rozy,

What's crl? Every visit TC Chang will take blood pressure, measure the baby length, abdominal circumference and head circumference. Later stage, he will also tell u the weight of bb.

Thot folic acid & multi vitamins is a must?How to get all the vitamins required in our meals. Very hard. My multi vitamins is obimin, last time TC Chang gave me pramilet. I got myself neurogain though he didn't give me any.

MM... crl = crown rump length, bb length...aiyoh, seems like TC Chang better than LC Cheng.. Uncle Cheng never do anything (no blood pressure, no measuremt of bb length, head & body etc) Everytime scan, just point and show us this is leg, this is arm,feet etc only. I dun even know wat size is bb now. But since uncle cheng never comment anything, i assume all should be fine hor?
Me also prescribed with obimin now, which uncle Cheng had said not to eat regularly unless Im not eating a balanced diet... haiz

Liz, hope your wish will come true! BB same bdae as Dh... I thot coffee kill/no good for sperms?

ceraine, stay strong! Results will be out tomorrow and hope it will be a good one for you and bb. We all are supporting you here

rozy,

Thot Uncle Cheng suppose to be very good rite? I thot only oscar scan TC Chang will measure the AC and HC but last visit he also did leh and also give me the pictures of the AC and HC scans.

I suppose no mention of anything shld be everything in order lor. Maybe Uncle Cheng has super eyes, one look can tell if bb is ok or not?

MM, I also thought he is supposed to be very good.. so I hope he really got super eyes, hence no need measure :p

hmmm rata, i thot kopi is no good to sperm because of the caffeine level *rubs heads*... similiarly, preggies cannot consume too much coffee/tea/coke coz of caffeine...I also blur liao

hi liz, dec, roxyz, rat,
thanks..thanks for your well wishes.
keeping fingers crossed, cross heart and soul, cross every part of my body, that i'll see a miracle tomorrow!!!!
a miracle that bb is surviving and healthy, healthy it muz be.

my prayers for my sister is answered, she is recovering, that's a relief. so i sincerely hope i will see my prayer answered for my bb as well.

no matter what, i will stay strong.

Hi Ceraine,

All the best for our check up tomorrow.

Hi Dec,

I also heard pple saying better not to BD during in 1st 3 mths, cos may affect BB.Maybe also depends on how strong BB growth is ba.. now i'm in my 2ww... me and hubby also dare not BD.

Hi Ceraine,

Great to hear that your sis is recovering. Ur prayer is really answered, dont worry, god will hear your prayer for BB de. You stay strong ok..

It's pretty late le, better rest early.

Ceraine, dun worry.. a miracle will happen!! Your prayers for sis have been answered and your prayers for baby will be answered too.

Hi Pink piglet and Dec
It's perfectly ok to BD during pregnancy, unless you have spotting or bleeding issues, or low placenta, then gynae will advise you not to BD. Otherwise, it is ok to BD de.. but most men are afraid to, they scared of hurting bb

morning gals... its been a quiet morning..

I need a help here!!
I used to buy OPK strips from this site http://help-u-ttc.blogspot.com but now their site can only be viewed by members only... i emailed to them few days ago.. but no reply from them... may i know anyone here still buy from them? are they still available? cos i need to buy OPK strips le...

Or is there any other sites i can buy OPK strips?

roxy,

is it true to lessen BD frequency after O period? in case preggie also might drop due to movements?

this is what i heard elsewhere. :p

ceraine, u back from your test? how is it? hope everything's fine!

hi MM...
Just checked, the fish oil I was prescribed is Nature's Care - Natal fish oil for woman
Each capsule contains Tuna oil, Omega 3 - DHA & EPA

Hi babe79
Email the person [email protected] and she will get back to you

yo dec.... Hmm I'm sorry I'm not sure but never heard that before.. internet did mention 2ww cannot have sex but only for IVF cases...
Most gynaes and website says it is perfectly normal to continue normal sexual activities, unless otherwise advised by gynae but must be more careful and dun be so vigorous(u know wat I mean :p)
But alot of singaporean men find it uncomfortable or 'unethical' to 'do it' when bb is inside or they are afraid hurt bb so they dun do it...
For me, I have been abstaining from bd since sept
Gynae advised us not to do it coz of my bleeding issues. My DH says even if gynae gives us the go-ahead he also dun want to bd coz scared hurt bb.
But alot of couples enjoy normal sexual activities when pregnant, some women might even find it more enjoyable during 2nd trimester because of more pressure on their pelvic floor

I am quite frustrated lately. I have irregular menses and so went to see a gyane to ask for clomid. Gyane say she wants to test my blood to check hormones level. However, doctor say must wait for my menses to come before i can take the blood test. I wana have baby asap.....i dun even know when my menses will come!!! It ranges from 1-6 months!! I ask her if she could induce my menses but she said she cant do that as the hormones test would not be accurate.

