faithnhope, thorough scans as in what scan??

Ok, I did test for fallopian tube before. Ate clomid and metformin to treat PCOS before. Currently on TCM.

Recently went for some blood test, results unknown yet, 1st Dec gg for other blood tests and seeing Dr Sadhana from KKH on 10 Dec to see my results.

Monster, I really loathe that feeling of having to entertain such questions from relatives, and sitting there seeing babies just make me feel lousy.

I requested next year desktop calendar from my colleague and she passed me one with pictures of babies and toddlers, can you imagine how I feel? You think I can still focus with that calendar placed on my work desk??

I gave back to her and say this didn't make me happy. She replied "nevermind one, dun give up" Yeah, I know "dun give up, be positive, try again" Yes I know all of these, ALL! But in the meantime I just want to avoid seeing babies.

Shiseru, is easier to say than done. I also keep telling myself nt to think abt it cos that's nothing much we can do. We had alr done our part by BDing more during our fertile period than the rest is up to God le. Cos human body is so complex even doctors also can't detailed explanation at times.
I hv alr book my trip for CNY le, if really preg tat time then let it be my BB's 1st trip abroad. Haha... Life still has to go on, so i find more things to do to occupy my mind rather than focusing jus oo TTC.

Xmasnowy, I also like this. Chinese sinseh say must 'bu' more, could be slightly 'han'. But min must reach 36.7. She says it will be easier to conceive, lower than tat more difficult. But also got cases where ppl got preg at temp of 36.5, cos this woman's temp bef ovulation is like 35.8+. So it also all depends on ur starting pt.

Crown, nt to scared u but as a precaution is best to go for checks. Anyway when u do the hormones check, they will include this in. Thyroid is an impt function that regulates our hormones and is impt for BB's brain development, that's y doc make sure my level is ok bef conceiving.

hi crown,
dun be bothered with other people words, not worth it...
i didnt wanna have children all along, so all these yrs when people ask
i will rebuke, u pay for my child's expenses is it?
at that point i didnt think i make a good mother, and children is alot of responsibility
something i got no confidence to bring them up the right way...
then i also dun need children to maintain my marriage, or should i say
i dun need children to messed up my marriage de...
i believe in it so much that my DH got brain washed by me le...
he very traditional de, but becos i dun wan
he also dun force and he also didnt wan liao...

now i wan hor, he dun wan...
haha...
anyway i really feel i wan children for the wrong reason...
and feel very uncertain abt my emotions and decision...

hi monster,
i hate CNY too... facing all the pretentious relatives... arggghhhhh....
so u siding ur sis or ur parents?

hi gillian,

i didnt ovulate le
u can email ur doctor le to ask qn de...
they will entertain u de
wat test the doc ask u to do before next appt?

oh, i didn't get the email of the doctor. think i will call up the nurse and check.

no test for the time being. but when next af come, will have to go take blood test and scanning. i scare no ovulation will affect the result.

oh is it, my gynae is dr Yong Tze Tein. my af quite regular, so supposed to go first week dec. now don't know liao. i ever had d21 then ovulation, so not sure this cycle late ovulation or no ovulation.

wahaha, thanks claire!

we can ask anything we want is it?

sorry, my ever longest ovulation is on D27. so u will continue test with opk? im still testing, feel like giving up for this cycle

ya,
u can ask her...
but must put down ur full name and NRIC number la...
tell her u are her patient lorz...
but hor... u must put ur qns in ?
and in order le...
if its not a qn hor, they wont reply u de

wah... u actually ovulated on day 27...
hm... test also can la... the strips not that exp ma... then u can track and show ur gynae le...
better than me lorz....
dun ovulate at all... haha...

nope, i usually ovulate on d14-16. the ever longest on d27 is due to work stress. the other time is d21. no more liao.

previous mth u got ovulate?

Wow ovulate on day 27 quite late hor, of coz keep testing since you started testing from the beginning. Otherwise 不甘心

I am here to drop a message:-
Mummies who participate in the gathering tomorrow. Our venue is confirmed at Sakura Orchard! I have called to make reservation for 7 pax. Please email or sms me your hp number incase you need to contact me or vice versa.

haha, ya, that cycle i tested until day 20..then completely give up.. then who knows day 27 bbt start to raise and drop on LP14.

