Hi bb dust
its ur first kid rite? Ofcourse he will be very very happy..;)
when the doc call u, u mus be very stress at that moment when doc call u to tell u the result... at least u didnt waste the bt.. And can imagine u maybe almost weep when know it is bfp..;) i think it shd be twins since so high reading.. Anyway, eat more folic and take some ammum drink for now., dun eat cooling food and fruit k..

Just faith: Me also seeing Dr Loh. Actually, he didn't really ask me to try for how many months. Sometimes, I do feel his advice is not forthcoming. Normally, I am the one asking how many months must I try before I go for SO-IUI etc. He keep encouraging me to try natural. In fact, I learnt a lot from this forum here, more than I learnt from the doc. But read a lot of positive comments on him (but also got negative ones too, like no eq), jus decide to stick to him since he's the head of some dept, plus heard his success rate with IVF is v good.

bb dust: Congrats! U strike on 1st time IUI? I'm really inspired to hear a success story for IUI. Hope to catch bb dust from you, me doing my puregon jabs for SO-IUI now

Muski and Chris,

Thanks for your encouragement, girls!

Crafty Yard,

Congrats to you and your hubby!
Must be esctatic to learn that you are preggie!

Yes, I'm with Dr Cheng. Went through one round of monitoring with him. Now deciding on the next course of action.

How much you spent for your SO-IUI? Would like to learn more about the charges for going through SO-IUI with Dr Cheng.

Joanne,
Thanks thanks very much, its my 1st bb..

I was at the hosp but the nurse told me before I went to see my doc inside.. that its a BFP.. my doc is very happy so are the nurses... really love them to the bits
one is good, 2 is a bonus
in 2 weeks time will know liao keke... U also, counting down ... JIA YOU okie, don't give up hope.

BB dreamx,
Thanks very much for your well wishes. Yes this is the 1st time I am doing SO-IUI, so quite lucky
Wish u HUAT HUAT HUAT also... must relax okie don't keep thinking abt the end result...treat is with pin chang xin u will be happier, the eggs and sperms will also be happier
Give u loads of BB dusts

Hi bb dust
thk u thk u.. Oh . U wait at the hospital for four hr for the test result to come out? Last time, i jus take blood out then go back wait for phone call as like u say, is too early for scan so doc didnt want see us.. Maybe help us save some $$ too ;).. The waiting is terrible for that few hr at home.;) Btw, wht medicine did doc give u eat now?

Joanne,
no 4 hrs lah kekeke.. reached there at abt 12.45pm, at 3.30pm i know the results liao. abt 2 hrs plus..

my doc wants to see me personally and advice the next step ah, she don't call people de.

Doc gave me a multi vit and duphaston

BB Dust, seems like duphaston is the norm... I am also taking that. It's kinda like an "an tai" medicine...

Qwerty, which gynae are u seeing now? U may want to consider switching as seeing someone you're comfortable with is very impt.

serina,
yah its a kind of an tai medicine
how many are u taking per day and for how many days ah?

qwerty,
i agree with what serina said, if the doc is not good, u shld change to someone whom u can interact and be comfy with

serina & bb dust
reckon it is not too nice to mention her here?
she is a nice gynae but in terms of being specialised in fertility, feel that somewhere is lacking.

so you gals think i should see another gynae now while i still on metformin n clomid? or wait? so lost...

& you gals are having good news now?
me abit lost in this thread too...

Hi bb dust
i see.. So how u spend the two hr wait? Must be so long like two days while u r waiting, right? ;) hey, i hv been taking duphston too immediately after iui, doc say it is similar like progrestrone..;) but he only gave me 10days.. Had finish that few days ago..

qwerty,
Thanks very much for your well wishes :0

Joanne,
yupz went gai gai loh keke
but i tested that morning and its +ve le, just wan to double confirm only
oh after IUI, i was given utrogestan which is also a progesterone pill but this pills have to be inserted into the vagina area directly. Diff doc diff protocol

BB dust,

Initially 2 times a day, 1 tablet each time... then i had cramps, increased to 3 times.

QWwerty, there's no harm getting 2nd opinion mah...

