yaataa, i also realised that online calculators not so zun, thats y i kiasu, bd more. Haha. But my sis told me babycenter.com.sg one more accurate. she follow that one and strike liao.

tigerbb, don't worry la, i will continue to monitor my bbt. Getting addictive.

sigh..me now surfing net while my hubby sleeping..too tired. I have not even drain his energy lei.

Tested again no O dunno is good or bad. Postive thinking is that can BD anytime :p.
Anyway, think i need to find sometime to talk to hubby again about my cut off age for TTC. Last time 35 and now I am going 36!

I also very tempted to zz..but the younger master still watching TV with my in-law.

hi sleepygal,
alamak... only the first temperature took in the morning is accurate and accounted... but since your bbt still consider high in the morning 36.71... do test tomorrow woah.. if still high.. you can try hpt le.. jia you...;-)

hi xmas,
i see your bbt still quite high compare to your last cycle...so there is still high chance that you strike woah..;-)

ahhhh i tested this morning! couldn't resist the urge! it was BFN
my bbt dropped too, kind haywire these few days. i expect the great decline to be either tomorrow or friday.. can feel full AF symptoms coming on: the sore bbs, the backache and the works.

however, i must say that bbt charting is definitely rewarding and exciting! :p

xmasnowy and sleepygal, on to u girls le!

Hi yaataa
hugz.. Dun feel sad k.. At least now u know ur cycle better..;) new cycle new hope..;)

what a cozy morning.. Raining.. So long never see rain.. Zzzzzzz.. Btw, i am panic now as last nite when i check my son passport, his passport expiry is in another 3month time.. Oh no.. Anyone hv any idea can ICA allow extention temporary? Last nite cant sleep well due to not sure am i going to cancel this trip this time.. Disappoint all of us..sigh..

morning!
its a rainy day. sians..
better not rain on the ship hor.

yaataa,
ya, bbt charting does help u to understand ur body better, that's for sure.

i decided to forsake my themometer for 2days.
stress-less on the ship.
though abit not used le. haiz. 毛屯 wor..

zao joanne,
oh no..

do call ica up later to check with them.
hope can else change to next week ba.

haha yes it's been months since we had rain through the night and in the morning.. i am feeling sian la cos not BFP but good thing is that my cycle seems normal. anyway if no hit me is still looking forward to june where hubby and i will take on external help

tigerbb good that never bring thermometer, can go stress-free and totally enjoy! have more fun and i hope the rain stops soon for u

joanne, i am sure ICA can help. quickly call them once they open!

yaataa,
guess the sian feeling cant be helped.
esp when the temp looks so promising hor.

but it also means, if indeed AF comes, your cycle is quite good.

as in, Luteal phase is long enough.
Temperature is high enough too!

yaataa, xmasnowy,
as long as AF not here, dun be so dejected.

perhaps let's talk of something happier ba.
there's L'oreal sales next week @ Expo.
Wonder if its worth to make the effort to pop dw?

yep, at least charting has helped me know my cycle and my pre-O and post-O temps. plus it is so highly addictive!

xmasnowy, don't sad. if AF comes, and let's pray that it stays far away, we can be cycle buddies for next cycle
our AF should start pretty near each other!

tigerbb, thanks! hey i heard tampines safra got kate spade sale this weekend, totally itchy to go.. hehe i am a bag slut! sad thing is i have school stuff from fri-mon.. totally no break at all! so girls if u are free, feel free to go by tampines safra for a peek

yaataa ur chance higher.. u still young and newly wed...

i had tried for close to 1.5 yrs le.. and we have a few fertility issues so nt so easy lah...

hi all, my AF is still not here yet. praying hard. i can't remember wats my bbt this morning but i got record on the paper at my bedside. was reading the thermometer wif eyes half open half closed. me always blur blur one. haha.

ahhhh xmasnowy in fact the longer we don't go for fertility checks, the more worried i am.. but we seriously don't have enough time during the normal school days
so the soonest we can get ourselves checked out would be coming June hols ba.

sleepygal, good for u! do keep us updated on your bbt ok? come spread some babydust for all of us here

