thks tigerbb i tot today 4th day le.. haha

ohya if i were to make an appt to see a gynae (in case this round fail again i dun wan to waste another month)shld i book the day of my menses or shld be after menses? or can book during 2WW?

Ya.. I also dun know why my o day is playing catching with me.. Maybe due to stress as always asks myself why still no see any cm yet.. Sigh.. Opk already faint positive for 3 days.. Really worry that my opk will not show anything suddenly when i test these few nights..

Hi xmas
u shd book during ur 2ww as it takes time to book an appointment. You book the date on the 1st day of ur next af shd arrive.. Of course hopefully it will never come for the next nine mths..;)

Hi Joanne, mine OPK didn't see any faint postive line despite of my temp going up i think and also morn got those discharge when wipe. I am wondering if i drank too much water that is the cause of dilution or what.

Just enjoy BD lor dun stress by the OPK.

xmassnowy,
considered 3rd day coz ur temp rise for 3days only ma.
hee.

from FF, fyi.

When will ovulation be detected?

My temperature has risen, but ovulation is not yet detected on my chart. When will the software detect it?

Fertility Friend will detect ovulation once it is clear that a thermal shift (best when correlated with your other fertility signs) is sustained. Usually you need to see at least three higher temperatures to confirm ovulation since a single higher temperature does not always indicate ovulation. A single higher temperature could be a fluke or could be affected by non-hormonal factors. Keep having intercourse until ovulation is confirmed by a clear and sustained thermal shift and ovulation is detected on your chart.

hmmm... not really IVF... just go n see him n see what he suggest best for me ba... intailly booked appt with Dr Marianne.. then my frd say Dr Loh better

U hv nt seen him huh?
Btw, he's a man of nt many words and for me personally is quite difficult to ask him too many questions as he really has alot of patients. His queue is the longest in KK. Haha

Hi ohajazz
did u drink alot of water prior two hour u test? Hopefully is due to diluted urine..;) jus now i go toilet, wipe and start saw abit of transparent cm.. Suddenly feel a sense of relief at that moment.. Think will start bd every two days start fr tonite.. Must try hard since i hope that o is really coming finally..
Hope all of us will hv good news this month.. Btw, is abit hard not to feel stress when bd.. But will try to relax too..;)

Hi xmas
dr loh is my first gynea when i start ttc journey 5 yrs ago..;) he is the head of fertility doc in kk so u shd be in safe hand when see him but be prepared that the wait is scary.. I give up on him after try out half a year of clomid and still no results.. But u maybe hv luck fr him and lets hope that u wun be seeing him next mth as that means u bfp le.. Jiayou..;)

Hi jc
oh.. My bank already dry for few yrs.. No saving unless got bonus then can save abit.. For the wish of having one more kid, i dun mind how much $$ i invest but i really hope got gd news soon.. Lucky my hubby got saving... Else really jialat and xiong hor.. Sigh.. Will heaven pls pity on us and give us an angle soon.. Pls........

Hi shiseru
how r u feeling? Start to feel vomitting? U must be super productive at work this few days since cant come to forum to chat...;) we miss u here.. When is ur next apptment to see ur bb and btw, when is yr edd? Eat and rest well k.. ;)

hi faith, joanne... i just made my 1st appt with him in feb.. actually i oso quite sian over his long waiting time... will see him see hw 1st if nt comfortable with him then will change another one..

Hi Joanne, ya i feel thirsty so I drank lotsa of water. So i should not be drinking so much water prior to the test. Just now in the evening forgot to do the OPK coz' rushing to bathe and have dinner. Guess I would KIV my urine and control water in-take now. Before sleep then test on OPK.

shiseru, should be more productive at work as now minus this distraction. I am also multi-tasking at work. Needs to switch windows often..haha. Once my colleague finding me strange staring at the colourful chart. :p Luckily is a guy, hence less question asked.

As usual, i login when everyone logs out T_T

But nevermind i am used to talking to myself sometimes and I am stalking all your BBT chart. tsk tsk :p Very exciting coz now all waiting to O!

I have no MS, only a little fatigue T_T Yes super at busy, never realized was this busy and I hate to be so hardworking.

