Yo yo yo!

Still on ship, thou gg to moor soon.
but tot I can pop by to shout: <font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">TGIF</font></font>!!!!

ceraine
clomid is acts on the body indirectly. It will work on the pituary gland to simulate it to produce FSH (folicle stimulating hormone). Most of the time ladies with PCOS has a "lazy" pituary gland (i.e it does not produce enough of the FSH or produce FSH regularly). So clomid helps by making the gland work. so the amount of FSH produced which will in turn affect your cycle will depend on how your gland reacts to the med.

some ladies will not ovulate even when on clomid because their gland just don't react to the med.

For injectables, it is different. it is a direct method. i.e it does not depend on your body to produce the hormone. but instead, it is pumping the hormones directly into your body.

hope this helps explain how clomid works

hi sleepygal,
another cycle... brand new start...

hi gals....
friday liao... is weekend... all enjoy ur bd-ing and dates with DH...
the sun so big so hot... see liao so sleepy so sian....

hi claire, ya hope for the best next month. My side here (North side) sky black black leh. Just now rained liao but still very hot.

aiyo ohohjazz... no fun being a teacher at all! my hub goes to work at 7am and comes back at 6pm... and mind u... his school is only 5 mins drive from my house! for hols, half of it is usually gone. so 2 weeks out of 4 is spent working. i have to book him in advance if we want to go for hols! sigh... plus got no annual leave and he hasn't even taken a day of childcare leave since my daughter was born! she was born in dec ma... so holidays and dun have to take paternity leave. alamak... but hor... this fellow enjoys his work so i guess it neutralises it.

the only time he took some full day UPA (urgent paid leave) was when i had my miscarriage last year. how pathetic...

but then, teaching is also a joy la. i miss teaching the kids after being on no pay leave for one year... it has its joys but certainly sorrow (as in all jobs) as well... i think teaching a class of 20 is easier than teaching my 2.5 year old!!! can pull my hair out teaching that one!

btw, i'm so bored and sian waiting for AF to report next week. dread having to decide if i should go for so-iui again next month.

hi tub, so u on unpaid leave for how long?
Every job also got pros and cons lar. me also not a good one.. at these i feel so cheapo.

Hey, so many of us working in the north huh? heheh
But soon I will be posted to the east side.

so tired today...

Liz..u r back.misses u so much.hws tings w u?
Thx to d derail info.I tried 1cycle..boh preg n fong switch me off to clomid n pluregon..

Hehe..going to relag n have fun. Cmpy karaok contest today

wow joanne, ur chart looks so good! enjoy your holiday and continue to chart ya

regards to the animal, i ever read from wan bao article that its best masterbedroom not to have cat or dog because it will scare away the 'baby' that is coming. i think that's the reason for it.. however, i also read before from online that elephant helps too.. maybe you want try just remove those soft toys, or prints of animals first?

hi claire, i see.. do stick to tcm. it reli helps over time. the tcm has help to regulate my mense, my bbt and overall health.

Ya ceraine, the reason I quit is because my job doesn’t allow me to take long leave. already have intention to do soiui/ivf, so how to do so when im working and need time for review, follicle size monitor, tcm and also rest after the ET. My boss surely wont approve my leave because everyone has their own portfolio and also its daily tasks, one day leave means next day have to forgo lunch time and gonna work extra hours. Hmm, but still do make full use when u are not working ok

Yataa, yes I used to draw lots whenever I was there (asking how’s my bb luck).. then late last year my mil told me just go pray will do and don’t draw lots and I stop from then on

Tweetie, my hubby’s sa result is always between 2%-4%, and also recent test at sgh shown that my hubby’s sperm got difficulty to bind into my egg. Yes, never give up, as it takes 1 healthy sperm to create the miracle.

Hi sleepygal, hmm, why not check tml bbt, if still high then test hpt?

Hi JC, wonder if u wanna get the BBT temp with 2 decimal points? U can get from guardian.. I got mine from Holland V and it can give a clearer picture of your overall cycle

orgh... i use to see it at my guardian here... but now think out of stock.... Will be getting the 2 decimal points one soon....

Hi BBTigger, no need test liao. AF just came on full force since yesterday.

Do u ladies notice any bloody CM or blood clots that is of probably 3-4cm long in ur AF? I had encountered both leh. Nvr happened to me before. Sorry for the grossy stuffs here.

mine have clots... sometimes big ones...
sometimes like urs sleepygal...
i guess is ok de... is blood coagulate together when moving out of the body...

hi gillian,
u noe ar... i jus took my tcm herbs... wah... super bitter... horrid...
eekkkkk...

Dear gillian
thk u for ur info.. I hope the chart will still stay high high after 3 days..but not possible to update ff due to no internet connection unless got free wifi at hotel..;)
praying and hoping my bbt will not drop until after nine months..;)

dear sleepgal
i never encounter that b4.. Cant advise u but did u eat too cooling food last mth? Take care..

