hi gillian,
i'm with dr devandra, he did my ectopic earlier this yr
and gave me clomid to ovulate
so far i didnt do any tests but in my ectopic, my left tube was removed
i didnt do bbt le, i did opk onli
today is dpo 6 onli...

oh i see... my last ivf miscarriage case is a suspected ectopic too.. but no removal because i aborted it quite early by having jab to kill the cell from growing because hcg level is quite obvious that this pregnancy wasn't good at all.. any comment on sgh?

Hi bb
can help devilina answer to ur question.. She conceive via iui after 2nd try.. So lucky of her..;) for me, i can conceive via iui but cant maintain my pregnancy.. ;( hence need to see tcm to bu my body now.. Very scared liao.. Sigh.. Hope and pray hard it will help..

i'm with sgh very long liaoz, other dept not O&G
ok lorz... alot of improvement...
my hubby civil servant so i go by csc
no need to queue to pay money
jus queue to see doctor can liaoz...
my mum is with the head of O&G, she say he very very good but same lorz
must queue to see doctor
ok la, i think most gynae in sg very professional de
consultation definitely cheaper than private clinic, i'm a private patient in SGH so can choose gynae
oh, my doc very prompt in replying my email de
so i cut down many visits with him

like he increase my clomid via email, and give me advise via email

Joanne: Thanks for the answer. I'll prob be trying my 2nd SOIUI end next mth. Hope you feeling much better now. Didn't see justfaith here for quite sometime.

claire: Thanks for your support. Ha, jus wana vent out frustration la, kinda expected since AF come every month, just that all of us here I believe will always hope not to see red during that time so we can test pregnancy kit. Hope our chance will come soon

Gillian: May I ask r u with SF Loh?

i see.. its ok.. i will be there and 'feel feel' their svc first before confirming IVF since we not starting immediately, haha.. for kkh, my first few visits already bad experience, not to say afterwards one.. although i read that sgh not much ivf success rate, but to us, have means have.. unlike at kk, so what if success, but still lost it and end up spending another few $k more on bt, abortion etc when they don't bother 'save' me when i first test +ve on BT.

yup, bb, i was with Dr loh at KK.. but hmmm... u noe hor, i wont go bk anymore.. u?

Hi redbb, Dr Fong's full name is just Dr Fong Yang. Check his clinic website at http://www.mygynae.com.sg/

Personally, I feel comfy with Dr Fong Yang. I had previously gone to NUH for check-up and was told there was nothing wrong with me so we tried for 1.5yrs but was not successful. Then, I went to Dr Fong Yang for a 2nd opinion and have since sought treatment for PCOS/endo. I didn't expect myself to be seeing a male gynae cos I thought I'd be so embarrassed! But I feel comfy with Dr Fong Yang and in fact, much so than the NUH female gynae. There's a thread on Dr Fong Yang at http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?36738/272758

You can do a random search and see the comments about him, and about others so you can compare and decide for yourself ;)

just get to know today that my sil is pregnant and i don't feel happy at all.. my hubby already knew it few weeks ago and only when i asked today if shes pregnant then he let me know.. dont know if he doesnt want me to be upset or take me as a fool..

anyway, this matter make me hate his family even more because when i was first pregnant with first one, my hubby told his mum and we insist dont tell the rest until baby is stable, but when i miscarriage, my guts feeling tell me that his sis know, whole fam know.. why why why.. as if my mil's daughter pregnancy more impt that they can keep it from me until im the last to know and then let my news out like that.. first child like that, now current pregnancy oso like that

if my mil tell me not to go through the ivf again, i think im gonna bark at her liao

Gillian, don't get disappt. I believe u still hv us, ur family & hubby to side/support u. Usually, MIL don't treat us like own daughter one... so u hv to accept the fate...
I've also suffer a lot under my MIL when she do confinment for me....bcos wanted to save cost for my hubby, she nv cook "bu" food for me... and still dare to say in the past she only hv white wine w chicken only.. no other "bu" food for her...

