hi ladies, good morning.

what a shocking news for us yesterday. my heart really goes out to crown
praying that she will be able to come out of all this safe and strong.

claire, thanks for your very timely updates. if not we will all be worried sick, not knowing what happened to her. bbdream is right, you are really a sweet and thoughtful friend. your company is definitely appreciated by her.

i will pray for her when we meet up tomorrow at the temple.

Om Claire!!!!!!! Feel so heartpain for her!!!!! Can't Imagine few wks back we juz met her....

Send my regards to her..and dear...thx for being there w her right now.

We meetg up tmr??pass u d $$$ tmr...

Yaata...
I b going down kk tmr..thereafter meet u guys at bugis...let me know d time n venue k.

Claire, u still with Crown? hows she doing? send all our regards to her and tell her be strong. we are all emotionally there with her.. thanks for updating us. u take care too..

Hi Claire,

I almost cry when reading the thread but got to control.. in the office now..
Praying for her babies to be taken care by god and become little angels to look after her...
Please send my regards to her and do keep us update again if anything happens.
Friends and family are the most impt thing for her now.. Pls tell her that our heart and soul are with her right now.. supporting her.. *hugz*
& pls do take care of yourself as well. Be strong cos she need u..

Morning gals,

Claire,

Oh dear...y like that?? really shock me too...all along i thou she is ok, hw she find out her babies heartbeat has stop? hw is she now? really feel sad now...

when i think about the emotional turmoil, i just can't help but tear up... ceraine is right, when we just meet up barely 3 weeks again, crown was soooo happy and radiant. it's really a big shock, especially since her babies are already at 19 weeks.

claire, please tell crown to take good care of herself and to remember to do mini confinement to build up her health again. i don't want to sms her at this time.. thanks for collating our thoughts and telling her.

is really a very sad piece of news. even my hubby was tearing last night when i told him. hope that crown can recover and bounce back soon.

yaataa,

wat serene said is right..even thou we feel really sad to crown story but u must take care of yrself n dun think so much...dun affect ur emotion ok?

crown is fine now... her dh keeping her company, and her procedure is done... she is a strong gal, i was so very proud of her... now she totally exhausted...
she dun look pale, so dun worry... jus too tired, it was a physically painful process for her... the emotional part hasnt kick in yet...
most impt is that she is stable now...

pls rem not to query her on anything if possible, cos she not yet ready... when she's ready she'll let ur noe... she really appreciates all ur concerns and wishes...she's really touched...

i noe everyone wondering y so suddenly... the doc says, the risk of identical twins is really high... at the look of it, is prob due to the blockage of the cord... thats y baby heartbeat stopped...

her babies are beautiful and looked really peaceful.... my heart goes with them... may they find peace in afterlife....

everyone, pls take care too... positive thoughts hor....

Good morning everyone ...

Hmm a gloomy morning ... Claire send my regards to Crown because I dont think this is the right time that I will be sending her sms....

Right now most important thing is that her health recovers back.....

Yaataa and Ceraine what time are you meeting tomorrow?

I think my heart nearly stopped beating when I came to know of what happened to Crown.... I was like thinking throughout the night....

Hi gers morn.....

Hi Claire.....i was so shocked to read this news.....hope crown will be fine now....pls help me send my regards to her.....
Claire u are really a good friend......showering crown so much care and concern......u must also have a gd rest okie....take care....

wei wei wei....
thanks for all ur compliments... but i really didnt do much... dun say until i'm a saint...
is to satisfy my needs u noe... cannot tahan if i stay home wait for her news... i'll go mad de...

Morning Girls.. Gloom and all =(

This is what I know about twins after extensive reading when my gynae keep putting me in check when she knew I was having twin pregnancy

Identical Twins as per my gynae is 50% or higher for miscarriage rates esp when they have no membrane seperating them which is also know as momo twins which was the kind I had. The other kind known as Modi twins have a much higher chance. MOMO twins is 2 fetus sharing 1 sac and sharing 1 placenta. At risk with cord entanglement between the 2 buggers might "box and chase" with each other as per my 9 weeks scan they were ald chasing each other!! And the other TTTS where nutrient only being absorb by 1 twin so one can be normal size the other like less than 50 percentile. My gynae from the day she know I carry twins ald told us the risk. Life is as such.. difficult to comeby and so easy for it to go!

If ever anyone is carrying momo twins here in future..advise is to stay off too much sugar and caffine. Stimulants for the twins to move about.. the less movement they have the better chance they will avoid risk entanglement.

Claire, brace yourself and dont tire yourself out esp got to look after mil..we can grief but nothing else.. HE decided and in mysterious ways we can never understand.

Hi Girls,

I know not appropriate but got to update...

3rd day of RJ + BP .. feel perk as usual and my dowager who went missing for the last 40 days or so suddenly knock on my door yesterday night!!! My BBT show no ovulation but dowager is throwing her weight around now in force right now.

Dont know if it is RJ works or otherwise! At least it shed something.

Claire...

Dont have lah... really dont know what you need too =) Calzz came up with the list you want to consider? I think spirulina sounds good though. If you choy choy have Pcos and Endo this kinda also got to consider what to get and not leh..

My hubby also say reasonable because his eyes roll out of nature farm when he saw what they are sell for the raw honey. Ha!

Vivi..I hv to b at kk before 12pm So I guess I b quite early...ring me when u reach ...

Yaata..ger...stay positive k..

Claire..dun think appropriate for me to visit crowntmr.but if u hanging ard..I can meet up w u...

