missyom, i think you friend is afriad to hurt your feelings. Please do not blame her, I think she care about your feelings.

ohohjazz, you can buy OPK from babydusts.blogspot.com or tiny-shop.blogspot.com

Thanks Ms Wong, depends on your cycle, is your cycle 28 days? And is your menses regular?

Hi Shiseru,

CONGRATS gal! i'm so happy for u.u r so lucky.3 mths after 'birth',u conceived again.i tried for 9 mths the last time.i guess the difference with u & i is u moved on faster.for 1 whole yr,my mind was on the stillbirth.now,it's time to take care.sleep more,rest more,don't walk ard so much.u've worked so hard for this baby,u deserve this success.u must be over the moon! hehe...wow! tiger baby.how nice if u,me,chewy all have tiger bbs,i bet our babies will be close friends,consdiering wat the mummies have gone thru'.we all have gone thru' very similar things,the joy,the pain,and now,the worry of a new preg.

missyoms,

i understand how u feel.juz after my stillbirth,there were a lot of cousins giving birth,and 1 even gave birth on my b'day.my uncle was trying to contact me to tell me she gave birth on my b'day.imagine how i felt? i felt rotten.i didn't want to answer the call coz i knew wat it was going to be abt.it is difficult for ur close friend to tell u such news.but i guess she still wants to keep u as a friend.if u're uncomfortable with seeing her preg,juz explain to her & she will understand.during x'mas this yr,we were expecting a friend to bring along her baby.i was pre-warned by the other friends.and i said i didn't mind.i'm juz so happy that my friends still put me in their thoughts and really spare a tot for me.good friends don't mind u telling them this.another good friend of mine gave birth the yr after i was supposed to & all other friends were very surprised i went to visit her baby.they all asked if i was okie being around the baby.and i'm glad i have such friends.coz this little bit of concern juz make me feel like ppl still care.on the other hands,my hubby has lots of inconsiderate friends and we are hardly in contact with them these days.it's a pity,but seriously,good friends will understand

hi shiseru,

I seldom keep track whether my cycle is it 28 days but i can say tht my menses is regular...if assume is 28 days to 33 days range? cos from my past records, is report every 15....

Shiseru, I hv jus transfer the funds to u. Ref: 2658792811. Pls check. I will PM u my add

Monster, I wanna hug you and Chewy and CRY, I wanna pour baby dust on you 2, so you 2 can get BFP soon! Chewy sms me just now, she said "the little angel found you, and I will keep you in my prayers. Remember i said positive thinking and mind over body"!

ms wong, if you cycle is regular, then you can take a test if your AF is due. Why? Your AF late har? Go test and good luck!

ffaith, thanks I got your email! Will mail out today.

I had implantation bleeding previously but this time round, I don't have.

I hope to hear good news from you. Let the waves begin and we will see more BFPs to come.

Good luck to you too sleepygal, i bet you wanna change your nick to livelygal when you gets a BFP tomorrow huh!?

Hi Shiseru!

Wow,thanks for not forgetting me!u know,sometimes i always think my good friend has a reason for both of her losses,& u too.at least u for u,u know it's a freak incidence.for me,though i try to keep myself positive,i can't help but still worry abt 'wat if'.there was no reason found for the sudden death.& that worries me.coz if there's a reason,there will be a treatment for it.nevertheless,i'm keeping my mind positive.as wat u & chewy always say,it's mind over body.i can only imagine ur joy.did u go out with ur hubby to celebrate? wat are ur plans for this preg? are u keeping it hush hush so that u don't get stress fr external parties? or are u so happy that u're announcing it to everyone? rem to c ur gynae early so that ur gynae can help ease ur fears.btw,who are u seeing now? take care gal,i'm truely happy for u & ur hubby

Monster, I am a big scaredy cat. I was in a daze after I read the result on the HPT, i didn't smile, I wasn't too sure if that was FEAR or JOY I have felt this morning. I told my hubby, and he stared at me for a long time too.

I am going back to KK since they have my records, my gynae is KT Tan. I know it will be a big fat nothing if scan at this point of time. Nevermind, I just go take the med from gynae.

I only told my mum and my hubby, and the mummies online (I'm too popular to be missed, everyone login this morning waiting to hear result of my HPT!). I didn't tell friends or colleagues. I am scare and in doubt, I can only take one step at a time.

Chewy is working hard, you too work hard and I know we can conceive it's just a matter of time. So ease your mind and look forward to a BFP!

Hi, could anyone advise me what to do next if the HPT is +ve? I'm really excited.

Heard from some colleagues that during 1st 2 or 3months of pregnancy better dun tell too many people, cos some bb maybe "petty" and may miscarry. Of course that's a myth lor. But anyone heard b4?

