Hi Monster sorry to hear abt the unfortunate incident. Guess in some ways I should be grateful that I already have one but the longing to be a mother again and can't conceive is unbearable. Well at least your hubby is starting to have a change of heart. Me and hubby only have sex at the moment only bcos I tell him I'm ovulating and he needs to contribute his part. Maybe he's not stressing since we already have a kid.

maybemumy
We r in the same boat. Same situation like you, longing for a 2nd BB to rekindle that feeling again. After the recent iui, i highly suspect the problem lies with DH and not me. Coz i've done all tests and found to be normal and oso responding well to medication....He only takes vit E (after umpteen nags), still SA still not very ideal kind. DH not very concern if 2nd comes along coz already have a kid. Haiz! Somethings are really fated...

Hi maybemummy, monster, hope for bb and crafty
Yup.. I know how all of u feel.. Now sex become bored since is bb we want and not love.. My hubby oso didnt pay for anything except on the iui procedure when he is with me.. As when go take medicine or tcm.. He is not with me so got to pay and pay myself. Luckily that my first iui charges of $600 plus is pay by him.. I din mind now as i felt if i get bfp, all the maternity and give birth charges shall pay by him..
Ya, i jus complain to him yesterday too.. Being a woman is not easy now as we need to work, do hsework, teach kid hmwork and now schoolholiday.. I need to plan where to bring my son to enjoy his holiday.. Had to plan all this during office hr though i am already very busy at work.. Plan already tell him.. He say no this and no that.. Then we hv to worry abt ttc thingy.. Dun forget to take this food/medicine/injection/accupunture/apptment to see doc etc.. Got tons of things we woman got to handle.. Big sigh..
Same like craft and maybemummy, i yearn to hv the feeling of bb kicking in our tummy, carry a baby and play with them again too.. In fact seeing my son so lonely.. I feel extremely bad for not giving him a sibling., sadzz..
Maybemummy, u r lucky of trying for bb only 1 yr.. I had been trying for bb for five yrs and now then decide to do next step that is iui.. As like u.. I conceive my elder one very easily after only three mth of trying.. Hence did not know that is not possible to conceive another one naturally.. Hence, waited until today then give up but to try iui or ivf.. Sigh..

My af finally report today and am going to do iui this cycle.. Will be taking clomid and puregeon.. Shd be iui 2 wks fr now..Finally this day had come.. Hope all will be smooth for me..
Gals lets continue to jiayou and never say die.. K.. So that when we r old.. No regret since we ever try our best before..

Hey Ladies,

Don't be so upset. I read your posts already I also feel sad for all. I also just failed my second IUI - sian. Need to get jabs and all again. The whole process is very tiring and terrible to go through. I had been ttc for like more than 1 year and decided to go for this IUI.

I think that we should try not to be overly stress that it affects the relationship with our DH. Take a break? Maybe plan a trip to revitilise the relationship?

This baby thing is really hard to say. Some people don't want it just get it immediately. Whereas for us, we try so hard and still nothing. I think fate is really the thing. Sometimes we just have to leave it to God's will. We just do the procedure and pray for the best i guess.

Am upset.. Thot can start my iui smoothly this mth but jus call my doc to make apptment and get to know that he may be on two days leave on my cd15 and cd16.. Am very worried now as if crash to do iui on cd15.. I may hv to let another replacement doc do it.. Can anyone advise me shd i proceed as usual or hold again which i do not wish to delay further.. Is there any way to make my egg grow faster so that can do iui either on cd13 or cd14 by taking higher dosage of puregeon ?? Sigh.. Heaven really like to make my life diffcult to hv a bb.. Can anyone advise what shd i do now?;(

Crafty,

Sorry for the late reply. Returned Singapore early yesterday morning. Have been catching up with sleep and doing laundry.

Nope, I havent tried TCM - reason because simply I din do any research or planning cos we only tried to conceive for the last 6 months, that I decided to see a gynae and maybe TCM to tiao my body. When I visited him in the past few years, he wanted me to concentrate on tiao my body back as I had two operations in year 2006 - I was kinda weak after my 2 operations.