I really dun wish to wait that long...anyone experience the same as me? Should I tell the gyane that i dun wish to wait and ask her for another option?

babymouse,

There's a email address on the right hand side. The seller is very prompt in sending. I remembered last time I sms her to order but deleted her number already.

Rozy,

Thanks. Is the fish oil ex?

Roxy

what's the ratio of the DHA/EPA? Just curious cos i know usually it should be more than 18:12 in order for them to charge $1/capsule.

MM, $1 per capsule.. seems like normal price? Heard from my friends that their fish oil also cost abt this price....

Hoppi..Err, im not sure wat is the ratio... it says DHA 102mg, EPA 27mg per capsule... is that the ratio?

hi roxy

yup yup... so the gynae gave high DHA fish oils for brain development... Actually better to take the fish oil as it will take us to eat many many fish to get this amount.

hi girls,
result of HCG expected, dipped.200+.
will allow it to auto flush out, but on weekly hcg monitoring with Dr Cheng to ensure it dips all the way to 0, or totally cleared off with no tissue.

dun worrie for me, i am okie. have learnt to let it go few days back.
the consoling part - dr cheng mention right from day 1 its unhealthy, hence no pt dragging on.
i would rather lose it now, when nothing's seen, rather than i see a miracle today whilst few weeks or mths down the road, things turn sour. that would then be a bigger blow.

Dr cheng assures my womb and health is in good condition as i have carried the pregnancy thus far. my blood disorder has not posed any negative impact on the pregnancy and vice versa as this is his biggest worry.

i've picked myself up, will do a mini confinement.
well, when eventually its flushed out or when my AF report i will be reminded of this pain, but all in all, i guess its a blessing in disguise.

initially i had intention to stop TTC for awhile. but i am eager for the next TTC chance since Dr cheng assures of our fertility.

very soon, i'll join you gers in the 2ww again.

ceraine, ok take care. You can start immediately after the bleeding if u want. I admire ur courage as for me I took a much longer time to get over it dat time. But remember wat my gynae say 'since u got preg once, u can do it again. Mean while relax & ve fun' *pat pat*

Ceraine,
Sad to hear this news. But glad that u are so brave. Ur Dr is rite, am sure ur womb and everyting function well. Jia you after ur mini confinement.

i am not brave, in fact i've cried countless nights, as well awhile ago.

probably now the "bb" is still within me, hence i have not felt a total loss.

when the big day comes , i do not know if i can deal with it as calmly now.
i doubt i can,as i can feel tears welling up now.

but i have to constantly remind myself, the loss is a blessing, a better one will come along.

Bebecraze,

I'm also TTC now. I also have irregular menses, when i visit my gynae she did a scan on my womb, and pap smear. she told me my wombs seems ok, and gave me an option to have a blood test, which took up.. i was given hormones pill to induce my menses, and did a blood test on the 3rd day of my menses. the report was ok, she said just that one of the test result so low, but its probably due to my irregular menses. So she told me i'm ok, should be ok to try to conceive naturally.

i can understand ur worries lo, cos the longer our menses is delay, the lesser we will get to ovulate..perhaps u would like to seek advice from another gynae?

Hi Ceraine,

Its alright to cry de, i guess any mother would feel the same pain if they were to go through this. Yes you are right, its better that u lost it now than when the bb is bigger.. I have a cousin who lost her bb when it was abt to due in two weeks time, yet she still have to go through the same labour pain (still birth).BB was healthy but unforunately she was caught by the cord & died inside her mummy. Its the first and last time my cousin get to see her beautiful daughter.I think it would be much more painful for her compare to a mother who are giving birth to a healthy bb.

But she was very brave, and was so eager to have a bb soon. Soon she managed to conceive 2 mth later, and now she is a mother of a 3 mths old bb boy..

I belief that you will be equally as brave as her. While you are gradually sewing back the broken pcs of your heart do belief that you will sure make it 1 day..Jia You Ceraine!