Hi bb dust
oh .. U test urself oreadi before go dn..;) no wonder u can feel more relax for that two hr..;) so u must hv scream out when the stick show positive..;) keke.. I still remember i cry out when see the cross line but too bad is short term happiness..;( anyway, look forward and not behind.. Do share with us wht u hv been doing these two ww that helps in getting bfp so that all can learn.. Keke.. Me snd like interview u..;P
me oso been taking duphston one tablet two time a day two wks ago.. Yee,.. Insertion of medicine snds diffcult.. I rather choose pop pills..;)

Joanne,
Yupz i tested in the morning before going for BT. actually no leh, when i saw BFP, i thought the stick spoil more worried than happy that its not what we think it is so rather wait for the BT to confirm. haha

For the past 2 weeks ah, i didn't do much leh, went exercising as usual, went to work, go home watch tv, but before i sleep i just do deep breathing loh to clear my mind. I always do deep breathing to relax maybe that helps bah...cause when whole body relax then it will give out happy hormones to help conception? I think so lah.. so that is why must relax really..

I think abt the same lah, insertion once u done it once, will become expert liao

Crafty Yard,

Baby dust to you!

Your 1.5K is inclusive of per visit consultation with Dr Cheng until the final procedure?

Your 1st precious was conceived naturally or with IUI done by Dr Cheng?

I'm not sure if i should go natural for a few more rounds before continuing my visit with Dr Cheng. Or i should go direct into IUI soon, to avold any time wasted.

Iruka

1.5K is for the entire procedure, inclusive of medication.
I conceive my first naturally. Last time blur blur oso strike. Nrv expected the 2nd to be such a challenge!

I suggest ur DH go for SA test first. If no problem, half the issue is resolved.

Hi bb dust,

I m in my 9th week 6 day today. Yest scan can see bb moving up and down.. it's really an amazing sight.. i want to cry! When u see this, all the morning sickness suddenly became worth it...

Serina,
me already had MS liao..pengx...

wah.... i can imagine leh... i think when i see my bb, i will also cry... wait i got the chong dong to go kiss my doc again

Hi bb dust
oh.. Wht morning sickness u hv now? Thats quite early for u as pp say usually six wk then hv ms.

Hi serina and bb dust
yes, u will definitely sob when did ur first scan as when i conceive my boy few yrs ago naturally.. I also drop a tear when scan the first time.. It is so miracle.. This time u gals will cry as had gone thru so much then hv bb..;)

Joanne,
keeps gagging when I smell somthing very strong...and at funny places... like toilet detergent, when someone cooking and i smell the oil, the musty cargo lift smell and the food section at mustafa, the min i stepped in, i started gagging badly.. and its very xin ku until my tears all come out... but i don't puke out food, just the urge to vomit is very strong.

Hi BB dust,

tat is very early.. i started feeling it ard week 6 - 7. Really vomited ard week 7-8. This week keep burping. Anyway, my ms is at night, morning i do great.

Serina,
yupz i also find it funny how come so early start to gag maybe its xin li zuo yong... but i keep farting whereas burping not so much now... initially everyday... kkeke

wah this thread is going fast..

congrats to those with great news!! Others ttcing like me dun give up! Jia you too! Just heard from an online friend of mine who's like ard 37yrs is preggy for the 1st time and another friend of mine who is very big is size is having her 1st child soon, so dun EVER give up hope

Crafty Yard,

It's really nice to conceive when you least expected it.

Jia you ok! If you are able to conceive your 1st naturally, i'm sure you can conceive your 2nd successfully as well. Which stage of IUI are you in now?

My DH has gone through SA test and confirmed to be ok.

However, due to our busy work schedule, we have decided to go natural for these two months before visiting him again for our IUI maybe in September / October. Hai, really concerned with the time lost though ...

Sometimes, the more we want it, the more we won't get it.

iruka: Think most of us understand how you feel. Let's give each other moral support here. Think try to engage yourself in new activities etc, at least will distract some of your energies if not all. I try to cook at least once every weekend, practice healthy cooking at home.

BBdust- thanks for your well wishes, me also don't really think too much about it, I try, but to not to think at all is impossible
Me just do my first scan, tink follicles not big enuf. Max only 9mm? Doc says must be 16-20 for good size. Think i have 5 follicles, actually the doc / nurse never explain much to me. Just curious, how many did you have for your IUI session?

Have a good & relaxing long weekend

bb(dreamz),

Yeap, do find consolation here. *hugs*

All my energies is drained on work now. Ha ... . :S However, i do hope to start on my IUI journey soon.