JC, sorry to say, i am i am i am....

toking abt bu, my mil never cook a single dish or drink for me even though i have 2 m/c... all she wants is me to bear her a grandchild but when unfortunate thing happen, what do i get from them?? to her, she never though a miscarriage take time for we woman to heal.. to her is like today m/c, tml try again

Gillian: I'm also with Dr Loh. Think I'll stick to him until I have 1 try of IVF then see how. I think his main issue is he's very busy, so sometimes get the feeling he doesnt dish out advice unless you ask him. But I also read a lot of good comments abt him from the forummers here (not so much of this thread tho, more the IVF thread). Of course there are bad comments too.

Anyway, main reason I'm sticking with him is cos KKH got govt grant if I do IVF,since he's the HOD, trust he shld be good?

Gillian: Don't let yr mil affect u too much, know it's not easy. Think women their generation dun have problem conceiving, so they wont understand. Also, lifestyle now is much more stressful than their times. Just ignore her if it makes u feel better.

Hi gillian,

*hugs hugs* i really know how u feel.Everyone ard me is getting preg.even a coursemate is preg.and i know it coz of things she says.she hasn't said outright she's preg though.she asked me if i am trying for a child and i told her straight in her face that i had a stillbirth and a m/c.it's really a shitty feeling.my heart goes out to u,esp if it's a SIL! i'm bracing myself for the day my SIL announces she's preg.I think if that happens,i will abandon my hubby here and move back to australia.it's juz too difficult to cope.

Gillian dear,sometimes i think hubby doesn't want to tell u coz don't want to upset u.but i think u will find out no matter wat.i find out fr FB that all hubby's friends are preg.and i feel i failed him.if u have been following my posts,u know i have this problem with hubby's friends.

Is there something else u can do to distract urself for the time being? i'm lucky coz i have my post grad.I tell u,I'm so dreading 2 cousin's delivery at the end of the yr.it really sucks.but we juz have to bite the bullet and go on with life,right? sometimes i wonder how someone else's life can cause so much misery to me.anyway,i don't intend to go visit these cousins in hospital.but i know inadvetably,i will see their babies.sometimes i wonder how long i can hide.

ur MIL is such a prick.fortunately i don't have a MIL,but i have a devil of a FIL! don't even want to talk abt him.such a prick,SIL is even worse.

Aiyah,i tell u gillian,come make friends with me so we can bitch abt ppl making our lives miserable.sometimes,i feel better after letting it all our in this thread.where do u work? if u work at raffles place,maybe we can meet for lunch and make friends.anyway,we are abt the same age

hey monster,
dun be biased ar... must invite to meet all forum mates ma...
how can ur bitch around without the rest of us...

hey gillian,
dun be upset over it, its not worth it...
in laws can be very troublesome de...
i dun fancy my sil too
and sometimes when they talk abt stuffs and u happen to walk into the room, they suddenly stop
the awkwardness can feel like been left out
many people cannot get along with in laws

and hor not to mention old folks very hard de
to me is hor, no matter wat we do is wrong
as long as it's wat their children or themselves do is correct de
super biased...

but i think ur hubby will do his best to protect u
got to trust him, think of his good side

but hor, it is too much that they left u out abt the news...
damn... so mean...

hi bb, i see.. ya, alot said he has miracle hand.. hopefully he brings miracle to u.. actually nuh, sgh also have govt grant.. its true, for him dont ask, he doesn't say.. but sometime, the answer he give confuse us further, don't know what he is saying or mumbling abt, haha

bb, yes that generation where got stress.. my hubby got alot of stress from work.. and guess what, its family business.. work till so late, hardly any support from them too..

monster, im not working.. yes, its a shitty feeling.. my hubby said he's trying to stop me from upset after hearing so many friends preggy recently.. but then why keep asking me go out with them, with them w/o parent for dinner in order for him to play with his nephew.. and me as a fool know nothing, only with suspicious mindset that she could be preggy since weeks ago.. he was upset that i can't understand him and so he stopped playing his game half way thru and went to sleep.. the only thing i can do was went up and say sorry to him.. left the bedroom with tears keep flowing down endlessly, uncontrollably

like you, we just wanna avoid those pregnant woman or new born.. we need healing period and ultimately we will accept because its a fate.. all i need is time, w/o meeting them for this healing period.. i just regret going out last few times, like a fool and last one to know..

