Hi Claire, my af flow this mth quite light also.

I juz had facial. So shiok after a tiring day at work. I walked 2 hrs non-stop tdy bringing visitors ard loh.

vivi,
being executives, you are not covered under employment law. however, your initial letter of appointment can be used to justify. If they have no reasons to terminate you, meaning you did not do wrong or they terminate base on niffy wrongdoings, you have a case.

If it is termination, like what dolphy say, they need to issue you termination letter stating the reason for termination. Unless they can justify the termination base on your breach of the inital contract, they will still need to pay you the one month notice (unless your contract says otherwise).

vivi,
just to add. if they did not terminate you but give you early release, then they are giving you waiver of your notice period to them. in such cases, they just dun want u at workplace (usually due to sensitive stuff at work) but will still pay you till end of your notice period.

Vivi, Hugz. checked it out with MOM and see what's the reply. Mentioned that you have terminated on XX date and they early release u on yy date.

esnow, Wah... u seems to be so familiar with the system or contract law. Like legal advisor hhaha... I am one who does not read fine prints. :p

Claire, hi. Ur AF finally here? but u bbt does not seems to go high high lei. No O?!?

Clazz, Hugs. Dun stress over it. The next try would be better. BTW, why u need to do SO-IUI?!? Due to low sperm count?!?

Just back from the mountain top. :p

ohohjazz, hmm no sperm count was ok... think its unexplained infertility so we r trying whatever options we have

ohohjazz,
haha.. the contract is the only thing that bind us. if our letter of appointment dun even state the notice period duration.. we can challenge to resign and go immediately.. :D

vivi,
you should dig out the 4 yr old letter of appointment to check the details. if u really have a case, u can check with MOM for more details on whether the company shortchanged you.

gooooood morning girls!

i am back in (not so) sunny SG again, it's midweek wednesday already and my 4 week long holiday is coming to an end!
totally dreading the start of work...

vivi, you company is so horrible. well, good riddance to bad rubbih and really, look upon it as their loss that you're leaving!! enjoy the days before starting work.. for me, the jialat habit of waking early also affects my school hols. i woke up no later than 7.30am the past few weeks.

calzz, standing around for 2 hours really no joke. but i can understand how your job functions, cos i see it all the time in my workplace too haha! ehhhh i definitely hoping for twins for u too. i hoping for twins for everyone!! PLEASEEEEEE!

spinsterella, since you love the job, you won't be changing industry, i reckon? just changing company? best of luck! i know you will have fun and brighten everyone's spirits wherever you go

i am heading to school at 10am, woke up wayyyyyy too early. anyone watched toy story 3 yet? i am so itching to catch the 3d version!!

Hi vivi
hugz.. Stupid co to bully u and glad that u r leaving now.. I agree with the rest, find out how to asks them pay u back else they thought u r stupid. Anyway, dont use email, super slow one.. Give them a call today. Dun drag it too long k.. Jiayou and hope u can win the case..

Hi calzz and serene and clarie
hugz.. New cycle new hope, lets pray that all of us can conceive naturally before iui or ivf.. But u really dun consider goverment hospital for ivf? As if private may cost up to 10k plus when it only cost 2k if do it under goverment hospital. Isnt it more practical especially when u need more $ after u hv baby..just my opinion but definitely wish u the best k..;)

goood morning !!!!! is MID-WEEK!! Weekend pls come faster!!! hehe

Hi Joanne - *hugzz* thanks for the blessing...
i will work harder but have to wait until after World cup.. cos dh is crazy over it...

Viviv- hopefully MOM reply u soon if not keep FLOOD their emails.. haha

morn all...

ohohjazz, no not on tcm now... was on tcm few yrs back for a yr plus, didn't work too

joanne, i know govt hospital cheaper... but i have my reasons lah... anyway, hope we all strike soon!

yaataa, after ur long break, confirm dread going back to work loh... nvm jia you, before u know it, its Sep holidays...

Gd Moring ladies,

vivi - good luck, hope that MOM gives a favourable reply :)

if tested OPK and positive, it advisable only to BD the next day?

Just wanted to share an article i read... its abt how to prepare your body for ivf, but i think its gd info for anyone who is ttc...

• A good quality multi-vitamin and mineral supplement will help your body cope with the demands of IVF. These are namely Vitamin C and E, which enriches the fluid which surrounds and nourishes your eggs. Zinc, which is essential for hormone production. Magnesium and vitamin A, which aid egg production. Selenium and magnesium to improve fertilisation rates. Iron and Co-enzyme Q10, to enrich the womb lining. Vitamins C, E and zinc also help you to repair quickly after the egg retrieval, ready to receive the incoming embryos and B complex will help your body cope with stress.

• Essential fatty acids, the “good fats” are vitally important for hormone balance and general/ovarian health in the period leading up to and during IVF, and pregnancy. One tablespoon of organic flax seed oil should provide the daily recommend dose. Keep refrigerated, and use on salads and savory foods. Do not cook with it.

