Ya Lor ... sigh ... its like a terrible cycle ... then it does not help that everyone around u getting preg ...

Office already got like 3 preggie's that I know ... close fren having 2nd one ... then surrounded by frens with kids less than 2yr old's ... Haven't start counting relatives side ...

Hi ladies....

talking abt BD... i think i'm too stressed up.
BD to me now seems to be like 'passing up homework' like that. BD every alternate days to me is like too much and i think my hubby finds it stressful too(even though he did not mention anything)

JJ: Ya... it is indeed very stressful. Everyone around me is getting preggy too. My cousin just got married in Sept and she's preggy now too and my relatives are asking me when will it be my turn and why so many people overturn me..
super insensitive lor... i feel like screaming and telling them :I ALSO WANT TO BE PREGGY LOR!

hi JJ,
is not a competition to be preggy
dun stress up unneccessary
i understand the feeling of being super desperate and helpless
hey u have us here who understand u and we will not stress u up like those insensitive people

hi faithnhope,
jia you ar...
i also bding today onwards...
heehee...
i feel that it'll be nice to have someone in the forum to be preggy together...

no matter wat, i'll always be a listening hear here in the forum whether preggy or not...
thats wat forum frens are for...

starry_nite, same here. I also feel like shouting at them saying who dun wan to get pregnant. So easy meh

I also got married in Sep. Most of the sept brides already gave birth and I am still lagging behind

crown, yours is sept 08 rite? my cousin's wedding was Sept 09 lor... just two months ago and she strike already... so lucky...

never mind all... i always tell myself, good things must wait... it is a test for us and when we eventually have it, we will treasure it more.

Some ppl are jus so fertile. Cannot compare. Those stupid ignorant ppl jus shut up, insensitive pigs. Now my colleagues know I will get angry if they start asking me abt baby so they dun dare to say anymore

Wat to do .. unless this happens to them they won't understand ... I have quite a insensitive colleague who was telling me (after she gave birth) that don't have kids so soon .. can't sleep at night...

then went on to tell her her "sure" methods of getting preg .. say she tried 2nd mth then got, must use pillow to elevate butt... pls lor like i don't knw all this...

Aniwei - Celebrity news: Jamie Teo preg with bb girl - http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/entertainmentfeatures/view/1017677/1/.html

starry_nite. My hubby is 40 years old, BD alternate days usually finds it difficult. But since started taking the supplement, he is doing fine and could managed to BD on alternate day. I find it tiring too so I will usually make him cum in 10 mins - keep the session short! >D

JJ: ya, i read about Jamie Teo this morning... she also quite lucky... she mentioned 'it all came rather quickily'.

shiseru, sometimes it is me leh... not easily aroused if do it too often... oh no.. i think it is stress related.
Yup, i shall ask him to keep it 'short and sweet'.

By the way, can anyone tell me more or what is luteal phase?

ya i know .. so sometimes BD will be called off cos not 'wet' enough down there .... then i will feel terrible ...

like i did sometime wrong ...

JJ, i understand how you feel... cos sometimes, it will affect our hubby as well.. they will feel sianz one.
it is really like ding homework man...

is an expensive lubricant
it helps for gals who dun have fertile mucus le
it helps protect the sperm till fertilization
cos sometimes we have abit acidic mucus and it kills most of the sperm...
can buy in pharmacy or watson i think
i buy from ntuc unity
online also got sell...
mine is 30plus for 6 tubes...

shiseru, think u really enjoy d process bah... even thot do it so often.

Me also not wet one... think i'm always KJ knowing i've to do it or when i know i must do on those fertile days....

I hope tat i can be horny enuf... then i can enjoy it too...

Hi gals, bought Preseed at Guardian last week wif -20%. My DH bought it & he insist must use next cycle. Think we both r desparate liao.
Next time encounter any promo again will post here

hi ladies.... can i join in?? trying TTC for the past 16mth le..

nt sure if i'm ovulating oso...then hubby sperm quality oso got pro..

hi tried OPK last time.. recently using BBT.. not really fertility test.. just tat i went for a CT scan.. he took the sperm count test..

Then you had +ve with the OPK before? If have, should assume ovulating lorz..

After my m/c, i intially wanted to go for such tests too, but my gynae said no need, coz can conceive natually and if go for sperm test, usually won't give very satified results T_T

I used OPK, recently I just bought the thermometer too, wanted to start taking when my 1st AF comes (of coz if never come better coz means BFP haha) >D

The thread is moving really very quickly, will try to read (even if no reply) every day otherwise cannot catch up. ;)

Shiseru: U so lucky, no need to use lubricant. I need to at least half the time, esp during weekdays, cos wkdays usu no mood, v xianz/tired from work.