Hi gillian,

i juz wanna hug u.watever u have described is wat i had felt too.i'm very emotional these days.whenever i feel hubby's friends are not good parents (well,that's my opinion) coz they complain abt having to sacrifice this,sacrifice that,i feel SO UNJuST! and the worse thing is i cannot tell my hubby.so u gals in this thread become my agony aunt! haha.i will cry when i'm driving,i will cry when i get frustrated.i was never such a cry baby,but i think there's a part of my heart that's still raw,that's y i'm so sensitive.and OMG! ur hubby sounds as much of a jerk as mine! haha.sorry for the crude comment.my hubby has no emtions too.he can juz snub me like that.worse still,when we r trying,he can go out party until 3am.WITH OTHER GALS SOME MORE! so i kicked up a fuss and i ended up apologising.WTF??!??! actually u didn't have to apologise.he should be the one consoling u! i juz tot to myself today wat am i doing with my life with this man??!?!? i wanna go to TCM tom morn and he won't come with me coz he wants to go to church.he goes to church coz his papa tells him to.he tells me it's so accompany his father coz that's the only time he gets to spend time with his sis and dad.WTF? wat a lie! every sat morn,they all go for brekkie together and i head off to work.anyway,i'm not interested in joining them.then sat night,i reach home 9+,10pm after lessons,we hardly even talk,next morn,go to dad's house for brekkie and they head off to church.not home till afternoon.guess he's spending a lot more time with his dad and sis than me.and that shits me.so 1 sun don't go to church,he will die.i've gone thru' so much to correct myself and so much to 'bu' myself,but that's not enonugh,coz getting preg involves 2 ppl.so i tell myself the best i can do is to max my 'potential' and leave the rest up to fate.can't force him.so upset.thinking back,i go see gynae by myself,now even go TCM by myself,brew herbs by myself.i told him the child can take on my surname.

claire,

i know wat u mean by that awkwardness.anyway,don't get angry.i didn't know how many gals here will be interested.okie,i shall open the invitation to all gals who would like to make friends.afterall,once we avoid our friends who are preg/who have babies,we don't have many friends left,right? so we all need to find new friends.wat better friends than gals in the same shoes! but has anyone tot of wat happens if 1 of us get preg? i think coz we all went thru' the same path,we wll truely be happy for one another.

let me get the list rolling:

Monster - lives in CCK

gals who are interested,pls list down where u live and we see if we can plan a meet up

oh my gosh...
my hubby also like that de
when he angry jus sleep
then i jus cry non stop
i understand ur feelings...
very very sad rite...
begining to doubt ur relationship hor
the feeling is so depressing...
*dun sad dun sad*

jus noe that we understand... jus noe that ur hubby will be fine after tonite
jus noe that men and women brain structure different
its not ur fault... u will be fine
have some confidence...

tomolo is a better day... must stay positive...

LOL...
monster u are so rite...
i noe, guys can be real jerks...
very often i also wonder y we marry them...
we must be so blind...

but for me, i think i'm simply too lazy to start another relationship
it takes so much effort and energy to noe someone new
is easier to stick with the crept...

hey, we gals here if free... i'm sure we'll company u to tcm lorz
ur hubby will eventually support u de, jus that his way is not in a way we wanted...

one day, they make us angry
we jus carry our babies and walk out of the house
hahahahahaha....