I am keen to go back to TCM now - fyi, i have no problem brewing chinese medicine or drink the chinese medicine. Anything u ask me to do, like going church, temple, skip coffee, abstain from chilli, fried food or anything u ask me, I will oblige - just to increase my case of having a baby.
( As I only returned yesterday, and will be seeing gynae tml (D11), I think, just thinking, I may make appt and see him tml after my gynae session. Will tell TCM my plans for 2nd IUI and see what he says.

I really dunno what lies ahead. Sianz....

Hi joanne,
I know the frustration when there's a clash in schedule. I was lucky that I can do the iui this sat (thanks to AF reporting earlier) when DH is available and not next Mon when he starts his work attachment (difficult to get leave/take MC). Personally, I feel that the crucial part of iui does not really lie in the person doing the insemination but the whole preparation, monitoring, your health condition etc. So, if I were you, I would go ahead. But preferably, you should get to speak to the replacement doc to at least feel comfortable with him/her.

Hi hui,
Congratulations! Care to describe your feelings or the process? Meanwhile, take good care during confinement.

Hi ckim,
Tomorrow would be my 2nd iui. Since this is no longer something new, I'm mentally prepared and am just going to hope for the best since I've done my part of going for tcm and acupuncture, taking egg whites etc. Having been on this ttc journey for almost 2yrs, have come to terms with the fact that what is meant to be will be. But of course, we mustn't give up without a fight!

Finally went for a bb shower after a long break of avoiding one. The usual questions still arise and I just say "we are trying our best". Sometimes i feel like pouring my hearts out abt the difficulties we face but just can't do it. Embarassed? Inferiority complex?

Agree wholeheartedly with you ladies that bd-ing has become a task since it's so planned. Good thing is, most say that guys are ok with just carrying out the act. It's us ladies who are more concerned with the emotional aspects behind the act.

ceraine,
Best of luck for your scope! With that obstacle removed, your road to ttc would be a smoother one!

To all,
Since my dh doesn't know how to support me in this journey in terms of the emotional aspect, I'm thankful for the support and advice I get here. So, we must continue to cheer one another on!

JustFaith
ohh..i hate unpacking after a trip and the laundry part...aiyo!

i gave up TCM last Dec. Not that i dun believe in it. In fact i'm thumbs up for it coz during that 1/2 yr wif the physician, my cycle was kind of more regular and my bbt charts were also nicely plotted, which is a gd sign. And i feel healthier and no flu. Unfortunately, DH not inclined to cooperate and take chinese medicine. So no matter how much i improve, the BB plan still fouls. Tat's Y i switch to a more direct route, ie SO-IUI. Faster and straight to the point.

Since u're only 6 mths on the road of TTC, why not u take time off first to tiao body and then go for other plans when your body is at its tip-top condition? Unlike those who had been TTC b/w 2-5 yrs, guess ur case is not that "urgent" and pressing. So take your time and rest well.

Joanne
Maybe u can ask your gynae if a stronger dosage can help grow eggs faster and be in time for him to to iui wif u. But there might be a possibility that stronger dosage = more follicles = more eggs = multiple births = more risk. The least gynae wants is INCREASED RISK. The other time when i had 6 potential follicles, my gynae was also hesitant and ask me if i want to proceed. But diff pple react diffly each cycle. so discuss this with ur gynae. Since he has monitored your progress all these while, i dun really think even a change of person doing iui is gonna make a diff (afterall that "person"/gynae is trained to do it wat).

Sometimes it's really predestined. The last iui, I responded so well and fast, oso no use. DH went on biz trip and we missed the iui part. So all efforts down the drain. sigh, if you're really not keen to have someone else do it, just wait for next cycle lor...maybe god has it all planned.

Muski
gd luck on your IUI! i got 1 more wk to go to know the results.

Hui
Post BB's foto here when he's one month old leh. Wishing him pink in health, and you enjoy your 2nd round motherhood

thx crafty!

Experienced more pain this time round as the cervix refused to open properly for the instrument to be inserted. Otherwise, it was pretty much the same as the 1st time. Now keeping fingers and toes crossed and waiting for the cramps to go off...
best of luck to you too!

