ceraine,
Take care ger...Have a mini confinement and try again ya...Dun give up ger though I know it will take sometime for you to really put this down...*hugz hugz*...If u need someone to talk to, feel free to call me ya...

liz, i received the strips le... thanks

Principal!! *roxy reporting strength* Me still here!! *waves hand frantically at principal*
Me still thick skin and stick around coz miss you all mah heee :p

Principal, O-ing soon ah? Happy woo-hooing and rem to just relax and take it easy and enjoy!

Btw, regarding Y** C****... i heard from another chinese physician that he claims that they use their own people to start q-ing at 4am to create all the hype initially... and always ask people to buy expensive herbs ($1 - $2k) which they dun need... he says several of his patients see them liao and complain to him...plus the fact they always refer u to CC who always suggests alot of expensive operations.... Im not sure how true this is but maybe just take with a pinch of salt?

But heard Thong Chai is good.. and their fertility head is very good and I tink they work closely with Thomson fertility centre (our fav uncle cheng) somemore TC is free, just give token ang bao can liao...

am stil followin this thread but didnt post =D anyway jus went for my detailed scan today n am glad tat everything's ok n cfm it's a boy!

ceraine- pls take care n am sure u wil conceive v soon again! so glad to hear tat u r so strong! HUGS

i wil be goin turkey tmr for 10 days. last trip b4 the little one arrives. take care everyone m hope to hear more gd news when i am bk!

Ant!! So late liao and you havent sleep?? Go sleep now!!

Glad to hear everything is ok for you and have a fun Turkey hols!

hi girls,
bleeding sets in le, will start my mini confinement.
moving back to my mum's place tomorrow or monday.
will have no access to PC, won't see my "face" on forum or MSN.
in case you need to contact me, pls sms me ".)

see you girls in a weeks or two time

hi gals, I need some advise. I m abt 3weeks from my CD1 & got a faint +ve on test strip but -ve on clearblue.

So confused now, m i preggie? I know I shd wait for a few more days but the waiting is ...argh...

mrschoo

wait for a few days and test again.....guess is most probably a '+' ..=).....coz HCG level is still low.....

ceraine

pls tk a gd rest..'c' ya soon !

mrs choo,
you might want to do a bloodtest.

i have encountered the same thing too, eventually turned out BFP.

Pls go for a bloodtest, if BFP, gynae can prescribe 'an tai' medication for you.

good luck

Covewild and mrs choo...
If not sure, please go take a blood test immediately to determine if pregnant or not... esp for covewild as you have brown discharge, if once confirmed pregnant, gynae can start you on pre-natal care immediately, like duphaston or jabs to stabilise pregnancy.. go asap, such things cannot delay de....

Dec, yes uncle cheng is head of fertility dept in tmc. We striked 1st mth on seeing him, but we went natural, he only advised us everything is normal and when is best timing to BD. He's my current gynae now too. Ok guy..can ask him alot of things and he will answer you, assuring too. He told me before I'm too stressed and must relax :p

Hi Blackberry,

wah , u are very discipline. no i hvnt tried charting BBT at the moment.. I dont wish to over stress myself by monitoring so many things...
I think its better to take bai feng yuan after menses, and after ovulation better stop, just in case we strike that month.

Ceraine,

Take Care, See u again

MrsChoo, yeah yeah... most likely its a +ve le. but bcoz HCG levels still low... Congrats in advance!!!!

Give us some babydusts!!!

Roxy
May I know Dr Cheng full name? Is he the Dr Cheng who appear on tv before... and sometimes on magazine that answers gynea related qns? How is he as a gynea? Is it pain when he perform V scan and pap smear?

Morning Gals

Hi Pink Piglet, I started last month only.I didn't use the opk to test my 'O' date. Ok, I think better don't the 'baifengwan' take after 'O'.just in case.

Hi Roxy,thanks for your information. Do you have Thong Chai address?

Ceraine,

Take care and see you soon!

