yes shiseru, it's Japanese dolly. thanks thanks

ovulating?? cannot be cos there isnt any stretchy discharge. i super long never have discharge le. that means i never ovulate at all

u not using bbt or opk ar?
u can try opk le, very good and accurate in detecting surge
better noe when u ovulating then can increase ur chances ma

i very lazy to use bbt de...
and not all gals got stretchy discharge
even have may not be ovulating at that time le
better use preseed, to be safe

Some got no discharge one, some very dry even when ovulating. So cannot based on discharge.

Like me after the m/c, like not much discharge so gotta use O-kit to determine.

I like the tote bag. I just drop you an order, but I can't find the item number. :D

is it? no discharge? but i got all the PMS symptoms. Like sore nipples, feel frustrated. i measure my temperature everyday, there is big drop of temp leh

shiseru, i haven't had the chance to name all the items yet cos busying coming out with new designs

i will let you know when i finish doing yours

Awww crown, dun be upset. It's that dificult when one TTC, frustrating we all know that! Dun give up and keep trying! One day and soon, we will have our healthy babies. ^^

Crown, dun be upset. I'm sure everyone of us here will realise all dreams. Maybe is jus nt the right time for u yet cos u are still undecisive abt ur job. God is fair and will grant u the BB at the right time, that's hw i feel.
There was 1 period of time me n my hubby keep squabbling over small issues and so much unhappiness thatI feel like giving up. I'm thankful that God bless our marriage, things are better nw n i believe that God will soon bless me with a BB, cos God won't want to send his angles dw to a rowdy n unhappy family, haha...

I also monitor my BBT like stock mkt, so stressful. I use OPK but jus can't seems to get +ve. Haiz... I really give up also. Anyway I alr told my hubby i'm jus gg to put everything aside, and really be natural abt it. Will think of the next step aft my holiday in Feb

Jia you ALL!!!

Crown: so far, i do ovulate monthly, but me not much discharge. Duno whether normal or not, but it shows it's possible to ovulate w/o discharge. I use O kit, cos more convenient, but of coz more ex. Actually, my O day more or less quite predictable, but I still use O kit to find out the exact day cos sometimes, I find it's quite painful to BD on consecutive days

Btw, read this website for interest:
http://www.early-pregnancy-tests.com/softcup.html
Feel like buying but too expensive to ship over. Anyone going USA?

my mense came for 5 days, that means 10 days later i come mense again. getting shorter and shorter

bb, what is that??? looks interesting

bbdreamz, you may wanna consider using vpost but may wanna gather a few who are interested then can share the shipment cost.

That're really nice key pouch, crown ^^
And crown, how come your menses so haywire, came 5 days, stop and come again in 10 days??

Hi crown,

wow! u're really talented.i wanted to sew my baby those bean pillow,but never got ard to doing it.maybe it's god's way of telling me no need to do it already.so now i'm not preg,i want to quickly sew it,but i've been so bz,no time to do leisurely stuff like that.there must be a reason for ur spotting/bleeding so often.the last time i had this was coz i took clomid.i took 2 rounds of clomid,followed by 2 rounds of IUI.in the end,i was so fed up of all these drugs i decided to stop everything.and i got preg naturally.oh,i even took bai feng wan together with clomid.i think all that really screwed up my body.

Hi JC,

thanks for passing on my email add so that i'm kept in the loop.