Monster - lives in CCK
Claire - punggol

Gillian/monster: Can emphatise how u feel. But hope u gals wont be totally turned off by babies (hope I didnt intepret u wrongly?) Only turn off by those who have insensitive parents (tho its not e babies faults). For me, I love to play with my niece a lot,she's ultra adorable. In fact, I'd sometimes imagaine I have a baby like her. Some pple even say she looks like me.

Think u gals shldnt hang out so much with those couples with kids. In fact, I'm surprised these pple have time to hang out with u, tot usually they only have time for their own families.

My frenz with kids dun have time to hang out with us-couples with no kids & singles. In fact, I hang out mostly with single friends. I also try to avoid meeting up with long time frenz unless they initiate meeting, cos I dun wana answer the question: So when are you having or u not getting younger, better plan for kids? Actually sometimes hanging out with single frenz also got pressure, cos they will also ask when u planning for babies.

Right, we shld hang out with each other. And if one of us conceive, I'll also feel happy cos it's a motivation for the rest of us, that success will come one day after hard work! At least those of us who have been TTC will be sensitive & encouraging even when pregnant, unlike those pple who can conceive without trying, n go ard saying it's so easy to get pregnant, no need to plan.

Monster - lives in CCK
Claire - punggol
bb - pasir ris

hi bb,
i'm exactly at the same position as u
i've got a 14 mth old niece and she is super adorable too
same as u, i love to play with her
and everyone says she looks like me too
she actually more attached to me than her mummy
plus she got separation anxiety towards me
like i walk to the kitchen and she cry
LOL, who to blame... her parents got bad temper
plus her mother very fond of screaming on top of her voice...

and i agree, when one of us do get preggy
all of us will be equally happy...
and hey, ur married frens with children are jus showing off
ignore them lorz, and hor there are married gals out there who can understand ur position and wont pester u with insensitive qns de...

not sure u pple allow me to join u all... But like wat BB say, pple with kid will be busi w their families too...

So if ur mtg area is at NorthPoint, or north area, I (me alone) would like to meet u all too.!

Monster - lives in CCK
Claire - punggol
bb - pasir ris
JC - Yishun

hi monster, i feel hubby are more close to their family side.. & previously i have quarrelled with my hubby before that he sees his parent mon-sat during work.. sun also must go to his house to play with his nephew.. and he himself can be like weeks to month then go over my parent home. btw, your hubby dun go tcm? my hubby goes with me because his sa result also not good. but he will go once every 2 weeks and i will go weekly... his herb will repeat for the week he did not go.

hey claire, its true. today, im feeling so much better.. yesterday was feeling very bad because im swallowing all the sadness in my heart when i knew she's pregnant.. guess it really help to cry my heart my lung out.. haha... im starting to accept the fate bit by bit, but im still not in the mood to see them for the time being...

hey bb, i dun turn off kids, but sometime, i dislike that nephew.. because parent and my IL never wanna punish him if he did something wrong.. so we can expect to see that nephew to give us (me and my husband) cold shoulder, stare, angry face, du lan face, or even hand gesture wanna beat us up.. what to do?? i wont lay a hand on him because not my side niece and nephew.. my side niece and nephew i dare to discipline and my sibling allows that.. if i ever discipline this kid, this kid will rem me in heart and hate me to the core! i even see this kid use his toy trying to throw it at my FIL and of course, nothing from his parent except giving him verbal warning.. hai

monster- CCL
claire- punggol
bb- pasir ris
JC- yishun
Gillian- jurong

haa, we are living all over singapore.. maybe we can have a meetup session, but i guess i will be more on complaining instead of swearing at them, hehe... sometime i wonder, is it because my hubby was caught flirting behind my back during the last 2 m/c period, and MIL is 'happy' that her son-in-law's brother can't give birth to bb for certain years due to illness that retribution is on us.. MIL hate them because that family cause alot of unhappiness to her daughter when they insist they will take care if the first child is GRANDSON,and not granddaughter

hey gillian,
oh that's very sexist le...
grandson or granddaughter all babies ma
actually i also very sexist but i prefer gals la...
haha...
ur nephew sound very spoilt le...
so rude and naughty de
so aggressive now, next time go school will fight with other children liaoz...

