Yupz I am taking zinc suppl also but for my acne haha... since my DH is taking prescribed med from doc, i will ask doc first in case the med fight among themselves hah

some info from the web.

Arginine—Take 4 gr daily. Needed to produce sperm. If the sperm count is below 10 million per ml, arginine probably will not provide any benefit.
Coenzyme Q10—Take 10 mg daily. Increases sperm count and motility.
Flaxseed oil—Take 1 tbsp daily. Is a source of essential fatty acids.
L-carnitine—Take 3-4 grams daily. Required for normal sperm function.
Multivitamin-mineral—Buy a high-quality product and take one serving size (differs from brand to brand).
Selenium—Take 200 mcg daily. Improves sperm motility.
Vitamin B-12—Take 1000 mcg daily. A B-12 deficiency reduces sperm motility and sperm count. Even if no deficiency exists, B-12 supplementation may help men with a sperm count of less than 20 million per milliliter or a motility rate of less than 50%
Vitamin C—Take 500 mg 2 times daily. Is an antioxidant.
Vitamin E—Take 400 IUs 2 times daily. Is an antioxidant and improves sperms’ ability to impregnate.
Zinc—Take 15 mg 2 times daily. Required for a healthy male reproductive system and sperm production.

To improve sperm count and quality, try

a) Blackmore men's muti performamce
b) Pine Tree Bark (most potent antioxidant) from GNC

Rgds

Hi there, Anyone going for IUI soon? Me going to embark on my 1st IUI journey coming week. Don't know what to expect. Actually try not to think too much about it, cos scared if not successful will be very disappointed. Btw, anyone has done any SO-IUI with private hospital? Just wondering if you are assigned a doctor who will follow through the whole process with you? Or it's a different doctor every visit?

Hi Hope_4_bb,

Do u mean ur hubby takes all those? Wow! i don't think my hubby can manage so many different types of vit.juz taking his testosterone and vit E is enough to drive him crazy.sigh.i'm back to trying to get his swimmers to swim fast again.Though we can only try a couple of mths after my op,i'm 'preparing' my hubby.

bb,

I've been thru' 2 IUIs,but both failed.Ironically,i conceived naturally after the 2nd failed IUI.Juz to get u prepared,so as not to raise ur hopes too high.1 of my gynaes said success rate for IUI is only abt 25%.that means going by statistic,majority of ppl are already set up for failure.i think successful natural conception rate is abt 35%.One advantage I felt abt doing IUI is that i'm not stressed anymore.so i had 2 cycles of no stress.coz i don't need to 'beg' hubby to BD,no need to worry abt the timing,juz listen to doc.doc tell u BD tis day,u BD this day.at that point i did IUI,i was so frustrated and tired of trying.maybe 2 cycles of no stress did help my body relax and i got it naturally after that.i was slightly hopeful abt the 1st IUI,coz though i knew the odds were against me,but i felt i got help in conception.by the 2nd IUI,i was also very tired already.coz it was my 3rd round of scanning.it's very tiring to rush to the hospital early in the morn,get caught in traffic,then i have to rush back to work.i say 3 rounds of scanning coz after the 1st round of scanning,i tried naturally.i juz wanted to convince my hubby that i O regularly,which i did.

Hi girlies ...

First of all, let me introduce myself. I'm not a new joiner to this forum but I have been a quiet reader of this thread for quite sometime.

Can i join in the discussion as i have also been ttc for quite awhile ...
Have started to lose confidence and feel demoralised about the ttc journey.

Anyone with Dr LC Cheng?

bb,
A very good morning to you.... I had done IUI before
with Raffles hospital. For my case, its the same specialist throughout the procedure.

May I know whether u are taking injections or clomid with Injections? for my case, its purely injections so on the 1st visit, I was given the Puregon pen and Puregon, started off with 75iu dosage and had to continue jabbing myself for abt 7 days, went back to see her on the 8th for scan, depending on the size of ur eggs, doc might increase or stop injections. For mine, doc increased dosage to 100iu and i went back 2 days later to scan again. Had the HCG shot the nxt day to trigger ovulation. Went back 2 days later to do IUI procedure and then its 2WW

I think for IUI its better not to expect too much, the success rate is abt 20-25% per cycle which is abt the same as for a normal couple. It does not increase the chances of conception. It only helps as the sperms are directly injected into the uterus which makes the journey for them to swim shorter. The rest is dependent on god ... if u use a "pin chang xin" towards this procedure, whatever outcome u have, u will not be much affected

Good luck okie gal
anything u want to ask u can PM me also loh.