juz a short update.I'M OFF TO TAIWAN IN DEC! i tot no chance to book,very last min.hubby couldn't confirm anything.even hol booking is such a stressful time.need to co-ordinate.i'm easy,but his is always last min.made me so fed up.i tot his vietnam work trip has been confirmed.when booking,he told me only to be confirmed tom! *faint*

that's the happy part.the not so happy part.after booking the hol,hubby happily showed me his dad SMS-ed him a report abt eating garlic to increase sperm quality.it's juz so irritating that his dad is poking his nose into our affairs! & it's juz not nice for in law to know we cannot conceive.we didn't tell him abt preg no.2 coz i wanted to keep it hush hush.i juz didn't want to have anything to do with his dad.at that moment,i wanted to scream to my 'out-laws' (well,i'm not interested in hanging ard them,so they are not in laws),telling his that it's his son's fault we r having so much trouble! i'm sure my parents know i'm trying,considering i had 2 preg.but they never poked their noses into our affairs.some more ttc is so private,right??? my parents will nag at me to tell me don't jeaprodise my chances of getting preg.not really nag,but hint.they never told my hubby in the face anything abt all this.THIS IS SO IRRITATING!!! not that i'm not having enough problems ttc already.

oh,1 more good thing to add.i saw 2 lines on OPK.never had this b4 coz 1st time use,i read immediately (like preg test kit),no result,i threw away.then 1 day,i left it for a long time,forgot,and i saw 2 lines.so this time,i've learned.but i O later than usual.heck lah,i've got so many things on my mind these days,i'm on the verge of giving up already.earlier this wk,i was really depressed,i was so frustrated that i cried and i screamed to myself in the room to let out all the frustration.i felt better after that.and there was 1 day that i felt this sense of helplessness,but also frustration the moment i walked into a shopping center.i don't know y.but i felt like i can't have a baby when hubby's friends are all going for no.2,no.3 already.

Oh! BTW!!! this takes the cake.rem i told u gals abt hubby's friend giving me preg test kit coz his wife got preg with no.2 already? it was not given with goodwill.1 day i saw him online and he said,"i want to give u something.guess wat it is? it starts with C".of course i know! we juz found out his wife was preg!that was after my stillbirth.i never spoken to him then,.i don't think i'm petty,but i don't think i want to hang ard ppl who cannot be sensitive to me.my b'day juz passed,he sent me a sms.i wanted to reply him out of courtesy,but i decided to ignore him.he asked my hubby if i was angry.well,there's a reason y i haven't spoken to him in 1+ yr,right? well,even if he thinks with his arse,he will know!

Hey monster, I hope you look forward to your Taiwan trip. Everyone's going for holiday. Woah I so envious, maybe i should book one too.

Looks like your in-laws are a little KPO but 他们也没有恶意啦. Didn't your hubby knows you loathe about this, funny he still shows you the sms his father sent.

About the OPK, if you read it after you have left it for a few hours, I read the result may not be accurate, it may be a good idea to test again and reconfirm.

And your friend, I would think he can be a little more sensitive, especially if he is aware of what happened to you.

Shiseru,

i really need a break.i'm abt to explode already.i really need some time with hubby i can enjoy.away fr father-out-law.HUH!!??!? I never tot the OPK can be inaccurate after it's left for a few hrs.aiyah,that guy is not my friend anymroe.he's hubby's friend to start with.i juz distant myself fr him

crown: From the website, it looks like some aid to assist to keep the sperm in the body longer. Not sure how accurate this is though hehe

monster: So lucky, can go holiday, look forward to your holiday okie, some positive motivation. Is your hubby very close to his parents? Not sure abt your relationship with your "out-laws", but maybe that's their family style? For me, I'm the opposite of your case. I tend to tell my parents more things, unlike my hubby, he prefers to be more private.

Btw, what do you mean by your friend's gift of C" - dun really get it ;p If your "friend" is so insensitive, dun hang around them. You can make more like-minded friends here. Too bad I'll be missing the coming outing. Hope to be able to join u all next round.

So monster, did u see the 2 lines on OPK on the 1st try? Did u BD?
If u do it on the day w the 2 lines on the OPK, shd hv chance leh!
Anyway, just enjoy ur TW trip w u hubby & make one in TW lah! Go luck!
For those insensitive frenz of urs... thot u already distance them le.....
Don't worry that u hv lesser frenz cos u still hv US!