Had tok to my doc today.. He suggest me either to do it next mth? Or asks another doc to do for me? Or take only clomid this mth so that i will o later then can do iui when he is back fr leave.. But i dun want jus take clomid as i worry i will not be able to o well then oso waste another mth..doc dun encourage to higher the dosage as may result in more embryo..thks muski and crafty feedback.. So u gals think is ok to let another doc do the procedure?? Actually my doc say jus worry i am not comfortable but i more worry on another doc skill as i am paying the same amt to do the iui.. No discount. Suddenly thinking whether if i inject puregeon late.. Will be o date be delay for aother two days so that can let my current doc do it.. Think will hv to asks him again this monday..do u all hv any idea whether this is possible?i like this doc do for me as no pain , no spot and no cramp at all after finish the iui.. And most impt is he helps me conceive for the first time and thats why i hv so much confidence in him .. Can anyone pls advuse me wht shd i do?? Dun want to drag further too..sigh.. 造化弄人.

Hi muski
Good luck to ur iui this time round.. Bfp bfp.. K..

Hi ceraine
Gd luck to ur coming scope too.. U will be fine and may conceive naturally after the scope.. Take care..;)

Crafty,

Unpacking is still okay.. it is the ironing of clothings that I dread most. Lucky my helper is coming in tml.. otherwise, I really dunno how to handle the tons of clothes waiting to be ironed.

I want immediate results is because I am turning 34 this coming July and my DH is 37 this year. Not young anymore le... We were dating for 9 years before we decided to tie the knots... we are now into 2nd year of marriage. Sometimes he does commented that he should have make me pregnant when we were younger then... but I told him it is really fated, if we marry earlier, we might end up divorce or not together anymore. Cos I have grown more matured over the last 2 years. If we got married earlier, I might be able to handle the marriage well.

Anyhow, saw gynae yesterday. saw 3 follicles on D11. sizes measuring 10, 11 and 13... so will be going back on tuesday (D14) for HCG jab. See how lah, if AF reports after my 2nd IUI, I will likely to stop and go back to TCM for 3 months and see how. It is rather stressful for me and DH.

Btw, does anyone know where I can find links on IVF charges in private hospital?? now planning for IVF if 2nd IUI fails...

JustFaith
Who cld have known things will turn out what they would today? If i'd known trying a 2nd one is so difficult, i wd have not taken any prevention. But actually hor, i din really delay tat long. I tried when my boy was 2yrs. so i tot w/n a yr can strike so age gap is 1-2 yrs...who knows.....

I dun know if there is a "time limit" to jab puregon or not. Coz i started to jab on CD2 and iui done on CD10. How come u can start puregon from CD12 meh? By then, it's already mid-cycle, isnt' it too late for the follicles to react? Ur first so-iui oso done like dat?

I heard from nurse that pple usually try up to 3 times so-iui b4 switching to IVF. I'm not mentally-prepared for that stage as yet.

Joanne
if u r comfortable and at ease with your own gynae, i suggest u just delay a month. dun rush into things as it may not turn out the way u wanted. Anyway, after all these wait, wat's a month more?

Crafty,

The jab to be given on D14 is to help to release the egg from follicles. Thought this is called the HCG?

JustFaith
ya, HCG is to force the follicles to release the eggs (aka O).

u're on iui or so-iui? i'm on the latter. Jab Gonal-f (same as puregon) fr CD2-6 to grow follicles, then HCG on CD8 to release the eggs. iui done on CD10. 2 more HCG given on CD13 and CD16.

wsh....all of you doing so-iui ..i very tempted to do also..lsat round..only did IUI fail...

actly..i not afraid of jab..more afraid of the disappointment..veyr demoralised one...

Don't know if I should try another round of IUI or go ahead to IVF with higher chance....