So you have started your IVF with Dr Loh? Which stage are you at now? Read that he has miracle hands with creating twins. Hope will you have good news with him ya.

Hi bb
five follicles is quite alot.. U meant all five are same size now? Sometime doc will worry multiple birth and convert to ivf procedures. U r responding well to the injection..;) my iui done recently only have one follicle.. Do take care and think ur iui will be next week.. All the best to ur coming iui..;)

iruka
I'm not on any treatment now. Failed last so-iui coz DH's low sperm count. So dun see the point to go another round unless he has improved. LC was pushing us for ivf. But we aren't prepared to go tat stage. So we've reverted to natural ttc (again) lor...Well, LC oso said the same that first time no problem, 2nd time shldn't be any too...But but...sigh!

bb(dreamz)
I oso had abt 6 potential follicles after injecting GonaIF (aka puregon) and all are ard 15mm on average. But dun worry too much on the numbers lo. Afterall, one is enuf to do the job. Tat time my gynae oso worried i may end up having multiple births....u just keep positive, k.

Crafty Yard,

I see. You might just strike again naturally for all you know! I think most importantly is to be really relaxed and stressless before the spermies and egg can meet!

iruka
ya, i know. The consolation is that now i'm able to pinpoint my O day. Last time was like playing guessing game, so depleted DH's limited resources way b4 the O day. So I've changed strategy now. Hopefully that may do some good.

BB dreamz,
I had 6 follicles and many other small ones but 3 are of the correct size for IUI. FOr IUI, the max no. of egg SG govt allow is 5 and if its more than that, they might have to ask u to convert to IVF.

Are u going thru IUI or IVF?

Crafty Yard,

I didn't know how to calculate the O day until i went to Dr Cheng! So it's really useful to be able to know when the O day is and to BD at the correct time.

But for my last cycle, though i managed to test positive from the clearblue predictor and BD the day before, O day and the day after, my AF still reported yesterday.
Really wonder where is wrong. Actually, my AF is supposed to report on Wednesday and when it was late for three days, i was really happen until i see the first spot yesterday afternoon.

I ever asked Dr Cheng if it's useful to BD after the crucial time (1day before, O day and 1day after)? He said actually no, so i was really hopeful this month. But hai ...

So what strategy have you come up with?

iruka
i've always thot that the day i tested positive on the OPK will be very crucial. So is the next day. But if you were to read into the fine lines, the day u detect LH surge is when ur O is approaching (not O-ing), probably 24-36 hrs later. Since our "resources" are limited, i had timed BD to be within this time span. I do my test with the 1st pee in the morning, say 7am. So if test is +tve, BD should be ideally b/w 24-36hr from 7am onwards. i analysed my last cycle: +tve on CD17. AF reported on CD34. So counting backwards, O was on CD20. I BD-ed on CD17, 18 and 19, which was way b4 O. By CD19, "resources" would have been down very much as compared to CD17. I gathered that this does not work. Henceforth, tis cycle (status quo), I BD-ed on the 32nd hr & 44th hr (no longer in terms of day). Timing wasn't that perfect tho. But i'll see how it goes. If fail again, i will probably adjust the timing again.

Joanne: Thankx for your well wishes.

BB dust : I'm doing SO-IUI. Actually, I'm not sure how many follicles I have cos no one told me anything. But I suppose if there's 5 readings, means I have 5? But mine all not of the right size yet, have to go back to hospital for scan again.

Btw, I had a blueblack mark (bruise) on my left side where my hubby did the injection for me. Any gals experienced that? Is that normal? I try to inject left, right alternate days, but realised there seem to be a bit more blood whenever I inject on my left side. Not sure if I shld just continue injecting on the right only, or it's better to inject both sides? Any advice?

Hope I dun have to convert to IVF, not mentally prepared for that, plus very scared of "office gossip" if I suddenly take MC for so long.

bb dust: how many weeks is your baby? Do share with us your progress and take care.

Good day ladies,

I've a question that has been bothering me for a few days now.. Guess ladies who have gone thru SO-IUI might know the answer better? but I appreciate any form of input..