Hmm Ling you making me crave for the Royal Jelly that you are taking.... hee hee

So what time to meet you because me tomorrow off... Maybe I reach like about 12.30pm? What about Yaataa?

Cant wait for the day to end because we have a steamboat dinner for our team gathering...

waa.. so sad to hear that..sigh.. hope crown will recover and get well soon from here although its not easy to be from this moment.

u girls are meeting tomorrow??? so nice!!

Muffin,

Why the question suddenly =) so cute! He's not... got an elder brother and a younger sister.

Vi,

Sorry no stock this round... =(Surprisingly the taste is quite okay of course comparing with TCM medication almost anything taste better. Wait forget my toxic powder Spirulina! =D

cos u mention dowager ..whick i hv link it to be yr mil..correct me if am wrong . so i tot he is the only son ..that 's y she is behaving this way

Sorry muffin.. confuses you

Ya my AF is my dowager...because she is so erratic!

On another hand my MIL also sort of a dowager herself. A couple of weeks ago some death in the family so after clearing everything they have cash leftover distribute to everyone. So it was abt 100 bucks per person. My MIL infront of my hubby say because you have not given birth yet for the family can only give me 50 dollars. *roll eyes* as if I need this 50 bucks to survive. Swallow down and go back home told my hubby I dont appreciate the mum say this to me and throw back the note to hubby and told him to give his mum extra 50 bucks for the allowance for this month using the same exact note. As if giving me a part of 50K!

Vi, monitoring daily =)

Claire,
pls chip me in, will pass u the $ tml. Feel so sad when i know abt crown's incident, today happens to be GYNN's birthday...hope she will bless Crown.

Btw today is DPO19 yet no sign of O. DH has been very tired this few days thus nv BD, so far we only BD once on DP14....i guess this cycle no hope liao

such a sad news when i login tis morning. Claire, please send my regards to Crown and hope she will be alright. You take care too

hi girls

i am back from a gruelling morning, finally finished 80% of lessons for today. i agree, we must still stay positive despite all the sadness, so let's just jiayou and continue forging ahead.

ling, wah your explanation is really thorough. it's really something that is fated, i guess. very glad your RJ is working for you! makes all the effort worth it

i hope all our girls can emerge stronger and better from their losses. tomorrow i can be there anytime, will aim to reach about 12.30pm. we are all meeting at the temple, right? must remember to bring umbrella (in case of rain) and be prepared cos my grandma mentioned that it might be very crowded.

i might have to eat lunch at home (cooked way too much curry last night, still got about half of the pot leftover), so will join you ladies for a drink if i am too full.

ling, your MIL really really bad leh. it's just plain rude and shows that she lacks respect for you and your hubby.

claire, did the doctor explain why the cord became blocked? any instructions for crown in terms of recuperation and recovery?

omg... yaataa... u cannot cannot cannot eat over nite curry....
u are not taking care of ur diet lorz... bubble tea la, curry la, laska la... aiyoz... not say totally avoid, but must eat less as in 1 month maybe once or twice of each... u suppose to take wholemeal products, brown rice etc... and no cold drinks...
those people that say they didnt control their diet when they preggy are LYING to u de... dun believe them...

hi ling,
ya ur mil so mean...
no doc didnt explain...
but i got chewy to help list down the confinement food to take... will pass to crown later...

ahhhh claire!!! is it?! omg my mummy just said cannot eat overnight porridge cos got gas(??) so i been avoiding the overnight congee.

ok la, the only organic thing i am eating is the honey almonds my hubbs bought for me. the rest still quite the usual.

hi yaataa,
u cannot eat any overnite food... the bacteria multiples so fast and so much, is not good for u... is not onli the wind... and bacteria tend to linger in ur stomach...

claire, i cant as i am baking cookies tomorrow. and part time cleaner is coming my house tomorrow early afternoon. so, quite hard to go out. hehee.. next time then oh!
tdy i am in day 14 liao. thought got O yesterdae cos got faint and visible double line. but got disappointed to learn its negative when i retest using clearblue.. sigh!!! now praying that my O is on dot ( on 15th day of this cycle) because previous cycle is on 11th day

Yaataa - guess you have to stop eating your favs or cut down.. Be a good gal..

Ling, If i were you, i will give additional $50/- (+ the 1 she pass to u) and give it back to her and tell her that is my contribution to HER! How can she do this way.. sometimes really dun knw wht the MIL thinking.. As for my MIL, treat me like a outsider.. bring her out or hospitals for check up and accompany her to her ops..wash her undies.. She only say pai seh leh to trouble u.. so polite.. (HElloo, im her DIL.. wht is she thinking?? Is part of my duty also wht is there to pai seh..)Really Alamak..

Vi, Say is easy but how to refuse at there and then. Sigh.. later make more awful remarks about no manners etc lagi worse!

Yaataa/spin and claire, I think just want to take the opportunity to diss me only. No way she think she show no respect to his son lah.. most important I feel the prick! They have no clue we went through mcs and she probably think I dont want kiddos. The own son exactly know what she will do say or do so after the gynae cite so much risk involved with twin pregnancy hubby say after 3 months than tell his folks. Not to be.. 12 weeks scan and babes were gone =(

About the diet thingy I agree with Claire! Must take care dont take so much cold drinks/sugary stuff/ high in fats food. Risk diabetic and eclampsia during pregnancy. If possible take small fishes daily.. ie. sardines, steamed food... At least you do your best to give the nourishment to baby. Of course pregnancy so xin ku must pamper yourself but do it sparingly okay.