crafty yard
2 weeks is long! i nvr have such long vacation before leh. the longest was only 13 days, to US. by the time you come back, me & catmon already coming 2 mths preggy hehe.. i can't wait for my 1st appt on 31st. hehe

Catmon
no worries...i will read every single post to make sure i won't miss out any gd news and updates, oso not forgetting to suck some BB dusts here like a powderful vacuum cleaner!

u'll enjoy your "music" in another 8mths++
exciting ya?

Alien
My longest were 23 days in NZ. Maybe 2wks is comparably short. But still, better than nothing and tis break will take my mind off TTC for a little while. Appreciate this break.

meanwhile u and Catmon take great care. jux eat drink sleep; eat drink sleep....then all tots abt ms will be gone.

Hui
u oso take care ya...you shd be perking to enjoy the process by now...

crafty,
u bringing your kid along for holidays? ya, usually go overseas more relax, like rekindling your honeymoon. do enjoy yourselves n take more pix. now my son also having a week holiday break, my voice still not back to normal after last week's coughing, n worse, my son loves to dump me with books to read him stories. not very enjoying leh... how i wish i can also go on holidays too...

Eh? the last cycle,Prof PC Wong only gave me 1 dose of XDXX.it's not puregon.anyway,wat is puregon for? that jab i was supposed to have was to be jabbed the day b4 IUI.

i'm so tired abt thinking abt TCC already.all of u r right.i need to let go.but if u read the heartbreaking stories of a stillbirth (if anyone has gone thru' it,u'll know it's totally different fr a miscarriage),it's very difficult to let go.but i'll try,with all ur encouragement.everytime i look at all the cute baby stuff here in aus (so cheap some more),i think of the last shopping i did b4 my stillbirth.hubby decided to reward me with a trip & i went shopping for all the cute baby stuff.i'm beginning to question myself y i want a baby.is it coz of all the cute stuff ard? i think i'm longing so much coz i want to dress the baby up in all the cute stuff,that's y i miss my baby.kind of a stupid tot,isn't it? these few days have been good.my tots are getting clearer.& with this short period of separation b/w my hubby & me,i actually feel quite relieved.thinking of wat lies ahead of our rlnship (given the shit i went thru' trying to conceive)...one day,i may even pluck up the courage to say,enough is enough,that's the end.as much as i want a baby,maybe not having one in this case is better.maybe it's a blessing in disguise.as cruel as life has treated me,i think everything happens for a reason.& we may never know the reason.

crafty, i agree they smell so nice!!! My DS still has that bb smell and whenever i miss him, cause he's always at my mum place, i take his clothes and smell

hi monster
I know sometimes its so despairing to have these thoughts.. nothing we say can take away your pain, grieve for your little girl and keep a spot in your heart for her.. but its time to move on and look forward... look forward to more little ones and time with hubby.. enjoy yourself on this hols and relax.. you might just find you have good news to report to us
PM if you wish to talk ger, dun be sad k?

hi ceraine
good luck... GOOOD LUCK!!! Hope to hear good news in 2weeks time

catmon
i am upset today. i kena spotted by kpoh mummy and she went to tell the whole world that i am preg. why i am posting here and not in nov thread because i am trying to keep low profile. why these pple cannot keep the mouth shut??

alien
aiyo...why pple like tat ah????
Yah it's safer here ...and it's more fun coz the pple here are much more loving. Maybe coz I'm not familiar with the Nov thread chatters. And also coz u guys "grew" with me...from the time I failed to the time that I'm preggy.
Hey don't bother abt those pple ya...juz thank for their well-wishes & dun speak so much abt it.

Wow! But the experience of being preggy is realli something. I'm so SO SO tired now. Realli tired the past few days. The fatigueness is realli draggy.

Hello girls,

I just tested positive on Friday. Its a very faint line.Test again yesterday still very faint. I am like 16 DPO (4 weeks 3 days now). Went to see gynae, he saw how faint the line is and made me go pee and test again. Again still faint line.

I hope I am really pregnant and not some false alarm. I been trying for quite sometime already.

starrlight
dun wori...alien eva said no matter how faint the line is, it's still a line. Din the doc ask you to go for BT?

Alien
why upset over such things? They want to talk, talk lah! You should be proud abt it becoz you're preggy now. You have the freedom to post whereever u want mah! Some pple simply cannot keep secrets. nrv mind lah...cheer up, so will BB!

Catmon
rest more. sleep as long as you desire...the happiness within is more than enough to offset any form of discomfort brought abt by pregnancy. It's a happy problem!

Hui
ya, bringing my boy along..He is excited coz i read to him books abt airport and planes. He's all set to go.

catmon:

No leh, He say still very faint. He just gave me multi-vit and folic. Ask me watch out for any bleeding or spotting and go back to see him when I am in my 6th week.

Alien:
I know what you mean. I am also keeping mum about my pregnancy among my friends. I guess most people know you cos of the bumper mat (i bought from you long time ago and I still remember you as well). Dun get upset, it will affect baby as well.