Hello gals
thks gals, me now at my son school. Rushing him to do his passport.. Sigh.. Ica say can appeal, not sure sucess or not.. Sigh. hope not a waste trip..;(

hi xmas and yaataa,
yes true.. If no see red still got chance k..;)

yaataa, dun be discouraged, like what joanne says, as long as no see red, still got chance, xi wang zai ren jian (still got hope) la.

joanne,
then good, at least can appeal so am sure can de!

sleepygal,
no AF is good news wor.

yaataa,
same like u, june might visit gynae to find out more.
but hor, u definitely more "on" in working hard as compared to me.
wahaha.

i was commenting to my dh, how come his sex drive like drop? haaa

Hallo all.

Hrmph, so long never see monster in here. Hope she is fine.

Anyway, im still trying to get pregnant and finally im on clomid. I hope this will increase my chances. I've been trying for abt 8mths (excluding the break in between) and still not successful so we're taking the next step.

Yataa.. i think you should see a gynae. I mean you can just do basic tests and scan. I have endo and found out like 10 years ago and when i tried for one month and was unsuccessful, i immediately went to see a gynae. I was glad i did, because two cysts were found in both my ovaries. One was already 6cm! I dont know what would happen if i delay further. But yes, luckily i found out about it and did a laparascopy. I went for another scan last week and thankfully it hasn't reappear. Im not trying to scare you but i guess it's better to check first and see if anything is wrong. otherwise, you'd be wasting time trying and tand becoming disappointed etc if there really (choy!!!) is something wrong. But im praying for you there isn't anything wrong. Just sharing my story only.

By, do you girls know any tcm who can speak english? :-s I may consider trying tcm but i heard most of them can speak mandarin only.

yaataa n tigerbb
no wor...j m actively looking for job.can't substain without dual income.sm more If need ivf another expense.
I wish I can stay without job n focus ttc...;(

too much happenings in office.. Boh bian lie tender first.

hope while searching,can get preg too..find job,pt accept n hv maternity leave.ideal case...but..

i have just gotten back from class, can feel the CM gao gao already, i always get this just before AF.. i predict AF either tomorrow or friday le. will keep u girls updated. for me, 16DPO and negative HPT, i think it's quite clear cut.. at least i can stop hoping and look forward to AF.

tigerbb, skali we can arrange to go find help together. then at least i won't be so scared and stressed. i think my poor hubby also stressed, every morning he will ask me, temp how? temp how? this morning i told him i tested and it's negative, can tell that he is quite disappointed. poor thing lor.

spinsterella, your name so cute
how old are u? u are really on! after one cycle go seek gynae le. i guess if march got time, i will ask hubby to go KK for tests with me.. anyone knows the procedure? can call and make appointment first? a bit shy to call also... good luck with clomid! do keep us updated k
i dunno any english-speaking tcm, will ask ask around for u.

ceraine, yeah that will be the best ideal case! wishing u good luck in finding the most ideal job too!

Yataa.. hehe thanks. :) only the name is cute.. the person isn't! im going to be 30 next month. quite old but as long as i have eggs, i will have hope! ya.. iI didn't want to waste time and money only to discover something is wrong.

Recently, I asked my husband go for SA as well. And the results isn't spectacular either and I felt I should have asked him to do it earlier! When I think of all the pre-seed, the fertility monitor and massage sessions I've purchased, my heart pain ley. Ahaha, should have asked my hubby to check from the start. But anyway next week im going for iui since it may help increase chances. I'm not going to built my hopes up and daydream of me and hubby holding a baby and tearing and whispering i love yous to each other or of what colour should the baby's room be just yet though. I think i'll try to not think about it during the 2WW. But yes, i think it's going to be hard. Ahaha. I think I'm obsessed with ttc!

As for gynae, I didn't go KKH lah babe. I went to my gynae from TMC who has a clinic in the east. Just need to call and make appointment. No need to wait so long also! I think if you want KKH, can just call their central appointment no. But do read up on which gynae you want to see also. For me it is important that the gynae isn't the type who easiliy give up nor the type who is unrealistic. I think it's easier when you see one gynae and just continue seeing her/him throughout the whole thing.. unless you want second opinion. :) Ok thanks.. hopefully my clomid + iui will succeed and no need to see tcm.