Though i cannot login at work, but i sometimes use iphone to read replies hehe

haha ohohjazz, true you find yourself looking at your own bbt chart like appreciating a beautiful painting. And sometimes, you can look at your own bbt chart for 20 times per day and never get tired of it!

Hi shiseru
if you are using iphone then u shd be able to talk to us during office hour like what i do. My opk shows light positive than few days ago.. Somehow i am confuse for this cycle.. Hv positive opk fr mon to wed but no cm and bbt shows no hype leh.. Only last night i start to feel cm and bbt had a sudden drop today so i start feel ??? If not wrong, my bbt shd be shooting up tomorow to show o over le.. Hope i didnt miss my
o day.. ..;(

hi gals TGIF!! Yippee...

Hi xmas
why are you saying that? Dun just base on ff.. It is jus a rough gauge.. Ff is not so smart to tell whether u hv o.. They jus base on a fix programming.. Whts ur bbt today or you post your link here... Relax k..

morning xmassnowy!

hmm.. u measure ur temp @ incorrect timing today?
thus its a open-circle.

tmr ses how?
u just try to work hard whenever u can, ok?

hi joanne!
tgif!

got work hard last nite?
if yes, then if can, today work hard then wait for egg to be implanted ba.

my temp is weird lor.
hmm...

Hi Joanne, JiaYou!

Update: Me last night test on OPK also like -ve. But this morning while pooing saw a long stretch on CM. But i didn't BD this morning. Guess tonight my do my stun to get hubby intrested. :p

Tigerbb, why u say ur temp weird? Wanna to share?

ohohjazz,
haa.. u add me to friends in ff so can see me from there ma.

weird coz high. (usually pre-O for me, temp not high de)
then again, i think today high (36.43) due to me having flu?
jus went see doc, my temp was 37.0...

I have a question.

Today i woke up at 3am, thinking it was time to go to work coz my hubby woke up to go toilet. took my temp and it was 36.5

After that i realised the time was wrong, went back to sleep and woke up at the usual time at 6.45am and my temp was 36.9.

Which temp should i take?

also, i felt the temp at 3am was not very accurate as the thermometer keep slipping off position.

Using iPhone to access very troublesome! Joanne do you have ms with your first? I dun have other than fatigue i am concerned. Anyway xmasnowy you shld o coz got take clomid ma. Tigerbb looks like you caught a cold! Joanne your bbt chart is hard to interpret now (like o-ing soon but also looks like not o-ing). Think must give it a few more days. ohohjazz, keep trying with opk!

hi ladies....

haven been logging in cos sick for 7th day liao... cough and running nose... and abit feverish.
shiseru, have u went to ur gynae? i went le but was told i am ard 4 wks preggy, cant see the sac yet... gotta see her next wk... moreover... hcg level at 177... i'm abit worried lor....

Haha.. Yes shiseru.. Soon u will get use using iphone enter long message like me..;) ya, me also blur with my chart.. Anyway, i expecting my bbt should hike tomorow since today bbt got sudden dip.. Hopefully wont disappoint me again..

Hi stary nite
dun worry too much. Stress not going to help you. Btw, when do you hv ur hcg test? Did gynea asks u test a 2nd time after two days so that to see whether ur hcg level got double? If double means u r safe..;) but i remember everytime when i wait for my gynea call abt the test result.. I super stress..

Hi shiseru
when i hv my number one.. Super easy as no ms at all except tiredness so wht u hv now is normal even if no vomitting.. Rest well k..

Hi dunknowhow
think u got to see tomorow bbt to see whether it is confirm ur o day already over.. Did u bd this few days?

morning all, extracted from FF on Ovulation Dip

Is there always a temperature "dip" on the day of ovulation?

No. Many people do see a dip the day of ovulation, but many people do not. A temperature dip cannot confirm ovulation. More important than observing a dip, is seeing a temperature rise after ovulation. Your temperature rises in response to the presence of the heat-inducing hormone progesterone, which is only released after ovulation. If you are lucky enough to have advanced warning of ovulation in the form of a temperature dip, take advantage and be sure to have intercourse that day.

