Hi Joanne,
think u TCM is the same as mine. Can I ask u how long did u conceive after seeing her ahr?
I ask her last wk when will i see the outcome, she say 1-6 mths, i will see the effect le...
Is it true?
Oh! on the cold water thingy, she also say i shd aviod it too cos my body is "han" type, so womb not warm enuf leh..But sometime u just can stand/avoid it leh. I tried to control to drink cold water during wkends... wkday cannot.

Shiseru,
so chinese n western docs hv diff views hoh! OMG, who shd we listen ahr?

hi JC,
shiseru's doc is rite
when the temp rise already indicate that u ovulated liao... bd too late...
for people who ovulate late like my sil, once spike by abit and she bd le... so she got her gal now...
my doc also say must bd before opk is positive le...
if positive liao, maybe too late...

singapore weather very hot le... how to resist air con and cold drinks...
yst nite i off my fan and try sleep le...
wah cannot sleep le, with my air con on lorz...

these few wks.. weather so gd... cooling esp at nite...so i nv on air-con.
I used to on d air-con everyday from jan to nov...

I also like the cooling weather since it has been raining these few days but my hubby cannot sleep without the aircon! >_<

So claire, your gynae also tell you to BD when temperature dip huh?

oh! my temp low today leh, 36.3, so i shd BD today loh! was 37 on sun &amp; sat leh...

so thru-out d wk, temp dip, then mean I've to bd 2-3 times wkly loh! OMG! Sore leh!

Then mine also low loh, today is day 4 of my AF, my temp is 36.29.

EE? 37 on Sat and Sun? So it's a dip in temp loh? Which day of cycle are you now?

D15 today... but i test today am leh, -ve
i'll test tonite again and will rape my "ah lau" to nite since u all say dip is ovulation.

oh! but i forgot to say that i take my temp at 9+am for sat &amp; sun. While wkday, i'll test at 6am.
Then my BBT still accurate or not ahr? wkends tend to sleep longer mah!

huh? I thought it is best to take the BBT at the same time everyday more better accuracy?

aiyo hehe, you better pull up your socks since you wan baby :p

Weekend 6am wake up take liaoz go back to sleep again loh. I also wake up at 7am daily to take temperature, imagine this is my first time using and my 1st day of menses was last sat ARGH! T_T

Today your day 15 could it be the last sat and sun temp dip is the day you are about to ovulate?
Are you using graph from fertility.com? Can share? I show you mine hehehe..

ahr? i nv using fertility.com one leh! i print out hardcopy one. can't remember where i got the hardcopy from... wait i find le.. tell u!
hardcopy easiler le, take le just record down..

Hey crown,

just some info.i never believed in TCM,until i was desperate.tried TCM,listened to the gals here &amp; stopped drinking cold drinks altogether.i even stopped eating ice crea,no green tea etc.&amp; that cycle i saw TCM,i conceived.now i believe it.sometime i wonder for how long do i have to avoid all these 'cooling' food/drinks? until i conceive &amp; give birth,then i still want to try for no.2,no.3,right? so forever don't need to drink.but think of it,it's really a small sacrifice,considering how much we want a child to call our own,right? i bought an airpot in preparation for my no.1's birth (to make milk),and i'm now using it coz i now really drink warm water.sometimes i allow myself to drink soft drinks,but that's the exception.it's worth a try

Hi Claire,

my mum will quit her job to take care of my child.that was the plan when i conceived no.1.on my part,i will cut down on my work coz i really want to spend time with my baby.u can imagine how precious my baby will be to me

so monster, are u still w TCM? The one same as Joanne?

BTW, how old is your mum? My MIL is taking care of my gal now and think taking care of my gal slim her down. She is 57 yr old n weight 60kg when she take care of my girl after i went back to work. 4 yrs down the road, now she is 61 yr old n only weigh 48kg. So i believe it's really tough to take care of kid! Then my FIL quit his job to help out.
just some tips to you that maybe tough for 1 old folk to take care of the kid, a maid may be handy too to help up in daily chore!

wow...monster......so wei da....but true to bcome a mom is very wei da liao...
my mom was suppose to takecare of my child too whn i conceived n everyting was planned wel....but god planned it more well for me, took away my bb.....i tot i wil take 1 yr unpaid to takecare of my bb n thn i wil start wrk again!!!haiz.....reali missing the bb......whn i can hav my bb!!!

Hey monster, did you go for cold beverage that day during our gathering? haha i think I didnt see you drinking soft drinks :D

If i have babies, my mum will also be taking care of my child, I will want to spend lotsa time with my baby!

It is true the sperm can survive 3-5 days but only if we have optimal cervical mucus, the sperm won't survive for long if the cervical mucus is not very hospitable to sperm :S

wat is cervical mucus????
sory arr.....hehe........
its gd not to cold beverage but again i believ a lot of us kenot tahan!!!very hot........even tot i drink hot/warm water in ofc, but i wil stil drink cold whn i out..........very tempted even tot d chinese doc ask me not too...say my womb very weak!!!