hey gals,
today is day 22 of my af
it didnt stop till now le, all the way brown discharge
during O days it was very light
but this 2 days the brown discharge got heavier
today worse got a lump tissue in the my brown discharge
then hor when the lump got red blood leh
thats it ar... there goes 2WW hope...

hm,
i got email my gynae about conceiving when having the discharge
he said... Yes, can carry on and try. The brown discharge should not interfere.
cos my menses haywire ar... so the longest menses i had was 6 weeks
but that was because i missed menses for a few mths...
havent seen my gynae yet, usually they will ask u if wanna take medicine to stop medicine onli lorz... if no cramp no red flowing blood then nothing much liaoz...
haiz... like give u no solution like that....

Hi Claire.. thanks for your link for the abbreviations.. it really helpful..

Hi faithnhope.. thanks for the info provided abt Dr Fong.. im now abit confused of who shld i go to.. haha.

dont mind if i ask what's the common problem among u gals for ttc? for mine.. hubby's sperm motility not good.. then my hormone test also not balance.. been on expensive medication for a mth.. now seeing tcm.. my sinseh say shld not be a problem.. from the basal temp i took daily.. seems like i'm O every mth... sigh... but how come still no good news at all...

hi BB,
sperm mobility very troublesome too
most of the time is ivf de wor...
so far u havent done ivf rite
prob not ur problem liaoz le, since u ovulate
i was telling my forum mates to use preseed, hopefully can help the sperm survive till fertilisation

for me is PCOS ba, sometimes ovulate sometimes dun ovulate
then now i got one tube less so more troublesome lorz...

I thought i come menses for 3 weeks was very long. Claire, you came for 6 weeks??

It seems like no one here can stand SIL. I also cannot stand her. I dont know how long do i have to stay with her. Now i am staying with my in laws in their house. 2 yrs later, when my flat is ready, all of them will move over with us. I dont mind staying with my in laws but i dont want to stay with her
She doesnt have a bf till now, dont seems to have the idea of getting married. Always hang around with gals. Damn sian, how to bring up the topic to my in laws that i dont want to stay with them...

hi crown,
is it ur hubby decision to wanna live with ur in laws?
tot nowadays, our generation dun wanna live with in laws de
if not my parents in law very nice to get along hor, prob i also wont wanna live with them
wat ur hubby say? he noes u actually dun wanna stay with them ma?

ya lor, 6 weeks menses is a torture le
everyday light flow so fan de
but the doc got check the thickness of my lining, he say ok le

Hi Gillian, I believe your family members hid it from you so as not to remind you of your incident. They probably want to tell you when you are "ready"? BTW, I also stay in Jurong!

monster- CCK
claire- punggol
bb- pasir ris
JC- yishun
Gillian- jurong
faithnhope - jurong

Hi girls, I can also understand how you all feel about seeing everyone else expecting except ourselves. I too! I think I'm very much the only one left in my group who have yet to have a child among my friends/relatives . While I felt happy for those who successfully conceive, I was really affected and also cried. So, I turned to friends whom I trust and know what I am going through. I felt consoled cos they have also gone through the difficult period of TTC. My hushand is also aware and I'm glad he gives me full support except for times he nagged that I have to eat properly and take care of my body. But I do eat what...!! My annual health check result is even better than his! Haha!!

My friends do ask but they don't really probe why I haven't conceived, and when they do, I just brushed them aside. For years, my relatives have also been asking though most did not ask me directly. But I think after so many years, they have probably given up asking hahaha!! My FIL also prompted me (once) to start a family, while my MIL nagged at my hubby more so than me ;p Worse was this relative of my hubby who kept wanting to probe during this year's CNY. Both hubby and I barely know her! So everytime when she inched over or if we suspect she was coming near us, we "siam" her and move away hahahah!!!