----
You have recorded a positive OPK result on your chart. Ovulation Prediction Kits detect a surge of LH (luteinizing hormone) in your urine. This is last hormone to peak before ovulation. In most cases, you can expect to ovulate the day following your positive OPK result. You may, however, ovulate later the same day, or the following day.

To maximize your conception chances, keep considering yourself as fertile for several days after seeing a positive OPK result. If you are also checking your temperature and cervical fluid, consider yourself fertile until you also see a sustained thermal shift and cervical fluid has dried up.

OPKs tell you that ovulation is likely imminent and you are most fertile. In most cases, ovulation soon follows after a positive OPK result. A positive OPK result, however, does not indicate ovulation with certainty, nor does it pinpoint your ovulation day to within a narrow timeframe. Only your temperature sign which reflects a rise of progesterone after ovulation, will confirm and pinpoint ovulation for you.

Hi StarryNight, takecare and rest well. Do not stress yourself too much.

Hi Joanne, your temp like roller coaster. No CM & OPK indictaion? Hope you will detect a clear +ve soon.

Hi shiseru, every individual experience different stuffs during each different pregnancy. Hence just rest well and enjoy the months ahead. For me is I need afternoon nap during lunch time else would doze off in work.

Hi dunknowhow, did you use any OPK test?

Starry, i seen the gynae but never take hcg. You said your hcg is 177, is this too low or..? What's the norm? Izit becoz you are still in your early stage of pregnancy hence the hcg level is low? Let's not get too stress, worry won't help, hopefully the doctor can detect a sac next week.

When I went for my first visit to gynae, i was also 4 weeks. Did a V-scan, other than seeing a thickening of the womb and a very small circle in the middle (which she suspect could be a sac), and that's all she can tell at that point of time. I was even given a scan picture of this and we kept looking at the small circle!

Instead of asking me to go back a week later, i was told to go back 3 weeks later. By the way, do you have MS? Ah well, i dun have in my previous pregnancy too, i guess this could be normal, but I was told got MS then it's healthy pregnancy mahz >_< Anyway, my mum said she dun have at all too when she was pregnant with me and my brother.

dunnowhy, must always stock up OPK! ^^ Ah actually can buy the clearblue ones mah though it is very costly. I only use clear blue to reconfirm ovulation when I see +ve on the cheap internet test strips.

Yay, ohohjazz, you got a +ve OPK! I hope you BD before and on that day you got that +ve!

Hey Joanne, ever experience your O later than day 20? By the way, what's your cycle?

Hey tigerbb, you feeling better, i think your temp on day 12 cannot be counted since you are having a fever.

Aiya xmasnowy, why yesterday your temp got open circle O_O I was expecting to see your O happening on day 17 or 18. What's today temp?

Hi shiseru, yesterday morn didn't BD. then took OPK last night, this morn then BD.

Hi dunnowhy, if it is beyond 14 days after you have Oed then high chance. All the best!

Hi dunknowhow
i see.. Me blur..keke.. So u can test hpt since already after 14 days.. U shd strike soon..;)

hi shiseru
ya, my cycle is around 33-35 days so sometime o can be after 20days.. Super sianzz.. My bbt today only 36.54... Arrrggg.. Not sure shd i continue to bd? Should i?? Sigh.. Think when see my tcm tomorow, will asks wht happen to me this cycle..

Ho ohajazz
congrat that u finally see positive in ur opk.. Next will be seeing positive in ur hpt.. Jiayou..

Hi xmas
this bbt is gd ah, it shows ur o already over..;) now is officially 2ww..

Hi stary and shiseru
hcg level the higher the better but it also depend when u test ur blood.. If at dpo14, usually shd be around hundred plus.. But after two days, dpo16, it should go up to three hundred plus (doubled).. If got twins, hch level will be quite high at around seven hundred plus at dpo15 ( estimate).. So will know very early whether hv twins by testing hcg level.. Usually my gynea will let me test blood twice to see whether it double so that to determine is it a healthy pregnancy since we cant see anything thru scan earlier so to make ourselves feel assure, bt is the earliest and fastest to confirm..;)

Joanne, yes i think you should continue, coz your o havent confirm.