Roxy,

Wow! Good for you! =)

Maybe will see him sometime beginning next year and see how. Let DH take finish the medicine first. But his charges quite high right? afraid very xiong. :p

blackberry,

Thong Chai address is :

No 50 Chin Swee Rd S'pore 169874
Tel : 67335579

The consultation hr for infertility group is
8.30am-10.20am
12.30pm-2.20pm

- Tan Siew Lan
- Tan Siew Buoy

morning gals!

babe79
Uncle Cheng's fullname is Dr Cheng Li Chang. head of thomson fertility clinic. quite a number of us are seeing him. you can find more info from this thread --> http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/929090.html?1196730720

Dec
first time will cost around $400 (admin charge, consultation and scan) Subsequent charges will be around $150 (consultation and scan) depends on the consultation costs. one thing for sure is that he will not recommend you to take additional meds or go for procedures unless he feels that it is absolutely neccessary.

Hi blackberry and pink piglet
When taking bai feng wan, please buy from reputable places like EYS. Other places might have too high mercury content. And take it only 3 days after AF has completely cleared. They advise to take once weekly but I normally take once AF clear and dun take liao, coz O approaching.

babe79
His full name is Dr LC Cheng (Cheng Li Chang) His dad is Dr WC Cheng (also a famous gynae who, incidentally set up and owns TMC... so rich!! ) So not sure which Cheng you saw on tv. Err, I never do a pap smear before.. but his V scan is ok (when checking for O, follicle size, inspect ovaries etc all need V scan) He's pretty gentle with his V-scan so I dun feel any pain.
As a gynae, hmm, he's very assuring too. But sometimes I find him too assuring. Eg, I ask him can I swim now, he said I can.. then I ask him I got so many bleeding issues still can swim? then he will smile at me and say you are perfectly ok now, everything's alright now.. but me still worried pengz..And it seems he didnt measure alot of baby things (like CRL, head length etc) like MM's gynae, Dr TC Chang (who is in same clinic as him)He say no need measure, measure will stress yourself unduly, but since he never say anything wrong, I just assume he has super eyes and can tell :p
But overall, he's a very patient and assuring gynae, someone whom you can trust. Eg, the 1st time I had bleeding, some other TFC gynae attended to me and told me dun bother coming down, you already mc and lose bb.. then the 2nd time I got bleeding 2 weeks later, I managed to find Dr Cheng and he was very assuring and asked me to admit immediately. And he rushed down tmc at 12 midnite on Sun in his berms to do a scan for me to assure everything was ok.

Dec, hope you no need to see Uncle Cheng coz will strike soon!

First visit to him averages $400 ( including your own hormonal tests and DH SA test) subsequent visits abt $150...With all the testing, 1st cycle will set you back abt $850-$900. Subsequent cycles will be cheaper, coz no need to do so much testing, only $140 - $150 per visit.
For gynae charges, $1175+gst for package starting 2nd visit and flat $1100 for his delivery charges.

Yes Dec, Liz is right... Uncle Cheng dun like to give people unnecessary medication de.. that time I bled a few weeks back due to low placenta, he refused to give me any medication/jab.. say no need, all is fine. He actually dun want to give me multi-vit and fish oil too, ask me to get them from eating natural balanced diet :p

Liz, Roxy,

Ooo... quite exp... got to save up now! hee... :p

anyway, will give it a break till maybe after CNY then go and see him if still never strike. CNY have to spend a lot of $$$ so better to after that. hee...

If I have already done my tests beforehand, u think he will still ask me to do again?

Cos i have already done my hormonal tests. Maybe DH have to SA test again to see if his spermmies got improve or not though after the medication.

For his gynae charges, is he considered expensive? What is the average outside gynae packages cost har? But i guess he's worth it. :p

Then that time u bleed due to low placenta must be very kan chiong. Then he don give u medication, u must feel even more kan chiong?

But good also, if can don need to take medication will be good too... no matter what, medication will be no good for baby too. so good, if can avoid hor.