Anyway, my husband and I agreed that if his relatives ask, he will "answer" but if my relatives ask, I will "answer". I think this works quite well for now so we are not pressurised to answering the other side of the family on our own.

I think many of our friends and especially my relatives have the idea that I am still "playful" and not ready, as my husband and I like to travel and we will take long holidays once a year ;) We do enjoy the opportunities to be able to do so actually.

I don't know about your girls, but I find watching documentaries make me feel that I'm really blessed. I really count my blessings each time when I see the less fortunate. Please don't be mistaken that I'm saying "see, there are people worse", but rather, "see, how blessed I am already"; being a normal person, having a job/family, a roof over our heads, opportunities to travel and indulge in some ways" etc. Of course, there are many others who are far off better than I, but I am contented as far as I am concerned.

Ok, so much about my side of the story

Hi redbb, I believe your hubby can take TCM or medication to "nurse" his health. I think the range of healthy semens assessed by different health organisations may differ. So long as your hubby's mortility range is not too far below the standard, it's not too big an issue. My husband also has a slight "sub-fertility" from the test he did at Mt E, but when he did his fair share of search on the internet, he found out that the standards may vary a little and said his is "fine" hahaha!! Is this man's ego???!! Hahah! Anyway, my gynae gave vitamins for my husband to take. If you are taking TCM, ask your husband if he'd like to take it too so both of you can nourish your bodies together, and support each other

Claire, your gynae very good leh, will answer emails from patients
Have you received "treatments" for the irregular menses?

Red BB (redbb), vitamin C prevents clumping of sperm and increases motility.

Hi Clarie, you're having brown discharge for so long? But these are old blood so it's okay. Unless heavy and foul smell that's another story.

monster- CCK
claire- punggol
bb- pasir ris
JC- yishun
Gillian- jurong
faithnhope - jurong
shiseru - Tampines

hi shiseru,
welcome back, glad that u have a safe trip...
the flow now no more liaoz.... cos i bed bound myself yst
dunno is it because i was running after my niece the day before that cause the flow to become more...
and nope no foul smell
anyway, lots of baby dust to u too...
hope u get preggy soon...

hi claire, its good that there's no more spotting.. but if there is, think its better to highlight to your gynae as i read that BD during AF can cause infection. so just to be on the safe side

hi red bb, my hubby motility is very good.. but morphology is not very good, so i do wonder if it cause miscarriage.. well, no answer from gynae but sinseh said there's a possibility... if your hubby want to improve on motility, he got to wear 100% cotton boxer, bath with tap water, keep 'didi' from heat, eat vitamin E and C daily.. it works for my hubby

hi faithnhope, ya, sometime i will remind of others that are more misfortunate than me.. but still many many around me are so much better than me.. make me so small among them and outcast. my mil pattern is disclose when my sil pass the first trimester.. told my hubby and my hubby hide from me as he doesn't want me to be upset, but so what, its a matter of time, i still have to face it.. i still prefer he tells me than i asked him, then get to know he already knew it weeks ago.. so at least my sil is 4 months preggy.. the most i tell myself hubby does not want me to be upset.. anyway, im feeling better each day.. but not going IL hs for the time being

hey Gillian,
wat ever u decide and do... we will ALL support u de...
take ur time to recover, dun be bothered with those who pressure u on wat to do and wat not to do...

monster- CCK
claire- punggol
bb- pasir ris
JC- yishun
Gillian- jurong
faithnhope - jurong
shiseru - Tampines
crown - Boon Keng

Claire, I dont mind to stay with my in laws except for my SIL. She everyday wake up, brush up, eat breakfast and goes to work. She never tidy her bedroom, didnt help out with housework, clothes also iron by her mum. Then every night, come home eat dinner le, drive the car out. Although we share the car but she use more. We always need to top up petrol and she jus use without topping, very annoying...