DPO 16 is 35 CD. Ya I really hope its too early and not false alarm. My usual cycle is 30 .. the most is 31.

I dare not tell anyone yet.. So sharing all my worries here.

Gynae just say watch out for any bleeding or spotting and go back to see him when I am in my 6th week.

starrlight
yep i agree wit crafty, it could still be early. juz hang on there & take ur folic acid k ...

crafty
i juz cant describe the fatigueness. Kept yawning in ofis. Very discouranging for others leh. Wah u're bringing ur boy as well.
Eh I went to NZ for my honeymoon. Beautiful place ...went to both nth & sth islands...thinking of going again but for the sth island oni.

sstarlight
rem not to carry heavy stuffs ya...eat lots of nutritious food. And oso rest more. Did doc give u any progesterone pills?

He never gave me any progesterone pills also. I guess he is taking the wait and see approach.

Do you all test very late? My first pregnancy I also tested a day right after I missed my period and its also a faint line but my pregnancy was smooth there after. The part of him making me go retake the test in his clinic making me worry.

sstarlight
I went to gynae on the day AF was supposed to report & test results are fine. Maybe u're realli too early la...dun wori too much, everything will be fine.

Hi Catmon,

I will test again few days time until the line turns dark dark :p
Still got a few sticks of HPT at home haha. Yeah, got to stay happy.

craft yard & catmon
this mummy also preg and she know to keep low profile for herself for 1st trim. only announced in 2nd trim. but why she cannot spare her thots for me?? izit announcing other pple pregnancy esp someone she knew is a very proud thing? i just cant understand lor.

alien
Maybe she's just too happy for you that she cant contain it? Whatever it is, don't bother abt her & U'll just nid to stay happy okie. It's for the good of ur lil precious one, remember? Dun let this affect you.

sstarlight
Okie good...but do take good care of urself 1st k. Don't walk too much. Rest more.

sstarlight
yes i know you too. i still rem you were going to give birth in the next day when i delivered your mat? the person i complained here is one of my friend. but now no longer.

catmon
even when my parents were here visiting me (from M'sia) over the weekend, i still keep the secret by not telling them althou they commented i looked fatter. i just dun understand why lor. well, i sms-ed this mummy and telling her off thank for her kpoh-ness.

alien
dun nid to resort to not being frenz anymore. Dun have this kinda feeling inside u. Let it go k. I understand you wish to keep low profile abt ur pregnancy & we're honoured enuf that U shared it with us. But dun let such person affect u. Coz U're much more elegant than that ok.

Alien,

Woah your memory is really good. If its your friend, then she shouldn't announce on your behalf. Anyway now you see her true colours.. dun get too upset ok. Just ignore her.

Catmon,
Thanks! I will take care of myself. Now i even abstain from coffee and tea and secretly take afternoon naps haha. See I so good girl. Hope heaven bless me with a child.

sstarlight
yah yah ...good gals will definitely be blessed with a beautiful child. Dun wori too much le...see u're doing fine when u're not worried rite? So just relax ya ...we're all here for each other.

sstarlight
hehe.. i always claimed i hv piggy brain but i can rem things i want to rem. hehe.. hey, now i better mood liao after "scolding" her off. thanks! i want to tell you since your last pregnancy also tested with faint line, maybe the kit dun pick up your hcg well. did you buy clearblue to test or those cheap strips? i tested super dark in kit but faint line on strips this round. maybe you same too. stay +ve!

catmon
the fatigueness cannot be explained right? i knock out once the clock hit 8pm. but alot of times i cant rest so early becos my son still awake. i need to pacify him a while then let hb takes over. son is getting cranky these days. i wonder isit he senses something? i just dun believe.. but he behaves differently.

Catmon,
I am not worry at first. Its the gynae say "so faint ah the line, can I do the test for you". That's what makes me worry. I know I am pregnancy lah, my period very accurate one and sure will come if no pregnant.

Anyway after assurance from you all I feel so much better. Heh heh... This website is really a good support thread.

alien
yah...the fatigueness...wow! indescribable! Haha..I tink ur son is sensing something liao.

sstarlight
U'll be fine. Yah I do find it comforting chatting in this thread. It's like u gals are always here to ans my ques

Alien
wow, u din even tell ur parents abt it? I'm sure they'll be over the moon! it's ok lah...stay cool. Some pple are not worth our effort to feel anything...actually your ignorance will be the best way to rebutt.

Catmon
i oso went N & S islands. so beautiful rite? More sheeps than human beings.

sstarlight
i'm sure gd news is on your way. Be patient. u tested wif clearblue? cld it be wat u're using not sensitive enough? anyway, test again in a couple of days.

ya, tis thread like some Aunty mail box, free consultancy, plentiful support...i feel more motivated to fight this battle ahead...cheers gals!

I am using the babydust HPT and a clearblue kit. Both are faint leh. I test on friday again lah.
Try my best not to think so much..