Hi tigerbb
welcome home..;) i hope i can still chat with u gals at genting using wifi..;) else will miss u gals..

now on the bus on the way to tuas custom.. Tonite sure cant sleep well since on the bus.. Will take these few days to relax myself though and enjoy the free aircon for tomorow..;) thk u gals for ur wishes..;) take care and enjoy ur weekend k..

ceraine
hi gal, sorry. have been silent reader. don't have much to say lah.. thought just share what i learnt previously. Me still the same... still hoping... hahahahaha....

oic. never mind. keep trying loh. will have soon. clomid no longer works for me.. think i immune liaoz after 6 cycles.. heheheh

ohohjazz, i'm on one year unpaid childcare leave to take care of my dd. i think more stress since i'm on unpaid leave to take care of the tyrant. but it's also a pleasure watching her grow up. cos i started when she was about 20 months and she's now 28 months. she grew a lot... like talking, motor skills, absorbing things etc. nice to play with but vomit blood to take care. tiew tiew tiew everyday like yellow face aunty. sigh.

tahan for the job until u find a better one? i think hang hang chu zhuang yuan... so must ren3!

sleepgal, me hv lots of blood clots when i hv tcm... i ask sinseh le... she say that is gd to flush out all the blood clots... this mth i've one which is 5-7cm long one leh... so terrible hoh...

Tub, so another 4 mth later, u gog back to teach already?

liz,yah..never give up.r u soughting any treatments nw??

I saw sf loh today.apparently he feels our previous Gynae over exaggerated our problem.wat endometrosis,adeomyosis..sperm no gd etc!!he was quite amazed y I wasn't requested for hsg!yet did 3rds of iui without hving basis of blocked tube checked!!
he ordered for hsg n retest of fsh.c hw it goes w d results to decide next course.
totalli different diagnosis.hope my dream comes true soon...

Sleepygal n xmasnowy
oh sorrie to hear that..all d best for ure fresh cycle..

hi everyone!! day 2 of my camp, rotting away in school, sigh.. weekend bye bye!

sleepygal, for me blood clots is very common, some times they are soft, sometimes they are kind of lumpy and hard. sometimes in the shower, i like to press press my abdomen and some will drop out (TMI). but when i take bai foong wan, seems like blood clots will lessen or disappear, cramps also not so bad.

joanne, good luck for this cycle! do keep us posted when u get back. we will miss u!

xmasnowy, we are almost cycle buddies.. new hopes for u, sleepygal and me! jiayou jiayou.. may this be out month to strike!

ceraine and liz, who is previous gynae? i read only i scared liao!

jc, yessssss in another 4 months... i think i'll miss my little one...

liz, i tot only can do 3 cycles of clomid?

Joanne, no leh, din eat cooling stuff recently. Just the normal stuff. Glad to hear that its normal to have such clots. I oso noticed that is i dun cold cold water, there is no blood clots.

hi ladies!

shopped myself happy today! haa.

Xmasnowy, sleepygal,
Yes, fresh cycle, jia you!

yaataa,
nvm, tmr sun can rest right?

joanne,
guess u enjoying the cool weather in genting as compared to the erratic weather here in sg sia.
envy!

claire,
the tcm u taking from MP de?
try sucking sour plums ba. will help to minimise the bitter taste.

but ya, liang yao ku kou. :p

tub,
guess after taking care for so long, so bu she de.
but at least now older, can understand better thus not so bad hor.

ceraine,
huh? u mean ur prev gynae ask u go for iui n such and no hsg test?? -_-"
who is ur gynae huh?

tot before IUI, has to go got hsg and blood test to ensure valid reason to go ahead for IUI.

Hi all, I'm new new. Waiting for my pregnancy Bt next week. Just to check with u gals, I did my et early this mth. But now I feel bloated n occasionally there is white discharge out and body temp day n night abt 37 with swollen nipple. Anyone encounter similar systoms as me. I need some advise. I'm in day 15 after et.

yah,no hsg done.got propose laproscope but I m not ready.but he didn't persist on hsg

duno lei,dr Zou oso mention sa not very gd.chance of preg naturalli slightly challenging.
But sfloh tinks otherwise.he say no problem,where got bad.propose after hsg we might wana try naturally.
Eeeeiii..i oso dun agree w sfloh lor
hubby say he everything oso no problem..I hope I can be as optimistic as him...haha

morning girls! tigerbb, no joke lor this week, guess where i am posting from?? WORK!! argh!! this 'week' of work never seems to end and it's supposed to be my holiday week *pitiful wail* tomorrow coming back to stay over and tue afternoon will end my misery.. till saturday that is. :p

my bbt for pre-O seems higher this round
either that or the bloody crazy heat has really gotten to me! now is the great countdown to O again.. this waiting game is really wearing my patience thin.

