JC, my DH on commission basis cos he is doing sales, I more siong. But luckily my family is understanding n i told my mum i quit my job n the reason, she so angry cos till today my mum is still very protective abt us that we are nt being bullied by anyone. Missing my dearest mum nw...so my other siblings will try help out more first.
We should do some study n both of us go invest in 4D, haha...
I hv been to the place, kushinbo, they hv promo on wkdays dinner. I think they hv wat couples nite every Thurs. But dun kn still on going or nt. But standard drop le. Last time when they first operate, is gd! Veri difficult to find nice jap buffet. Hungry talking abt fd, but feel like vomitting dun kn y.

yoooo me is here again! faith, your younger sis super sweet leh! even offer to give up her bonus to u? really a blessing to have such family members

beary, the soup restaurant long queue!! but shiok right? comparing old town's 'healthy' kaya toast and ya kun's super fattening buttery kaya toast, i still prefer ya kun's.. haha!

JC,i also wanna strike lottery! i 'invested' $20 for this CNY toto leh.. also never strike! and yes, kuishinbo super yummyz.. another nice jap food place is hanabi at odeon towers

sorry gers, didnt hv time to read thru all the post.
recently backpain working up on me.was suppose to wakie 9+ and i can laze till 10+.
sure late for my appt 1, at 11.35am, anyway, will be long waiting lor.
printing my dh SA result now as gynae juz send it to me by email. diaoz, requested for a week le.

k, chat with u guys when i back.yah, hope for best result.

Faith,
SF Loh do not encourage iui one, to him its as good as trying naturally.
for us IVF was our choice initialli as we do not wish to waste time.
but now......
somehow i am willing to take part time, contract or even more junior post with substantial paycut.
however, employers finds me too senior for post and can even feedback to agent i can take over their post. thats why getting a bit demoralised.,

Yaataa, I also very touched... I only told my younger sis my IVF plan and hence she truly understand the plight i'm in. She jus tell me to be happy, dun worry abt my IVF. God will be watching over us n God will reward us with every tear that we hv dropped... She is a very =ve gal and always spurs me on. I love my family!

Hanabi, nice huh. Then I'll go this Thurs to try, getting hungry nw... But taste bud seems bland. Think I'll hv tom yum fish later. Sour n spicy, Bagus!

Ceraine, IC, I thought so serious mah, ask us straight fo IVF. Thxs for clarifying.
My friend no prob with that leh. She tell the company that she wants to have a more relaxing job. Fr a 5-6k job nw she taking a 2k one, n under union somemore. She says eng till dun kn wat to do everyday n she is happy.

Calzz,
wat jab r u taking,,

faith,
starting ure lucrin tmr? For 2-3weeks right?
All d best, n rest well after ER/ET n 2ww.
R u seeing any Tcm for accunpuncture?
yah,actualli i do plan for part time jobs,rent out rooms etc,but non fall in place yet hence no courage to proceed.I m likesuppressing myself not to go ivf nwhen frds try to dissuade ne,I will give them all d reasons,majiam more to reaffirm my decision.
Have alys thought I m a risk taker.only till now realize I m such a coward.
Mum Is nice to offer take care ofme during2ww...juz d finance,uncertainties ahead ..aiyah..y I so grouchy today???

Vivi,
yah,if cant detect o,it b gd to hv a mth of cycle monitoring.
But based on personal experience,test +ve doesnotnean gd o too with d ideal follicle size

Jc
u stay yishun???keke ,I used to ba yishun kid.
Too much honey will induce phlegm lei.
If heaty cough,try Luo Han Guo drink.
my antibiotics manage to suppress d cough.didn't take today n d cough coming back.

Sparklebee,
muz stay +ve for d review later okie.all will turn out well.

Faith,
wah,ure Frd so lucky.but hor tat reason,sm employer might feel d person might not commit to d work wor.
yah..will slash my pah expectation Liao.Monday has intw for a contract job w potential to convert perm.contraction needs intw oso wor?????
Probably my expertise quite specialized n limited... Not muck luck so far

Hehe..Kushinbo slurpppzzz.
Me n hubbhad our 1st date there,suntec.subsequen anniversaries or bdae,without fail will makan there.
Love their Alaska crab!!!!!!!

Ohohjazz,
sayang n hugs.
dun give up coz it has alys been ure wish to ttc #2.
As for d supplements wise,mayb he lazy coz inconvenient.
Y not u prepare d daily dosage n place it in those medical container???he canbring along w him.