Ceraine Dear...

Cry all you want, but after that remember to pick up the pieces and look fwd to the next cycle.

I was in the same boat as you before, I thot I can be strong and think that it's ok, just not fated and frens console me by saying it's just "cells" at that point, shouldn't grieve too much. Although that seems true, but it's hard to accept the fact that one moment you learn u are pregnant and a week down the road you are not any longer. The feelings totally suck!

I cried for a long time at the slightest thot of it...the most diff part was when the bleeding comes about. I was inconsolable and cried many nights till I was too exhausted and my body gave in. My DH had a hard time with me becos I was so angry, bitter, sad and disappointed, why things did not turn out the way it was!

It took me quite some time to get over it and start all over again! I know you are a strong & brave lady and you definitely can do it!

Grieve as much as you want but after that just remind yourself, it will happen to me again very soon!

Take Care **Hugs**

Hi ceraine
Sorry to hear this but am glad you are staying positive. A lot of people strike again within 1 -3 cycles of mc/cp and Im sure you will too. What's most impt is that both of you are healthy and fertile. Continue taking your folic acid, do a proper mini confinement and im sure we will hear your good news again very soon.

Hi Dec,

I'm not very sure whether its safe to BD when we O. I'm abit worry so I didnt. But i use to read on mag before that they said its advisable not to do so much during 1st and last trimester.

Hi Pink Piglet, do u mean after we get pregnant?

When Oing, definetly must be BD to get preggie.. hee...

yeah, i read before also.... but guess can seek gynae's advice when we get preggie hor...

now me also no news yet. hee... u?

Dec,

Ya the one i read was after preggie..

this morning i'm gan jiong i test to test my luck. But neg lah..hahhaa...I suppose to expect my menses this sun. so i should have test next week for better result.

But i think maybe no hope le ba, cos i dint even have fade line...chay..

Dec,

I'm now thinking whether to ask my DH to go for SA test if this round dont strike..

but for sure i will get him megaman!!! hahaha, maybe as his christmas present lah!! hahaha

U have enough idea what else is good for us and our DH to take?

Pink Piglet,

Hee... I understand.... this period is the most kan chiong one... If after Sun, AF never come, u can try on Mon if you want.

Have any signs so far?

Yah, to clear any doubts for your DH side, can ask him to go for SA. everything ok, then at least later on can just concentrate on your side.

I heard tomatoes, vit e are good for men.
oysters too! haa...

megaman is heaty so ask your DH to drink more water.

for us, is to take folic acid and don take EPO if you are taking. TLK there advise me not to take EPO if i want to get preggie so i stop liao.

Hoppi, me previous cycle failed and AF just finish not long. tomorrow will be CD10. so, starting to try liao. hee...

and hor, cannot 2 days BD once leh... we very tired. after work and all that... i think best 3-4 days once only. haa...

maybe O that period then work harder.

what about u? any signs?

i am still continuing with folic acid since we will continue with TTC thereafter.

i wakie in the wee hours yesdase, recalled my loss. dared not let my thoughts run wild and try to force myself back to sleepy land.

Touched, my cmpy medical centre called to follow-up. Glad boss, HR and themselves are understanding. Proposed that i extend my H/l to recuperate.I am guaranteed will still keep my position.

With love and support from everyone, i will stay strong.

Ceraine,

Glad to know that the pple at your workplace is understanding.

This is very good support for you now.

Do take care and rest well and prepare for next round of TTC cycle.

Don worry, it will be your turn soon!

Dec

aiya i forgot... hee hee...so blur.

me ah this cycle completely different. no breast pain, nothing at all. i think it's a failed cycle. but i have alot of discharge even today. Today is dpo 7 so i dont know what's wrong with my body. Yesterday was bad, damn grouchy. everything also unhappy and no appetite. think pms lah

Hi,I am new here. I ttc more than 1 year. I was thinking to see the chinese shihseh, any good chinese shihseh for fertility ? my appointment for gynae will be next month. This cycle failed again!

Hi Dec,

oh, what is EPO? fish oil or Evening Primrose oil? what is the reason for not taking it? As for Folic acid i have been taking since Jan this yr..
Kiasu..my DH dont take oysters..maybe i'll get him megaman then..

I think the earliest i can do my test should be Monday ba..hope got good news ba.

So ur fertile period coming ya, must work hard le..good luck..