• Too little protein in your diet can result in a reduced number of eggs. Make sure you have an adequate daily supply of protein (around 60 mg). The best quality protein foods in terms of amino acid balance are eggs, soya, meat, fish, beans, lentils, and quinoa. Avoid too many dairy products and always eat organic meat.

Hello gals thank you for your support ! Suddenly see so many posts hee hee...

This Sunday are we still meeting actually can change to Saturday now... what do you all think?

I called MOM hotline yesterday and they asked me to write an email but I am worried that if not covered by employment act? How can I seek redress for such case?

My appointment letter indeed states that I need a notice period to notify them if I want to resign therefore this is stated in the appointment letter.

Dolphy the HR gave me letter of acceptance under Resignation. If they were to give me letter of termination there is no way that I will accept it since I have tendered before this. Lucky thing is that I resigned early or else god knows they will come up with the idea to terminate me.

Hi yaataa
me me! I hv went to science centre on last mon to see pixal exhibition with my son then we see 3D toystory 2. Then at night, we went to see Toy story 3.. Lucky we jus see version two so can link up.. Haha.. That day my hubby watch movie till tired.. All toys.. Hee.. Version two launch in 1999.. It is 10 yrs gap.. But definitely version 3 is worth to see as is funny and gd story line..;) i will support all pixel movie as i know is not easy to create a 3d movie using computer.. I hv been thru it last time as i am in computer line too.. Thats why toystory 1 take 4 yrs to develop..hee.. So i support even when dun hv kids that time.. It is different fr cartoon..;)

hi calzz
thks for the article..;) yes, is important that u do ivf at somewhere u feel comfortable too.. Hope u will hv gd news before the ivf on oct too.. As no stress will be easier to strike..;)

JJM forgot to answer your question

if your OPK is +ve you can start to BD today and then again on the Friday

the sperm have to stand by first to catch the egg

vivi,
i dun think u are covered under employment act leh. you need to rely on your letter of appointment.

if there no termination letter issued, then could it be an early release? you may wanna wait till you get your final payslip and see whether they pay you the full month salary. If no pay for the notice period, then let MOM be the judge for you.

btw, did your letter of appointment state that if company decides to terminate you, they will pay you one month salary in lieu of notice period?

Morning ladies.
My bbt dropped for 2 days now waiting for AF to come. :p With bbt i find i know when to place my pad.

Tonight think i will pop by gynae to get clomid for the up coming next cycle.

yo girls!! good morning!

can u smeeeeell the weekend coming? yesterday i had a great day, headed to Ah Mei cafe for my fave fried chicken briyani (super super sinful, all fried and oily and gigantic portions) topped off with a hot dark chocolate. shiokkkk max!

then hubbs said we gotta watch movie cos we haven't been to a show in ages, so we caught A Team. thought it looked a little too action-packed for my liking, but boy, i was so wrong. it was a good show! we're going for Toy Story 3 tonight.

ohohjazz, all the best for your upcoming clomid cycle!!

morn all!

yaataa, wow seems like i must watch A-Team too... didn't wanna watch at first coz it was action-packed. Did you eat at the amk ah mei cafe? There always no seats leh... but they have nice food!

ohohjazz, gd luck for new cycle! jia you!

hi gals, i had tried using the opk last evening. Finally for once, its a faint line. Erm, faint line is considered as +ve or -ve ah? Cos the packaging says faint line is -ve leh. And oso is O over or coming soon, since its a faint line? Even though got a faint line, we din managed to BD cos we were so tired. Tonite have to see how lor.

calzz, clever girl!! i was at amk hub. it's like my hangout place with hubbs, but hopefully when NEX comes up, we'll have a place to watch movies at our doorstep. a girl can hope, right? :p trust me, the fried chicken briyani with the achar is soooooooooooooo slurpy!! and yes, do watch A-Team! it left me pleasantly surprised, haha!

yo sleepygal, my gynae says as long as u can see AT A GLANCE that there are clearly two lines, can consider it as positive le. as for whether O is coming or ending, that one quite hard to determine. but never mind, just whack BD tonight! if u have been using opk, and just caught a faint line last night, should be coming ba

yaataa, me and my hubby also always go amk hub... we like to watch movie there! ya, can't wait for NEX, but abit disapointed that its SHAW and not CATHAY... coz cathay weekday use nets only $6...

sleepygal, work hard tonite!

Morning gals

Esnow the letter states resignation for the letter of acceptance. And the letter states that they will only pay me until 21 June 2010.

Sleepygal what Yaataa says is correct so if you have been using OPK and this is the first time that you see 2 lines for this cycle it may mean O is approaching. It may also be that the next few days if you use OPK you may find the 2 lines becoming darker too

JJM I think you going to O soon withnin today or tomorrow. If you take BBT you will be able to monitor the thermal increase of your temperature.

hi vivi,
when are we meeting up again?? i forgot liao... haha... this sat or sun ar... my parents jus called request for sunday to have lunch le... meet ur after my lunch...

Actually now I dont have to work I can meet either on Saturday or Sunday so depending on you people...

What about Saturday for you?