I just had my SO-IUI done last Friday. What is weird is that I was given the HCG shot on Friday morning (at about 11am) and proceeded to do my IUI at 6pm the same evening... I thought that's a bit unusual but my doc says that my eggs are of the right size (2 were at 23mm), thus it's ok.. but from what I have read from the internet these 2 days, it seems that IUI should have been done only after 24 hrs (at the earliest).. Now I'm kinda upset & worried as the timing is crucial for IUI and I just might have 'wasted' the chance.

Also, do you ladies feel any form of discomfort after the IUI? I'm feeling kinda bloated, sore boobs.. not sure if it's due to the Prognova that I'm taking...

I'm trying to keep an open mind but after doing my own research, I can't help but feel that it's going to be a failure this round.. sigh..

BB dreamz,
Okie if there are 5 readings there are 5 follicles, if u continue injection, there might be some which will grow, some which might not, depends on what is ur reading now.. mine though got quite a few, but ended up only 3 really grew well, the rest just grew at a very slow rate...sg govt only allow max 5 follicles for IUI, so if all grow to big big size then ur doc will have to advise u liao.

Blueblack mark is quite common one... in order not to have blueblack mark, u cannot rub the place, pinch ur fatx and then ask ur DH to poke directly in.. don't twist and turn the needle, then before u take out, release ur fatx then slowly pull out the needle and put the swap immediately over it. Then sure no blue black. Me never kena blue black once and the wounds heal very fast. U can inject 2 spaces from ur du qi left right, or bottom (the puregon booklet instructions got tell u one), don't poke into the same hole also sure kena blueblack.

My bb ah I don't know how to calculate but I think it shld be about 5 weeks this week bah
going for scan next week liao
when are u finishing ur puregon injection?

JThan,
Normally the doc will schedule 24-36 hrs after the injection as the eggs will come out about that period. However some doc will prefer to do it before the eggs got released so that the sperms will already be in the fallopian tubes when the eggs are released. I think there is no study that says the hit % whether u do it before or after but I have read that some docs in States do practice that. So no worries about it yah... okie must think +ve and relax to have happier eggs.

Yes after IUI u will feel a bit bloated and sore boobs but after a while it will be gone...
and don't test HPT cause the HCG shot will cause a false +ve on the HPT kit it will take about 10 days to leave the body.

Be positive okie =) and don't give up, must trust ur doctor. he knows the best liao =). Different docs have diff protocol de okie. Jia you jia you jia you... =)

Joanne: Did my 2nd scan today and realised only got 1 follicle of right size. Hiaz, tot have more chances, but only 1. Quite disappointing. Just hope for the best.

Hi bb
it is ok. One follicle also have chance as we jus need one to conceive..;) same like you, i also thought wun hv chance so stay very relax and didnt think too much.. And surprise me is that i am going to be mummy again next yr April.;) so hope my case is a boost morale for you., jus stay positive like wht bb dust say k..;)

by the way, hv change my userid to joanne03 instead of sadz.. As No more sadz anymore..;)

Joanne,
CONGRATS ON UR BFP
See told u liao right... must stay +ve +ve +ve and then u have happier eggies
YEAH !!!so when did u test?

BB dreamz,
One is all it takes
Must be Positive okie really

Hi bb dust and muski
;) thk u for ur fast wishes. Actually i suspect when for the past three days before end of my 2ww.. My bbt is quite high at 37.22 .. As nvr so high before.. So test my urine last thurs and fri morning so when positive, i go for my bt that day. As reading only 182, i was kind of worry as quite low.. So went for another bt yesterday and glad to know that reading ideally shd be 700 plus but it had gone to 900 plus.. So doc say is growing well.. No more bt required..Worry so much for the result whole of yesterday.. Drop a tear when know that reading had double up so means is true this time.. Had been keeping my finger cross for past weekend..;)
will be going for my scan on 25th aug as doc say next friday will be too early to detect bb heartbeat so better push abit later.. Hope to see the scan soon to confirm bb is doing well.. Looking forward and counting down to that day..;)

Hi bb dust
no no.. Wht i meant is must double up after two days.. Of course if high reading then u r safe.. But mine only hundred plus so doc want me to do another bt after four days which is yesterday so my readibg after four days ideally shd be seven hundred plus.. And am glad that it had goes up to nine hundred plus so can feel more assure now..

I go to my gynea for bt.. Faster and doc will know ur condition and prescribe u the medicine to eat these period..