fashion_spree, all the symptoms u mentioned are similar to preggie symptoms. is this your first ET? do keep us updated on your progress
good luck!

ceraine, my ah lao also always optimistic.. and he will point at me and say i very pessimistic! eeeeeee... i just hope it is not 'blind' optimism hahaha!

joanne, enjoying yourself to the max right! i are jealous.. but soon i will go on a trip too! i've decided to go away for the good friday long weekend. going fishing at my usual kelong
don't expect a Made on Kelong though, cos the beds too flimsy, think they will scream and crack under vigorous activities :p

hi tigerbb,
ya from MP
i got le, eat half before and half during and 1 after... haha...
wat to do...

my af officially over liao.... yay yay...finally no need wear pad liao...

Joanne,
shiok!

Yaataa,
sad, sun still need to work. But guess can relax soon!

Claire,
finally yr af clear!
Good to take, to bu body lor.

Ceraine,
guess just do the hsg n see Hw.
Meanwhile continue the med by dr zou hor.

hi fashion_spree!
Hope for good news!
Ur symptoms look good.
Jia you...

Thank you for your advice. yup this is my fresh 1st cycle of ivf. ya will keep u gals update on my blood test coming wed.

ya hopefully all this symptoms that i encouter is a good sign. this 2ww is so unbearable. keep me in suspend.

hope that my symptoms is not AF coming. keep having cramping n pulling on mytummy this few day.

Yaataa,
haa.. Did slp of coz.
But my hub definitely got 渣干! Oops...

Still early fir the temp to show anything ESP I din chart on thur n fri wor.

So u Hm resting Le?

Fashion_spree,
shall wait for ur good news this wed!

Yaataaa,
I like that-blind optimism!!

Tigerbb,
yah, c hw d data goes..tinking else get a job first n shelve ivf.

so jialat,had a realli bad fall today.on my butt not so bad..but a hard hit on my back.n guess d impact extend to stomach lei...n i m at dpo6 today!! Hope it won't affect implantation...

ceraine, your back ok? Takecare.

yaataa, so ke lian but on +ve side, u would have long long holidays in June and Dec

tigerBB, hope u had a nice trip and fun. I am also thinking of going for cruise, but hubby thinks not fun. only eat and sleep as we had tried 4 times le, but that's years back.

fashion_spree, hope for good news from you. Which gynae you seeing?

Sleepygal, went IT show yesterday. Crowded. But level 2 got bedding fair, ended up felt so cheated by my Dec purchases .. lugi $60. Anyway, we got a labeller machine and also help my bil to get his GPS device. I am thinking of getting a dual sim phone which is MIC one, not sure worth or not. Sigh

Waves at Liz! Hi Hi... missing u.

ceraine,
oh... sounds pain..

no worries, bb will stick on well de!

ohohjazz,
u shld go!
so different feel wor. wahahhaa..

ohohjazz,
today have to go "tui na" lor,pain pain.

claire,
mayb all go IT fair liao.
wah, so packed this yr!!!!
went to grab iphone housing at S$5/pax

ceraine
not seeking any treatment now. just taking the meds that prof ng gave. huh? u mean he ask you to take all those meds with no tests. erm.. anyway, just a suggestion, try taking royal jelly in the morning. i feel that it helps with regulating menses. just take 1 tablespoon in the morning with water. remember to use plastic spoon. and drink it before food.

Tub
dunno leh.. that time i was given 6 cycles of clomid at one go.

yaataa
no lah. ceraine and I different gynae.

hi ladies, good morning. today is the last day of AF. am looking forward to the next o-day. hopes AF stay far far away from me for the next 9months.

my bbt is still very low this morning, only 36.46.

bbtigger, wow... how did u manage to strike naturally then? Sigh, I hope my no. 2 will be same as no. 1. No need to further any treatment. But I really doubt.

Vivi, welcome.... 2 WW wait is horrendous. I am in my 2WW too and should be no chance coz no symptoms at all.

Good morning. Im new here. This is the 1st time I bought test kit for ovulation. I got the clearblue ones. But Im so confused on which day to bd.

My results are as follows:
- Fri morning, the test line show no ovulation but in the evening, I saw ew-lookalike cm so I bd on fri.
- Sat morning, the shade of the surge line look darker than fri morning but not darker than the other reference line.
- Sun morning, both lines look like same shade. The instruction paper wrote that same shade may be ovulated, so we bd late in the night past 12midnight.
- This morning, I tested and the surge line was obviously darker than the reference line, meaning I just ovulated? Does the bd past 12midnight consider monday bd? Think hb is too tired to bd tonight again.

Im so confused cause I read from the net that seeing ewcm means ovulation and best time to bd. But then seem like my test kit/results are showing different date. Care to share your views?