Finally I m at bugis le...

Ceraine,
I'm starting my jabs on lucrin tomorrow. Scared leh. Butterflies in my tummy liao. I also keep finding excuse for myself. Thinking we nv really try hard enough, maybe suai suai nv bd during O cos i demoralise with testing OPK hence give up aft a few cycles. Thought i buy the cheap ones that's y cannot detect n is so costly to buy the clearblue. Save $ so give up. Got measure BBT is rather low, therefore give up cos is like a additional stress to me.
I'm seeing Dr Zou, but is getting heard to book appt with her liao, scared i may give up soon :p
But cannot, i must perserve with it cos i worried abt my linning.
At least u hv ur mum to take care of during the 2ww, i can't tell my mum or else she will be upset n worried. Mainly u just hv to fork out cash for med n some blood test which is nt covered n the rest is by medisave, think should be affordable for u rite? I'm sure u n ur hubby hv medisave.

Vivi, i understand ur concern. But by nt detecting O via OPK does nt mean u nv O, cos some still strike despite nv detect O leh, I think blood test is best way to detect u O or nt. Maybe u can consider that.

ya Yataa..the food is nice....and i am a tea lover i love ya kun tea...shiok....

sparkle bee u dun worry k...keep us update later.....

faith sorry wat jab u are taking?

ohohjazz be positive....

Calzz...u also taking jab?? for wat de...pai seh i miss alot converstaion as super busy...

Faith,
cannot scare cannot scare.
Once u embark on ivf..no turningback n u muz maintain a positive mindset!!!
There are few girls no tcm also strike, so dun worry on that part.
U didn't do soiui before yah?
Jabbing wise,once u get d hang of it,shd b okie de.ice method helps to reduce d pain.

For me,ivf expenses no problem.its d daily expenses n bills I worry,after ivf n preggy.probaky I think too long term n too much Liao.to d extent if twins hw to support.
Dr Zou also commented I think too much le...hvnt even start yet I think so fAr fetch issues.she encouraged me w a story of triplets n mthly income ard 4k yet they survived.

Me also thinking if pregg Liao..where got ppl wana employ me??? Am I thinking took detailed nnegatively?

ceraine... yeapz... got one time i went Dr Zou.. this lady showed them her triplet pic (from IVF)... but she look quite stress and sad... then the Li Ying (auntie manning the counter) told me tat the lady quitted her job...cos cannot handle three bbs.
i mean no offence to races or what lah.. but Malays with minimal pay can afford to have 4 - 5 kids ... y not.. jus cannot have high expectations like prestige schools ... eca... courses etc...

hi faith,

when TTC cannot take chuan bei pi ba gao .. the chinese sin seh said too many herbs not sure if the body can take 
but good luck ar... really hope u can succeed....

Sparkle bee,
yah,hubb Malay Frd 5kids,youngest 3mths I think,oldest secschool le.real high sex drive,everyday do.d 4th 1 conceived a day after wife af clear n accident.5th 1,I'm not sure.
He earns barely 2k+ a mth, wife not working n has n elderly mum to look after.
Yah,at times wonders hw he manages...

I've drafted few q to ask sf loh later.more on egg reserve data,chances if ttc,further test to chk binding factors,expelsion etc etc..waiting for hubb to rush down fr work.

hi JC,
i always go to the suntec rest u mentioned de... at least once a yr... hee hee...

hi gals....
the weather so hot ar... my office here so cold... later go home sure sweat... cos so hot... aiyo....
i jus wanna rot here forever... wait here no tv le... i change my mind... i wanna rot at home forever... haha...
i havent eat my lunch yet... dunno wat to eat le... so sian...

ceraine,
update us on ur appt ar... tot ur dh gg with u???

hi girls, had lunch yet??

ceraine, don't worry, like sleepygal says, no matter what, things will sort themselves out properly and nicely k? keep us updated!

i am super jialat, today alone, i started off with yong tau hu, then had a bowl of laksa and 6 fried dumplings. this was followed by 2 cream cakes, and i ate a last round of yong tau hu after that. the canteen vendors were asking me, is it cos i am pregnant that's why i am eating so much?? wish i could have told them yes.. pregnant la! but sadly, can't say anything positive, so just smiled and left

Hey girls,finish consultation le.
Wah,majiam see rocket doctor lor..every thing oso yes n so fast pace!!!he like rushing for time.

