Who Needs a Hysterosalpingogram?
An HSG test is offered to every woman seeking fertility treatment at a fertility clinic. The HSG test helps to determine overall uterine health and is an excellent way of pinpointing fertility difficulties. Every woman seeking help in becoming pregnant should have an HSG exam.

Hysterosalpingogram and Fertility
Besides being able to detect uterine and tubal abnormalities, the HSG test has also been shown to increase pregnancy rates in some women. The HSG test sometimes helps to clear fallopian tubes of debris or blockages. This can enable some women with fertility issues to become pregnant.

yooo xmasnowy! i am back from class. thanks for doing the simple research on the HSG test
i am hoping to got for it alone *hint hint* don't think about it until the situation forces u to do so la, ok?? positive thoughts!!

my colleague was saying that tilted and inverted womb also quite common, i'm quite curious as to whether i should lie on my back or tummy after BD. :p

tigerbb and joanne, very nice looking charts!! hoping for good news from u girls soon!

tub, i was feeling the exact same way yesterday. just felt so let down and frustrated and depressed. thankfully this ceraine was around to talk cock with me.. felt much better after that. cheer up, tomorrow will be a new and better day. go indulge and pamper yourself today.

xmasnowy, i dunno for sure, but i suspect. haha! time to find out for sure

sleepygal, i going with xmasnowy IF her AF comes. but i told her i prefer to go by myself :p u wanna go also ah?

Mrng girls!!!!
Was talking to an agent awhile ago.terok she can ask me which cmpy i went intw,my chances etc..please lor,where got ppl ask such q 1.find her not pro,majiam a newbie...

Sleepygal,
u add me on msn le yah...k,I go chk.

Joanne
ure link,when click,username is in numerics still,same as previous link.

Xmasnowy,
kkbreakdown of hsg:
subsidized patient-$60
private -$134
I will b seeing sf loh nxt mth to review result,but base on 1st look, everything clear.

Tub,
yah,I m skeptical of YIng Chun Tcm too.
But 2 of my frd's Frd n relative actualli conceive under her treatmt when they have tried for 5-7yrs...

Claire,
aiyoh..u shd hv told me got test today yah...wldnt chat w u so long and disrupt ure revision.

morning...
I passed this morning test test. got one more this aft. oh my test all open book de. haha... but 70% then pass still high lor.

hi ceraine,
yesterday I so tired... I then dun want revise. anyway I got basics liao ma. I work in insurance industry for 10years le. if fail will be very xia suay...

is it even possible to get dr loh as a subsidised patient, given that he is so popular??

wow girls, i am having massive massive cramps. just went to toilet to "relieve" since the pain is so terrible. but what is really fun during first few days of period is to press on the tummy when i bathe, and see all the blood clots dropping out. haha! very gross i know!

Once u choose Dr Loh as yr doctor no subsidised rates will apply. Have to pay private rates.

Pls do note Dr Loh is very busy, be prepared to wait for over 1hr to just talk to him for less then 5mins. He is also won't mince his words when explaining stuff to you. He isn't like some gynea who will put in kind words.

But he is still popular cos he suppose to have magic hands having high success rate of IVF under him.

Clarie I'm interested to find out on maternity insurance (do homework 1st) any recommended insurance to source from. Think my currect ntuc income don't have such a specalised package

Yaataa sometimes too many blood clots not very good hor so it is not funny le... Naughty naughty....

Yesterday my TCM doctor told me if cycle is delayed once a while is ok but of the cycle gets longer and longer need to watch out not very good...

Yaataa,
i have a habit of squeezing my tummy when AF too.. esp during goin toilet for big business..
will feel sleepy during AF oso.. feel stomach cramps and sleepy, end up in toilet dozing off.. =P
Haiz!! i still waiting for my 1st AF (after my d&C) to come maybe next week as predicted by my gynae.. waiting.. pls come faster...