Shiseru: Congrats! Do go and take blood test soon to double confirm and see if the gynae will give u some medicine to support pregnancy. I'm given dydrogesterone (something like that) once I confirm preggy and doc says to take all the way in 1st trimester. I think since we both high age group, better be more kiasu and take more precautions

Thanks bbdreamz, yes i was given dydrogesterone for our previous pregnancy too.

It's still early but I have made an appointment with my gynae this coming Monday. I know it's a big fat nothing if scan now, but it's okay, i will go take the medicine.

Hi shiseru,

hey,cannot say big fat nothing.it may be true,but be positive.there is something,it's juz too tiny to be picked up on the ultrasound.ur gynae will prob do a blood test for u to ensure that the HCG level increases.do discuss with ur gynae wat his/her plan for u this preg is.my gynae has sort of told me her thoughts.she doesn't want me to fly anywhere even when it's absolutely safe to.she wants close weekly monitoring,and she said i must hold out the preg until 36 wks min.but i guess when i come close to 30+ wks,i will beg her.haha.i'll cross that bridge when the time comes.

yah,isn't it scary when we r the one who test,wait for the results.i wished my hubby could be so kind to be with me when i take the HPT.but again,i usually don't want to disappoint him.so sometimes i test by myself & get sad,& don't tell him anything until he asks,if he does.by the time he asks,i'm over the sadness already & i can help him cope with his.haha.do rest more in the 1st trimester.watch ur diet,take more nutritious food,less cold drinks.my TCM says NO GREEN TEA! he said it will cause m/c.i don't know how true it is,but i guess no green tea for 9 mths in exchange for a healthy bb is quite a good deal,isn't it? i think i can handle that.haha.

crown,

i saw ur beautiful work of art.can u send me a blank e mail so that i have ur email add? i would like u to do some stuff for me,but i need to discuss it with u.my email is: [email protected]

Monster, your gynae is right, 30 weeks too early liaoz haha.

My husband and mum are very protective over me this time, cannot do this and that, don't eat this and that, think I am gonna be home-bound.

I am going to Hokkaido with family next month, 7 days holiday trip. God bless I will be safe and sound during the trip.

Green tea? Oh ok, i never drink green tea though I must have a cup of coffee every morning. Isn't it bad too since both contains caffeine. Do you drink coffee or tea? And I see you drinking tea leh during the 1st gathering, you stopped?

The postings from the "motherhood life sucks" makes me really upset, can't tahan so i replied T_T

God, please bless us who are ready for motherhood with healthy children. We promise we'll do excellent and be proud mothers!

how are you doing? i am also trying for my first bb
hopefully a tiger or rabbit

had been actively trying for the past 6 mths
my fren was telling me to BD alternate days 5 days after my last mense day... going to try it the next cycle..

are u all seeing any tcm? can you recommend?

Wow, got BBT chart! :D Yes can see! You're now waiting to ovulate ya, Joanne?

Nice temperature, standby some OPK ya? Oh you can choose to show additional data, such as OPK and... BD tsk tsk.

Congrats shiseru! i went to the gynae as early as 5th week and i still could see something via vaginal scan! I'm so happy for u!

Hi shiseru,

since there was a reason for ur last loss,and it's unrelated to anything within ur control,flying in the 1st trimester shouldn't be a problem.but u'll have to forgo ur sashimi,& raw food when u're in hokkaido.no green tea too! so that's the sacrifice.coz i had a 2nd m/c,gynae has said strictly no travelling thru'out the preg.i think she's juz being cautious.coz we didn't quite find out the cause of the 2 losses.wow! u're so observant.u still rem! haha.i have stopped green tea for a long long time,i've given up ice cream for a long long time.now,i dare not even eat one mouthful,though i'm sure it'll be okie.i juz avoid.i do drink english tea though.but i also control due to the caffine.but it's allowed.gynae said no more than 1 cup a day.TCM said english tea is okie.so i think as long as the caffine intake is limited,should be okie.

huh? i don't even wanna read the 'motherhood sucks' thread.i think my blood vessel will burst! haha.but now that u have replied,i shall go & see wat how u 'shoot' them down.haha

Hi Shiseru,

i juz had to read the 'motherhood sucks' thread.my blood vessels nearly burst! & i teared when i read ur comment.luckily no one was ard me,i'm in office now! haha...

wat's wrong with all these women?!i can't believe they complain abt having to raise a family! i'm so prepared to do everything by myself,including housework.i have never intended to ask hubby to help coz i know this is the responsibility of a mother.a mother is a nuturer,a carer.if my hubby helps to empty the bin,i'm already surprised,but grateful.those ladies out there ought to be shot!

monster
i went to read that thread too. haha.. feel like telling them that they should have exercised more self-restraint if they didn't want to have kids. Or to use better protection like tying their tubes or something. Think those people are too selfish to be parents. no doubt it is a chore to take care of a kid, the lost of personal time and freedom etc. but it is a personal choice on how one wants to look at things. pity the kids. The same applies to us. how happy or sad our life is depends on how we want to look at things. might as well look at it as a challenge and see how to make things better.

