Xmasnowy, fluctuates by 0.2-0.3 is still relatively ok, but best is temp keeps increasing steadily aft O, if there is a dip during this luteal phase period, it could be implantation dip and that is fine. (Jus to note, nt all will experience so, so do nt be alarm if urs is nt)Aft the dip ur temp will increase again.
I also the same like u, hence wondering if it is my hormones level unstable. I am doing more reasearch on this aspect.

Starry nite, I'm nt a expert at BBT, but I find is quite a reliable method to monitor our fertile period. If temp is 36.7 for a few days, it could be past ur O le. Did u c any spike in temp before it reaches 36.7?

shiseru: ok, let us know the next gathering.

crown: that was very long ago.. in recent yrs, the longest was 3 months. yes, that's why i never buy OPK... just bought some O test strips and see whether that works or not. Now i don't even know when to start testing.

Faith: Huh???? pass le???? my chart is at home but i vaguely remembered yes leh... there was one day at 36.9 or something! wah lau.... wasted!

My cycle also haywire, I got 50+ days, 40+, nowadays better. After my last 2 cycles of clomid, seems better n partly I went TCM. This cycle I nv go, my temp plunge quite alot and unable to maintain at high level; today 36.7, next day 36.5, nv hit 37.0. Guess I hv to go bk TCM liao, thought aft a few cycle still nt successful, decided to stop, partly also financially taxing.

Starry nite, I understand ur concern, that's y I give up on OPK, dun kn when to start testing. Sometimes I notice CM then I test also -ve. Wondering I got ovulate boh. Until my gynae tell me to stop using the stripes type cos they might nt be sensitive enough and the most accurate is Clearblue brand. But is so EX! This mth I'm using the Fertility friend's prog to help me predict my O and I will test during this period to c if it works
(If u hv ur last few cycles BBT the best, jus punch in your temp and they can analyise ur cycle and help u predict ur O days in ur next cycle)
I think the best gurantee method is to jus BD every week. But I guess we are jus too weary le.
Let's just all Jiayou together, remember to keep up our Faith that God will not leave barren and we will definitely be Fruitful!

wow faith... thanks for your encouragement... at least now i know i am not the only 'weird one' with such a long cycle.... i'm also on TCM now... very siong lor...

Clear Blue? then how often do you test? Let me know if the fertility friend's prog works ok!?

most of us here use those cheap online strips le...
then use clearblue to double confirm when ovulated...
so on the whole not that exp...
those cheap strips can even test twice a day when near ovulation date le...

Claire and Crown, are you meeting us at Summerset MRT station? Or are you going straight to Sakura and meet us?

Yippy! Time to get dress and make up :D

starry nite :

have you ever done a blood test for hormones? are u overweight? me trying to determine the cause of your irregular menses

after my miscarriage, i realised that i have a not so warm womb... u see, during my mini confinement, my mum made me all the confinement food. i never really appreciate all these food. especially at the sight of pig liver. never mind that. my DH was so kind enough to eat the food with me. he had 2 to 5 spoonful of soup (cooked with pig stomach and ground pepper), he had fever the following day. for me, nothing happens. i ate pig stomach (one whole stomach, cut into pieces of cos) for one whole week, nothing happens. i drank cocoa drink, nothing happens.... at the same time, i felt so resistant to heaty stuff.. lol. from then on, until now, i make sure that i lota heaty stuff and less cold food (like cabbage, grassjelly, coconut drink etc etc.)

Gals out there, if you really want a baby, heed my advice. Take good care of your body, tiao or bu your body. DUN rush into having a baby... yes, seeing a +ve sign on the pregnancy kit is a wonderful feeling. i will never forget the day when i was tested for pregnancy.... first time in my entire life i see a positive ovulation line and a positive pregnancy... i even double confirm, triple confirm and make sure that the faint pregnancy line got stronger each day.

I never regretted that I rushed into SO-IUI.. if I never try, I never know. At least, I have answers to my hubby's worries - he is not impotent... lol.

hi faithtan... i have went for a test for PCOS and it was negative.... i think i am slightly overweight now... but only in recent months cos i am taking chinese med.

gd morning ladies,
can i join in???i was frm 0-24mths ttc thread...
wah tis thread is super activ wif so many members ard....
i jus got m/c in jul whn bb is 6mths old...jus try tis mth but too bad af reported!!!today is d3...hav not taken clomid mayb next mth???lets c...btw, i am PCOS patient, my menses was alwis 2wks once n very chun....n after m/c my menses non stop for 2mths thus i was on some hormon pill...but i gues i gain weight, 10kg, after d incident n all those hormon pill....
wanna ask all of u, do u all start takg folic acid???is thr any harm>??

hi ladies, i got my opk +ve, finally!!..

