian lah.. cos we need to eat vegetarian cos of religion issues that time.. already pass the 7749 days... so can eat meat liao

Claire, dun tempt me lah...i need to ask for chop before i can go lor.. haha... Scared he will nag.. he super naggy lor..

Serene Oh I see I thought permanent vegetarian... wow then good la can eat meat liao....

I am a carnivorve especially when it comes to medium rare beef steak that is yummy...

Serene no la not ma fan it is because of religion ma.

I guess I would not be able to make it on Saturday since I am working so i will be missing all the fun.

hi serene,
no not necessary to be animal fats... cholesterol is the main thing... but animal fats like roasted pork etc... is better, anyway also not eat alot...
peanut butter, cocount milk all got cholesterol....

ms wong,
u stay so near, care to join us at evelyn's place?

Morning girls..

Lousy day for me.. LS since yesterday evening till now and keep playing security guard in the toilet! Gastric flu!=(( I am always busy beginning of the month and now still on MC.. will die ah!

Princess June, yesterday you ask who worse recovery than you after MC.. Me loh.. my 1st mc my dowager went to summer palace and I thought she wont return..but luckily she did 3 freaking months later!

Hopefully everyone have a better day than me today..

ehhhh i will bring snacks!! snacks and drinks ok?
i bring a variety of beverages. ok won't make the joke about bringing alcohol since we are all TTC/preggie ladies! ahhh lynzi we are missing out on your baked treats. next time!!

erm girls, my superglue should be coming leh. are u girls ok with it? he told me he will be invisible for us, and help claire with the cooking. cannot help it la, we are together like 24/7. think when i am out of the home he is too bored. he will bring his lappie to play with.

i remember once i went my friend's place for MJ, he insisted on going, in the end sleep the day away on her sofa. but he still wanna come!

i just had my own brekkie, again fishball noodles. think i am super boring.. haha.

Yaataa since when are your meals boring huh? Me even boring then you. Every morning is milk and then lunch at canteen and then home oooked for dinner or sometimes takeaway food.....

I dont even snack in the afternoon... so nothing spectacular to talk about my food intake.

aiyo ling, gastric flu is the worst. how to tahan working like that?? go home and i think can station a mattress near the toilet. i remember when i had it, i also security guard for toilet man. get well soon and drink plenty of fluids!!

vivi, haha! i trying not to pig out so much... i think my weight gain quite jialat. i quite shocked at how bulgey my tummy is :p

morning gals...

so many posts, I can't catch up!!

claire, you are good.. can cook so many dishes!

for sat, can we start earlier, like 11:30 or 12noon? then i will leave around 2+ or 3pm to pei my hubby..

i can offer to bring:
salad OR
oven baked chicken wings OR
chicken pie OR
cheesecake/ brownie

let me know which is preferred..

spinbb, check this website. http://www.pmt.org.sg/

I attended the Dharma Class: Dealing with Afflictive Emotions By Venerable Tenzin Palzang
By Venerable Tenzin Palzang

yesterday's topic was on depression. he talks about self cherishing and cherishing others. if you are keen, you can call up the org and asked if you can join for next week's class.

serene, your hubby and mine can be buddies. my hubby also dun allow deep fried at home. coz the cleaning up is too much. i'm only allowed to use my deep fryer for special occasions, usually is when i make ngoh hiang for cny, praying to my dad, etc. otherwise, daily routine, no deep fried allowed. ahahha..

dolphy, wow.. finally!! i tot only my hubby like that.. At least u got special occasions then ok..
Me is zero chances..

Dolphy, where u staying har..??

Sounds like there is gona be an overflow of food
ladies U enjoy!!

oh yeh , any one knows of where one can get a nice cake that does delivery to home ?
and recommendations

Yaata,
u jus come can liao, now u r preggy dun carry heavy stuffs. I'll buy the drinks &amp; chill in the fridge. My hse got no entertaiment for your hubby leh but i got all latest HK serial at home la.

Serene,
sure sure come join us.

Muffin, Maybe too early.. try again after the witch never knock on DPO14. Dont give yourself more stress ah..

Claire, Your hubby okay about taking the oyster extract mah? I just check the expiration date in 2011..

wow.. Evelyn.. HK serials...!!! i love it sia!

Jus 1 qtn har.. today is my DPO7.. can we still have bd session..:p cos tml my bday.. haha (lame right) Will have any effects bo??? *shy*
See how horny my DH can be at times.. Do it at the wrong timing.. haizz..:p

ya muffin, too early la. try again in a few days time.

Spinbb, thanks for the encouragement. will do so if really have.

i m oso confused on who is who on fb. i know dolphy = Axxx Txx, but who is Exxxx Txx? Muffin is that u? paiseh, i cant remember.

eh, u all talk abt food until i m sooooooooo hungry and its another 2hrs before lunch.

another qn on the bbt, if there is no triphasic bbt pattern can still be preg or must have the triphasic pattern then can say to be pregnant?

elaine, think that is yaya is it? omg i also blur :X

serene, i think can la, just be gentle. anyway birthday only once a year!! GENTLE HOR!!

muffin, i also think very early. wait till AF is due, think results will be more accurate then! chin up! no see red = not game over!

evelyn, u so sweet to offer! but how can i go without bringing anything? okok i bring something light and simple. CHOCOLATES!! can play MJ and eat! hehehe.

ling, talking about oyster extract, my hubbs got the face to ask me to go eat oyster omelette with him this weekend.. i think his balls will overload with seminal fluid lor

serene, me stay near tiong bahru/ telok blangah area. my hubby has no say for those special occasions to deep fry.. haha.. plus every year when his family (which is huge) come over, i gota whip up so many dishes to entertain them.. 2-3 times a yr.. so for these, he will tiam tiam n support..

spinbb, come come, join us.. dun be shy.. heheh..

evelyn, your MIL will be around ar? will it be weird or not huh?

muffin, don't test so early... for my previous pregnancy, i only managed to test on DPO18 with very very very faint line.. don't be so stressed my dear..

serene: i will offer my help to help him DIY, but he is soooo paiseh he won't want it. i think the seminal fluid inside turn mouldy liao lor.

chocolates are good stuff!! fattening but worth the calories! i eating lotte chocolate now

yes spinbb, feel free to join k!

dolphy, i agree. i tested DPO16 and it was a super super super faint line too :/