Hi shiseru
ya.. Waiting for ovalution now... Hows ur checkup today? Sure.. Will add in more details.. Thks for reminding me..keke.. Btw, may i know to throw in the pineapple into the house needbto choose a lucky timing or any time? Why mive clothes last? Thks for ur valuable advise..;)

hi ohazz
hope we can strike this mth together..;)

hi monster and gals
am curious with the thread u gals tok abt, what is the link? I think that will make my blood boil after reading it too., i hv a son and the time spend to see him grow up makes me enjoy every moment fully.. No complain at all and thats why after try for 5 yrs, i still never give up as want to continue enjoy being a mother.. And this time, i will more tressure every moment since we go thru so much to have another one (if have).. Can anyone gives me the link? Thank u..

Joanne, link to motherhood sux, make sure you control your feeling when you read, coz it got me really upset after reading. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/3268430.html?1263782809

Went for check up this afternoon, purpose is to take some medicine. Doctor do a V-scan, saw thickening of womb and in the middle a VERY small circle. Doctor said this should be the sac. I asked so if see the sac, that means no ectopic? She said the sac has to grow bigger with egg yolk inside then confirm successful pregnancy and not ectopic, now is still too early to tell.

The nurse asked me lotsa question, like do you want to give birth in KK, do you wanna breast feed your baby. I asked her "isn't it too early to ask these questions, I dun have an answer now"

Then she gave a pack of freebies with milk powder and baby stuffs inside. I said "I hope I have the chance to use it this time"

Geez, i wanted to slap myself for being negative in my thinking sometimes.

To roll pineapple just do it 1 day prior to moving in, no special timing or whatsoever.

Moving in clothes last, I can't remember the reason but it was told by one fengshui master.

shiseru congrats on the BFP! :-D

Btw, I read the link to that thread and myohmy it got me so furious, expletives came out of my mouth. Grrrrrrrr.. how can they be so self-centred. To put it simply, they are people who take things given to them for granted. *sigh* That's the difference between them and us. At least we know that when we all get BFPs, we will really shower the babies with love and happiness. We will not take our children for granted and will embrace motherhood like how our mothers did.

I was watching Discovery Health the other day and they were showing 'Pregnancy for dummies' and I couldn't help sobbing. There was this part when the lady went for ultrasound and she teared when she saw the baby. I cried like mad at that point cos I don't know if I will ever see a baby (instead of cysts) when an ultrasound is done on me. *sigh* anyway, I'm on my 2WW now. Don't know if should have any hopes at all.. I went all out but I know if I have even 0.01% of hopes and my AF comes, I'll just falter and cry like a mad woman.

Hi shiseru,

if u r concerned,suggest to ur gynae a blood test.this is the best way of finding out if the preg sac is in the uterus.ur HCG level should double in 2 days.if u take the blood test,u should know the result in 2 days.the blood test result usually comes out quite quickly (in few hrs).u will worry until the day u deliver successfully.so watever fears u're going thru' is normal.i do think like u at times w.r.t 'isn't it too early to be asking,i hope i get a chance to use it'.be positive.rem,mind over body.buy some preg mag & read.& tell urself every little step that is positive is a good sign.a very good start is a BFP! so pat urself on ur back & give ur hubby a big kiss for a job well done.i think u can only start seeing something fr wk 5 onwards.btw,juz out of curiosity.y wouldn't u deliver in KKH when ur gynae is in KKH.it's not like ur gynae is in private practice & u have a choice of private hospital to go to.i find the nurse's question a bit ilogical.

the_spinsterella,

long time no see.well,i've been there done that.i used to cry out of frustration.the worse part is my hubby doesn't understand the frustration i'm going thru'.1 mth=1 chance only.so in 1 yr,i'll only have 12 chances.every chance is precious.& if i'll be 1 yr older if i miss on all my 12 chances.1 yr older = higher risk for me.coz i still want to have no.2,no.3.so don't worry,u're not alone.sometimes i imagine myself delivering my baby & i cry.imagine! that's only imagination,& i can cry.haha.

shiseru,
i know, due to prev incident,
u are worried.

but its impt to try to stay positive.
ur bb will feel whether positive/negative vibes too de.

by right, if scan saw the sac, then most prob not ectopic wor.

smile!
you are pregnant!
that's something to be joyous about.