Hi bb dust

soon soon gonna be end of ur 2ww.. How r u?? Any special symptons? Test now oso can ba.. Think me is a gone case as no sore breast .. Sigh... Hv to get prepared for heavy menses again.. Sadzzz.. Wish u gd luck k..;)

hi bb,
i've also done 2 IUI which weren't successful. i did it at gleneagles. did not do so-iui so was purely on clomid, then HCG injection to trigger O. regardless of the success rate, i guess all of us just want to try all possible means so just go and hope for the best!

hi joanne,
don't lose heart yet. as long as AF hasn't report, there's still hope. good luck to you!

hi monster,
agree with you that there's less stress when doing iui cos you know the spermies are gonna be deposited at the right place. the stress is prob with DH who needs to produce a fresh sample.
now, the stress is really on my DH. since the plan now is to go for ivf in dec 09, we still wanted to try naturally in the meantime. but the need to 'perform' on those critical days is stressing him up and stressing me in turn. sigh...

Hi muski,

Wow! u've decided on IVF in Dec? Y not get it done earlier? less time wasted in this case.Yah,i agree.coz u know BD is now not for fun,so it's really no fun.there's pressure,no matter how u try to relax.on my part,the pressure is getting my hubby to actually want to BD.i think on my hubby's part,coz he know we are doing it for a reason,the arousal is not there.it's not physical attraction anymore.i still try to arouse him,but sometimes it's not that easy.good thing we r both very open,so sometimes he juz get himself aroused,and now we use Preseed,it's even easier.it's really down to wham,bam,thank u m'am.and he goes off to do his work,while i lie in bed till i fall asleep.

Joanne,

Don't think of it.i know it's a really nervous time leading up to the days of expected AF,but tell urself there's nothing more u can do.i think it came to a point where i became numb.somehow,when i got preg 2nd time,i had the feeling (it's juz a gut feeling) that i was preg.i daringly tested on the morn of expected period.usually,i tell myself don't waste money on the test kit.but this time,i think coz there was no spotting 1 or 2 days b4 the expected BD,i was confident.

Joanne,
I am feeeling great
I don't know what are the symtoms to be looking out for therefore I don't really feel the stress of the 2WW...
but of coz there are times when I do wonder whether this month is my month

Remember hor, as long as AF did not come, there is hope
when are u due for testing? Wish u luck and all the best yah

BB,

I already had to failed IUIs. Rested last month.

Just go with "ping chang xin"... dun get yourself too stressed up or think too much about it. Maybe can ask your hubby to watch comedies with you to relax... ... and dun stress your DH too much too, as it will affect his performance too.

Have been reading in silence last few days. Counting down to HSG.

Hi monster, muski and bb dust
thk u for ur encouragement.. Jus dun want set too high hope for myself and end up disappointment.. Scare scare.. Stress..

Hi bb dust
u snd so positive.. How i wish i can stay so relax like u..;) hv u test for bfp today?? Since is end of ur 2ww..hope to hear ur gd news soon..;)

hv been a silent reader too.. Counting down to end of my 2ww..;)

hi monster,

you've got my point. as for why dec for ivf, found out that the earliest slot is sometime in nov/dec. seems like it's a long waiting list? gotta go for rubella vaccine (cos i doubt the immunity since P6 jab can last so long?), HIV tests etc prior it as well.

hi iruka,
Don't lose confidence yet. The desire to become a mommy one day will spur you on. It's an emotional roller coaster ride i know. Just keep trying

monstor,
haa...not all la...he jsut took...7 tablets...
his attitude has improved quite a bit..he says he feels guilty..as he feels he is the one that causign me unable to pregy..thou i have one blocked tube..anyway gg for SA test again....see got improvement after 6 months of supplements

multivite, Folic,Vit E, Vit C, Zinc, Selenium, L-carnitine

Hi bb dust
anxious for u.. How is it?? Must update me the news soon soon wor.. Wish u gd luck and bfp bfp to u..;) i thot u will test urself on the urine test first..;) as half yr ago, i test myself, positive then i go for bt.. So that can save $$.. As for me, always think negative.. Thats me.. Sigh..

joanne,
test tmrow morning
but then no matter how accurate the HPT is, i think the blood test is the best guage

I am only going tmrow lah keke.. not only ...

My package includes blood test de.. so whatever it is, I still need to go... if +ve the doc will do a scan for me bah

Don't think -ve leh if really preggie liao bb will become a worrier hehe
so smile okie... when is the end of ur 2WW?