Let's say you cycle is 35 days, but you must have a luteah phase of 10-14 days long. Which mean this cycle you might ovulate late otherwise you may be having a anovulatory cycle (hope not)

Wow i didnt know the hcg can be such a big difference in just 2 days!

Hi shiseru
may i know what is anovulatory cycle?
Yes, the hcg shd increase double ..increase Very fast one and fr there u can determine whethet ur pregnancy is ok so that no need worry for the first few wks before ur scan.. But if dun double, you will worry for the first few wks..that time my first mc happen when it doesnt double.. Then after six wk go scanning, i thought will hv miracle but true enough, cant scan anything so wait for af to come itself after two wks.. Lucky no need go thru dnc that time.. Sigh.. Dun worry, u gals will be fine k..and will hv a smooth pregnancy till bb is born..;)

thanks ladies... hopefully i can see my sac next wk when i visit my gynae. last wk's scan can only see my thick uterus lining and my gynae is happy with that.
joanne... thanks for the info.

hello ladies..

Just add all to "friends" list in FF.
easy to "peek"

shiseru,
ya, so see how's the temp for the following days.
according to tcm, she mention might be O-ing soon.

perhaps, taking tcm med will help to O faster, and hopefully, better!

xmassnowy,
saw the peak today, looks great~
ya, according to tcm term, post-O temp best to stay high high!

ohjazz,
seems gg to O soon.. jiayou!

joanne,
best to continue to BD.
alternate day though.
u not using opk ah?

First, it is not abnormal to have an occasional anovulatory cycle, even if you usually ovulate. In this case, anovulation may not be cause for too much concern if it happens only rarely. When it happens consistently, it is reason to talk to your healthcare provider so that together you can identify the cause and decide on a treatment if necessary.

Characteristics of Anovulatory Charts:

-show no biphasic pattern, no thermal shift
-show erratic temperatures
-have large temperature fluctuations, even when temperature is taken carefully
-multiple patches of fertile cervical fluid
-long cycles or irregular cycles (not always)
-multiple positive OPKs separated by negative ones
-signs of increased fertility but no thermal shift to confirm ovulation

Example for an anovulatory cycle
3579294.gif

Hi shiseru, tigerBB &amp; Joanne,
Now I should be waiting for my temp increament to confirm that ovulation has taken place right after testing +ve on OPK. But hor, my +ve not that dark colour as the control line.

Hi tigerbb, ohajazz and shiseru
yes, i do test opk and it is positive on monday tuesday and wednesday.. Same like ohajazz, my line also not same darkness as control.. Jus 90% of the darkness if to compare.. So am thinking hv i ovaluate ??? Let me asks my tcm tomorow and see wht she say ba.. Sigh.. Thks shiseru for the detail.. But some of the pointer not really true for my case.. See how ba.. Today my son is with me so not sure whether got chance to bd..;) thks gals for ur advise though..

I suggest other than using the internet cheap test strips, buy the clear blue one as well. This cycle, i test with cheap internet strips, also got a dark line almost 95% dark as the control line, so i reconfirm with clearblue and it gave me a smiley face. So it's good to standby 2 types of OPK.

Joanne, because I read your BBT chart, it seems to have the first Characteristics listed "show no biphasic pattern, no thermal shift" That's why i suspect you may have an Anovulatory cycle if the next few days, there is still no thermal shift, but hopefully you will O within the next few days.

Nevertheless, it's good to continue BD until your chart shows a confirm thermal shift. Aiya, son sleep le then BD loh ^^

Hi Joanne, just BD after he slept lor or before he wakes up. For me it is the 1st time i see 2 lines on my OPK, so happy that I asked my hubby to see too. But i suspect mine tested with diluted urine lor, as I drank lots of water. Anyway, I am happy to see 2 lines.

On another theory is that my gynae do not think BBT is a good method as there is lotsa of environmental factor affecting it. Hence, OPK should be the more accurate one.

so happy that have tested a very positive opk last night before i sleep.. Both line same darkness so i decide to bd last nite after my son sleep ;).. Also as can feel cramp at my womb... If by tomorow bbt shot up means o today.. Shd i try bd again tonight??
Later am seeing my tcm doc.. Will see wht she say abt my current cycle..

Hi xmas
why you say u didnt o? Whts ur bbt today?