hi sweetie, yes, we can take folic acid, and its good to take it. i have been taking it for the past 3 years, it won't harm, but benefit if we are pregnant. pls take it now.. u can buy from unity, its cheap.

hi gillian,
congratz........jia you lor!!!!!!
yes i am taking folic acid for past 3 mths liao....coz i read frm somewhr wil lead to cancer o some oter illness.....tats y worry...but whn i ask doc, it say no, jus mayb wil get twins!!!

sorry to be missing. was busy with work.
some updates. I went back to see my gynae as I wa spotting and a scan revealed that I was abt to ovulate.
SO I had an IUI done yday. But while hubby had gd sperm count, the motility is rather low...about 35%... so i guess maybe this would not be successful?
I know it only takes one to fertilize...but then...
now in 2WW...and not the most optimistic...

my temp drop by 0.3 today but i test with OPK, it's still negative. Sigh. Sickening. I am left with 2 more strips given my colleague

Gillian, jia you tonight and tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow haha!!

Tricia, it's ok lah, we'll just relax loh.. there's only so much we can do.. and the rest is really beyond our control.. I had an HcG jab last Fri then only BD once on Sat. I'm also not sure if I can make it..

Sweetie, welcome. Sorry to hear about your m/c at 6mths. May I ask what was the reason ar?

Sigh.. we females are really so pityful hoh haha!! We try so hard to conceive, then after that have to worry if baby will be carried to full term..

hi gillian,
grats... bd le ma... must bd immediately ar...
hope to hear good news from u soon...

hi tricia,
thats great...
got to bd today right...
*fingers cross*
hope to hear good news from u too...

hi crown,
me at day 21 liao still neg... haha...
we gg crazy...

sweetie,
is clomid that gives twins and got risk of cancer...
not folic acid darling...
folic acid is good for us... and the dosage not that high for anything significant...

Gillian,
great..jiayou.
I am still struggling on my 1st O after endo treatment.
2 days back gotten faint line..now again nothing at all. probably O really delayed.....

thanks for your support.
Ya now in the much dread 2ww but I will try to take it easier.
Just disappointed that Dr Foong made a mistake by saying I did not ovulate. I am not going bk to him already...

thanks gals.. to those who have yet to receive +ve opk, yes, pls continue to test. we wont know when we ovulate.

yes, i didn't hear before folic acid can get twin leh, haha.. its true, its clomid, and too many clomid intake is not good at all.

claire, i can't bd yet, hubby still at work. tonight then mission =)

ceraine, my opk also, from almost same color to light, lighter, then maintain, then start dark, darker and today finally darker than the control line.

Hi tricia
maybe that time when u go for scanning is too early to detect any embroye growing?
Usually embroye will grow faster when it is near to ovalution stage.. Did ur gynea show u ur embroye when she did the scanning yesterday?

Hi gilian
congrat to u too for getting a positive opk.. Next positive sign will appear on ur pregnancy test stick very soon..;)
jiayou..

how ur gathering last nite? Too bad i cant make it..;( hope u gals hv an enjoyable time..;)

Alamak,this thread is moving too fast for me to keep up.

Sweetie,

welcome to this thread,u found us.

Crown (& someone else,can't rem who),

have u ever tot of IVF? since u can't ovulate & ur period is so far apart,might as well exract the eggs straight fr the ovaries,then no worries abt waiting for AF.

Shiseru,

Thank u for organising last night's din.it was fantastic! i was a little apprehensive abt going for such a meet up coz i have never attended such a din,but no regrets!

Joanne,

the din was good.u should come along if u have the chance next time

Hey ladies,

tell u something so heartbreaking today.my cousin's wife is due soon (& i didn't even realise it).I was so happy for him when he got married last yr.but i avoided him when his wife got preg.so sad right? my life has 'degraded' to this.he came today to see me for treatment,couldn't reject him,right? i saw his name in my appt books a few days ago & he sms-ed me yesterday,asking me if i could go for lunch with him.phew! i have to go for my lessons,so i could avoid lunch.so he came to see me today,surely i have to ask abt his baby.u know,his appearance disturbed me so much! i can use the excuse that i've been bz,that's y i'm not meetng up with him regularly.but any idiot will know the reason i'm avoiding him.i think he knows it too.he did not mention abt his abt at all.i felt obligated,nothing to chat with him abt.then i found out he's expecting his baby anytime now.EDD is 8 Dec.he got married on 23 Dec last yr.how lucky,right? & thoroughout the entire time of treatment,i wondered if i should tell him to inform me when his baby is born.again,i felt obligated.in the end,b4 he left,i told him to inform me once his baby is born.no,i have no intention to visit his baby in hospital/at home/at 1 mth celebration.i juz want to send him a card to congratulate him.i feel happy for him,but at the same time,i feel so heartbroken looking at my own situation.

shiseru,

can u guess my occupation already? i didn't give u an answer yesterday.i don't like to tell ppl my occupation coz i don't want them to react towards me differently.usually they become a bit more distant & cautious.but now u already know me,so no excuse to become distant.haha.

i must say all the gals who attended the din yesterday were fantastic.thank u gals for being so positive.all of u r so determined & mentally strong.and i got some of ur positive vibes.thank u!