Hi bb dust
i thot u test today.. Keke.. I do my iui on the same week as u but is friday..;) so is end of this wk then is end of 2ww..
Gambatte..;)

hihi, ladies

I've been ttc-ing for a while & unsuccessful. AF reported & my new cycle starts again. It's been really stressful every month. Haiz, passing days & getting more & more haggar *_*

Joanne

Actually during my 2ww, i have no symptoms at all. For me, symptoms didnt start showing even when I tested +ve. So dun use the symptoms as a gauge.

Just relax & take it easy...

Hi serina and bb dust

thk thk for ur encouragement.. As i hv a success iui in dec last yr and can feel my boobs very sensitive before end of 2ww.. And this time didnt feel anything.. Thats why abit disappointed and think negative..;( will jiayou though..thk u..;)

Hi monster,bb dust: Thanks for the feedback on SO-IUI. I'm taking clomid (i tink-clomiphene) and starting my puregon injection tomorrow. I'm doing at KKH, but think it's not cheap too. So far, pay abt 700 already, will prob need to pay abt another 300 when my hubby go for sperm extraction. I know the chances for IUI not very high, nurse tell me around 10-15% only. And seems like none here has succeed from SO-IUI? But think I read in some other thread there are some success stories, but not many. But this is the first step. Easier to try & cheaper than IVF.

How much is SO-IUI @ Raffles Hospital and other private hospitals?

I'm not thinking so much at this point yet hehe, but to say not to expect much is easier said than done, cos it's still expensive, so of course will hope for some results!!!

Sunberry: Must try to keep ourselves attractive. I know what u mean by getting more haggard, I always seem to feel quite low morale since TTC n having a chemical miscarriage tis year. Also, been avoiding exercise TTC, so kinda put on weight. Even going for facial also try to time during AF time in case I'm pregnant ha.

hi all, joining you gals here

im ttcing too.. well only started not long ago..cos of hb's health reason last year. We were married in 2007 but not been trying actively till when his health problem started last year..but thank god now he's on the road to recovery after his op. So we're trying now to see what comes next..

checked with doc and hb's 'swimmers' quantity is not too great. Plus worse still my hb dislikes seafood and don't really eat much veggies, vitamins are out of the question!

just asking are your mthly periods short? mine is like 5 days only..i used to take diane35 and after that my period fell from 7 days to 5 days now..

Hey iruka you're not alone
im kinda a slient reader too just chancing upon this thread

iruka
welcome! It's normal to be demoralised. Guess all of us here are in some way or the other. But we just carry on ttc till we succeed. Don't lose faith. I'm wif LC from day 1 of my 1st pregnancy, failed 1 round of SO-IUI. U're with LC too?

need some opinions. I see Smiley on the O kit on CD17, as per last cycle. Using last cycle as reference, i counted back the days and O was on CD20. I also used the fertility monitor which showed PEAK fertility on CD18 (today). I BD-ed on CD17. Should i BD one row straight, ie CD18, CD19, CD20? But i oso worried that will deplete DH's "spermies". Coz he's got low sperm count. Last cycle, we BD on CD17, CD18 and CD19. Shoud i change strategy this time round? BD on CD19 and CD21?

hi chris
Ur period is not short.. mine is max 3 days only and each time very light flow, sometimes can even survive on 1-2 pad changes only during day 1 of AF

hi bb dust
BB dust to u! hope to hear good news from u

Hi muski,

Do u mean u have decided,and u have been placed on the waiting list? I assume u're with KKH.or is it coz u had ur MMR jab,that's y u have to wait 3 mths b4 u can get preg again?

Joanne,

I can understand how u're feeling now.my symptoms during the 2ww were very similar to having period.early cramps,but the only difference was entirely no spotting.that's when i roughly knew i had hit jackpot.but still so scared,coz don't want to raise my hopes.the higher ur hopes,the higher the disappointment.but as my hubby put it (and i feel it's quite a good quote coming fr him),"already failed so many times,no disapointment". juz go abt ur normal routine.but i feel one can't help but feel damn nervous ard the day of expected AF.