Calling out Yaataa what about you?

yoooooooooo girls!!

vivi i am free sunday afternoon onwards. sat i got school in the morning (urgh) and after that i am going down to help out (more like kaypoh cos i don't see how i can help) at my pal's proposal!

ceraine leh? we tentatively put sunday 2pm??

ytd afternoon, i got see some sticky cm thats y i tested opk, but today, cm is gone. jialat liao. hopefully i din miss the boat yet.

Yaataa I am ok with Sunday at 2pm.... Claire you ok? What about Ceraine?

Wow Yaataa you go and become part time cupid huh?

Sleepygal did you BD alternate day? If have should not be a problem ba. If your cycle is quite accurate you can try to use OPK for the couple of days that are fertile for you so you wont miss the boat

Good morning, gals. Finally weekend is coming closer.

vivi, this cycle din really bd alt days. missed once on wed and another on last nite. dh went out to watch world cup until very late. sian. told him by hook or by crook, tonite must bd.

Ohohjazz, did ur gynae teach u how to cut down?

Gd morning!!! is TGIF!!!!!!!!!!

One day MIA cos boss in office.. cant come in.. so many posting..must catch up wht u gals are talking.. haha

ohoh.. how heavy are u..?? My gynae also ask me to lose wt...=.=" i headache man.. from young im already so chubby.. until now.. is FAT..*faints*

good morning girls!! TGIF to all those at work! and i am joining u girls in celebrating TGIF once again next week

oh ya, anyone else interested in coming for our get together on sunday? sleepygal and serene ai mai? the rest? ohohjazz, see if you are busy with your #1 and let us know? i are FRIENDLYYYYY people!!

ohoh, any tips to cut down weight? sadly, since my return from bali, i definitely put on weight.. i don't dare to weigh myself. actually i think my weight is ok la, just that due to lack of exercise, i am super unfit now!

sleepygal, don't worry, seduce your hubbs tonight and tell him, your balls are better than their balls, ok? sorry ah, early morning all the lewd thoughts in my head liao.. haha!

serene, don't worry! maybe we should start a swimming club! for breakfast this morning, my FIL fried me TWO sunny side ups.. and yesterday it was a hard boiled egg. how to lose weight like that!

yaataa, thats a good one ah. will try to seduce him tonite before we go out to watch the match. Haha. Erm, hard boil egg is ok but sunny side up is abit oily. But nvr mind la, once in a while u get to be pampered. Haha.

U r an active person leh, losing weight should be no problem to u lor. I dunno how to swim wor.

yaataa, eggs ok lah... u need the protein...

i also badly need to lose weight... can't fit all my nice dresses... going gym after work tdy... finally!

sleepygal, last time my jogging is super on the ball one, now that i have stopped completely, just can't find the motivation to go back to it :p i think swimming is a great form of exercise for TTC and preggie girls, no need worry about high impact etc. and i teach u la! swimming is fun!!

Hi morning gals,

Vivi, so did MOM replied u yet? hope u get back what is rightfully entitled to u..

Yaataa, maybe we shld all join an aqua aerobics class.. haha... me oso dun exercise.. tmr goin out shopping for clothes!! cos all my clothes too small liao, esp pants & jeans..

My temp is dropping despite i had been taking chinese med.. haiz!!

sleepygal.. no need to swim... join me for Aqua Aerobics or belly dancing lor...
I also dun really like swimming..scared got broad shoulders sia...
But my exercises are light and i super love sweet fd.. so hard to lose wt.. haha

yaataa.. thanks for inviting.. not this week..DH bday so need to celebrate!!! haha
Will make it the next outing

calzz, me is back at workplace too. just hovered in mac's for 25 minutes just cos i wanted to hit the lunchtime special price. hubbs say i am geeting more and more auntie! just to save like 1buck plus i rather sit in mac's like a homeless person wahaha!

princess june, yes yes yes! where got such classes? i confirm don't mind joining, plus i recently bought a nice new 'normal' swimsuit (no beegeenee anymore cos my MIL will flip wahahaha!). so i am totally well equipped to go!! don't worry ok. how long have u been taking tcm? should take some time to see full effects. rest assured it is working on u now!

serene: whoa whoa whoa! have a great celebration babe! both hubbs and my birthday all over liao
next celebration will be in december! we always feel sian the second half of the year.. haha!

Wow so many posts liao....

June I received an email from MOM... the government doesnt protect us in executive level despite the income tax that we pay for their pockets.

The email states that since I am not covered in the law therefore will be to engage a lawyer. But if count back the amount to engage a lawyer to get back the pay, the legal fees will be more than the pay that I will be getting back

The world is so unfair and unjust....

Hi vivi,
i hope you are feeling better today....
*hugz*
u should jus shoot an email to CEO of ur ex company instead.
if u approach MOM ans lodge an official complaint, your records will end up different which might affect ur next or future employment.

In ur email, jus indicate how unfairly justisfied ur boss did. and indicated how emotionally affected you are right now. what you ask for is ur CEO's attention and asking for their apology and explanation.