Monster,
i really don't know how to console you le.... as i believe u have already heard a lot of it!
I can only hope/pray for you that your chance will come soon, for you to announce to the whole world that you have conceived, delivered to a healthy bb!
oops! i think i shd pray for all whole are TTCing too.... !hee.. including myself.......

Monster,
i emphatize with you, coz i've been thru this route..and i believe many of the girls here do.
i am lying if i say i'm confortable to see frd's posting bb pix in facebook,yet do not feel a tinge of sadness, asking when is mine.
but these two years since the mc, i am getting stronger everyday.or rather, learned to accept fact that all are destined.

but deepdown, hoping everyday, i can have a bb to call our own, rather than playing with neighbours child everyday.

LEts all work hard and encourage each other, jiayou jiayou.

Gillian,
yah...ist time like that. can only do our part to BD lah..the rest leave it to our Fate with bb lah...

Girls,
side-track a bit.
busying doing up my blog - handmade jewellery.
do revisit for updated new designs..
if keen, drop me a email to [email protected]

www.cerainedejewels.blogspot.com

Wow...Can't seems to catch up with the thread liao. Hope our wishes will be like this thread so fast moving and thus be fufil faster.

Gillian, work doubly hard okie.
Take some chicken essence or Bu stuff these few days. If ur hubby taking vit make sure he does so and drink more tomatoe juice, it is said to help with sperm count or morphology (can't remember exactly) but is said to help.

Gals, can I just check what is the fool proof way to test for ovulation huh? Does it really mean that if we can't test +ve on OPK means we did nt ovulate or is our LH too low and the OPK nt sensitive enough to detect?
I think I hv been self deceiving myself that I did ovulate, is jus tat OPK can't detect, cos I only hv faint line, nv darker than the control line bef leh. SOB SOB... But so far gynae did nt say I did nt ovulate, or do I hv to ask them specifically abt it huh?
This cycle aft my menese ended, i keep having sharp pain at the uterus and right ovary? I'm so scared. N every morning my panties is wet? Is it normal?
Last Fri I visited my TCM after 1 mth's break. She told me one of her patient diagnose with ovaries cancer. I was like HUH??? Luckily this lady alr got kids if nt how to take this hard blow!

Btw gals, I check with the sinseh liao, she told me that during the luteal phrase if temp keep fluctuating means progestrone nt enough n lining nt gd. She told me diff cycle will varies, cos sometimes we ovluate left, sometimes right. Maybe one side nt gd enough so she ask me c this cycle how.

Anyway, Happy SUNDAY to all.

Hi Monster, I can undstd your pain.
I have so many colleagues who threw baby showers and I think i a m running out of excuses soon!

Hi Joanne, no its not embryo that Dr Foong scanned...but follicle. He said I did not ovulate when he checked too earlier...
But anyway its history... since I am not gg bk to him.
Now counting down to 14days coz just did IUI on 20th Nov... *keeping fingers crossed*

Hi Tricia,
Oh sorry... i am always confuse between embroye and follicle... sigh.. anyway, what i meant is maybe your scan is too early and tats why he can't scan anything..;-) but since you already did your IUI, i wish you all the best that you will succeed... bfp bfp... think positive and stay relax k...

A new discovery and hope it will help anyone of you here...
Jus now when I asks my TCM about exercise and she says that try not to do some tedious exercise.. better do fast walk will do and jus to perspire.. She says she got a few patient who is long distance runner (10k)so end up can't conceive then she asks them to stop... heard really will delay ovalution.. oh no.. think i better stop running and do fast walking just to perspire only.. think someone bring up the topic of proctalin (spell wrongly?) that better dun exercise so i think is really true woah...just fyi...but very headache hor... want to lose weight but can't exercise too much... sigh... i do believe her words as she says gynea also will say the same thing.

Hi Ceriane and crown,
u gals are really fantastic in hand made product... steady...;-) i only can play games..keke..

hi ladies...
finally, I got some time for myself to log in to the forum. I've given birth to my prince on 04v Nov 2009. I was in the delivery ward for 13hrs...hahaha.
So here I am...blessing u gals with bb dust from my prince. Jia you gals! Keep on trying ...never give up!