Hi shiseru
super angry after reading it!! Am going to reply them tonight since now working.. Piss me off totally!! Hv go thru what they are going thru now but i never feel likewht they feel at all. Infact i look forward to see my son after work everyday.. Pester my hubby to move house nearer to where myson is everyday and finally jus found a house after two yrs search..purpose is so that can bring my son home everyday, can see him everyday will be my most happiest moment. I always cry to my hubby on the thinking that cant find a place near to my mum as i want to see my son grow up everyday, be there with him during his growing up journey, able to prepare breakfast daily for him.. Bring him to school.. Be there for him daily even though hv to wake up early but i dun mind at all. Everyday, i look forward to hear him calling me after school to tell me his daily story of what happen in the school, how is his day. i dun give a damm even if i am in the meeting or busy with work, all this will not stop me fr talking to my son..It is him that makes me yearn for another kid so much too even though hv to go thru so much ttcing but i know all this are worthwhile . The sweetest word i look forward to hear everyday is not i love you fr my hubby but is "Mummy" fr my lovely son!!
Why are there such irresponsible mother in this world. Think they are jus too pamper 大小姐。 i felt they are the one who are sulks!! Makes my heart boiling after reading it.. Arrrgggggggg... Must reply them by tonight since i am 过来人 too..

spinsterella , you are so emotional :D I heard from a few ladies they cry when AF comes too, guess it's quite normal to feel disappointed espeically when you have put in so much effort that month but in the end the witch comes knocking on your door.

Monster, argh i didnt ask for a blood test. The gynae said to go back in 2 weeks time.

tigerbb will try to keep a positive mind. I hope you get yours this month!

Yeah Joanne, I have never see you posting such comments like them. I guess they are a pool of young mothers who are not really ready for motherhood.

shiseru,
ya, postive mindset!

xmassnowy,
dun mind, peek @ ur chart again.
ur temp quite high, though pre-O... unlike me, abit low. Haa..

jia you!

Joanne,
u seems to O real soon as temp dipping.
be hardworking hor. hee.

hi shiseru/tigerbb i tot i was forgotten!! haha... tiberbb feel free to peek.. free one.. haha...

hmm is it becoz i took clomid tat's why high temp?

shiseru,
ya, i know shld be low.
jus that mine quite low as compared to xmassnowy.
haa..

xmassnowy,
of coz not forgotten la.

hmm... read online, clomid might cause elevated bbt.
but the days before u start on clomid, temp not low.
so good also.
as tcm term, bbt low means womb cold? haa.. not sure on this.

doesn't matter.
as long as after O, temp remain high high!

Pu...lease loh, alot of chart stalkers here so where got so easily forgotten de?

Yeah, nevermind if the pre-temp is a little lower, as long as it remains high for 16 days past ovulation :D

Hi tigerbb
me not so fast o one.. Me usually o only on around day 20...;) so now is preparing only.. Shd o around next monday.. Yup, will gambatte this mth.. Lets hope we can get bfp together.. U r at what day now?

Hi shiseru
how to change to our name? If i didnt pay for vip member, will i still be able to dusplay our chart as homepage? As am given 4 days vip usage this time.. After that, not sure whether can still display..;?

Silent reader... Just want to let you girls know that the reason for low BBT can be due to thyroid gland function. Hence if you have unusally high BBT (above 36.8 all the time before O) or low BBT (Below 36 all the time before O) it is best to take a blood test to rule out thyroid dysfunction. It is important to monitor it because it can affect TTC chances and fetus if you just conceive.

Hi Ling
am still a silent reader in the mc thread jus that no time to post yet.. How r u? Positive mindset k.. When is ur next checkup? Ur bb will be stick to u always for the next nine mths so no worry so much k.. Jiayou and sprinkle us with more bb dust pls.. I need it desperately and hope can conceive naturally instead of going thru soiui.. ;)

Joanne, even if you are not VIP, can still change to your name, just go under homepage setting, you will see Your Charting Home Page Web Address, just replace the last few numbers with your name.

It would be great to see more BFP coming! It will certainly coz the wave has just begun.

Hi Jo,

Ya will positive mindset as much as I can.. =)If I can will give lorry load of baby dusts just that dont know mine is positive dust or negative ... ha!

I was still keen to give away my HPT kits but because so much uncertainty in this pregnancy also scare to give away the HPT to the girls here and the mc thread incase it brought bad luck.

Jia you okay.. your turn will be soon!