Fsh-drop fr 9.6 to 6.5 of normal range.d high reading cld b due to previous lucrin jabs interference n he ask which clever Gynae proposed.haha,his rival lor.
Hsg-normal.no blockage
cd5 egg reserve-6 to 7 eggs per side.okie,no problem

hubby side-rapid low 1%.
Asked need do test on binding factor,antibody etc,he say do for wat.if negative,eventualli will b ivf,so y waste d time n $.

He suggested we try soiui coz hv chance.mentioned natural will pose sm challenge as rapid sperm low,though count okie.if wana natural,might take awhile n askvus take vitamins.prescribed tribestan for hubb.
He say o o-ing okie.no need medication.juz try as per normal.
Requested clomid fr him coz during soiui,follicles does not seem to mature well.ask for wall thickening med but he didn't prescribe.

Ask his opinion if we need ivf..he dun wana comment,say up to us.ask his schedule he say none of my concern coz I hvnt sign consent form.he say up to us on d ivf.

Not sure hw seriously he acknowledge our q.everything oso can when I ask certain vitamins which thins blood can take boh,everythg okie.

Gives me impression I not ivf patient,he become Qing Qing cai cai

Claire,
TTC really cannot drink Pi Pa Gao ar, me drink almost 1 big bottle liao since last mth. Tonite i'm gonna c another sinseh for my cough, gonna ask him.

Argh...my DH still haven decide where to go next wkend. He say that actually he is not very keen to go KL. Now i'm searching online for Phuket / krabi....headache. Any suggestion for 3D2N short gateway, where can relax, shop ard (no need to be clothings) & yummy food.

We kinda miss Krabi cos my DH can illegaly ride motorbike & have cheap & yummy thai foods.

Hi Ceraine,
i agree with Sparklebee.. not that i racist, but i oso feel malays will very little pay reali can afford to feed for whole family..
i have a colleague who have 7 children.. the eldest is ard 20yrs old, the youngest jus ard 3-4 yrs old.. tink his pay oso ard $2k.. can feed whole family. he was in the new papers sometime ago talking abt how to survive with so many children and little pay.. sometimes we oso wonder how he survive like tat..

Yaataa, u mean Crystal Jade steamboat buffet got include free flow of xiao long bao? wah.. then next time reali must go try..

Evelyn, thot u decided to go Genting/KL?
if wan relax, go to Batam, my colleagues jus told me.. me oso tinking of goin.. haha..
http://batamspavilla.com/packages.html

beary yeapz.. me gng to TMC later... for check...

ceraine... ur situation may be not so bad till need to go IVF bah...so are u trying SO IUI first?

ceraine, wah, sounds really very brusque and curt leh. can u tahan it? since he has recommended SOIUI as a possibility, u can try it ba. but can try to improve your hubbs' sperm quality first, take the tribestan then go for it. jiayou!!

evelyn, i also didn't know cannot eat pi pa gao when ttc. i've been eating it as well cos of the throat and cough
u can consider batam for super cheap food and shopping, very easy to plan and cheap getaway hehe. 3d2n can also consider bali, bintan or genting

Ceraine, beary, me taking puregon jab for so-iui. Now at the clinic waiting for my turn. Starting to feel scared coz my dh not here wif me tdy.

chia lat, me 3days din poo poo liao. usually if i drink milk the nite before, then the next day will have smooth traffic. but i had been drinking for 2 consecutive days and nothing happens. only wind come out. sorry for being gross here.

Ceraine...if let tat why dont u try naturally first.....?then ask hubb eat vitamins....

sparkle bee.....okie...update us k

Calzz....dun scare okie....huggs

Sleepygal,
try prunes..shd help.

Sparkle bee,Yaata,beary
yah,I think not as bad till need ivfcoz he didn't tell me -ure way out is oli ivf.glad for that.can u imagine I was realli worried n stressed b4 consultation.
Thou he propose soiui at 150iu per previous try,he previously mention soiui as gd as trying naturally lei.

With dr Zou nw.yah,my side clearance.assure I shnt worry abt clomid affecting wall lining coz her Tcm helps thicken it.
With dh sa,she feels takes longer x for ttc naturally lor.but w d result,ivf no problem.
But soiui chance might b slim.
Hv to improve d rapidness ist.consolation his morphology increased le which reduces mc rate n abnormalities.