Hello gals,

Juz to share.I had a harrowing 48 hrs.i was into the end of my 2ww.it's always a nervous time,isn't it? We have all been thru' this.i miscalculated my day 30 of period.after the stillbirth,my period ranged fr 28-31 days.i was so nervous on day 28,but i made it pass it.then day 30 approached.i was so nervous.i hesitated going to the toilet coz i was afraid of wiping and seeing red.everytime i went to the toilet,i braced myself for it.at night of day 30,i was even more nervous coz no bleeding.no traces of bleeding too.u know,the fear of disappointment.i couldn't believe it.so i calculated again on the calendar.ALAMAK!!! WRONG! that was only day 29!!!! so history repeated itself the next day.but i decided to be gungho this time.i wanted to give up my hot water bag already.TCM said my womb is cold.but i tot i'll press on until the end.on sun morn,i tested.i've never felt so nervous testing.i hopped out of bed,i used the 1st urine (usually,i don't have time to follow instructions to a T),and i rubbed my eyes several times.is there a faint line??? looks like,but looks like don't have.i was so tired by then,i hopped back into bed and slept.hubby woke up,saw the PTK,went to church.when he came back,it was more than 1 hr since i've used the kit,so not v accurate already.i told him i saw a very faint line,asked him to c if there's a line.by this time,all i saw was the control line and a very very skinny line.hubby juz said no.i was so nervous,coz that could indicate preg.but i was only on day 30.i tolled on for day 30,made it pass midnight,period hasn't arrived.this morn,no period too.i was reluctant to test today,ideally,should test tom,but curiosity got the better of me.so i bought the guardian test kit again.i was thinking of changing the brand of test kit,but clearblue is so ex.and i tot,the last time,the housebrand worked all the same.and this time,the same thing.wasn't too sure if there was a line or not.today was another nervous day.felt wet,but no chance to go toilet.very very bz.everytime i went to the toilet,i had to brace myself.i reckon it's going to be embarrassing taking out my PTK in the mrt to have a look,so i peaked at it while it's still in the plastic bag.to my amazement!!! 2 LINES!!!!!!! at that moment,tears welled up in my eyes.i had a history of stillbirth at 29 wks.hubby very cautious abt preg too.i was so relieved.strangely,the feeling is diff fr the 1st preg.i'm happy,but my expression of happiness is different.hubby reacted exactly the same.i kept reminding him i may be preg,but don't be too happy yet.and he kept reminding me we still have to be cautious during this preg.but i know deep down inside,we have so much hope for this preg.

I want to thank all the gals here who haf supported me in my journey.it took me 9 long mths.i know some of u have tried for an even longer time.1 of the gynaes i saw always tell me don't give up hope.sometimes,i think things happen for a reason.during this cycle,i went to c chris chong.i literally forced my hubby to go for the ultrasound of the testicles.found vericocele.referred to urologist.hubby initially v against surgery,but this time,after speaking to urologist,suddenly said he will go for surg.that was on sat.my life changed that very sat.all i hear is bad news.already cannot conceive,then now,hubby has prob.urologist say his vericocele may be the cause of fragmented DNA,which means it could have contributed to the stillbirth.the sperms still look normal,but DNA inside not normal.my mind was so focused on helping hubby arrange appts,speaking to the doc (i couldn't accompany him to the appt),arranging for surgery.and we have spent so much money on testosterone prescribed by chris chong.

however,this cycle,hubby did things unexpectedly.if u gals have been following my posts,i was complainng of how hubby was so unco-operative,but he has improved a lot now.i always tell him (when he ask me how come we havne't conceived) god is making u wait for this baby to make u appreciate this baby more.somehow,i think if there is couple harmony,everything else will follow.the couple must work together.i made hubby make hotwater bag for me sometimes,and he does it w/o a grumble.i was quite surprised.when i told him it was a good time for bd,he told me he's very tired,but said do it tom morn.and he really set his alarm clock and woke up.he has never done this b4.he faithfully took his hormone pills,and that made him very tired.but he perservered.sometimes,i wonder if god did this to make him know wat i'm going thru'.

anyway,i m so grateful hubby is on the same line as me now.i wanted him not to tell his father & sis (our rlnship not very good),to avoid his sis saying stupid things to anger me.b4 i could even tell him,he himself said he will only tell ppl who can be helpful to him this time round.

u know,this preg will be so hard on me mentally.but i told hubby let's inject some fun and excitement,otherwise it's not fair to this bb.so we have decided not to find out the gender of the child.u know,all the excitement abt buying bb clothes,stroller,bb cot etc.i've done it the last time already.i was short of decorating the bb's room.luckily i didn't get round to doing it,otherwise i'll be more devastated when things did not work out.

and u know wat girls? this baby was thru' natural conception.we used preseed on chris chong's advice.don't know if it's that which worked,or it's juz chance occurance.

but i want to thank all u girls who have seen me thru' my worst period *monster spreads bb dust to all u girls*

Hi monster
Congratulation to you.. So envious and happy for you.. Somemore u r having this naturally.. Isnt it so much better? Btw, sorry to dig up ur past, when u hv a stillbirth last time, it it conceive naturally or thru any iui? As i think higher chance that bb can be carry full term if conceive naturally.. Can share with us what you eat and do for this two 2ww? May i know where u get the water bag? Is it put straight on stomach abive ur clothing? How long you put it there to keep ur tummy warm? Actually my tcm doc oso suggest i use heat pad ( those we use when go cold country) but i find waterbag more practical.. Hope to hear fu u.. Thk u so much for ur bb dust.. Will bath with it tonight..

