JustFaith
my gynae did not scan me on day of iui. Nurse said once hcg given, def will release eggs. So what was a good size of the follicle your gynae said? 20 and above?

ceraine
stay positive and good things will be on their way.

crafty,
strange le..today my bbt is 37.1 it was only 36.9 yesterday. But is seems my flow today is much heavier than yesterday.

Anyway I tested -ve HPT yesterday. Is only 1 wk after IUI. I think is too early to test also rite?

just switch to a 3rd gynae - Dr Fong Yang to try my 1st iui once af reports. Must say he is quite a nice guy. Told me stuff that the previous gynaes never told me before, like i have cysts and my utreus is enlarged. Does anyone have an enlarged utreus?

Hope
i tink u shd inform your gynae abt the bleeding. if bbt tat high, unlikely AF. Now tat u said only 1 wk after iui, all the more cannot be AF. Better confirm with gynae wat's happening.

yesterday i call,
they just say ask me monitor if the AF is constant for next few days..
but i got no symptons(tender breast, cramp, etc)

sigh..can jsut hope for the best

Hi hope
It's too early to test positive hpt... need to be ur AF due le, then can detect... i second crafty opinion, u should call ur gynae and ask why the bleeding... esp as bbt is still high, insist on an appt

hi ceraine
I know this sounds familiar, but pls dun give up...all will turn out the best for u... after scope means new hope and chance

just call up the gyne.she on leave..

so make another appt with the bkup gyne for my original gyne..

seems like menstruation le...so confused...does anyone here have menses just 1 wk after iui?

Hope
r u on progestrone pills after iui? any more hcg jabs after tat? I'm given the pills for 12 days and 2 more hcg jabs. These will support iui, according to nurse.

nope..i nvr take any progesterone pill..nor any hcg jab..nor any clomid..

i am totally not on any jabds or pills after my IUI last wk.

so do you mean if i dun have hcg jab or progesterone pill..i will be able to experience bleeding more easily?

Crafty,

My friend is also seeing the same gynae. When she had her first IUI, she also scanned on the day of IUI - eggs were released. But she din scan on her 2nd IUI tho. I know after HCG, eggs will be released between 24 - 36hrs - but only 95%. There is still 5% chance that egg will not be released.

I also asked about the scan on day of IUI as I wan to make sure that if IUI fails, at least, at the back of my mind, I should not be worrying whether eggs were released or not.

Hi Crafty,

When I had my one and only 1 try of IUI done last year, me too not given any pills or HCG jabs.
Which gynea u seeing that does that for u.

Just would like to share a easier method of preparing half-boiled eggs.
I got this container for cooking half boil eggs from those stores that sold spoons, pots and pans etc.. @7.90 i think. Just boil hot boiling water accordingly to the marking based on the no of eggs you have. Once the water all flow through the upper container to the lower one, the eggs are done. No need to track timing for lazy people like me.

Hope
i dun know if w/o the pills/jabs, will there be any bleeding...i've a feeling they are given to better the chances, like taking supplements to boost your immunity. if not taking pill/jab, doesn't mean will get bleeding...so therefore, check with your gynae why is it happening to you.

JustFaith
if gynae scans on day of iui, think probably he's being prudent. If dun scan, maybe he's confident enough...Shd trust your gynae.

ohohjazz
I'm in good hands of Dr LC Cheng and nurses @ TMC.

Hi hope
Really very strange for ur case.. Af shouldnt come 7 days after ovalution ah.. Usually is after 12-16 days then will come..
I also didnt take any pills or injection after my 1st iui.. No bleeding too.. But had mc after 7 wks.. Doc say will give me something for my 2nd coming iui this mth so that to prevent same thing happen again.. not sure wht yet.. Think maybe oso the pills...think is better that u pay ur gynea a visit to find out wht happen.. In the mean time, since u cant do anything much.. Try not to worry too much k..take care..

hope
erm.. for my case, my AF came after iui even though i am on progesterone support. usually this should not be case if i am already taking the hormone pills. However, my doc says that it could probably due to the corpus lutem being weak or malformed. i.e bad ovulation. u should check with your doc.. it should differ for diff people

jazz
long time no see? any good news?

