Hmm Claire no one is indepensible la... they wont think this way... I just feel that sometimes the world is not fair la not justice at all

hi claire, yupz feeling better... thanks...

vivi, dun sad liao... cheer up... juz be happy that u leaving soon...

btw, i started af spotting and i did an experiment... i tested opk and it was a very obvious faint positive... hmm... does that mean opk thru-out the cycle is faint positive?

Calzz try HPT la why use OPK does this mean you strike already?

If you see some spotting and laster if you test BFP go see gynae quickly...

Vivi, coz I no more hpt haha. Tmr see whether af come full force anot. Anyway I planned to see my gynae to talk abt ivf tmr.

Hi gals!! Gd morning..

Didnt knw that you guys log in even weekends!!

Hi calzz, dun be disappointed.. be positive...
As for me, i got a BF.. -ve..

Is ok.. try harder next time... Lets stay positive and be happy!!! The World Cup is making my dh less time to spend with me.. so angry...*hmph*

Hello All,

Calzz.. *hugs*.. be positive k, your time will come!

Anyway, I've decided to cancel my IUI this month. I love my job but I'm starting to loathe the place and how they treat people. It's a waste but I have to find another job and thus, have to stop TTCing again. :-s But I really can't imagine staying here for another day. I'm even reducing the expected pay just so I can find another job pronto. So unappreciated and the management got mood swings. Tsk.

Anyway, Yaataa dear, thanks for the offer.. so sweet lah you, but this month not going to do IUI and if I do IUI in future then will be under my normal gynae instead of Dr Michele Lee.

Anyway, how's everybody?

Vivi, don't be sad.. countdown to your last day ley!

hi serene & spins... =)

wah so quiet here today... i juz came back from my gynae's clinic... have decided to start ivf in Oct... coz now very busy at work till sep, so i dun wanna risk it...

Hi Calzz - ya... dun knw where everyone gone to..

Work is work.. jus relaz ok... when im in my previous job.. everything is urgent urgent urgent.. now now NOW! so stress out!!!

Now.. im re-cuperating at my new job... SLACK!!!!! hahaha... boss too busy to be bothered with me.. like a superman.. fly here and there.. This is when i find u guys.. Supporting each other mentally and emotionally.. Good job everyone!! Let's work forward to our GOAL!!!!!

wah serene, ur company got vacancy anot? haha... my gynae asked if i'm too stressed at work... coz she said the 4 iui's i did, everything looks good loh... if only i could take no pay leave... but now i need even more money for ivf...

i also wanna slow down at work... but my boss works like energiser loh... so she expects us to do the same if not she will say we are SLOW... and because i'm on contract, it makes me even more stressed abt doing what she wants... if not wait she dun renew contract... 2 of my colleagues gone already

Hello everyone me logged in now because I am busy clearing my things as I suspect I will be given early release over the incident on weekend . My boss is a devil and I hoe he has his retribution soon .

Calzz,
when u did ur IUI, ur hub undergo the SA test already hor.

All everything is ok and ready?

if that's the case, i think stress could be the main factor le..

hsien, yup my hubby went thru SA test ... and his results for all the iui is considered gd...

so how, i need to find a job with no stress? but sometimes its not the work, its the people at work who stress me...

anyway, i'll juz try naturally until oct first...

vivi, oh dear... dun sian ok? very soon u'll be out of hell... and yes bad ppl will have their retribution...

Because of a complaint that is not really my fault over the weekend and my boss seize the chance to make sure that I go off today....

He is now trying to make me in the bad light and forced me to go...

aiyo, ur boss so bad. Vivi, look on the bright side. cheer up, u have more time to rest and prepare urself for the next wonderful job ahead. most importantly, u have more time to spend quality time with ur hubby in the evenings or even days when he is off.

I know sleepygal but I couldnt help it to feel mad and sad at the same time. Lucky I got job already or else worse leh the feeling....

This is how political my place is.

Vivi.. *hugs* so bad ur boss. Nevermind, karma is a *itch. Heh. Anyway, enjoy your stay at home before starting work again! Can wake up late and then go dating dating with your hubby!

Calzz.. IVF in Oct? I hope before that you'll strike naturally so u can save the money and buy baby clothes instead! :)

spins, ya i hope so too... but actually another side of me is secretly hoping to have twins thru ivf then i wun have to go thru all the pain and agony again...

My evil boss just spoken to me. He is trying to be the good person by saying that he helped me to have an early release instead of termination.

I shot him back by saying that at the first place I have tendered and they have not given me the letter of acceptance so if you say that you terminating me, I dont think this is the word to use !!!!

I hope he dies in the car crash this evening !

vivi,
ur boss is really crappy lor.

perhaps good to tell him straight, u are so glad to get early release, else working few days more under him, will make u vomit blood.

nvm, now u can rest, then start work in 2 weeks time!

calzz.. *hugs* I know what you mean. Then in that case, may you strike with twins throught IVF! :-D

Vivi.. *hugs* don't be angry. Breathe in and out and enjoy the temp taitai-dom! Somemore, it's GSS.. so good time to shop shop!

sleepygal, no... af came full forced today...

vivi, cheer up cheer up... *hugz*

hmm... i suddenly feel so relieved to take a break from all the hormone pills for awhile...

yaataa.. male factor as in low sperm count?

actually i was schdeule to go for SO IUI in aug.. but aug i whole mth on duty for YOG then sep hubby go thai reservist.. nov maybe going NZ on business trip... so i might start SOIUI in dec....

morn all...

super bad headache from yesterday... slept at 9pm after i merlion all my food out but still woke up with headache... and i have to be at work coz we have overseas visitors again... boo

Vivi.. *hugz*
Dun be sad.. working life is like that...
In my previous job, i was a consider a right hand man to my boss until the new-comers came in and gang up and backstab.. they STAB STAB STAB... then i was out of the picture.. My boss hate me to CORE lor..
After i was out of the pic.. they gang internally STAB STAB STAB lor... haha.. see.. how humans acted to climb up... scaredy right..
So u are not that jialat.. think of the bright side..