hi red bb,
yes totally agree with wat u said
if can dun let ur in law move in with u
cos like me like that with my sil and bil coming up everyday hor
my household expenses doubled... and hor, u cannot ask the old folk share their allowances with u ma...
u must stand by ur decision hor...
i noe is not very filial and all... but wat to do... thats our life le...

and hor... me too rom for 5 yrs liao... same same le...
where's ur new house???

preseed is a lubricant, supposedly to be very close to our fertile mucus... that can protect the sperm and gives it a conducive environment till fertilisation takes place...

hi crown,
i noe... sil can really be a pain in the a**
my sil everyday comes my house...
but her baby clothes and everything is i wash de, i fold de, i keep de...
then when she pull clothings for her baby, she messed up the drawer... can u believe it... then i have to pack again... impossible le...

then when my bil pick her home hor... she left the toys and everything lying on the floor... leaving us to pick up the mess behind her le...

aiyo... she in her mid 30s le, not young adults lorz... worse... she always left the kitchen very messy... sometimes she dun even wash her baby's milk bottle or cups...

wah... so we have the same frustration le...

red bb, same here. My hubby is the only son. Initially when we apply for flat, the parent ask us to apply for 5 rooms flat so that it's big enough for all of us to stay. I didnt think so much at that time, i thought i can tolerate them but as times go by, i find that i cant stand my SIL le. My flat is very ex, every mth after deducting CPF, we still need to fork out $700plus cash. My in laws' suggestion was to rent their current house now and help us with the installment. Now thinkin of it really piss me off, shouldnt have listen to them all the time. The car was also a big mistake. My MIL like to fetch this and that hence she sold away VIOS and bought a Honda Stream. But installment, maintenance and petrol bear by us. My SIL only bear a fair bit every mth. Really sick of it.

Hi Claire and crown, your SILs so "buay-zi-dong" one??!! I'd be frustrated with people who takes things for granted too! Can you ask your hubby to talk some sense to their respective sister?

wats ur dosage and taken for how long liao???
12 nights?? 100mg or 200mg??

is a hormone pill ma, definitely got weight change de ma... haha

hi!,
i'm not staying w my in-laws but 5-10 mins walk to their place which i think it's a gd thing.
It's help me cos in-laws can help me to take care of my child when i go to work ( i'm scare of maid ill-treating kid) and I also hv home-cooked dinner while hubby & me fetch ur kid.
I think i'm quite grateful w the current situation cos I hv someone dear to take care of my kid and yet can avoid misunderstandings w SIL & in-laws.

My hubby is also the only son and his elder sis is still single, hence the sis is still staying w my in-law...

But i remember my hubby saying tat if my FIL left us, he may want to bring his mum n sis over to our place. OMG

Morn ladies,

WOW! tis thread is indeed very active.sometimes i find it difficult to keep up.haha.okie,so we live all over s'pore.hmm...any suggestions where to meet up and when?

bb,

yes,i have nothing against babies.y should i have anything against them? they are innocent.but it's the parents i have something against.me too,i find consolation in hanging out with my single friends and cousins.but it's so sad to be losing friends coz they don't have time for u coz they are bz with their families.FORTUNATELY for me,my friends who are married and have kids actually find time to come out with us alone.

faithnhope,

talking abt those less fortunate ppl.every mon night,i watch Okto and i feel so sad for those ppl/kids who cannot lead a normal life.and w.r.t answering relative's questions,i tell my hubby to sternly stand up for ourselves.so far,close relatives haven't bugged us abt that,except my FIL,who is a prick.i tell my hubby not to tell him even if i'm preg,on the pretext that the less ppl we tell,the less trouble we have.tell him also no use,he can't help us in the preg except say idiotic things to piss me off.

talk abt bleeding for so long.Claire,i'm the same as u.i bled for 6 wks non stop until my down there also itchy,suspected i had slight infection,but i didn't c doc and the itch went away.1st,bleeding after D&C.then bleed after surgery,then bleed coz of period.i was so fed up that i was using pads so quickly i went out & bought 10 packets of pad.haha.i hope i don't have to use them soon.hehe.....