That's why horz. +ve means positive response but doesnt mean ovulation happening. But of coz, see the +ve better than not seeing. I read from other forum some did not receive +ve but got pregnant. 天意...

haha... i agreed something is fated. maybe not the time yet... cheer up... one of my frd tried one yr then gave up le... the following month she got it.. so i think relax and dun give ourselve too much stress will help abit..

Xmasnowy, me oso used the OPK.. every mth got show +ve but didnt conceive after months..
was shocked to read here tt +ve doesnt mean ovulation happening.. suddenly was like **scratch head**... but thr r soo mnay reasons for not being preg.. cld b other prob with me or with DH.. so see wat the gynae has to say lor..

hi queenie.. i oso the same lor. plus we have many problems.

1. i got inverted uterus
2. hubby sperm quality nt too gd
3. i not ovulating
4. hubby quite 'chubby' - i heard obese oso a pro

dun dare to think lu...

Crown: I agree it's not good to travel during the 1st trimester, or even take flight during pregnancy. If i know for sure I pregnant, I wont do it cos have been waiting so long for tis to happen. But sad thing is, if I keep tinking along tis line, I would probably never go travelling until I get pregnant (which is duno when?). Trick is maybe go for free & easy, cos normally accomodation can cancel w/o penalty in advance, whereas tour package harder. ;p

Obese pple harder to get pregnant, that's what generally said, but so far, I also know quite a no of overweight pple who got pregnant, so may not be true. But think it's always good to maintain healthy weight.

Xmassnowy: I also heard a lot of cases where pple "give up" and then got pregnant. Frankly speaking, the time when I got pregnant early tis year, I also sort of give up and was prepared to try SO-IUI the next month then it happened! But maybe for me at least, time is not on my side, so quite difficult to "give up". Also, the other school of thought is to think positive to visualize it'll happen, so if u subscribe to this school of thought, you'll kind of always want it to happen so you don't "give up". I suppose the trick is to balance wanting it a lot and not to over-stress. I find my most stressful period is when my AF going to report, I always feel like I'm taking exam, duno whether pass or fail.

Hi Joanne,

Yeap. I have a mini confinement after my miscarriage. Sad to say, my next neighbour gave birth to a healthy baby gal during that time.. For me, my parents, sister and brother took turns to bring me confinement food. So is my neighbours' parents and in law. I told Dr Loh that I m not prepared for 2nd SOIUI. Prefer to try on our own, though I have PCOS and cannot ovulate. I was given 3 months supply of clomid... guess if I still cant get preggy with the help of clomid, I will go back to KKH lor. But so far, I have not started any round of clomid yet.

Missyoms,

Both DH and I think we did not strike during the IUI. We both think we strike when we tried natural. We BD almost everyday since Day 09 during that time. It is is good if you can get enough rest at home - though Doctor dun think it is necessary. For me, only work can distract me as I dun think to give ourselves too much stress during that time.

Actually not much preparation but must PREPARE FOR DISAPPOINTMENT. This is something that I did not prepare myself during that time. KKH staff nurse follow up closely for SOIUI patients. I have to go back to KKH almost everyday after Day 05 i think.

Hi gals, I am lazy to read all the posts. But someone did mention abt monitoring BBT. Just like to share with you gals that I started monitoring my BBT after some of the gals here shared abt their experience.

For once, I finally understand when my body going to ovulate or going to menses. Especially during my pregnancy, I keep monitoring my BBT to make sure that my temp remain as high as possible. And on the day of miscarriage, my BBT suddenly dropped to 34 something.. scary right??? thats why I was so damn sure that something is going on and i went straight to KKH 24/7 clinic. but guess it was too late then.

Some of the gals are discussing on getting "wet" or using preseed. As far as DH and I recall, I never have problem to get wet. It was always a pleasant experience after each intercourse. But since we were trying for bb, I have been popping in those hormones pills until I become so dry. Now I am using preseed occasionally when I dun get wet enough. Preseed is sperm friendly - and I encourage all the gals here to at least try it.

yah..i guess relaxation plays a part.
When i was preggy the last round but lost it, i got it on the mth i tender. Hoping not to have kid at that moment.
When AF didnt come and bbt maintains high, i totally didnt suspect i am preggy..and i was 3 weeks oli into new job.
but very unfortunate, the preg did not last for more than 2 weeks.