Hope_4_bb,

wow! ur hubby is a really good boy.i've been checking up on my hubby's progress on testosterone & vit E,and some days,he's not taking it regularly.now after the miscarriage,i've stopped all my preg pills,it's time for him to start his pills.haha.taking turns to pop pills.i doubt he can manage 7 pills.and i know wat he will say.he will say can get preg naturally,so there's nothing wrong with him,as proven twice.sigh...men.....and their egos...

bb dust,

Aiyah,a HPT is good enough! when i tested the last two preg,i even used to cheapo home brand.i think the 1st time i used watson's,the 2nd time,i used guardian brand.all these brands are very accurate.u hardly get a false positive.think of it this way,if u c a line on a cheapo brand (assuming it's less sensitive than clearblue),isn't it a SUPER GOOD indication of preg? no need blood test already.one of the most accurate predictor of preg is missed period,assuming u get ur period regularly.i have never taken a blood test to test for preg.

hi monster,

well, i've been asked to check on my rubella immunity which i haven't done so. tried asking the GPs around my area by the don't do rubella jab and antibody tests. they only do the MMR for children. any idea if other GPs does it or should i just do at KK?
yup, the plan is to make an appt with Dr Sadhana (heard she's nice?) in August. I was thinking i should get the rubella thingy checked and settled first but seems like i should do it all at KK?
any advice?

hi chris
LC refers to Dr LC Cheng, a popular fertility specialist.. some of us here are seeing him
2ww = 2 weeks wait
SO - IUI = IUI but with purgeon jabs

Morning everyone

Monster,
yupz understand what u meant by using the generic brands one but my package already included hehe so i went loh

Joanne,
Its a BFP
JIa you jia you jia you okie... hope u huat huat huat all the way

2772407.gif
2772408.gif
2772409.gif
2772410.gif

Sending BB dusts to everyone

Hi, bbdust.. congrats

Yes, I will nid lotsa babydust!!! tq, tq, hehe..

Hi dreamz, yah tt's rite. can't exercise much & somemore mistaken as preggie by others .. LOL. my goodness! Yes, I've to plan for facial after AF so can do IPL.

Tis month will have to go for acupuncture liao.
My first time, but I heard is painful wo

BB Dust

My next appt is tomorrow, i see my gynae every week, so last week scan showed bb at 20.6mm. Grow around 10mm from last visit, so which is good i suppose...

Hi bb dust
woah.. So happy and envious.. Congratulation..
Now i feel more stress as the dates draw near.. Sigh..
Actually had think positive for u as u r so happy go lucky and relax..;)
btw, what symptons u hv recently? Any sore boobs? Also, whts ur bt reading yesterday?? Do take care and spread tons of bb dust on all of us here k..dun walk too much for the time being k.. ;)

Serina,
wah good to hear that bb is growing well wor
jia you jia you...

Joanne,
Don't be stress okie... breath in breath out breath in breath out
whatever will be will be de. Not much symptoms but after DPO13, i started feeling nausea and inside got twitching.. something goes tic tic tic tic and tum tum tum tum ... something like that lah but no sore boobs or whatsoever.

My HCG reading yesterday was 640 plus

Don't stress okie ...

Hi muski,

After the stillbirth,i took a whole serious of blood tests and found that i have no more resistant to rubella.so doc told me to take jab at my GP (my GP is my cousin and gynae at KKH is her friend).gynae said KKH doesn't have rubella jab.i tried looking all around for the rubella jab only,but couldn't.in the end,my cousin who is the GP rang HSA,and they said there is no pure rubella jab in s'pore.so i went to the polyclinic for the MMR jab.after MMR jab,ideally 6 mths cannot get preg.some gynaes say 3 mths.

Hi BB dust,

Congrats! ur hard work paid off.

Hi bb dust
how happy is ur hubby?? Woah 640 is very high.. I suspect u r pregnant with twins leh.. Double happiness for u..;) u r so lucky as one time iui succeed. That time i only hv hundred plus reading. Thk u thk u.. Will try to relax k..;) but not eady..;(

Joanne,
no lah my doc said most likely singleton but she said 2 weeks time go back and check whether its twins or singleton

My DH happy till hit the sky liao haha...

really must relax relax relax... breath in and out breath in and out okay.

Hi bbdust, yes pls take good care & enjoy everyday

It's good experience to remember as days pass, each day will be more & more meaningful to you & your DH.
Blessings come in many shapes, in sizes large and small. A brand new little baby is the sweetest of them all.

I am new! All the terms sounds so ailen to me. I hope I am in the right thread because I am not too sure of what's 2WWW. Hope that I can catch up with you gals on the conversation real quick!
I got married in Nov'06 and been ttc past one year. It was then I saw a gynae this July and discovered I hv pcos and so currently on metformin n clomid. Been feeling really down since then.

& what's not helping is my gynae. kinda feel that she is not giving me enough info and advises.
But there is always a way out and I am glad to have found this forum where we can seek encouragement from each other.