Good luck with your ttc as well ya! :)

yaataa,
had informed my hub, shld we need find gynae, he will need to produce some soldiers out for SA test.

guess more guys are usually not comfy with this wor.

spinsterella,
the tcm i went to, can converse in english though not really good.
wanna consider?

ceraine,
ya, hope u can find one not too stressed, minimum/none ofc politics de!

yaataa, tigerbb... my gynae id dr loh frm KKIVF. hubby going to do SA test this afternoon.. did twice at pte clinic before le... but think Dr Loh prefer to do again ba...

yaataa i oso noticed before AF will tend to have some CM...

afternoon all.

yaataa & Xmasnowy, dun dwell on BBT too much. as long as no AF pregnancy is still possible. both BBT still good.

Joanne, hope that you can extend the passport. U not working today?

Ceraine, take a step at a time lor. Ideal would be good to stay at home, in fact 2 of my frens got pregnany within 1-2 when they resign from their job. So hard to say one.

tigerbb, FF shows that you have Oed but did u tested +ve on the OPK?

hi jc, ohohjazz:

Giok Hong Tian Temple at havelock road.. when u are there, just ask the people there what to do to pray to zhu sheng niang niang.. that time someone pray with red eggs and placed it there.. we prayed and took the red eggs back.. i ate the 2 eggs.. however, got to note that when successfully given birth, we must go back pray and offer back the red eggs when bb is 1 month old.

the other one is at bukit purmei and if not wrong the temple is called tang gan beo... same, ask the people what to do to pray to zhu sheng niang niang.. then got an old woman there to help tian you.. go and tian you and tell her the purpose of coming.. the old woman will tian you as she helps to say..

other thing that i was told abt increasing fertility luck is make sure there is no animal thing in our masterbedroom.. like picture, soft toy and even pets...paste lots of baby picture and that's what i really did 2 months before i strike

hi joanne, thanks.. yes oscar done and is low risk.. edd is 14 sep.. bb is kicking and boxing while during the nt scan.. actually dec was very emotional for me because i duno why i kept reflecting on year 2009... already done my best, give up my career, still miscarriage and no luck.. however, attention was slightly diverted as i was busy preparing myself for the FET.. overall still more stress than relax because i cried for a few times that month and also cant help worry if the FET will have the same outcome as IVF since embbies are from the same batch although gynae kept assuring us that its from different eggs and sperms.

thanks tweetie.. yup u have passed o, so i guess u can rest abit liao.. hope that you can also strike before IUI

hi ceraine, thanks
so u will start job once u found it? anyway, dun stress too much during the time when still finding job.. take this good opportunity to rest and relax.. give ur mind and soul a rest which will help in ttc.. do go for yoga during your free time. currently im still not working.. i read your previous post and i wish govt can look after those who are ttc.. because we are the group who are so eager to have babies but company dont support when we need timeoff to see doc and rest during fertility treatment... i think they should stop increasing the maternity leave but think of those who goes for soiui and ivf.. really hope that with the stress off, u can strike easily and baby sticking to you

xmasnowy, yataa, dun give up ya.. i have been trying close to 3 years, 2 failures and also hubby sa result not good, i have thyroid condition.. dun give up ya

yup sleepygal, use the bbt result in the morn.. night time not accurate because we have done too many activities.. bbt is accurate with at least few hours sleep and to be taken before we talk and move, good luck

ladies, here spreading tons of babydust

3714999.gif

hello hello! finally a bit more free hehe. ahhhh i should learn from you and send my hubby for his SA already! but like tigerbb, i think they are paiseh about it.. must be an ego thing. tsk, guys and their pride. my hubby can be such an MCP at times! he thinks being seen at the clinic will cast aspersions on his little soldiers LOL!