BB, i think "C" is "cake" bah!

dear all, i am new to this thread... my hubby and i have been trying to conceive for the past one and half year... but to no avail.. we went for our first IUI last month and today my menses came *sad*

was feeling depressed and came across this thread and was reading through what everyone is going through and made me feel better
both me and hubby are getting really stressed out about this ttc-ing process... and it is affecting my day-to-day functioning

btw, what is opk, bd, ww, af?

Ladies, ask you all hor. When you notice brown spot, will you consider that as first day of mense?? Cos on sat, I notice brown spot then sun I see red. Today will be 2nd day right?? Cos today I went for blood test and it has to be on the 2nd day of mense

crown, I think yes, spotting should be ocunted as 1st day of menses. Before my m/c, my first 2 days also brown spotting, 3rd day then come red. Despite this, my cycle is still 28 days. After m/c, my first 2 days bright red, then subsequently spotting.

Wow, so technical. Your gynae ask you to do these blood test? Have you done the test already? You didnt tell them you AF came ar?

Crown ,
are you seeing Dr Sadhana too ?

Don't worry, the tests can be taken between day 2 - 4 of your cycles.

Let me try to explain in simple terms.. I was ordered these test recently as well.. so I know these terms.

FSH -Follicle-stimulating hormone ( a reliable test to determine how many eggs a woman has remaining and how good they are at any point in time.)

LH - Luteinizing hormone ( check if one is ovulating)

Prolactin - breast milk. High levels of prolactin is normal during pregnancy and after childbirth while the mother is nursing. This test is include at times to ensure after a m/c or so that the level is drop to very low. If continue to be high... it will hindrance TTC too

Hope the above is clearer

According to gynae's saying, first day is counted when u c FULL red. Spotting not counted. Cos I was supposed to take clonid on 2nd day mah, n therefore I checked with them. For my prev cycle, mine came ard 1+am, nt very heavy, they tell me count the next day as 1st day leh.

TSH is impt cos ppl with thyroid prob will affect conceiving chances.
And med must be taken or else if u are preg, it will affect BB's brain development.

hey girls..
long time didnt come in le...hows everyone doing.

my report card - nil child as of yet.
mild endo has been treated so can start trying le..

faith,
noted ure message on thyroid.
ask u hor..if guys is the one with thyroid, chances of conceiving is affected hor??

Crown,
U organizing spree for your handmade pouches?hows business?/

I am doing handmade jewellry, those korean style, or crystal type, selling more to colleagues. am tinking to expand this hobby to business.
realize blog wise not much business wor.
any tips?

Eh? i tot the moment u c blood,it's considered 1st day of period already.

yes JC,on sat,i tested +ve for OPK.so i BD on sat night.yesterday afternoon,i tested again,still +ve,so I BD again last night.

i realy don't know.1st cycle of period after op done was 32 days.i counted back my 30 day cycle and when i'm supposed to O.so i relied on dates when i didn't c anything on the OPK.tot i'm weird,coz the last time i didn't c anything on the OPK,i got preg.so we BD like crazy over those suppossed O day.ALAMAK! then now the OPK 2 lines,must BD again! *faint*

hubby asked me how come i'm not tired of BD-ing.i said coz we want a baby.but thank god for Preseed and erotic movies.yes,we r resorting to that now.it works! but i don't know for how long more.on hubby's part,the erotic movies work,on my part,there's preseed,so no fear abt dryness! WALA! a baby's on his/her way.haha.....this is the 1st time hubby has mentioned fatigue in BD-ing,but i told him no choice.

gals,abt hubby's friend giving me something that start with 'C'.it's CLEARBLUE preg test kit.dman irritating.luckily he's not my friend.i told hubby i can't believe u call him ur friend

thanks jc for your encouragement!

i just made an appointment with the eu yan sang tcm at paragon... anybody been there before? how is the sin seh?

thanks chewy, i am clearer now

ceraine, very hard to get business. i also wan to know how to expand business. Shiseru ordered one bag from me

Monster, why give preg test kit as present. cannot make it

Hey gals, if my mense cycle is 30-day, and if I'd like to use OPK, when should I start testing ah? What's a "not-so-expensive" (yet reliable) OPK brand I can buy ah?