Like to check with you if inject puregeon, is it three fingers or five fingers gap fr ur left or right bellybutton? Thank u as forget le after half year didnt do..
Btw, now my doc suggest i inject 50iu instead of 75iu so that hoping will slow down my embroye development progress till he is back to do iui for me..but i am worry what if i wun ovaluate at 50iu? Isnt it going to waste my injection for this mth.. At least if i follow the same protocol as last time, i know that i will be ok.. Anyone here able ovaluate even at 50iu injection? Am in a delimma now.. Dh worry that i stress too much end up no gd either so i may let replacement doc do it.. Leave it to fate le.. Sigh..

Monster
CONGRATS!! You've finally see light at the end of the tunnel...Wow, another successful story to lead us on...So happy for you...You've worked hard to deserve a BFP. congrats congrats! Take great care from now on and continue to spread bb dust to us who are still TTC

Joanne
No specific location to jab puregon. Just anywhere along the lower abdomen. i had 75iu for both occasions. I'm thinking if follicle growth is slow at 50iu, maybe u just have to take some more shots or higher dosage when your gynae is back??

Hi Crafty yard, to conceive takes 2 people it's tuff when your hubby is not on the same page as you. Well anyway I've got an appt to see a gynae next week for a full medical check up to find out if there's anything wrong with me. If the problem does not lie with me then I have to try and convince hubby to go for a check up as well. I'll just have to take one step at a time.

Hi Joanne, I totally agree with you that as a woman we have so many responsibilities to juggle and at the end of the day there are some things that your hubby will never be able to feel with you. I dun know if I'm stressing too soon since I've only started trying again actively to become preggie in the last year.

Hi Monster congrats on your pregnancy do take care. Thanks for the BB dust I sure caught some. Thanks for sharing your experience and I hope like your DH mine will have a change of heart too and will cooperate in trying for a 2nd one.

Girls,

I took clomid from day 3 - 7 and just had 4 gonal f injection on alternate days since last week... By right, i should have ovulated but today is already day 16 and i scanned yesterday, only 2 follicles on right, measuring 19mm and 12mm. No dominant follicles on left, coz left ovary is PCOS.

I am seriously very worried that I will not ovulate. My infertility problem lies with not ovulating so can't even try...

Do you all know when am I suppose to expect ovulation? The doc seems to be saying that my eggs are still small and not growing much...

Serina,

I also have PCOS. have been on 100mg clomid for the last 2 cycles. tml going for my 2nd IUI.

Are you expecting to do IUI for this cycle?

Monster,

Just like to know if Chris Chong is specialised in male fertility?

I have also just tried Preseed after reading your earlier posts.

Hope to deliver good news this time round. LOL

Congrats monster. It is really nice to hear that you conceive and it gives hope to us who are trying.

Take care and rest well!

Faith, I am not doing IUI yet. This is plan A as per the doc's words... haha.. Plan A meaning Clomid 50mg & alternate days gonal f shots...

On what days do u ovulate? So you take the HCG shots?

Serina,

I have PCOS - hence I do not ovulate
will be going for my scan later at 3pm+. If follicle size is big enuf for IUI, I am likely to have HCG today.

Can share with more details on Plan A?

Faith,

Plan A means only clomid and 3 gonal f shots. By right 3 but i need 4 coz the eggs not more than 20mm yet... Must be above 20mm in order to O right?

Plan B means clomid + everyday gonal f shots + HCG when egg is big enough.

Plan C means clomid + everyday gonal f shots + HCG + IUI

What r the size of your eggs now? Did you try plan A before u went straight to IUI?

Serina,

Thanks for sharing.

For my first IUI, I had 100mg clomid on day 2 to day 6. Follicle measured 25, 26 on day 14. HCG was given on Day 14, had IUI on Day 15. BUT, no good news.