Dec
see him on CD 2/3. Call on CD1 to make appt. He always say don't complicate things by taking more meds. Personally, I find that he is a very responsible and nice doc. The last time he told me that he allowed me to go for HSG only because my DH cleared his sperm test. Because if DH never clear his sperm test then must go straight to IVF so also no need to test if tubes are blocked or not. He really don't want his patients to spend additional money. So I thought he is a very considerate doc

I guess he will still ask you to go for the blood tests so that he has a complete pic.

Liz,

Oic... but IVF cost a lot more leh... if ask u to go for HSG first at least u no need to go straight for IVF if DH don clear SA test.

Dec
ehh.. what i mean is if DH don't clear his SA test, he will ask me to go for IVF. Because for IVF, it doesn't matter if tubes are blocked or not so will save $190 plus on the HSG.

anyway, i think i missed my O. this month no chance liao. didn't test and didn't BD... oops!!! Now got to wait a 1-2 days to see if BB pain or not. if yes, means O liao and I didn't BD.

Dec, yes was super gan chiong... but felt better after seeing Dr Cheng and his assurance.. Last week visit Dr Cheng told me everything is ok now and placenta got move up, but it's my stressed DH who dun allow me to do alot of things
I guess he will prob want you to repeat the tests, coz the tests were not done by TMC, so prob he wouldnt dare comment on it coz might be different method. But no harm bring your report over and let him assess. Now AWS and bonus coming ah, can afford to go see him liao :p

I find his gynae charges are very slightly on high side. But his delivery charges are very very reasonable coz $1100 only regardless of assisted or c-section. Some gynae charges at least $1.5k for c-section. Those really reasonable charges gynaes are like Dr Adrian who charge $550 for all visits + scan, $800 for normal delivery, $900 for assisted and $1,100 for c-section. (But his machine not so high tech, baby will not be so clear and cannot measure or hear bb heartbeat) Dr Cheng will sometimes charge extra for his scan ($60) coz his package is by right, supposed to be exclusive of scans.. but sometimes he never charge me too :p
If comparing to those other popular gynaes like Dr HK Ho or those Mt E gynaes, Dr Cheng's charges is actually reasonable, in the same league. But like what Liz said, I am very assured by Dr Cheng and have alot of confidence in him.

Liz, perhaps your O got delayed? Not too late to go and BD tonite!!! Jia you!!

roxy
ehh... i got probs recently leh. no mood so csn't.. muahahhaaaa....oops!!! TMI. thinking of whether want to induce menses or not. I dunno when I O one cause my period super irregular. anyway today CD25 liao.

Oic, Liz... =)

Hee... nvm... wait for next round lor... relax for the festive season.
meanwhile, just BD at will. who knows like roxy say, O delayed and u will make it in time! =)

Liz, is it if induce menses, means will O?

erm, what is BB har?

roxy, nice to hear this... more reassured to see him now and if strike, maybe can have him as my gynae.

his scan is it of the higher range one? as in the higher "D" scan? like 3D or 4D? something like that?

Roxy
I also heard of Dr Ho at Mt A... comments on him are super stitching skills... whether its at V or tummy... stitches are superb... no pain... somemore heal liao cant really see the scar... duno how true... for myself... im going to see Dr Foong at gleaneagles appt on xmas eve... any comments on him here? Im also considering Dr Chris Chong... previously he from KKH... now already moved to private...

MM... how come TC Chang charge so much for c-section? I thought they are same clinic so will charge the same? But heard TC Chang stitching skills in C-sect very good also... Dr Cheng charge flat $1.1k but I hope no need c-sect.

Dec
Tink his machine is normal de ah.. dun tink can do 3D, but his machine is similiar to those HK Ho ones (I saw HK Ho once before..so expensive! even charged me $ for disposable gloves, peng, 1st and last visit)
And I saw Dr Adrian before too ( all in previous pregnancy) that's why I know their machines different/same. :p
Hope you strike now and no need to see him but can still engage him as gynae...