tigerbb, seems like we are in the same boat. okie la we can support each other! jiayou jiayou, hope we can make it before june. at least we have a concrete deadline :p and my CM is totally my pre-AF kind of CM.. when i go pee pee it's so sian to see it sitting there innocuously.

ohohjazz, me hoping despite everything haha. we'll see how it goes! anyway fresh cycle also got new chances!

tigerbb.. can can.. pm me the details. thanks a lot ya! :)

yataa.. actually no need to paiseh one. we did ours with TMC, so all my husband need to do is collect the bottle from my gynae and then when he is free, release the soldiers into the bottle and send it to TMC within an hour. You just need to pass it to a nurse at the lab and that's it! You just see the nurse for a few seconds to pass the sample and then bye bye already. No need to wait there for the results or anything.

My husband is the sort who is paiseh and egoistic but I always put on a sad face and tell him it must be my fault etc that I'm not pregnant and kept blaming myself. He tried consoling me each time and finally decided to check as well and we found out there's a bit of a problem on his side as well. Sometimes, with men, we have to play a bit of a game to get them involved. It is sort of manipulative but I don't think it is a bad thing if it's done with good intention. ;-) Now my husband is the one who insisted I go the next step and who check if I've taken my clomid yet etc. :-D

spinsterella,
its Dr Zou Yu Min @ AMK.
Blk 505 AMK Ave 8 #01-2670

Tel: 64560833

ohohjazz,
ya lor.
which dun know y since yest drop but today rises back.
well, the next bbt can only be seen on sat as i dun intend to bring on board. hee.. :p

yaataa,
ya, guys and their ego. :p
but yes, hope we can strike these few mths!

hmm.. having CM before AF and preggy is the same wor.
so... till see <font color="ff0000">red</font> literally, chance still there.

BBTigger, thanks, hope i do catch some of the baby dust from u.

hi gals, today i had been noticing some light yellow / beige kind of cm with tinge of brown. the cm is stretchy and sticky. yucky too. i dunno is this part of the AF or not. Haiz... can only keep guessing until the full force march in.

My DH is so used to producing it for specimen and have done upteen times. But results still the same, very poor. Actually nothing to be paiseh, as long as u stay focus on your ultimate goal.

Sleepygal, sounds like past O and waiting for AF lei. A/w I m the kind where I hardly have AF unless induced. Even OD didnt help much. This is the most worried thing on my mind.

BBtigger, thanks for your tips, I know the one at Havelock, always pass by but nvr enter. Mayb shd make a trip soon. I also hope to strike before IUI.... Just need to catch some baby dust.

BBtiger,

Thanks for the temple tips too! We would like to make a trip one of these days... do you know when does the temple close for the day?

tweetie,
did the gynae ask ur hub to take supplement?
i know some took tri-something, also some took GNC megamen.

there's improvement.
perhaps you might wan to consider getting for ur hub, if he's currently not taking?

Btw, 四马路's guanyin temple and TPY 双林寺 has the zu shen niang niang.

Can get the 5-colored flowers, according to my friend.
Her hub went on 初一 and 十五 and she did strike that month. :p

Also, think i mention before but can mention again.
When "work hard" that time, ask ur hub to hold and dun release so fast.

only release when cannot tahan le.
As will enable the soldiers to -2{shoot} further in.

My friend tried this method too.

BBtigger, thanks for your temple info, will check with hubby if he got time to send me there. So need to prepare 2 red eggs huh?

Checked on the web location for the havelock temple: http://www.streetdirectory.com/trav...mple__oldest_chinese_temples_in_singapore.php

The other one tang gan beo: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_8874/travel_site_5747/

Found the picture to see how the godness looks like: http://javewu.multiply.com/photos/album/123
So that i won't mix up if i go and pray.

moi is back
almost time to KO for today. midweek and i feel so old and achey all over! can't wait for dinner later!

spinsterella, great tip there! yeah my hubby is totally the sort to try and console me. i will get ready to try it on him soon.. think puss-in-boots big eyes.. hehe!

tigerbb, hope u've packed and everything and you're off on a splendid holiday already! since your temp rose, could the dip be a fallback rise? was just reading about it the other day.. enjoy yourself and have lots of fun! we'll be missing u here!