Alien,
My mum told me baby will sense it one. They will either get super clinging to you or they will ignore you cos they are jealous.

sstarlight
my son choosed to ignore me more. sad
he is very demanding too if he wants me. he really behaves differently. i did not tell him anything, not asking him if you like did or meimei this kind of q. me & hb not even talk abt #2 issue infront of him, knowing him super sensitive recently. all i do is reassure him how much i love him. i hope he feels better..

crafty yard
dun worry i am ok liao. this thread is very supportive! hehe.. fast fast bring us BFP news! made one in NZ woohoo!

I am new to this thread and hope you don't mind me joining this thread and asking questions.

and to mummies to be in this thread, congratulations! when i read about your 2ww, i was kan cheong for you too.
I can understand the agony during 2ww. I kept reading up on getting pregnant until my hubby says i am studying for PHD. hehe.

hi catmon, you took Puregon injection from CD2-CD8, would you mind to share how much dosage per injection and how much did you pay for it?

I am comtemplating to go for SO-IUI cos i am been trying natural for a while but still no news. But because i am currently overseas so i have to either wait till i am back to sg or to do it here.

Anyone here has fibroid (not removed) and still managed to get preggy? Do you have any idea if the doc will do IUI for people with fibroid?

Congrats Alien, so happy for u. hw i wish ican be as lucky as u.

m back from my trip. and the first half of it was tiring taking care of DS but still have fun. but on Day5, my son caught flu virus and got sick. we came back on sunday nite and bring him to KK immediately. Doc said he shld be ok. he did see doc at taiwan too but to be save, come back see agn. but till now he still sian sian and always wan to lay dn and sleep. me and hubby so worried.
anyway, my AF reported on my last day on taiwan. even hav to get hubby to go out buy pad for me, cos me got to take care of my DS.

Alien,

I got tell my son the moment I got positive. My son is always seeking for companion to play with him. The reason why I want to have another kid is so they have a playmate.

I told my son he gonna be Kor Kor. He then repeat after me "Kor kor" , Kor Kor" very cute.

But I also feel lately he doesn't want to play with me. He prefers to play with daddy than me. But when he is with me, he loves to cuddle up.. he is very clinging, recently he will rest his head on my tummy, I wonder if he know inside got di di or mei mei.

redtea
thanks! you must be exhausted during your trip. how's your DS now?

sstarlight
your son cute leh. hehe.. going to be korkor soon hehe.. i cannot bring this news to my son yet. will wait till he is more "open"

catmon
how was your gynea visit? got twins boh? twins twins twins!!!!

finally finished my iui, what an eventful day!!!
hope to bear good news in two weeks time

alien and sstrlight,
the elder can sense the bb. and will be more clingy and jealous, esp ist trimester.gota shower them with more love and care

sstarlight,
my neighbour boy was very clingy during my last preg. from 2ww all the way to i test +Ve.

i read from a mag a 3yr old actually told his mummy she has a bb inside. the mum ignored him and the boy was very crossed, unhappy. it was when she turned very lethargic, tested and confirmed she was 2mths preggy. she was 4days old when his son "announced" her pregnancy.

roxyz,
fetched little baobei from school when u called just now.
recently he's been chanting i wan baby.baby baby baby baby to me and DH.
hope he brings us bb luck

hi catmon,
my fertility specialist didn't give me any jabs besides the one to be taken 1 day b4 IUI.

alien,
wat's ur IUI routine? have puregon jab or only HCG?

does anyone know if not taking puregon affects chances of sucess?

wow! a wk of separation fr my hubby brings me great relief.i've never felt so liberated & i've never had such honesty fr him.it surprised me that he made it known,but i'm not surprised at how he's feeling,coz i was guessing it all along.

men are strange creatures,aren't they? i've got mixed feelings now.all of his collegues,friend's wives,all expecting.he does feel the pain,feel left out.i'm feeling like that too,but i think i'm starting to get over it,which i'm happy abt.

now,i juz want to try IUI maybe twice,and i'm going to stop & be resigned to the fact that maybe god thinks it's not the time for me to have kids.

it's so strange,initially,i was forced to go to kiddy's b'day parties,coz hubby tot if i didn't go,that meant i haven't gotten over my baby gal.& he doesn't want to try again.but deep down inside,he's been longing for a baby.& he admitted it.i put myself thru' so much pain,so much agony.i had to pretend when i go to the parties.but susprisingly,once u go thru' the piercing pain a few times,u become immune to it.hubby now feeling it (& i'm guessing he has always felt it) coz best friend's wife pregnant with 2nd child.sigh...the story of our lives.

nvm,pls dust me with more baby dust & i shall jump really high to catch.wish me luck!

Fei Dim
My dosage for IUI was 100iu then & it's $100/iu.

alien
I went to gynae tis aftnoon. He scanned 2 sacs leh!! But one of them is smaller than the other. He didnt wish to comment much & wanna me scan again next week to see if the 2nd sac is growing. 1 is happiness for me, whilst 2 will be a bonus. I also took note that there's such a thing as Vanishing Twin...so juz keeping my spirits high.

morning ladies,

wow! catmon, hope u will be blessed with twins!!

alien,
my DS better liao.. thanks. but still abit no strength. seeing our little one fell sick is so heart pain. wish we adult can replace wat they are suffering.