Hi dev
Congrat to u.. How heavy is ur bb? Must hv drop ur tears when see him right.. Time really flies..;) I am still trying.. Sigh.. But so happy for u..take care..k

monster, hugz.. me too, when i know that my sil is pregnant, i have been avoiding her all the eye contact and never ask her anything abt her pregnancy, such as sex or due date/month. but i know its a boy because she told her son several times abt didi. till date i still do not know which month the baby will be out next year. i don't have to courage/heart to ask her yet.

hi crown, why not check with gynae if those jab used on IVF helps your follicle to grow? if yes, then worth to try

hi claire, today still +ve, so have done another BD, but looks shiong to my hubby cos almost couldn't succeed the BD this evening because prior to +ve opk, we had BD too. so exceeded the limit of what he can do.

hi faith, haha, yup, i read that processed tomato is good and my hubby drank before, but he said its disgusting, worse than chinese herb. so i stop buying and told him he must continue his vitamin and chinese herb.

joanne, oh no.. hearing that i will stop myself with gym. think i will climb the staircase instead of using lift to go home instead. when i go gym, i will make sure i run and run and run to sweat out.

devi, congrats
it must be a nice feeling to hold your prince, sweetz..

if anyone wants to buy brazil nuts, there a new shop that open in citilink few shops before GNC from cityhall mrt. It sells organic stuff, vitamins and I saw Brazil nuts. 500g for about $15 which is very reasonable.

Hi Catmon,

Congrats! yes,pls sprinkle more baby dust.must be a nice feeling holding ur baby.When i joined this thread,u juz BFP.it's so quick.now u have given birth.

Gillian,

i know wat u mean.inadvetably,i hear info that i don't want to hear.i hope that day the baby is born will never come,but deep down inside,i know the rough EDD.very tough.

Crown,

huh? u have cysts? i never heard of that.u need to check with ur gynae.See wat the KKH gynae says

Catmon,
congrats congrats.......

Xmassnowy , Joanne,
thanks thanks...
hope to generate some revenue from this small business cum hobby....
hehehe..fancy anythying?? can give u special discount..
will be uploading more korean designs these few days..

likely will start a spree mid this week on singapremotherhood

Gillian,
saiyang saiyang..
dun feel bad about it lah......
me too, frd got preg on the mth i fail my iui.
felt so terrible, wondering y so easy for ppl to get preg, why just not me!
for her this preg, i didnt ask much about the progres, and at a stage, minimises contact with her.
coz everytime meet liao..i will be very depressed.or prior to meetup, i will get emotional.

felt so guilty over my immature actions..but glad she understands...

i believe ure SIL will understand too..

Hi ceraine,

U nailed it when u said 'immature actions'.I'm glad i'm not the only one who feels my actions are immature coz i'm avoiding all preg women etc.sometimes i feel no one can understand my actions coz to them,it's no big deal,juz deal with it.but only those in our shoes can truely understand.and ur actions are not immature.this is human nature.so don't feel guilty or beat urself up over this.

Monster,
i actually only behave it such manner to a particular friend nia...the rest...i am okie..and was surrounded by kids almost everyday till 9plus pm...that actually makes up for the emptiness.

k...got zzzzaz...chat with u agani

thanks Joanne, me too hoping can generate some revenue from the small biz while sewing help me to distress. I jus went to Best Denki and was wondering should i spend $280 to upgrade my sewing machine. Havent earn money, now thinking of spending money. keke

DevLina, congrats. Hope we catch your baby dusts

Monster, i made appt to see Dr Sadhana on 10 Dec so see what she says lor. Hope the blood test dont give me any more shocking news.

Jus now my primary sch friend who got married in Feb 09 told me she's pregnant! Now 8 weeks! Why ppl jus got pregnant so easily...i really piss off with myself..get pregnant is so difficult

monstor,
same i always very sad when my frend got preggy one by one..i always try as much as possible nt to attend their bb shower or birthday.

But when i carry my own nieces..i hug and kiss them just like my own bb...hoping so much hw gd it be if their my bb...sob...yet i can't do anyting now but have to sit and wait to wait for 6mths after my liver infection then can try again..sigh..6mths seems so long..

it's another year gg to end soon...yet no bb..

Ooi, motivation everyone! It's coming to a new year. We must learn to emit positive energy so we will hear good news soon! Let's all pray hard!

My temp for the last 2 days drop by more than 0.3 (35.66, 35.61) then this morning rise by 0.3 (35.96). Hopefully it continues to go up. We BD yesterday night. Just in case I happen to O

hi gals...
morning to all...
hope ur weekends were good...

hi crown,
maybe can try source elsewhere for a good sewing machine ar... the retail outlets tend to mark up the price rather high...
can try those neighbourhood electric shop see if they can get the model u wan from the supplier...

and grats le... got spike in temp...
*cross fingers*
hope u O, hope u O...

i waiting for af to come ar...
everyone in their 2ww liao...
this round i prob take clomid on my next af then try...