Ceraine,
ur bag charm very nice leh.. see i oredi said u talented liao. lying down oso got inspirations..
haha.. so good

vivi and claire, it cheered me up a bit, haha! ok la honestly i also heard that the more the blood clots, the worse it is.. a lot of big clots and bad AF cramping might mean endometriosis right?? i guess my sis and i might have a slight prob here cos we always get very jialat periods.

princess june, ^5 man!! so i am not the only weirdo around, haha! u got track bbt ma??

hI ceraine
yes. Still the same link.. I never change it.. Can u see mine?

Hi xmas
i hv try remove u and add u back last week.. Still the same woah.. Try again huh?

Yaataa sometimes my colleagues told me tht if that cycle they drink more cold stuff and cooling stuff also have more blood clots...

Yaataa,
no leh.. tat's y i m asking whether shld i get the thermometer anot leh.. cos i oso dun wan to stress myself in taking the readings everyday..

i saw the ovulation monitor in watsons selling at offer price, so dunnoe wan to get that as well anot leh.. shld i?

JJ,
u can sms me ur number. maybe can meet up next weekend I tell u the benefits and catch.

blood clots from our af is not due fully to cold drinks. is our diet. if ur diet is higher in vitamin K then more clots. cos is the blood coagulation is faster than normal. our timing only shed blood. liquid de.

vivi, might be true! cos this cycle i was happily slurping on sugarcane la, bubble tea and all, but i got cut down already, so don't feel so naughty. haha!

princess june, just a random question, is your birthday in june? or is it your name? me a june baby, can't wait for birthday to roll around man! taking bbt can be fun and addictive la, for me, i quite enjoy it (except when temp drop, my heart also drop a little, haha).

O monitor i don't think i will get cos hubbs and i bd almost every alternate day when i don't have AF, so i think have O monitor or not, i will still BD. plus i am the kan chiong type, scared once i see O kit +ve, i keep stressing hubbs to bd, then we both won't enjoy liao lor.

some girls like it though, cos give them exact timing to bd, ensure they won't miss a precious chance

yes claire sure pass one la! u are experienced one ok!

jj, temps looking good wor!

ceraine last night while my hubby is snoring soooo loudly and keeping me awake, all i could think of in my mind was uuuuuuuuu

hi ceraine,
have this thing called maternity risk insurance. also if buy female insurance. baby born got discount in premium de.

hi yaataa,
u sweet talking ceraine to get free gifts ar? joke joke. later ceraine 's dh hum-tum u.

Claire I PM u my hp.

Thanks Princess June .. I need to do homework 1st ... Not sure these insurance will still cover as I did IUI

Yaataa,
my birthday in June too.. =)
that's true, i agree with u, O anot, will still BD.. so oso no difference rite?? haha..
then i better get the thermometer will do.. anyway, by tracking bbt will oso know when O by "aga-rations" rite? haha..

Claire,
is d 1which cover etopic preg issit????if pay by CPf, I b keen lei...

U see lah,d handphone realli had an effect of falling in love...after yaata c it,keep saying miss me,haha!
Tell u wat,make ure hubb carry :)

yaata,miss u oso...very fun chat w u lor.think we very similar in character...talk rubbish,haha..

hi ceraine,
when I meet u them explain to u.

hi baby dream,
ya taking my license back. this is the only job I wanna do. and tuition la. I like to help children learn. is very fortunate that I can choose a career I like. prudential only accept full time agents le. but I told my best fren who is my manager la that I cannot work full time. she so nice, wait for me for 2years le. then never push me to commit then now cannot full time she also ok. no managers will take in agents who can only work half week only. even she also will not. just for me only le. I so touched.

hi ceraine,
when I meet u them explain to u.

hi baby dream,
ya taking my license back. this is the only job I wanna do. and tuition la. I like to help children learn. is very fortunate that I can choose a career I like. prudential only accept full time agents le. but I told my best fren who is my manager la that I cannot work full time. she so nice, wait for me for 2years le. then never push me to commit then now cannot full time she also ok. no managers will take in agents who can only work half week only. even she also will not. just for me only le. I so touched.

not same le. she my senior last time. I know her for 10years . work as her PA for a few years. my target special de. nice hor. but she only nice to me la.

