Dec,

I dont experience much unusual sign...sob, just breast pain, bloating stomach ...but more like pms sign lo..so xian..

What's the possible earliest sign that could tell that we may be preggie? cos i think most of the common sign will probably take place in wk 6 onwards.

Hoppi...

hhhmm... nvm... don think about it first.

sometimes the more u think about it, the more u won strike.

just let it be and hope it's good news for you!

don't u just hate the 2WW? :p

ya lah hate the 2WW. sibei waste time. hee hee

wa pink piglet me no breast pain at all this month. think hormones are weak, usually every mth i pain like hell. earliest preggie sign is when you missed your af lor... sian sian

Pink Piglet,

EPO is evening primrose oil. Hhmm... as for the reason why cannot take it, i also not too sure. this was advised by my TCM.

think positive as long as AF haven't report! =)

i think u can test as long as AF is late. If got very obvious signs like spotting or naseau etc, maybe can do a blood test to check bah.

hahahah..alemek, that means die die must wait wait & wait le..

Izzit true that we will experience breast pain if our hormones are ok.. u dont think much le, think u should be find. your gynae didnt said anything has gone wrong with u rite?

i think i dont wanna go to my gynae for next round le, spend so much last mth...wah lao. "xim tiah"... I think if my menses dont report this mth & not preggie, i will just go to my family clinic to ask ur hormone pills to induce my menses then..

Oh dear, actually i have been taking EPO for almost a year...sign... but recently i stop cos i heard with will cause a person to put on alot..

Which i do agree which it does... i wonder izzit the EPO cause my menses to haywire also...but i tot its suppose to be good de.

Pink Piglet,

I think not necessary bah. i sometimes do experience breast pains but i have hormonal imbalance one.

i think EPO is good for cholesterol and for maintaining good hormone balance bah. i used to have migraine/headache before or after my menses but after taking EPO, the condition became so much better.

but i don know why my TCM tell me better to stop. i play safe so i stop lor. maybe next time i go and see TCM, will ask her about the reason. hee...

actually u can also try taking bai feng wan to regulate your body. have heard that it helps.

blackberry

sorry i'm not really sure, but i know there's a pupolar one at jurong east, call ying chuan medical hall...but that they only see 100 patient per day, pple have to go there as early as 4am to get the Q. There's once i go at 8.30am, already too late..at the end i decide not to go to them, and when to seek help from gynae instead.

Have you tried seeking help from the gynae?

Hi Dec,

Ya i m taking Bai feng Yuan.. I think its good, but i think after O better dont take right? cos i think people who r pragnant cannot take Bai feng yuan.

that time becos of my irregular menses i did seek help from Yu Ren Sheng. then they give medi for 1week...wah Close to $80 liao..think the medi suppose to help induce my menses. she claimed that should have my menses 3 days after i complete the medi, but i wait 1 over wk..no news, so i decide to go see "ang mo" eh.

Ang mo one work for me...and i dont really like to eat the chinese medi..very errrr xing..need to mix the powdery medi with water and drink twice a day...i dont like.

Hi Dec, Thong Chai is the name?

Hi Pink Piglet, yes,I just visit the gyane last month, Im not comfortable with him and booking another gynae next month. Before that, I did pre-pregnancy check up, everything is ok.

I think maybe my body too weak lor, every first day menses report, my stomach very cramp.Actually I also don't like chinese medi leh, but just try and see how...very disapointed when menses reported.

ceraine, l'm so glad u are such a strong gal and so positive to try again. Remember to take ginger water with red dates during ur mini confinement. All the best gal...

Pink Piglet,

Yeah, if you know u are preggie already, cannot take bai feng wan. but for me hor, i also still continue to take after O leh. hhmm... maybe shouldn't hor, in case. haa...

tot Eu Yan Sang should be quite good hor. but they are super exp. hhmm...

I heard that paragon that one is famous for its fertility...

My medicine from Ying Chuan is very convenient. All packed in packets and one pill one pill one. so easy to take.

BlackberryB,

Yes, full name is Thong Chai Medical Hall.
It's a free clinic.

u can try bai feng wan and drink "ba zhen tang"... good for women. after i drink "ba zhen tang", my menses cramp not much already. felt better and not too tired like that also. you can try.

Blackberry, Welcome!

i've got menstrual cramps on the 1st day of period too. Currently am seeing a tcm in serangoon north. where are u putting up at?

Hi Dec,you 'q' at 4am? I should see the chinese sinsheh after or before menses? around how much you spend on chinese medicine from Ying Chuan everytime?
I did eat the baifengwan every month. I seldom drink the 'ba zhen tang', very bit. only took 2 month once.

Before ttc, when menses come I didn't feel any cramp one...very funny right?

Hi Blackberry,

ya if u have cramps, bai feng yuan and Ba zhen will be very good for u..

So u tried TTC le ah...very disappointing i know.. hmmm.. hopefully for new gynae will be better. did u chart your cycle ? I think its very useful.. maybe u like to consider Ying Chuan, and find out more from Dec..Heard they r good.

Hi Blackberry,

maybe u try not take cooling food or drink before ur menses? maybe can help..

Dec,

Ya i think its best not to take bai feng yuan after we O, take it after menses...