Roxy
how are you today? the baby okie. take care..

Hi Liz
Thanks babe!! I sae gynae today.. bb is doing well, though my area of bleed is still there but its smaller and recovering... must be on bedrest for 1 more week than go bk to work le... how's things on your side?

hi hope
Any update? has bleeding stopped?

roxy,
Yesterday was still quite heavy. At least I use up a panty liner yesterday.

This morning I can only see the bleed if i wipe myself after small business. If I dun wipe I won't see any bleeding. Don't know if the bleeding will come bk later. BBT today is 36.9

sigh..so strange...

roxy
good to hear that bb is doing well.. rest well. nothing is happening on my side.. not doing anything.. don't think i'm physically or mentally ready to do anything. :p

Hope
not sure. all my doc said it is likely that the quality of the egg wasn't good so the corpus lutem collapse much earlier even though i was taking progesterone.. sorry.. no bbt to share.. i very lazy one..

Crafty,

I trust my gynae. But I have little confidence about myself - being some1 who has menses once every two or three months, I have very little confidence abt whats happening in my body.

At least I scanned on IUI - I do not have to speculate whether eggs were released or not, should IUI fails.

i just went to see gyne...anyway gyne also say too early to tell anyting...

but i guess my AF reported..coz is it much regular flow now.

Hope
u mean the gynae oso cldn't tell if the bleeding is AF or abnormal bleeding? did u ask why bleeding/AF only 1wk after iui? did he scan? So strange!

crafty yard,
yup..they gyne also say should nt menses since just abt 10 days aft IUI. nope..no scanning is done..he kept saying too early to tell anyting.can only wait and see.wat a joke rite?

i feel like a waste of money gg there to see..anyway this is a normal gyn..not the gyn that does IUI cos he dosent see consultation. he only do the process..that is one thing I dont liek in this hopsital.

I feel the gyne that does the iui/ivf process shsould be the one to see you thru the whole thing including consultation.

Hope
hmmm...ya,it wd be gd to have only one gynae to follow up your progress throughout, whether u do iui or not... u at KK?

so now wat. wait also must know wait for wat mah...wait for "AF" to clear? u must speak to your gynae-in-charge then. Not those backup ones.

crafty yard,
nope me at NUH. But the fertility doc..PC wong only do the fertility process..he dont do any conusulation when I try to call and book a consultation with him.

So now tght of changing to see other gyn that can follow the person for the whole process.

he say wait and see if AF comes or nt lor.then ask me to make another appt after 2 wks..

bt I nvr make..tght of changing gyne le..

Hi hope
Ya.. Wht a strange and irresponsible reply.. They really shd do a scan for u lor.. Diaoz.. Think u shd change gynea.. Think thats the difference between goverment and private hospital..
But if really af come, how can panty liner able to absorb?? Usually i heard after u did iui, if fail, af will be alot leh.hmm.. So maybe urs is not af..

the first 2 days was a bit..today 3rd day more liao..so i think is AF lor.. nvr really hold any high hope..but just very confused over the menses coming soooo much earlier..someting that I have never expereince before

Hi Liz,

I am doing fine. Still on TCM, but now health seems better as these days I no longer have those gastric attack. Now the phsyician is given me medication to nourish my womb.

Last week was at Jurong SAFRA open house, there was this eye screening thing to check your health via the eye ball. The physician too me my body too acidic, hence I need to take more alkaline stuffs - vegetables etc.

Hope will stike soon as it has been a long long time on this TTC journey.

Hi Hope,

I think that the Gynea should be the same as the one that does the IUI. Hmm. It will be easier for you to ask. That is the problem with government.

How much are you paying for each cycle? If it is similiar to Pte, might as well just go to private?

each cycle...jsut the IUI excludine scan...etc...is ard $600...not very cheap..same as pte..

the consultation fee is ard $60 for my pte gyn in NUH.