sleepygal, same same as me.. we'll never know until we get AF or BFP! so now it's back to the waiting game.. lots of babydust to us!! give us BFP BFP BFP!

tweetie, let's hope some of bbtigger's babydust falls on our heads

ahhhh where is the zhu sheng niang niang at waterloo temple? i always go there! i shall keep a look out the next time i head down.

ya yataa, tell ur hubby no need paiseh.. after my husband did a few rounds at tmc, kk, sgh, he can tell me he prefer tmc room, haha.. once he even tried to record the room as i was eager to know how it looks like, but seems like i cant visualise well with it..

hi ohohjaa, nope, no need take eggs there.. but if u see red eggs on the table, u can pray pray to zsnn that u are taking the eggs back to eat and ask for the blessing, and will come back return the eggs when baby is one month old.. the eggs are there because of other couple who strike and came back return the eggs to zsnn when their bb is a mth old.

hi plush, its better to go before 4.30pm.. i think most temples open everyday from morn to evening..

ya, tigerbb, i also read before that guanying temple has zsnn, but duno why i cant find it.. i also pray there and i always go to this temple..

oh girls, my mil told me that whenever we pray, we must close our eyes and pray ya.. in the past i duno and i always look at it and pray..

hi sleepygal, u have tested with hpt?

3716395.gif

tweetie, ceraine, joanne, tigerbb, ohohjazz, plush, yataa, sleepgal, the_spinsterella, jc, xmasnowy and not forgetting monster, shiseru, claire

Hi tigerbb
hope still in time to wish u a happy holiday..;) 一路顺风哦。gonna miss ur presence..;( see u on next tuesday..;)

thk u sooo much for ur advise.. I manage to convince the ica officer so confirm can collect my passport on friday.. So i can confirm travel to genting and sunway on coming friday!!! Yippy.. So stress last nite.. Keke.. Can sleep well today.. Well, so many posts.. Will be back later to write more tonite.. Now is makan time after a long and busy day..;)

tigerbb,
Si Ma Lu got zhu sheng niang niang? i normally pray to the guanyin niang niang..

Lilian,
Yah, hoping nxt mth onwards,i can really be Ping Chang Xin.

Gillian,
yes, sometimes i wonders, wat has government done for earnest ppl like us trying so hard to have kids. here we are, fighting our battle with company over MC rates,juggling over stress of TTC and work etc, no peace of mind or job security during the IUI/IVF journey.

i've thought to shelve TTC/IVF plans if i get a job, however,too much uncertainties ahead.who knows when i may get preg.
i guess have to take things at a time.

oh, i went to the one at Bukit Permai to pray two years back.ha, never see red eggs lei.
occasionaly i go jurong temple, just light a candle with our name on it and pray to zsnn.
been awhile i went to pray le..its hightime....

yaataa,
i hate u le... tempt me with all the food stuffs...
that day u say u eat fishball noodle... wah lao...
i got craving for it too... end up craving last till yst... cannot tahan... i go eat to satisfy it...

i cross my fingers for u ar... BFP BFP BFP

tigerbb,
have a safe trip ar...

Still queuing up to check in. -_-"
hee...

Will pop in on fri aft I embark, provided hp still had batt!

ceraine,
my fren says have.
Plus can get five-colored flowers to bless for bb de.

Hi tigerbb, take care and enjoy ur trip.

Hi BBtigger, i haven test on the hpt since i missed my AF.

Hi all, one of my friend oso recommend me the temple at Bukit Purmei a few months back, she jus strike 2.5mths ago. She din mentioned abt the eggs issue. But she say must be very, very, very sincere, so that the god will get your message and hear your prayers.