Gals, i tried pre-seed for the first time last night but i'm not sure whether i used it correctly or not.
i applied it in the toilet but i think itz quite difficult cos the liquid wont flow in smoothly.
hmm... perhaps i shld try using it while lying down next time.

ya JC, i agree for old folks to take care of children is very tough de...
but ur in laws still in good health...

that's y all along i dun let my mil to take care of my niece... it'll badly affect her health de...
my grandma took care of my bro and me, and she aged terribly...
i told my hubby if we have children, i'll full time take care of them myself...
coach them all the way till after secondary school...
can save on tuition fees... haha...

Alamak sweetie, cervical mucus (cm) is what we have been saying "getting wet" :D

Everyone's talking about preseed, makes me wanna buy one too -_- is it difficult to use? Won't it be too slippery?

Hi JC,

Yes,i'm still with TCM,the one at Marine Parade.Dunno if Joanne is with the same TCM.Mi mama is 52 this yr.she's young coz she had me when she was 23.that's the advantage of being a young mum.my mum is very happy to take care of my child,and i'm thankful for that.she has brought me up so well,so i'm sure she will do so for my son/daughter.my mum is a superwoman,so she doesn't need a maid.she brought up my twin sis &amp; me with no maid,so 1 child to her is nothing.

Sweetie dear,

*hugs* there will be times when u miss ur baby dearly.i had those days too.those are wat i call 'bad' days.initially,there were more bad days than good days,but now,there are more good days than bad days.and i'm thankful for that.time will heal ur wounds,so give urself time.i still get bad days,but they are few &amp; far b/w now.aiyah,me 'wei da'? all gals here are too! i don't even take BBT.i really admire those gals who take BBT daily.i'm sure al us gals who become mothers 1 day will sacrifice all we can for our babies.btw,i drink warm water in office all the time.coz i don't trust the cold water they put in the fridge.and the office is always quite cold,so warm water warms me up.i usually dispense it fr the hotwater flask &amp; wait till it cools a bit.

Starry nite,

i use pressed in bed.place it all the way in and squeeze.try not to get air bubbles into ur vagina,otherwise u will have 'funny fart' and after intercourse,everything will flow out.my hubby's even better,he said don't waste preseed coz it's not cheap.after i squeze it into myself,i will pass the tube to him &amp; he will squeeze the rest of the preseed on his penis.

Shiseru,

aiyoh! Have u been watching me during that din? haha....i must confess i did drink Fanta grape,coz i haven't drunk it for a long long time.i put only a bit of ice.&amp; i had english tea with my desert,no green tea.anyway,i love all sorts of tea,i think English tea is fine.

i've tried it once only... i think ok for me leh.. cos i'm always not wet one.

Shiseru,
u don't need lah... i remember u say u very wet one.. (then u still say u are the horny one mah). Majority of us here are not wet enuf, tat y we go for preseed!

Monster,
u BD straight after putting the preseed ahr? i remember reading that shd only BD half an hr after puting the preseed le...

i also le...
use preseed in me then put on hubby penis...
but i seriously feel for me 1 tube not enough...
ya la, shiseru so wet de... no need liao...

JC i got no time wait for 30mins le... before bd use...

Hi jc
my first boy is conceive naturally.. Not thru any tcm.. Dr zou only help me recently on my iui in doing accupuncture.. Both strike this yr think is due to iui.. Not due to tcm.. But didnt carry bb to full term due to my weak body..thats why try to take tcm medicine to tiao my body.. Hv been deligently take my medicine without miss a pkt..;)

think for next outing, all shd encourage one another to take hot drink instead of cold drink..;)

monster,
i thought we are supposed to apply it 15-30 mins before so that it'll settle in first? i even squeezed a few times for the liquid to flow in. gosh..

Shiseru,
ya... u dont need! hahaaa! but to ans your qn, it is not difficult to use.

Joanne,
Dr Zou got tell u to tiao ur body first before u go for IUI/IVF again? I overheard her talking to pple that she tiao first for abt 3-6mths then go for the procedure cos we must hv gd folicles n womb to carry our bb to full term.

Maybe next time since u all can talk so much, we shd come out for Kopi talk n eat some cakes lah...Buffets not worth if we are planning to chat instead of eating leh....

Claire,

Me too. Squeese the preseed, immediately BD liao.. Wait my DH penis soften liao, how to BD..

I did hear b4 to wait for 15mins, but then what is the purpose of it.

Monster,

Actually i ask my TCM abt tea, he say green tea &amp; english tea can drink when its warm. If cold liao, no good, very cooling.. &amp; i also heard that actually english tea is more cooling than green tea leh..

But then utimately, if u can, try to avoid lor. I use to drink teh-si every morning. Now i no more drinking, as tea does has a cooling effect. I have a lot of discharge when i drink english tea.. but now not much liao ler,after i cut down on it.