I am considering a switch of gyne..any recommendation? I stay west(5mins to NUH)..so dun wana go too far

hope4bb
I did IUI with Dr Fong Yang. I spent abt $1500 purely on puregon from CD2 - 8..then HCC..and then IUI...including all the scans.

o..mine totally no drugs nor jab...that y is cheaper..but the iui process itself is ard $600...

i understand Fong Yang follow up consultation is only $50? that pretty reasonable...

at least cheaper than NUH

wow.. that's quite expensive for government doctor!

I am seeing Dr Ong from Mt E. He does scan b4 and during the procedure. He says it is better to see scan to ensure that the tube is in the cervix b4 he release the swimmers. I think if include both scan to check folicles will cost about 1k.. without scanning for folicles about 700 (this include scan during the procedure) including consultation. Hmm. I can check my receipt if you want the exact amount.

Oh yes - Dr ong got one private clinic at bukit panjang side i think. You might be more interested in that location.

oh no, roxy, how's u and ur bb doing now?

hi gers, finally my bhcg level is back to normal
no need go back KK and draw blood liao.. gynae also give me green light to try naturally next month, but FET in aug/sep.. decided put on hold first.. feel that my body is not ready.. so currently fully treating my v. infection at a tcm in yishun because previously during my appt, i realise i still have green discharge when i did v. scan..next cycle will go thong chai and also accu at amk tcm.. then just shun qi zhi ran and not going to put other efforts like test opk etc liao

Hi hope, have u try test another hpt?? so weird that ur AF come so soon

Hi ohohjazz, i read that acidic CM can cause hostile to sperm.. yup try more on alkaline food and good news may come soon

i hope all of u are well. guess what? was talking abt hoping to carry bb to full term, but bb still not co-operative.

i've delivered my baby on 2 june evening. bb prematured at 32wk6days. i'm back home n doing confinement. bb still need to stay at nicu to monitor his condition for another 1-2 weeks though. but luckily he's doing fine although tiny.

**Shower lots of baby dusts to all of u...best wishes! **

Congrats Hui!!!!
Wat is most impt is that bb is fine and doing well.. post his pix when he gets better n out of nicu.. im sure he will, in no time at all

Hi Hui,

Congrats! as long as the baby is fine,u should be relieved.i think any delivery after 30 wk is considered okie.

Hope_4_bb,

Rem I mentioned I had mid cycle bleeding when i was on clomid & bai feng wan? scared myself to death,i tell u.i can understand how u feel.I did my 2nd attempt of IUI after I did the HSG (the same cycle).HSG was 'shiong',bleed for i think 2-3 days.after that,stopped.that was the cycle i had no mid cycle bleeding coz i totally stopped clomid & bai feng wan.for my 1st attempt of IUI,bled for 2 days after IUI.Pregnancy is so strange.Guess I still trust my gut instinct.at 1 point,i was wondering if the failure was due to failed implantation or failed fertilisation.after mths & mths of all these,i'm sick & tired of it already.i told myself if menses comes,that means menses comes.no need to analyse so much.Oh,i didn't know PC wong doesn't follow up.He usually works hand in hand with Mary rauff.u wanna try seeing mary rauff? Yeah,that's the thing with gov,hospital.the charges are a lot cheaper though.

I went to Chris chong,like i told u.he reckons my uterine septum needs to be snipped off.5K!!!!! less than 1/2 is medisave claimable.hubby doesn't want to pay for my surgery! i feel i'm going in circles.instead of feeling more positive,i feel more demoralised as i sink deeper into this dark hole.wat chris chong said made a lot of sense.but still,hubby & i r not getting anywhere.he said failure to conceive usually 1/3 due to both male & female,1/3 due to male,1/3 due to female.for mine,i guess it's both of us.hubby's swimmers not v strong,i have a septum,making my risk of miscarriage higher.hubby went for scan of testes,proven he has varicose veins around testes.he has refused surgery outright.given testosterone.on my part,i think i'll take the plunge & go for surgery,coz PC wong also said it will increase my chance of having miscarriages.hubby not keen on me going for surgery.see,if i don't do anything on my part,he only takes male hormones,then there is no improvement in anything,right? i'm very keen on IVF,coz i think that increases our chances of getting preg,but chris chong wants everything corrected 1st.hubby so unco-operative,say after he takes testosterone,try again.i'm so sick & tired of trying.i wanna scream out loud already.sex has lost it's meaning.it's juz going thru' the motions,how sad.previously,i was still interested while trying.but for the last mth,i was totally detached! i guess it's my heart's way of telling me i've had enough shit,and i wanna give up already.