I oso pray to Guanyin Niang Niang (GYNN) when I go Si Ma Lu. I pressume, if our prayers of getting a BB is not under GYNN, she will pass the message to ZSNN, who is the specialist in this field? Haha...

hi ceraine, sleepygal, i did not get any red eggs from the temple at bukit purmei, we pray and tian you only.. i got the red eggs from the temple at havelock.. but havelock think not everytime will have coz still need to depend if got couple happen to return back the prayer with red eggs... we just heng heng saw it and ask the ppl there if can take and the man told us just go ahead with it.

wow joanne, enjoy the trip

hi claire, how are u? i saw from the other thread that your af has been quite long.. have u went back to gynae to check what causes it?

sleepygal, haa, u so funny.. i always go guanyin temple coz i pray to guanyin at home too.. and they always said guanyin temple at waterloo is very ling.. although i have prayed there for quite long for bb, but i still always go there or whenever im bothered by things. not sure why i always get the peace after the prayer. think for bb, its zsnn and song zi guanying

hi girls! i am back after dinner
how's your day been?

bbtigger, i actually showed my hubby what you wrote about kk, sgh and tmc. he feels much much much better and more reassured now, knowing that other men have done it and it's no biggie. thanks so much! let's hope that i can strike before june, so hubby can skip this 'awkward' part for him. for me, i'd do anything man!

tigerbb, u will be dearly missed! don't worry, we are all already eagerly awaiting your return. go spend some much deserved quality time with hubby!

claire, thanks for the BFP wishes! me also hoping, hope against hope! we'll see what happens since weekend is fast approaching

ahhh aleepygal! haven't test yet? yours promising wor, AF late by 2 days le right? how's the bbt going? yes, your idea of GYNN transferring the message is so cute.. i can imagine GYNN 'forwarding' the message to the relevant in-charge, ZSNN

i also always pray at guanyin temple at waterloo, so far it's been very very very accurate, sometimes i will ask how? this month got bb? and always come out bad lot
so i stopped asking liao, that was back when i didn't know it's not good to ask also.. now just let nature take its course ba.

hi girls! i am back after dinner
how's your day been?

bbtigger, i actually showed my hubby what you wrote about kk, sgh and tmc. he feels much much much better and more reassured now, knowing that other men have done it and it's no biggie. thanks so much! let's hope that i can strike before june, so hubby can skip this 'awkward' part for him. for me, i'd do anything man!

tigerbb, u will be dearly missed! don't worry, we are all already eagerly awaiting your return. go spend some much deserved quality time with hubby!

claire, thanks for the BFP wishes! me also hoping, hope against hope! we'll see what happens since weekend is fast approaching

ahhh aleepygal! haven't test yet? yours promising wor, AF late by 2 days le right? how's the bbt going? yes, your idea of GYNN transferring the message is so cute.. i can imagine GYNN 'forwarding' the message to the relevant in-charge, ZSNN

i also always pray at guanyin temple at waterloo, so far it's been very very very accurate, sometimes i will ask how? this month got bb? and always come out bad lot
so i stopped asking liao, that was back when i didn't know it's not good to ask also.. now just let nature take its course ba.

yaataa, me late for 3days by today liao. This morning 6am, my bbt is 36.65, dropped 0.09 deg C from yesterday 36.74. I haven test yet. no courage leh....

ahhh sleepygal i know exactly how u feel. BFNs are such a bummer. i hope they stay far far far far far far away from us! your bbt is still pretty high, so it's still good
mine dropped this morning, from 36.83 to 36.74.. same as yours. let's hope bbt rises again tomorrow... fingers and toes and everything crossed!

hi gals...

hi sleepygal,
i read that u were sick rite...
but ur temp is really good le...
prob is BFP de...

hi yaataa,
ur temp looks good though with the drop...
really hope is BFP this round...

hi gillian,
ya lorz... my af is so long... but for the yr or so, i got long af... and doc got no explanations. cos is not endo and all... is hormonal prob... but my blood test dun seemed so haywire...

but i'm on clomid this mth, so clomid sometimes do mess things up... but i'm really happy for u...
and i hope in time to come, my baby will onli be a few mths younger than urs...

hi claire, ya i was sick 2 days ago. had recovered since yesterday. hope that my bbt remains for the next few days ba. but if not BFP, by rights, the bbt will drop drastically right?

oso i tot that the lower abdominal cramps is gone but turns out that it had been "sleeping" for the past few days and today its back and spreading across the abdominal.