Maybe u can ask your TCM. Even my TCM also say can drink, but moderate &amp; must be warm tea, I also avoid. No choice.

hi babee...
i think the wait is to ensure the whole vaginal is evenly coated ba...
but wth... we all got no patience... haha...

i tot green tea is good for conceiving?
1 cup a day.... is not ar???
can get rid of body fats also good...
clean clean our intestine...

starry nite,

i didn't read instructions mah,i tot i'm smart,i c the tube,i know how to use already! haha.not as smart as i think i am.

babee12,

my TCM said english tea is fine,but no no no way green tea.he said once get preg,no green tea as it was cause abortion.i think he knows my history,so he's extremely kia si.

yah! i agree with all of u,the next time,find somewhere that only has hot drinks! haha

Ai yoh, all of us have different opinions of tea. I never heard that green tea is good for conceiving. I thot all tea is cooling, even more cooling if the tea is cold. SO DO NOT DRINK COLD TEA DRINKS. I think to be on the safe side, try to avoid tea.

Btw, regarding warm water. My TCM also advise me to drink warm water. Those room temperature water also consider cold leh. So now i also drink warm water everytime. Just to play safe.

I remember when i have my DS, b4 conceiving and pregnancy, i drink warm water all the way. &amp; blessing is that everything goes very smoothly. Water really plays a important part in our health.

Btw, is there any difference bet boiled tap water and those bottled drinking water? i mean "ice-mountain" type? I heard those are quite cooling. Anyone got any idea is there any difference?

haiz.. today D13 le but temp still very low 36.4 only... havnt take the clomic acid coz this whole week hubby oversea.. must wait 1 more month le.. haiz...

Yeah yeah, you ladies have fun teasing me horz :p
Yeah me horny but horny only produce arousal fluid lehz, that's not cervical mucus worz! :D

Woah, actually good idea if put preseed on hubby's penis rather than putting inside me! Anythng that needs to go in other than my hubby "personal Q" feels damn uncomfortable! So imagine that time when when they induced me, I felt like i kena raped! >_<

xmasnowy,
hey u not alone le...
i also never take clomid this mth... next mth we take together hor...
BFP together...

hi babee12,
nowadays, got drinking water those bottled type le... those is filtrate water so cleaner...
under the medical terms hor...
whatever water is no difference de...

actually i feel preseed the tube not very user friendly le...
use syringe better right... cos the amt so less then always got some left in the tube de...

omg.. i always drink "teh pink" with roti prata leh! cos go well n i share the drink w hubby!.. gosh! i must really cut down on my cold drinks on wkends le.....

Shiseru,
hv u done pap smear be4, gynae also need to poke a long thingy inside there mah! just that the thingy is thinner than our hubby's Q. hee...

hi Claire.. actually i was hoping see if this mth hubby nt ard so i wont be stress abt gettin pregnant and will ovulate naturally lor... guess will need to take clomic to assist in Dec le.. wat dosage u taking?

and ladies is preseed really gd? i saw in guardian nt cheap lor.. 6 tubes for $30over...

i tried vagisil's lubricant.. nt bad leh...

Papsmear? I have! I always end up pushing away or squeezing the doctor's arm when she stick that thingy inside me >D

Coffee, tea (any tea), coke, chocolate all contain caffeine, so try to cut down lohz.

Xmas,

Preseed is supposed to be sperm friendly. Use it during fertile days lor, when OPK turns positive.

Vagisil no no. Will kill sperm. No good for TTC.

I tried Preseed for a few cycle liao, still no news. I think this time round, i will wait for 15 mins then TTC. But quite difficult, especially my DS, me and DH are sleeping together. 1 single bed joining with my queen size bed... every time bd, also stress up..Scared that my DS wake up, then see us BD... X-rated for him!

Ai yoh, TTC is so tiring.. When will i see my little sunshine aka my second one??? Heeheehee!

i told kopi daily at abt 3+pm cos will be sleepy after lunch.. must keep myself awake..

I'll take my chinese med in the am after breakfast, so can cut down on the am kopi which is replaced by TMC med.

talking bout preseed...its xsive rite....
i oso feel dry, duno y thn i hav phobia after d miscarriage.....thn doc prescribe me wif d ky gel....i feel disgusting....i duno y ler.......thn hb say buy preseed i feel "er xin" too....haha.......

sweetie,

once u get used to it, u will not feel er-xin.

But then i do agreed that its expensive. So must use it carefully. So used it during fertile days. Especially when the OPK turns positive. This is my tactic, even though i am still not pregnant... Cost effective mah.. As everything we used for TTC cost alot, from OPK, TCM treatment, preseed lar, all these cost a lot mah. So charm....

babee12, how old is ur DS? maybe u shd train him to sleep in another rm.

My gal sleep in her own rm when she is 2+/3. But we need to wait till she has dozed off before we can go back to our rm. So we can ML mah! hee... but usually after coaxing her to sleep.. i also sleep liao...so DH won't wake me up one..
Till cfm "o" period, i will ask him to wake me by all means.