recalled on the morning i had spotting, was considering into new job, not nice to take mc etc, hence went to work, and walk very long distances(for meeting as offices are too far apart) after that more spotting.
was so worried,and cried in front of a colleague.she was nice enff to help me explain to boss, while i go off to A&E.
put on jabs, hormone pills for 2 weeks..but still lost it due to low hormone counts.
all in all,on 1 mth hospitalization leave.

with this experience, and as still ttc for 1st kid,everytime on the thot of changing job, i cant help but think of this episode.if get new job, preg,unstable and lose bb again etc etc. if company nice to accept my frequent mc ......

woman, very chum hor, have to consider so much.

bb i oso find it streesful when approaching AF.. haha.. i oso kn it's hard to relax and dun think too uch when we ned to mointor our BBT etc... but what to do... the more we hope for it the more disappointed we get if -ve.

Just Faith- THKS for your advice. I will have to remind again that SOIUI success rate not tt high. He seems to b v excited and have high hope. Everytime when things go wrong, he will say i m too stress.......how can i not b stress.....i regretted giving up a job in govt sector

Now my AF is late, onli spotting, also say i m stress.......

ceraine: I can emphatize how you feel. At 1 point in time when I was contemplating job change, I also hope I would not get preggy, cos I know if u go into a new job, most pple would frown if u get preggy so soon, cos they have to get temp etc or share out workload during the long maternity leave. Plus new job usu mean more stress cos of learning curve/new environment etc.

Ya, women very chum. Will be going for SOIUI again, prob need to take time off here and then. I really don't feel like telling even my boss, except that I need to go for medical appts, cos I'm afraid I can't face the disappointment when pple ask me about the results, even though they do it out of concern.

Xmassnowy, ya agree, it's not easy to relax. Didn't know it can be so hard to relax. But I ever went to see tcm once and she advised relaxed it's quite important. She suggest u can tell yourself to relax, & that might actually cut your stress by 50%. Also, I enquired if doing accupuncture etc can help relax but she said no, ultimately, we have to rely on ourselves to be relaxed. It's a state of mind. Chim right. But let's all jia you

Hmm, i also no problem in so called getting wet during intercourse but should I consider using preseed?

I also travel during my first trimester. To houston somemore 25 hours long haul flight! Pregnant the stomach already feel very bloated, if you fly long distance during pregnancy, makes you wanna fart all the time >D

Just faith, must be tough on you. Your neighbour has just given birth while you have lost yours. Suggest close the door or the baby crying next door is gonna drives you crazy.

xmassnowy, I heard of inverted uterus but i read it's not something major just that the only slight side effect is the extra discomfort and shear pain of child birth. You bought the megamen for your hubby?

I agree. Is all in the mind and is rather a 'tactic' to control. But I always hv thoughts like if I hv a BB what I will do, etc... consider positive vibes? Haha...

Just Faith, r u still tempting ur BBT?
I really don't understand y my BBT flunctuation is so great. One morning is 36.5, the next day is 36.0, is it normal??? Cos when I plot it on the fertility fiend's website, the graph is like so steep, up 1 day n dw the next? Wondering if my hormones are upside dw?

hi shiseru.. wat's megamen?? gynae prescribe pills for hubby. need to the sperm count test again 3 months later.

faith - my BBT chart also funny type. neve go too high. then stay ard the same temp just different by 0.2 or 0.3 deg lor..

anyone here has got irregular menses? i seriously dunno when is my ovulation period.... if i want to test, do i have to test it everyday? my BBT charting is stagnant at 36.7deg for the past few days and i'm alrdy at my CD35.

usually it is 40-45 days....sometimes even longer... so sian le.... others can maybe try every other month but i can only try once every 2-3 months....

Claire: ya.. my longest was 8 months lor.... scary! i dunno whether i got ovulate or not... i never tested before... sometimes will see CM but it will only be for one day (if lucky). The best part is, dont even know whether that is CM or not.

Xmasnowy: ya... my BBT is like a mess lor.... thanks and same to everyone too..hopefully we can share good news...

Crown yeah looks like maybe it will rain later, anyway it rained for the past few days. Yesterday there was a major flood along Bukit Timah! O_O

Starrynite, Xmassnowy & other mummies, do join us for the next gathering okay? ^^

But starry nite, 8 months is extremely long. Menses irregular very difficult to test with O-kit.

8mths never come!!!!! i 2 mths plus already very pissed. i didnt test using OPK nowadays cos it is like throwing money into the drain, never get positive one