Wow Crown, I am glad I chose pink coz it looks sweet ^^ Let me know the payment please? Crown, you joining us for the gathering?

If the workmanship is good, i will order 2 more to give to friends for Xmas later :D

athena, Ovulation Bleeding is different from menstrual flow. The color of Ovulation Bleeding varies from pink to red, is light and for 1 or 2 days duration. There are some info at http://ezinearticles.com/?Ovulation-Bleeding&id=140742

Monster i also thought it consider 1st day of menses, regardless it is bleeding or spotting. I am surprised when I saw faith's reply. Boo, that means my menses was always 26 days cycle lohz O_O

shiseru, you didnt receive my sms?? sat and sun abit difficult for me cos usually sun is the day I go back my mum’s place. when is the confirmed date for gathering and where?

I got your sms, crown.
The hot date for mummies is schedule on 20 Nov, which is a Friday evening 7pm+ at Orchard. I understand Sat and Sun usually people will want to spend time with family. ^^

faithnhope, if your cycle is 30 days, usually start testing on day 14, first time use, test earlier in case you ovulate early.

I go test with OPK just now, today day 14. Last 2 days at least I can see 2 lines but today the test line didn't appear anymore, it's either I didnt ovulate this month or I missed my O. BOO 气死我了!

Thanks shiseru! If you see the 2 lines, it means an LH surge right? Then why did you say you didn't ovulate leh? When you saw the 2 lines in the last 2 days, did you try BD? Heh!

Coz i read the test line has to be darker or as dark as the control line mahz. But for my case, the test line is almost but still not as dark as the control line, so i assume it was not a +ve >_<

Yes, we started BD alternate day starting day 6. maybe I will stop since I am no longer seeing 2 lines, which means my surge is over.

shiseru, what my TCM sinseh told me, dun start BD after mense finish cos the wall is still healing. Then during the 2WW, dun BD anymore cos if really got pregnant and we BD, it will likely lead to m/c

Aiyo, during my previous pregnancy, before I knew i was pregnant, i still went for aerobic, jump and jump then I stopped when I was 6 weeks.

As for the BD during 2ww leads to MC, errr do you feels it sounds logical? I have some doubt on this statement :S

wow.. shiseru.. u not tired ar? ur hubby can still perform alternate day since day 6?

sigh.. sinseh requested us to BD alternate day from day 12 onwards till my BBT goes up.. hubby already cant tahan liao..

hmm... i tot can still BD when preggie? just beware of the position so tat not to hurt the baby right?

crown. are u working at ST? hehehe..

aca.. i went eu yan sang at paragon once.. but i stop just after one visit... haha. tat's too EXPENSIVE for me.. in our first visit, if not wrong consultation is abt 50 per person.. then me and hubby x2, and the most hectic part is the herbal powder given by the sinseh.. it's damn ex.. she gave both of us 2 weeks supply of herbal powder, already cost abt $150 each.. so basically $75/week.. imagine one mth, at least need to spend ($75x4 weeks + consultation $50) x 2 persons (hubby and me) = $700 per mth.. and u shld know tcm take long time to take effect.. so u wont know how many mths u need to cont with it.. unless u are lucky to have effect within 3 mths.. so thereafter, we change to Tong Chai.. at least got free consultation &amp; herbal.. just need to give some donation after the visit.. which is more affordable to us..

oh ya.. btw.. i use preseed even with mucus discharge.. cos was thinking maybe my mucus too acidic liao..the sperm cant survive in there for long.. haha. hope preseed can neutralise it.. haha..

one question.. do u gals having problem to keep the sperm in your body? normally i will use pillow to support my butt.. and not leaving bed till morning.. but the sperm will still leak out...