Xmasnowy & Yaataa - HSG at KKH cost $125.30. If u have polyclinic referral u will be charged subsidised rate of $63.

Ya need to have at least 1 consultation with the KKH's docs for them to write up a form for u to do HSG. Its to be done after yr menses has ended and by the 10th day of yr cycle (counting from first day of yr menses)

They quite strict with the dates so you guys (maybe yaataa) not make it for this cycle as you need to book appt to see doc, then if u want referral from polyclinic takes more time will def exceed 10days by the time u see the doc at kkh.

ceraine!! of course miss u everyday la. not cos AF here then i love u extra much ok?? and don't jealous hor.. i love everyone here dip dip!!

xmasnowy, thankew!! just got back and saw your missed call. warau, means i have to see gynae first and cannot straightaway schedule for HSG? guess another cycle gone due to all these delays
hope that your AF is not here and u don't need do!! jiayou jiayou k

claire, indeed it is a blessing to have a satisfying job and an understanding superior. glad that you have found a job that u love. for me, i think i really enjoy teaching (overall la). can't imagine giving this up.. the satisfaction level is very high

jj, thanks for the additional info!! actually HSG is pretty straightforward, right? should i just go to the polyclinic and get a referral? i am not the kind to be turned off by wasting half a day in the polyclinic cos thinking of going with my ah ma!

The weather is super hot....aircon down for 2days & make me like roasted pig. At last aircon repair done today den suddenly when i was digging gold in my nose, the gold become red with some clot...sorry tat its abit gross.But weird is tat i dun have blood dripping down from my nose.

Den today is my 4th day drinking my cough syrup, my phglem was like those brownish blood color for the past 2days....dunno wats wrong with my body.

Yaataa - I went to get polyclinic referral cos really cuts all the nec basic fertility testes by 1/2 price (except DH's SA test)

Poly referral that time for me they able to schedule within the same week I went (ie fri went poly, following fri got appt at kkh)

But 1 thing bad abt subsidised rates is the doctors u see are all different, so have to explain yr story over n over again. Then sometimes they don't coordinate properly & waste yr time to go down. Pls not no MC will be given to DH's hor !!

That's why I was quite pissed off with the last subsidised doc that I visited at kkh until I wrote a 'complain' email to Dr Loh !!

But luckily by then all my testes were done & I could transfer to kkivf (private rates) to be under Dr Loh

Evelyn are you too heaty which may be why you have those brownish blood colour phglem....

Hmm girls I think I am not seeing anymore CM so this cycle could be annovluatory liao....

good hor... claire & yaataa can find a job tat they like... i must find mine!

wah evelyn... u sound very heaty le... bird's nest can sooth cough one wor... so dun think it really affect ur cough...

JJ thks for the info but they scheduled me on CD 11.. maybe will write to Dr Loh see if it's alrite

and... tat's y i rather pay more coz i dun like to change gynae

Baby Dream,
my mum will always brew bird nest for me if i've cough...quite gd remedy. I think i'm really heaty cos past 1 mth having sore throat,running nose due to my sinus & now cough. Plus tuas area is super sunny with the air con suay suay spoil.

i can't join u all tml for praying liao.

Evelyn,
i tink bird nest causes phglem..
maybe too heaty, tat's y got blood in ur nose.

if weather too dry oso will cause nose bleed. tat time i went korea during winter, my tour guide told us to put wet towels beside our beds in the hotels, to make sure there's enough moisture in the surroundings during we sleep. so maybe is the dry weather that makes u see 'clots' in ur nose.

take care.

yaataa,
hopefully u dun need to go for the HSG test next mth cos who knows it might be ur turn to BFP rite? positive thots! jia you!