babe79.. Yes initially I wanted Dr HK Hoo too for first pregnancy but then I found him way too expensive as compared to Dr Adrian. After the mc, I realised such $ cannot save de, that's why I stuck to Dr Cheng, plus I had all the bleeding issues and Dr Cheng has been so nice and assuring.
Hear Dr LF Foong also very good, gentle and assuring. He is also a fertility specialist. Charges also quite exp, perhaps only abt $15 - $25 cheaper per visit as compared to Dr Cheng. There is a long thread on him too, can read more. That time I was deciding between him and Dr Cheng, just so happened that Dr Cheng timing more suitable so I went to see Dr Cheng instead :p
Abt CC, hmm, heard alot not so good comments about him, like he always say you got endo or pcos or watever issues then always ask you to incur very high operation charges which might be unneccessary. He is the gynae tied in with Ying Chuan Medical, I think.

Liz, like what Dec said, just BD at will and you might strike when you are least stressed!! Perhaps no need to induce menses but these few cycles just relax before the big I in CNY ah? By then you might have striked liao without knowing coz your cycles are irregular.

Mrschoo, have u tested again yet? I'm sure it's a BFP and can come here to spread some bb dusts...

Btw, where's everyone here??? Sasa, pink piglet, hoppi, rata, mrschoo, ceraine, e* etc? All on leave ah?
Me no mood to work liao.. Xmas mood heh heh

Dec
nope. induce menses so that I can start my SO-IUI. :p BB - breast. my shortform. :p

roxy
I think babe refering to Dr Chris Chong not Dr Chris Chen.

lol. roxy, me can't wait to spend money on Dr Cheng for preg care. ha ha haaa....

Roxyz, miss me ah?? haha... i'm here leh...

*sasa waves frantically to catch Roxyz attention*

i very sad. juz changed my phone over the weekend to a Samsung phone den realised the button not sensitive de. sighz.. so disappointed

Xmas Xmas Xmas.... any Santa Claus here??

roxy
my cycle super long from now till CNY, i think only 1 cycle. prob is I never BD. :p btw, i clarify in the other thread. me not going for IVF lah... me going for SO-IUI. :p

Roxy & all, I juz got a BFN since AF come juz today...feeling really down coz we were quite hopeful...*cry*

Thanks for the encouragement thou, gals :D

Any1 has the paragon clinic contact? Wonder if hb can juz go for a SA test as a walk-in patient? Thou for calling to check with them.

rozy,

I also dunno y so ex. used to be $1.6k but increased to $1.8k liao. His stitching skills quite good, I tried and tested. Haha..

Christopher Chong is the "famous" one that the TCM always recommend their patients to go rite?

Roxy
Yup i mean Dr Chris Chong not Dr Chris Chen wor... I heard Dr Chris Chen not very good... got alot of negative comments on him.. But for Dr Chris Chong.. alot of his patients follow him from KKH to his private clinic wor... got alot of good comments on him... anyway.. i opt for Dr Foong becos he is quite a popular fertility gynea... cos i tot of doing IUI with him... he is so popular until i got to wait for more than 2 weeks for my 1st appt with him.... somemore falls on xmas eve...hahaha... my 1st visit is on my CD16.. i usually will have +veOPK on my CD17... so i guess also good.. at least he can scan for me to tell me whether my egg is good to released not.. then i can start my BD session!!... i tot of doing IUI this very cycle one... but cannot liao.. cos by the time my 1st visit to him.. i already CD16... probably i can strike naturally this cycle!!!

Hi Gals...

Am here, too busy with work *sighs*

Anyway, for those who are taking Bai Feng Wan, there's a EYS fair at Raffles Xchange, whereby 2 boxes are going at $68 oni! (Great savings i guess!!)

Beside the BFW, oso got other stuff like chicken essence, bird nests and etc...hahahaha....

Gals, am trying out some other means now..if things succeed, will let u all know...

Take Care!

Hi Liz,

Yes, I was there too, I oso bought the bird's nest & the wild ginseng tea

Dun want to trouble my mum to brew bird's nest for me every fornight **too troublesome** for her le...hahahaha ;p

Dec
offer till Wed.
only at Raffles exchange. not available at other outlets.

e*
wah.. good life ar. eat birdnest every forthnight