but everytime this happens,part of me will say keep trying,esp when it comes close to my fertile period.i feel like leaving this whole marriage,as i think it has become pointless.

monstor,

Can I understand..I and huby also dont do it...if we are not trying for bb.....so making love..has become a task rather than a pleasure....

I tght things has improved between u and huby?

I have all the while been on medication, gg for consultation and scan and test prior to trying for bb...and my huby also nvr offer to paya single cent for me..

even after i went tcm one yr...to tiao my body for tcc...tcm are quite ex..he also nvr offer to pay..

this round consultation and scan for iui...etc..he also nvr offer to pay my share..

only that IUI procedure he pay..he only willint to 50-50 with me... even thou he earn 40% more than me...life is that unfair..some huby are just not willing to give more since they feel we can afford ourself..

woman nowadays not easy..need to do hsewk..serve huby at hm...need to go out work..and support the family equally with huby..+ bear the emotional and physical stress for having a bb...

Hi Monster, I can't help but feel that we are in the same boat. I'm currently TTC a 2nd child but tried for a year already but nothing seems to be happening every month when I get my period I get really disappointed. So told hubby maybe it's time to see a specialist to access but he says no need to we are both young and healthy just have to keep trying since we got pregnant with our first one really quick. So far I've been monitoring my ovulation and it's like he does not seem very interested. When it's time to make love it's like he's doing out of obligation.

Hi maybemummy,
i know some mummies who already had their 1st child will shoot me for saying this.u know,at least u already have 1 child.i don't even have one.i came so close to having one.i only had a taste of the forbidden fruit.yah.juz had the 'sex' discussion with my hubby.now,he's in autopilot mode.i've been advised to use Preseed lub & hubby is loving it now,coz so convenient.wham,bang,thank u m'am.this is basically sex for me now.it takes 2 to tango.since hubby's attitude is like this,i've also changed subconsciously.i don't look fwd to sex like i used to anymore.well,i'm not shy to say sex used to be enjoyable.that was really making love.now,it's making babies.

Hope_4_bb,

darling,i totally agree wtih u.women these days have so much to cope with.i always tell hubby i'm a working woman as well,so don't expect me to do things like ur mum,coz she's a housewife.

yes,things have improved slowly.it was a lot rougher after the stillbirth.but it's still not fantastic now.at the back of both of our minds,there's still this pressure to conceive.sometimes,we still hit a rough patch.but he's a lot more co-operative now & i give him credit for it.i can sense his longing for a child,and his pain whenever he sees someone else have a child.

now,i'm considering if i should go for surgery to have the septum taken off.i think i'll go back to c mary rauff.maybe it's cheaper at NUH.private is always ex,as we know.wat's ur next step,hope_4_bb? btw,why did u embark on IUI? anything wrong with u or hubby?

been awhile i came in.
glad all fine's.

i am going for the scope next wednes...hope i see sunshine and hope thereafter.

have stopped TMC this mth in case it disrupts the surgery.

monstor,
actly NUH nt that cheap. In tis forum, some pp go to FongYang for IUi was successful. Even unsucessful one have high praise for him..and his IUI charges and consultation are in fact cheaper than NUH(pte patient).

got one tube blocked. left with only 50% chance to concieve in a yr. This is make worse by My huby sperm low motility and morphibility. I am also old liao 31 and huby is 37.

We wanted to have kids badly.Last failed IUI, he told me he is 'devasted'. I can see his want to have a kid also..

Now am thinking should I waste time on another IUI or start with IVF.. BUt will prob start in yr end...as now work very stress..wont have time to take mc for 2 wks to rest for IVF at hm