Hubb juz told me hs bk reserve running low le,service car n pay up all d loans.
Actuali abit mad at sf loh for not prescribing tribestan in march as rapid n morphology is already a concern!!Waste 2mths
We will try naturally n c if tribestan helps boh.shall decide later if 3mths no news bah...

ya Ceraine.... since is the same as trying naturally must well u try naturally first then c how...like gib yrself another 3 mths try like wat u say.....hmmm ger actually for yr hubb isit only the morphology is no good? cos i heard my friend usually is Morphology is no good but if mobility is good then is okie de....

I also dun kn cannot take leh. Cos I think there was once during TTC I cough n sinseh reco me to take. Oops.

Ceraine, Dr Loh is like this. That time i show him my report, he still everything ok then I ask i should so IUI or IVF. He say he can give me clomid to try a few cycles n in the meantime i can bk my IVF. Anyway he always say up to u. I also tend to question hw come i seek advice fr professional n end up is the d kind of answer i get.

I did only IUI cos the gynae say i dun hv to do SO-IUI cos i reacting well to clomid no nd subject to jabs. But aft failing, n knowing the possibility is low for IUI i jus straight go IVF, hence I nv jab bef. Hee...

Gals, I happen to saw my manager's email cos we hv no partition here, open concept. I think my manager also tender liao n she requesting for early release. I scared it affect my ER & ET, how huh? I worried leh. I think i can still simply dun bother n take mc rite?

Sleepygal, take some vitagen, it helps.

hi sleepygal,
u not alone le...although i not like u 3 days la... i everyday... but everyday like constipated... tot i eat plenty of veg and some fruits...
haha... keep positive lorz... is a sign of bfp too...

Gals, I've done my injection. It's surprisingly not that bad. Now carrying home this cooler box with 3 more days of injections. Think my dosage quite low 25iu.

Faith,
wah,stylo sia ure manager.
Is there another senior in ure dept?
Worse come to worse,u askfor early release n NPL for ure et/er.
shd b ard ure last wk or ord hor.

Princess June,
my DH is very fussy....always ask me decide & in the end he dun like. He like trekking while i like shopping...but we both super like HK la.

we haven cfm on the KL pkg as his leave jus approved today.

Yaata,
your sore throat & cough recover very fast leh.

Thks Claire...

But juz now the nurse did for me. Think I will have butter fingers when I do on my own.

Btw, anyone knows if must inject the same time everyday? If yes then I must bring the injection to work tmr aiyoh.

bee, better don't take shashimi when u P hoh... I remember my gynae warn me again that... The rest of the food shd be ok de.

Ceraine, i tot u hv better impression of KK leh.. now this gynae doesn't seem professional leh...Think only IVF is big customer to him bah... Keep ur cool ok if u still need his help....

Claire, u back to work liao ahr? u can be out of hse le meh... tot u hv to stay home one...

Me just back from facial... hee.. MC still can go facial ..

Me just come back from sales call ...outside is scorching hot lor...

Yeah I told my hubby that I want to see gynae if no O but is it that any gynae will do?

Hi girls, I'm "back"! Hah!

Started reading this thread again in the past few days.. and saw good news! Both crown and sparkle bee are expecting, right? Further more, crown has twins is it? Congrats both!

Evelyn, mine not any better.. everytime i tell him i wan go overseas, then he always say ok.. but in the end, he no leave to go.. everytime bluff me.. haha.. but he jus quit his job 2days ago.. so hopefully by end of this end we could go somewer lah.. cos he starting new job next mth mah.. so must make use of the window period, though jus 3 days nia.. better than nothing lah..haha ;)

Jc,
no worries..didn't hurt or activate any anger cells.I mean hv heard he can b very blunt.
He told us why shd I b worrying of finances .. Shd leave it to d hubby.

Ceraine no leh. my dept only 2 of us, n i hv to give 2mths notice. Hope nobody in this thread is fr my co, haha...

Is best to avoid anything raw when P.

JC, i think Dr Loh's rather blunt be it whether u are his IVF patient or nt. when u ask him things, he always say up to us to decide, almak!

Hihi good news. Jus cam back from gyne at tmc.
I m at 5.5weeks and also can see pulse of fetal pole Liao!!
Soooo happy!!0.21 cm
and cfm my Edd is 1 Jan 2011
yippee I can zzz in peace tonite

The nurse said I can sign on package nxt visit already. So fast eh!!