Gillian,

i support u all the way.RUN! run away fr misery.don't go in laws place.spend the time making new friends like us.haha.i suspect my SIL also preg.i asked hubby,but he said no.don't know if she really preg or it's me being too sensitive.but a woman's instinct is always right.juz waiting for her to drop the bomb.maybe like that also good.FIL can bother her and if we really have kids,can leave my kids alone.

Redbb,

Preseed is a lubricant.i use that too.it's supposed to produce a meduim for sperms to swim.previously,Unity pharmacy is the cheapest.i recently saw it at Guardian,but i didn't check out the price.i think it's rather new in s'pore.

Redbb! u r so 'evil'! juz like me!!! haha-->evil laugh.man,i think ur 'trick' abt pyscho-ing ur hubby is CORRECT! i always tell myself i can give him something his dad cannot,that is,a baby.yah,use the soft approach,let ur hubby enjoy time with u together so that he will voluntarily say no to ur IL.it takes a lot of hard work,but it's worth it.i understand how u feel,redbb.i was like that once too.after ROM,MIL passed away.SIL juz got married.we both got our house at the same time.SIL wanted FIL to stay with us coz our house is larger.even wanted to push the maid to us coz we have a maid's room.i was so fed up i told my hubby next time i'll buy 3 room flat.then in this way,i will not be penalised coz i bought a bigger flat.FIL is really a prick in the ass.i really disliked him moving in with us coz we live only 5 mins (drive) fr him.so hubby goes back so often,and he still wants to move in with us! i can imagine FIL messing with my kitchen,telling me wat to do ard the house WHEN IT'S MY HOUSE! i paid every single cent for this house.FIL really too much,came to my place during reno and we were setting up the TV channels,he wanted it to follow that of his house.i stared at my hubby and he got the hint and he spoke up.i praised him for that,saying he's my man,so proud of him.this is our house and he's the man of the house,so he should speak up.but we r the directors.haha.....the soft approach works.get ur hubby to do up ur house with u.enjoy couple time while shopping for furniture,deciding on designs etc.i really enjoyed the time we planned for our wedding and made our house our HOME.good luck on ur side!

Unless REALLY no choice. otherwise staying with in laws is very tough. Easy going or not will tends to have conflicts later, and hello 新婚 lehz, a little restricted lorz, prefer to enjoy 二人世界 for 2-3 years first...

For me i have no choice, and I really salute my hubby for giving in and agreeing my parents and my brother to stay with us for these 12 years of marriage and I know my parents and my brother can be a pain in the neck sometimes, I guess my husband has very good temper and very accomodating, unlike mine is like a 地雷 so is likely to end up going around kicking everyone's butts whenever I 不爽 lohz!

shiseru ar,
ur hubby really very nice to u le...
my hubby got onli go to my family gathering once a yr de
thats new yr...
he and my family super enemies le...
poor me...

woh! Shiseru, didn't know u are so violent leh! kicking of everyone's butts!

Actually, i'm aso v bad-templed too. But i tend to ask my hubby to tell my in-laws rather than i bark at them (cos may show i irrespectful). But if my hubby (too filial) don't do, then i will threaten him situation will be worse when i voice out...
So by scaring him, at least he will do something n get nag/scold by his parents loh!... haha... so bad of me right?

Under wat circumstance do u say ur in-laws ahr? I can't stand their hygenie habits. Esp when i see how they prepare the food for my girl...or using the same cloth to wipe my girl's mouth & also using it to wipe the table....
I will tell my hubby to say his parents. But i don't think they bother to listen to us one....

hey faithnhope,
wa, ur medication dosage rather strong le
u dun feel the side effect ma?
when u suppose to stop the pills?
usually 100mg or 200mg once a day before sleep
and not to be taken with food

some lose weight le, some gain weight
aiyo dun worry gain weight also never mind...
u planning to be preggy ma, sure to gain weight de