Serene and Calzz

Wanted to sleep more la but dont think can sleep liao used to waking up early....

Ironic right? With all the 2 weeks no work I thought I can sleep late but end up I woke up so early.....

I just feel that humans are very ugly.... My boss likes my colleague who is a coordinator so in order to promote him before my old GM leaves, he came up with this nonsense to get rid of me so that he can quickly promote him....

I wasnt even granted exit interview and they all really treated that I was asked to leave..... and not I have resigned and serving my notice now.

Nope sleepygal they only pay me up to yesterday but a lot of my friends mentioned that they should rightfully pay me till end of the month because they are the ones who released me early...

Afternoon ladies,

Vivi - yr boss and colleague are so horrible. Is there any HR dept you can raised on the mistreatment?

Freda - thanks :) Wishes all good luck too!

JJM no point because my HR is equally bad. She also did not conduct any exit interview. The whole thing was too unprofessional and I guess the other mncs would not be this way right?

The HR manager is another devil. On sunday, I worked for half a day and when asked her if this will be paid she said need to check and then she said that if not claimable then cannot pay me.

What is this? Other times when we worked on Sunday we get to clear the off in lieu but since this is my last day she is like so relunctant to help me to claim the extra off in lieu...

All of them are F****** All of them should just rot in hell. ..

Vivi.. that's not right. The HR should pay you one month (or what is left of your notice period) in lieu of notice as they asked you to go before the notice period. *sigh* But nevermind, let bygones be bygones and focus on the new company instead. I'm sure you'll do even better there. It's your former company's loss! Sometimes people can be really evil but for that they will get their retribution.

Spin that means to say that I am being shortchanged liao !!! See 4 years of hard work for this company end up I am like a outcast ....

Anyway even so I cannot have any action taken against them since my pay and my level is under the executive level. If I complain to MOM also no use.. no way to take action against them right

I this time really kana bully big time

vivi, can try to check with MOM? Did u got join any union from ur co? Complain to the union more effective probably they can help u get back the pay till notice period ends.

Wow vivi.. they really jialat sia.. ask them go eat S**t... Hotel management still like that.. pUizzz

sleepygal, i think the com did not join the union.. If join i dun think they will do this way..

Anyway, vivi u can try.. Try means and ways to sabo the hotel back and get back wht is rightfully YOURS!

i have been a silent reader recently coz stop TTC for now...

Vivi, so sorry to hear about your work stuff.. did you submit your letter of resignation to HR as well? the company needs to issue you letter of acceptance of your resignation or in the worse event, letter of termination.. also, even if it is letter of termination, the HR needs to pay you 1 month of wages... for eg, when we tender, we need to serve 1 month notice or compensate company 1 month's pay for immediate release.. same goes for company, if they want to terminate you, they need to compensate you 1 month of wage.. go and check your employment contract with them.. don't let your horrible boss get his way... you can still complain with MOM for this...

when i left my previous co, i had early release too.. initially, my boss kept using termination word on me and i flared up at them. i told them, i tender on XX date and it is you who decided that i can leave early on yy date. i did not commit any wrong in this company and i left in my own accord. stop using termination on me. my boss said, yes yes, my mistake. i even brought this up in my exit interview and HR said i'm right. so don't let your scum bag boss walk all over you ok!

Sleepygal I did not join the union because my position is considered executive.

Dolphy at least your HR is still ok. My HR manager is also a f****** bitch and she is one of the devil too. she did not even conduct exit interview too.

I was not given the letter of acceptance as they delayed it until yesterday.

a colleague from another department who resigned the very same day as me got her letter of acceptance way early than me.

I think there is some sort of conspiracy between the devils and yes I have emailed to the MOM and hope they can help me to seek redress over this.

vivi, i agree with spins and sleepygal... ur company shd pay you notice even if they ask u to leave early... gd to call MOM to check...

*wave wave*

hi vivi,
*hugz* they really too much... curse and swear...

hi calzz,
we cycle buddy le... my af also jus started... but the flow too light liao... and i also wanna jump straight to ivf... haha... i also hope for twins... i still thinking see how... now no budget... but i think a few mths later around ur ivf, i got budget do liao...

Vivi, you should check your employment contract first. It should state that if the company decide to terminate you, they have to give u 1 month notice or compensate you. Based on this, you can even engage a lawyer to demand full month's pay.. Also, most impt is did u rec' letter of termination or letter of acceptance of your resignation? Be it acceptance of resignation or termination letter, for ur early release, ur co still needs to pay you full month's pay plus all your unutlised leave.. You should question hr.. Dun let them short change u coz all these are your hard earned $$$...