Yaataa, i guess even for not preg ppl, overnite curry oso cant keep so long, cos got coconut milk, which will spoil the curry very fast. so u better avoid any overnite food. pls control ur diet like Claire and Ling had said.. better be safe.. =p

Claire, u mean u saw her babies when they were out? must be a very sad scene there rite? so pathetic.. her fever gone down yet? tell her pls do take care and take as much 补 as possible, cos very 伤身..
and how Crown found out abt it? did she went for her usual scan?

hi yaataa,

no no to the following, to add on to the previous...

no bittergroud/ cabages / cold drinks 
limit on carb n sugar 
green beans cannot take 
Cheng Teng .. cannot take 
kang kong / salty vegs/ bananas

too salty will bring on alot of issues at 3rd trim and too harsh for BB.. same as spicy food

Claire - I treat her like my own mother lor..Cos she is my DH mother.. Call AI WU JI WU mah.. I think i also nvr wash my mummy undies lor.. haha

she went for her scheduled 2 weeks scan today...
yup saw her darlings... very very very sad... very poor thing... when i left her fever subsided quite a bit... now as long as she no bleeding, no fever, she'll be fine and recover fast...

yes, yaataa, must not eat any overnite food. curry got coconut and will have lotsa wind. cannot eat ah.

Claire, send my regards to crown too. So shocking and sad. u take care and jiayou too.

Me not symptoms now (with reference to the webby which Muffin had posted), even though temps continue to be high for 7days, guess this cycle gone case too. haiz.

hehe all my dear girls, thanks so much for all your concern. i think i am very pai kuan (bad style la), cos all along i have been a huge glutton so cutting down on all this is so hard. but seeing how you girls put in effort to let me know what not to eat, i will try my best not to touch all the banned food.

ahhhhh claire, lucky u mention spicy food now. my #1 fave is chilli, and lagi worse, my absolute fave is the sliced chilli padi, eat it with everything!

ok, i will store all in my internal memory liao
i just had a healthy breakfast of minced meat bee hoon soup with mushrooms and overcooked pig liver!

erm claire, for crown's case actually she had no sign at all right? totally no symptoms? really reminds me not to take anything for granted.. really. how were her babies? must look absolutely sweet... boys or girls?

sleepygal, ehhhh i totally zero symptoms, remember? in fact my bbt was erratic like mad. all over the place!

Oh dear... sorry to hear about the bad news. Claire pls send my regards to Crown. Hope she is feeling beter.

Yaataa : I read somewhere, pregnant mummies should not eat anything that is more the 12hrs old. So dun eat the curry anymore yah.

girls...beautiful gals...

hi sleepygal,
dun stress urself too much... dun think too much... when hpt positive, we'll all rejoice for u...

Claire, ya.. as long as her family is there esp her husband is there now, that's what most important for her right now lor. she needs all the support from them.. lets hope for the best for her..

Yaataa, adding on, crabs, pineapples and grass-jelly oso no-no.. anything too liang oso no.. my tcm even told me barley oso cannot..

Serene, ya now in DPO7 and yes in 2ww.

Yaataa, oh ya hor, i forgotten liao. hehe. in fact i tried to feel the cervix these few days. it very high up there and at times can only feel the "lower tip" of it. feels not so hard and not so soft. guess not much of hope wor. but hor, got creamy cm these few days leh.

tokkie: noted! i will try to get hubbs to dump all the leftover food.. if not i always feel bad to see all the leftovers and no one clearing. i am the resident vacuum machine lol.

claire, princesses wor!! ahhh it is definitely a sad day, even the heavens above are crying with us

princess june: i have been successfully avoiding crabs, but can't resist the chilli sauce that chilli crabs come in, so i dip my mantou in it and eat. is it ok?

sleepygal, i think creamy CM is a BFP symptom leh. in fact, i also have a lot of creamy CM.. even when spotting it was all in CM! (unless it was those nasty gushes of blood la)

erm... gals ar... can ur tt to my account instead? pls put ur nick... thanks... else tomolo i like need to hold alot of cash... i pa pa...
posb savings... 14 7 16 5 65 0

erm muffin, means i got copious amount of CM, mostly brown or darkish red. but before all the spotting nonsense began, i also had a lot of CM.. thick and gooey!

yaataa.. i also want to add.. certain cheeses and del monte bananas. But after this and confinement, u can have a mini buffet of all the things u've missed.

Yaataa, i guess shld be ok since u dun take the crabs.. but of cos is best to avoid it totally lah.. u noe the myth behind the crabs? i heard from my colleagues.. kid will become 横行霸道 but dunnoe how true lah.. take it with "a pinch of salt".. haha..
oh, i tink pig liver contains Vit A rite? i read somewer, too much Vit A is bad too..
http://www.nuh.com.sg/_og/files/patientEducation/foods%20to%20avoid.pdf
dun wan to make u too paranoid oso.. if u wan to know more, google up food to avoid for preg.. or else jus take it moderation.. dun scare urself..

hi june,
this morning i blur blur... dunno got answer ur sms or qn ma? now i more clear liao... if i didnt answer ur qn ask me again ar... heehee...

yaataa & claire, but hor the creamy cm only apprears when a few hrs no go toilet then can see one leh. if always go toilet today, then will only have sticky cm. me already visited the toilet for 4times over a period of 3hrs liao, the weather is so cold and good for sleeping.

serene, we plot our bbt on a website call fertility friend. it will help us to plot when is the ovulation after ur input of temp remains elevated over 3days. but of course, to detect it, u should use the opk to see when is the o coming.

finished my classes! yeah! now just got to stay awake through afternoon workshop.

princess june, thanks so much for your very informative article! omg i just realised among my piles of students' work coming in, you sent me an email.. gonna reply it soon k
oh btw, the other things i heard about crab are that the baby will grow extra digits (fingers and toes), and also that the baby will dou1 shou3, wanna touch everything.

sleepygal is right for DPO, serene. usually O is one day after +ve opk, then one day after O will be dpo1 and so on.

