Sleepygal, hope u can spread good news and babydust to us too..i also v anxious to find out..
But i only sore bb only...

Lets hope we will have gd news every month then open a new thread for all of us.. call the Success TTC ladies.. haha.. good bo..??

hi all, me just woke up from a nap.
Toss hard enough on the bed when i am working feel like sleeping/napping but at home hard to nap. Sigh..life is so contridicting.

Serene, sleepygal and MsWong...Jia You!

Tokkie..Hugz. In the meantime takecare and build up ur body again for the little one.

joanne: great to hv a cycle buddy. yup, lets hope we BPF together :) how long is your cycle? Mine seem to be getting longer n longer. It's 36 days for tis round.

anyone knw whether gynae do check for u on egg size etc n advise u on bd-ing even though u dun take medication? i knw kk dun do tat :-(

<font color="aa00aa">im counting down to knock off soon.
today hubby fetching me..so happy cos i can rest instead of braving the mrt crowd.</font>

Tzac...
Got yAh... Cycle monitor...Gynae will do progesterone chk on cd22 I think...all gynaee do it yah...this will give grounds to future procedures like iui ivf, clomid etc

Serene.. Happy birthday! May you be blessed with eternal happiness and lots of clothes, shoes and bags! Heh. :-D Btw, I'm from Bedok too.. but Bedok Reservoir!

Tokkie.. *hugs* nevermind, new cycle, new hope! May you strike the next round!

Evelyn..
Haha...expert in donating $$$$...wat time u guys meeting sat??
Fri I b playg w my collex

Claire, hw come ure ore ivf so ex??? When u starting??

Btw chatted w crown juz nw on msn... She b extending her hl...realli hope she can recover n move on...

Ceraine, wah.. u so ON..fri 1 seesion and sat another session. U hubby won't complain?

Tzac, can book gynae around ur O time and ask them to check for ur the follicle size.

Hi tzac
my cycle usually quite long 40 days until recently due to hv been taking clomid for past few months so reduce to around 30days.. Moreover, will be doing iui this cycle.. Praying real hard..

Thanks all! am ok already...planning for my next battle.

Doc has narrowed down the failure to 2 possibilities to 2 factors, 1 either the embryo quality &amp; other possibility could be a genetic condition whereby implantation is impossible. Doc is hoping that it will not the 2nd factor, coz its incurable. So now have to pray hard that it was the embryo problem.

Joanne : I quit my full time job july last year to concentrate on TTC... now doing free lance

Evelyn n yaata
sooorryyy...sat hv to fly kite...very 难得hubb not working this sat... Totalli forgot abt it... Paisei paisei can't join u guys sat

Claire
hwcome u r at care???
I took rubella jab n sm bloodtest in apr...200 bucks Nia.

hi tokkie,
hold on... sticky bfp is soon soon...

hi ceraine,
i also dunno... they project the cost la... my day 2 blood test, full blood count, rubella, hep C test... hm... scan to count the eggs... hm... plus dh blood test and semen test... everyone is like around 100 or 100plus... so add up like alot lorz...

Oh... Sgh is care huh..wasn't aware..paiseh
does d 1.7k inclusive of Ivf registration fee n additional cost after d max claimable?. Any idea ure dosage?
At kkivf, cap at 300 iu purregon, hv to fork out abt 1.5k.. Incl of registration cost etc..

Ures seems quite ex.hw come hv to redo semen test? Hw abt Hiv for couple?

Juz recalled my rubella might b overdue..

Tokkie D next fet will yield gd result n super strong bfp... Jiayou k

hm... no... this is pre test for ivf... is seperate from the ivf stuffs le... dh got to do the i dun rem what the name... sperm test to see how well the sperm can pentrate the egg... so can decide to do icsi or nature... that sperm test cos 190 lorz... aii... pre test so exp de le... but this pre test is super complete test liao...

Tokkie: *hugs*...jiayou for bfp next cycle!!

i will probably start my SO-IUI this Thurs, bbt plunged today, so AF is on her way tonite or tomorrow...

Hmm... I did ask sf loh if need to do d penetration n binding test boh... Dun need wor.his logic is do le do wat.still hv to proceed w ivf.plus d test r not representative. He gauge icsi or. Nature by sperm level.likely 50-50.

Gd lah... More comprehensive test may result in higher successful rate... All x best wor

ya la... hm... so exp lorz...
but if the sperm is strong to fuse naturally hor... is good le... cos the quality of sperm will depend the baby genetic structure plus health issues...
actually i quite curious with our results... if my dh sperm really of no quality then i will not insist in having a child... later my child suffer....

tokkie, claire: thank you!! keep dreaming of the day we see two nice dark lines side by side on the HPT. am trying hard to think positive..

Hello everyone just finishing reading all the posts...

Dolphy my orientation is like until 3pm.... so boring... but I got something on so I took half day off in lieu....

Tokkie hugs new cycle new hope and I sure your hard work will pay off...