Blackberry,

Actually is wake up at 4am and reach Ying Chuan around 5.30am. =)

For me, 4 weeks supply of medication costs about $84. If you take 2 weeks only, is $42. This is for me lor...

and one thing is that if you wan to go to Ying Chuan, pls do not go and see Dr. Chris Chen as per recommended by her. This is experience from other forumers who have been to see her. You can search around for the thread. Any doubts of your condition, still go back to your own gynae to verify better.

hi Dec

what Dec medi u taking from ying chuan now..quite reasonably the price...i also heard pple saying she like to refer pple to 2 particular gynae. dont know izzit got commission.. kekeke..i agreed should just stick to the one we r comfortable with..

hhmm... i also don know leh... it's 3 types. one in the morn, one in the afternoon and one at night one. take 6 days can rest one day if wan. =)

heard that it's to build our womb and make our egg shell thinner for easier pentration by spermmies.

wah...really ah...so chimm!! like that also can ah... But got a point also. blueberry may like to consider seeking help from them?

To be taken 3 times per day... lucky its in pill form..

Hi Pink Piglet, yes, tried 13 months lor!I just start to chart BBT last month, cause I just manage get the 2 dec. thermometer. Do you chart also?

After O can not take baifengwan? can drink "bazhentang" or not?

Hi Dec, I think better to see her once in a month, only 'q' 1 time.Ha! How long you with her? Ok, thanks for the information. Which gynae you seeing now?

Hi Sasa, your tcm good? How long you with her? How long you ttc?

i've been feeling tired, giddy tummy cramp and at the same time feel like vomitting. Also, my AF late for 1 week. i went to visit a TCM yesterday but tested negative for pregnancy. The TCM doc told me normally if AF miss 1 week or so should be able to test and detect if you are pregnant. My last AF was on 6 Nov 07 but i have brownish discharge (which last for 1.5 wk) one wk after my AF. i am quite worried coz i've a miscarriage last yr Dec. how long do i have to wait to do the test again? Should i consult a gynae? Also after the D&C, i have been frequent pain at my lower left abodminal. is this normal?

Blackberry,

ya lor. that's why i opt for one month medication. keke...

so far been with for about 1.5 mths. hopefully will have some results soon.

Me am seeing Douglas Ong at Mt E. now. But thinking to switch to Dr. Cheng at TMC cos he's a fertility gynae. Maybe better for me to see him.

covewild, why don't u consult ur gynae and see if need to do a blood test to confirm whether you are preggie or not?

Hi December, wah.. u still remember me ah?? hehe...

yeap... time for the trying again... n den it'll be the sickening, irritating 2ww. Today CD11 for me lor.. should be O-ing or O le.. haha.

Blackberry: i juz started seeing this tcm for abt a mth plus. have had 2 m/c with the last being in Aug. so now seeing him to tiao back my body to prepare it for the next one lor.. which hopefully is soon... hehe

Not sure if he's good or not, coz i haven see results for myself yet. but saw alot of baby fotos on his table and this tcm was recommended by another forumer. so juz tot of trying him out lor..

Covewild: hhmm... ur symptoms seem very promising leh... u didnt get those home pregnancy test kits to test urself? yupz... by rite 1 week after u miss AF should be able to test le. wat's more u got the brownish discharge. hhmm... how abt go see a gynae or GP for blood test???

Blackberry, oh no... not for Ying Chuan one. hee.. more convenient lor.

But for Thong Chai think u have to brew the medicine yourself lor.

sasa, of cos!
today forum like very quiet hor... never really see Liz they all...

Ooo... then work harder these few days. hee...

our O period is quite close to each other hor. tomorrow i'm in CD10 liao. a few days slower than u. hee... if we can strike together, good hor, can go see gyane etc together. =)

Liz: eermm.... haven yet leh... hehe. mayb post office very bz bah.. coz now xmas coming le.. ho ho ho...

Dec: oh ya manz... so near each other. ur cycle usually how long de??? so u gonna O soon oso lor.. hehe. i'm not sure if i O alrady anot. wah... if strike together den it'll be so nice... EDD will be around same day.. or even same day...

*sasa koks her head.. coz she's dreaming again*

n yes... forum is very very quiet today. all the old-timers not around leh....

den so many ppl strike le... leaving us behind here.

**Principal orders all of u to come back here NOW**

dec
ha ha.. miss me har.. i don't want to be the resident poster leh... i want to graduate soon...

Sasa
erm... i sent it out on tues leh. aiya... sorry ah...

yeah... but guess it's worth it if can have a small one lor. :p

but that will be slightly later part for me. we try TCM out first while waiting for DH spermies to improve.

haa... Liz... ya lor...

i never see familiar faces today. i also want to graduate soon leh. but if you graduate already, must come back and visit us har...

dec
sure sure. you too...
I still haven't O yet. think another cycle gone case. today i am my brain trying to digest some really complicated stuff. blur liao

dec
yap. work. ya. will go see dr cheng in jan. cause he ask me to try. anyway, I usually O very late. so i guess not time yet

Dec
i thought the afternoon one is powder??? she told me pill one not so effective. anyway, I am not on TCM anymore. ha ha... taking a break. :p

dec
ya. wanted her to change the powder one into pills cause i got very sick of taking it. So she told me if change the powder to pill one not so effective. bo bian loh. really quite gross for me. :p