Oic... Okok...then i am DPO2 liao.. hehe

Went to Watson ytd.. but cant find the BBT thermometer weith 2 digitals leh.. hmmm any other alternatives...??

Claire, haha.. i also think that way also... or maybe we are too fast... I was thinking although today is my DPO2 (CD18).. can i still BD?? Ytd have 1 session liao.. but tot of covering the grounds leh..

Freda, Dun be angry * hugz* I also anyhow hamthump one..
u use OPK...?? I didnt use OPK jus monitor the BBT chart.. but aiya.. not very accurate.. JUS DO IT!! haha

hi serene,
yes u can... previously i mentioned is to see dh sperm quality and qty... some cannot bd every day during O, some cannot bd every alternate day... so it really depends... but as close to O as possible is good... today or tomolo can try one more round...

hi freda,
i ever O in day 37... haha... i too was upset then... be patient ar, we here to hear u grumble...

hi vivi,
cya tomolo then u tell us abt work... i so sleepy.... then stupid boss wan me to go work so she say got stuffs to do... so idiot... morning i sleeping she called... in the end couldnt sleep...

Serene - I use OPK but it's negative. I take my BBT, and it's low. I check my CM, and it's dry.Sign..why do I have such irregular AF???

This is very frustrating...and I'm sooo moody and sad and angry and tired of all these TTC

Claire me also very sian now at work leh because nothing much to do and everyone is like so busy... Me also very sleepy now....

Cant wait for the day to end.

Serene, there is baby dust who posted here . She has bbt t.meter selling at 12$ . I got some opk from her. U can trace back n see her post . Say may be 2-3 wks ago

Serene, Claire, me too.. i thot i m the only one who keeps refreshing the page.. haha..

Serene, u can get BBT thermometer at Guardian too.. I got the Guardian brand for $11.95.

Haha.. Claire i tink u answered liao lah.. but last nite i sms u when can go see crown, u din answer.. nvm, u jus let me know again when she is ready for us to visit lor. let her rest first.. meanwhile, u oso rest well as last nite u oso din sleep much...

Yaataa, nvm.. take ur time lah.. haha..
Today is CD01 for me liao.. was so happy to end the last cycle, cos new cycle new hopes!! haha..

Vivi - thanks. But just couldn't help feeling down. Agree with you, best weather to sleep. I still got meeting from 3om onwards and i hate the meeting coordinator, very bossy and nagging - waste of time!

Freda, I also dun knw whether i accurate.. jus based on BBT (using 1 decimal only) and see my CM..
But aiya.. i also need some intimate moments with DH.. whether is BD or just for the need.. grade me as a sucker or someone badly in need.. haha..

June, i tot me & Claire are the only ones out there refreshing.. must make the thread moving.. 1 more week to post here.. then My boss coming back.. cannot come in often liao..

U guys are my motivation!!

Bunny - jus sacred he die of exhaustion.. cos hubby work require his energy and focusand work late at night.. then every night look so tired still got to BD.. poor thing.. While i sitting here posting posting.. he is working damn hard outside *guilt*

haha.. serene... u think u absorbing his yang qi ar... haha... u so funny...
dun worry la, he will survive through de... u make him a happy man lorz... he still dare to complain meh...

hi vivi,
wah... super sian.... wait i go call my boss tell her i really dun wanna go in office....

hi freda,
i also like u like that de... at first... think for a whole 6 mths of frustration. after i found out the cause... i dun care liao... haha....

Serene in order to be accurate, you should be using a thermometer with 2 decimal points or else you wont know the increase or dip in temperature....

Me too I am always refreshing my page and I thought I am the only one.

Freda I know how it feels that is why I try not to dwell on it and forces my mind in doing other things than thinking. The more I think the more sad I will be....

serene,
weekend coming wor..

so just "enjoy" lor.
thus seduce him, make him want, rather than just for bb-making. hee.

Vivi, i knw.. but is the dollars & cents..haha not earning much leh.. Hope i kena this cycle then save the $$.. haha

Freda, I under your fustrations.. Im also fustrated and v v v X 100 desperate lor.. Thats y i keep entertain myself that this month will be a better month.. haha I think laughing keeps the -ve tots and fustrations away.. Whenever i post in this thread, my mood is super duper good.. smiling to myself looking at the thread.. Pple like yaataa & claire really help me alot by reading wht they post.. (of cos & the others) keep positive thinking! And hope we will bring gd news next month tog with Sleepygal..

Bunny, he cannt resist my E Cup one.. haha no need to seduce.. shake can liao (Opps abit X-rated liao)

Serene at least you are buying something that is required ma... with the BBT thermometer it will be make it more efficient in terms of BBT....

Worth buying after all

wah... win liao lorz... E cup le, dun play play... haha....
so sian, never have a chance tell boss i dun wanna go in... she jus dump me work... aii....