For my 2nd IUI, I had 100mg clomid on day 2 to day 6. On D11, follicles measured 10, 11 & 13. So going back to gynae today to see if follicles have grown bigger. by right, follicles can grow 1 to 2mm per day.

Nope, I din try for other plans. I went straight to IUI, as I do not want to waste time waiting for results. By the way, what is the effect of gonal f shots? is it to help the follicles to grow?

Monster,
I am truly happy for you and your dh! I wouldn't know how i'd react if i were you

Actually, not finding out the gender makes the journey an even more exciting one. Hope to catch the baby dust from you.
All the best!!!

Faith,

Yes, the gonal f shots is to make the follicles grow. You're good, you have PCOS and only clomid can make the follicles grow so big. Mine is baby follicles man... stingy n petty... haha...

After your first IUI, did you track O using the OPK? I did an OPK at the doc and the doc said the results is false result coz i have PCOS thus cannot trust the results. So i can only use BBT to gauge.

This time round, you have 3... which is good! Good Luck dear!

Serina,

Your gynae is right. the results is false result. Hence, I din try O using OPK. It will be too stresful for me to see negative results all the time. kekeke.

Anyhow, I am not very hopeful for this 2nd IUI. Other than going to temples to pray for miracles - basically I am doing nothing this time round. If I dun make it, likely i m going to take a break. Wait for AF to report, then TCM liao. Will also seek 2nd opinion for other gynae. So, sourcing for one now.

By the way, which gynae are you seeing? i m with dr eunice chua of TLC.

Faith,

And you know I bought so many OPKs... haha... silly me!

I am seeing Dr Charles Lim from Mt E. He is nice but u know la... when there's not much hope, visiting the doc can get very sian... And I see him on alternate days since last week leh.. so in order not to take leave, I have to reach his clinic at 815am so that I can be back in office by 9am.

You try TCM also? I used to but not anymore coz taking so many western med is enough to make me sick so really no motivation to take the bitter TCM med.

Hey, did you have to take metformin for your PCOS?

Catmon
when did u tested bfp? i was running back the pages and recalled Alien started test on dpo6 on her 1st attempt and got faint results already. Not as gungho as her to test tat early.

I'm at dpo10 today...couple of more days to go..

Alien
long time nrv update here liao...how r u??
updates on BB?? Gender?

Serina,

Nope. I din have to take metformin. I cleared the sugar test. Lucky for me. Otherwise, I dunno what else of medicine I need to pop.

crafty
I tested mine on 13DPO..got a very faint line. And then on 14DPO, was very clear already. Dun wori crafty...coming soon ...u can test liao. Did u take ur temp daily? Alien used to teach me to do tat.

Devlina,

Pardon my ignorance. What is the purpose of taking temperature? To check for +ve?

Where can I get the thermometer? Ordinary one will do?

Faith,

No, TCM didn't regulate my menses at all.. my cycle is totally gone case.

I passed the sugar case too but the doc said Metformin is suppose to help in O as well.. but the side effects are terrible la...

do anyone of you encounter bbt aard 36.8-37 during menses and before ovulation?

I did a hormones test and my hormones are all normal. My menses are regular and I ovulate. But my bbt are always high abt 36.7. Anyone knows why?

Catmon
ya, i kept my practice of taking bbt every morning. Reading ranges b/w 36.8-37.0 these few days. In that case, i'll test on DPO14 if nothing -ve appears b4 tat....Praying hard....

Hope
my bbt is always ard 36.4 or below b4 AF reports. Seems like u got high body temp.

Faith

Btw, what was the thickness of your uterine lining? Mine was only 5mm and the doc said need to be at least 8mm...

Hope,

My temp is normally around 36.2 - 36.4 during menses...

hmm..so high body temperateure during menses. symbolises anyting? like harder to concieve?
I wonder is it normal to have high body temp during menes..

i know the norm is like serina 36.2-36.5

Hope
may in the context of TCM, your ti zhi is "wen" (heaty/warm). Others are "han" (cool/cold). Perhaps u can consult a physician on this.

monster,
congrats congrats, ure effort paid off.take good care.
catch ure luck for my operation tmr, in store of good news soon..

joanne,
guess different ppl react differently
2nd iui, i had 4days puregon jab, and follicle matured earlier.
fyi, dosage 75iu.