Sleepygal good luck when you test your HPT

i have this metal jug thingy to brew my ginger tea or red dates tea... is shared in the family de la... recently my bil got sore eyes so he been brewing his chrysanthemum tea... then hor... i dunno how he wash the pot de le... so dirty... i think he onli rinise... under the cover and the inner sides of the jug got stains etc... ekkkk
so disgusting... i dun dare use liao... this is wat happens when guys dun do housework...

hi hi.. i m back fr work..v busy tdy so no time to read and post.. thought i O today but then just now check using clearblue one, quite big disappointment. *sigh*!!!

then my right side kept making me discomfort.. sigh

hi ladies. i was stuck in meeting till 5pm, where a lot of work was dumped on us by this big shot who is attached to our workplace.. wants us to help conduct research for her project, but this few months are really busy for everyone.. in fact i was so angry cos it was taking up so much of my marking time, then my face became super super black like a thundercloud.. haha!

tokkie, we are all sorry to hear about your bt. but i am crossing my fingers that you will get your much anticipated BFP the upcoming round. same goes for u, bb. jiayou!!

claire, i think your hair is at a length where it's pretty straight already liao right? the heavier the hair, the straighter it becomes for me. but now i think back on the days i had super long hair, i shudder.. i love the look and how fuss free it is, but hor, the weight of the hair was so great it was giving me headaches. don't think i can do the waterfall hairstyle anymore.. fond memories though! get your BIL to replace the jug la.. i hate stained utensils!!

evelyn, dolphy and claire, we still lacking one leg.. i can try to jio my colleagues, see who can make it. but most are guys who play leh. i also got one neighbour, also a boy.. too bad my hubbs don't play
we try to keep a lookout for a lady player? 20-40 is ok with me. ceraine, don't worry, quality time with hubbs is precious. we understand de!

i think i am too stressed about work. i keep having work-related dreams. scary!!!

Yataa,
i'm not sure whether my DH will be at home or not cos usually he'll go out take photos with his friends. If he not going out at least he can play but no guarantee yet...lol.

we meeting 2pm rite??? So whose hse shd we go?
1) My house (Buangkok Mrt)
2) Dolphy House (Telok Blangah)
3) Yaata's parent hse (Upper Ajunied)

Any gals wanna join in for a gathering?

evelyn, not that i wanna trouble you, but if you got kitchen, we can invite claire to cook
then winner donate all winnings to the lunch! and we can top up.. i am such a glutton hoho

juz came back from a class.. went to attend a buddhism class on managing emotions.. so tired now...

as for sat potluck lunch, me tentatively ok.. if need to cook, ok to come to my place.. i can offer you my kitchen.. but my hse no mj table..

<font color="aa00aa">bb,
all the best!
hope u get a sticky BFP soon.

Claire,
when he free he try to fetch lor.
Nowadays he does shiftwork so not often.
I miss the days when he was doing office hours, 5 day work week n flexible timing..

Ok who suggested using mask?
Im lying in bed with mask slapped on my face now.

My heart so pain..my boy refused to nap at mil house today so when we reached hm, he was very sleepy.
He was just picking up his ball n when he turned, he swayed n his cheek hit the jutting out corner of the wall.
He seldom cry when he fall but this time he wailed so loud n didnt move.
I got such a rude shock.
I have already put a compress on his cheek but now like got one blue black or cheh..
My poor boy</font>

yaataa ur dh dunno how to play mj?
i prob cook at home ar.... will really messed up the kitchen de le...

ok, wat ur wanna eat?
option
1. curry chicken with meehoon
2. mee siam feast
3. sushi feast
4. sandwich feast
5. pizza feast
6. pasta feast
7. others?

Claire, you are making me drooling over the dishes... Wah..mee siam also know how to cook. Can share recipe with me or not?

lolz ohohjazz, is not difficult, but must use some mee siam paste....

or chicken rice?
or laska?
or asam fishhead?
or curry fishhead?
hm....
wei the list endless le...

else make ohohjazz fav... vinegar pork trotter?

Claire,
vinegar pork trotter not my favourite lar...just that i cook to eat to make my body warmer mah. So far it really does the job well.
heheh

Thought u all should be having some healthier choices of food for ttc benefits?

Now I am experimenting making Ginger Enzymes. So that i can have nicer ginger drink.

Lynzi, hope ur son recover well soon. Heart pain for the boy.

OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG i just bathe finish!! claire u siao leh.. really on a roll here! my dh is so impressed, he say u really can cook ah! LOL!!

i eat everything! hehehe omg but i think curry fish head sounds good.. we can add in plenty of veggie like yam, ladies fingers and brinjals!! YUMMEH!!!!!!!!

lynzi, so sorry to hear about your boy! he is good ah, uber smiley from what i can see in your pics. don't worry, bruises will go away very fast. can use a warm hardboiled egg to gently massage the area to soothe it
then he can eat the egg after that too!