JJ: understand how you feel. Though I don't directly "compete" with pple around me, but I think pple around me, esp colleagues are like counting down for me, saying things like shld be yr turn next yr etc. Also most married women have kids already in my office, so only a few of us still dun have, so pple seem to be counting down for us. Very xianz. I wonder if this is just Singaporean nature? Sometimes really feel like moving overseas if I can.

Hi girls, I went for a scan yesterday at CD12. One of the follicles measures 24mm. Seems like my 2nd clomid cycle speed up the growth of the follicle this month cos last month, my follicle size was only 16mm at CD11. So, my gynae gave me HcG injection yesterday. I told my gynae about the clear white CM the day before but he said he didn't see any ovulation from the scan. Anyway, we'd have to try tonight and tomorrow night.. then I'd be beginning my 2WW yet again!

Claire, yours about the same time as mine right?

hello ladies,
here's my update with my visit from Dr LC Foong.
Did a scan and he said I was NOT ovulating. I was still in shock as I have egg white stretchy muscus every mth, and I wonder how come this month I am not ovulating?
He said either that or I will ovulate very late..which means my body has screwed up?!

And i thot i could just try my IUI this mth...apparently not...since i have to wait till day 2 of my menses to do a blood test.
Hubby had his semen tested this morning...
this whole thing is beginning to throw me into despair... why is everything so hard?!

Hi Tricia, haven't heard from you for a while. Same here.. I thought I might be ovulating when I saw the clear white CM on 12 Nov but when I went for scan yesterday, gynae said it doesn't seem so leh..

Tricia, don't be too upset. We just have to find out the root of the problem and I'm sure things will work out later ;)

thanks faithnhope...
I am just in shock. Stimes I will test with OPK and saw a surge. However doc said that the surge might not neccesarily mean i am ovulating... so complex huh?

So it means this cycle is out for me...since i must wait till my dec menses come...
when can I do IUI then?
Did this happen to u too?

Thanks for ur concern. Appreciate it.

Frankly I don't know if I have ovulated cos I've never tested on any OPKs nor monitor by BBT. I just took clomid, HcG jab and last month was my first IUI attempt which didn't work ;(

I'm not doing IUI this month cos the lab is not open tomorrow anyway haha! So we'll just try on our own loh.. when we go holiday next month, my gynae didn't give me clomid and said just take a break, relax and don't think about it..

Don't be too hard on yourself. There's really only so much we can do and so long as we try our best, God will do the rest.

I am in the same boat as you. Going for holiday next mth and doubt I can do my IUI anyway.
Too hopeful and excited for nothing, only to be told there was no follicle.
A few months ago when I saw my gynae, she told me I had a nice egg with right size etc...
after these few mths of TTC, things just went haywire.
Feel like giving up soon.
maybe it's jus not meant to be...

Hi tricia, don't give up yar.. I know it's not easy.. everyone here is also going through such phase.. I'm amazed how some girls have the determination to never give up even after TTC for 5 years!

While we yearn for child(ren), there are many things we have been blessed with already.. like being able to go holiday and enjoy couple time ;)

I am quite a dork here...dunno IUI cannot be started immediately...
-so what types of checks need to be run? Now that hubby has done SA and I would be doing a blood test Day 2 of my next cycle...
-are you on Clomid and does it help?
-must sperm be collected on the day u Ovulate? coz it is going to be hard for hubby who has to work...
Thanks faithnhope!

Hi tricia
share with us how u feel after see dr foong? Very experience and gentle right?yes, though u hv mucus every mth does not mean u hv ovaluate.. Same for my case... That time i go.. He also asks me do bt at 2nd day of af.. So if u gonna do iui, shd be after next cycle.. He wun start immediately de..

Hi faith
wah.. U got good size follicle ya.. Gd luck to ur this mth cycle.. Bfp bfp..;)

hi faithnhope,
today I also see egg white discharge but opk is negative le.

yesterday wanted to bd but DH too tired. today we going dating movie and dinner. hopefully got mood later.

I at day 14 liao. but because I not taking clomid this month so may not even be ovulating.

hi tricia,
all of us also feel stress up and depress now and then de. it's normal de. dun despair the feeling will pass.

Hi Joanne,
*hello to you*
Yes Dr Foong is very articulated and my hubby feels comfy with him. He's a nice man.
But I was too excited and I thot the IUI will be a few days later... so it was shocking to know that I have not "O"...

So which means i can only do the IUI in Jan 2010...
hmmm how did ur blood test go?
Now I have lotsa uncertainities...dunno how's hubby's sperm and my condition...

welcome dear...
I'll actively be reading all ur posts...
actually I should consider Iui too... monday I going to see the gynae...
a few of my gf did Iui then conceive le.