monster
LC said i have healthy womb. i ovulating well, cycles are regular, lining is good, follicles are in good size. blood test showed my readings are all within normal range. in our last scanning, he asked so you guys still want to go ahead with iui? because it seems we are so healthy. we will not have prob conceiving ourselves. hb done SA test earlier before iui, readings were excellent. we told him pls proceed with iui. LC always so supportive and he said no prob

crafty yard
yes, the wash spermed are those good ones. but sperms motility play big role too. doc will request your hb to go for SA test before iui. oh yah, my hb ate prawns before diy. he said can increase quantity

catmon
just 4weeks. hope ms dun strike so soon. i very scared. last pregnancy started in 5wks, i cried everyday so very much wanted to end my life..
it was tooooo miserable... i pray this time round pls pls pls dun be so bad.. let me enjoy abit..

starrz
forgot your q, LC fertility clinic at 5th floor.

catmon,
paiseh for asking so much hor..
per IUI treatment, need to visit him how many times per month ah?
urs need to do injection everyday?

catmon
the ms was too unbearable. thrown up, dizzyness, very strong sense of smell, bit bit only will trigger merlion, metallic mouth.. and alot more..
oh better dun say too much.. later you scare hehe.. for your info, i dun really eat/drink for 1st trim.. no weight gained

Alien
haha...i had the same symptoms like you. It seemed that i've contracted a terrible terrible flu then, felt really really "sick". Mine started soon after i saw LC, ie abt 8th wk and lasted till around 13th wk!

my hb last SA test was sometime in Aug/sept last yr if i remember correctly...so he needs another prior to so-iui? i was hoping to start jabbing in April and not wait for results. Oh prawn?! i heard oysters, which my hb can easily swallow 30+ at one go...yaks!

Catmon
not to worry too much. some ladies have no symptoms at all!

alien
fwah...u're so lucky leh...no weight gained...I dun have nay cravings or any appetite. But I know I still muz eat..so when I do eat, i will eat a full meal...and I look so bloated nw as if I put on lots of weight...hahaha

Crafty
Well, why dont u ask Hub to take vits?

crafty yard
you still lucky than me. my ms lasted till 17-18wks. then switched to on off.. i think your hb's SA result still valid lah hehe.. less than a yr nia.. yes, oysters also good, but my hb don't take..

catmon
when ms striked, you will not feel like eating then. hahaa.. hope this wont happen to us lah. very cham de leh..

Catmon
he's not keen on popping pills coz he got gastric problem and sensitive to certain foods. he will get crampy if eat wrong food, jus like us having AF symptom! So ma fan!

weight-gain during preg is crucial, jux that u don't overload unnecessarily. Be selective in your foods. I put on 4 kg once in abt 1-2 mths' time and the nurse shouted so loudly at the clinic in the presence of all other waiting mummies: "wow! u put on 4kg! wat u eat?!" i so pai sey!!

thanks catmon,
eh can i ask
per IUI treatment, need to visit him how many times per month ah?
urs need to do injection everyday?
thanks in advance hor

starrz
I got this feeling that oni fertility gynae will do these IUI & IVF treatments leh.

On 1st day of AF, I'll go down to get Puregon ff clinic. Start jabbing myself fr CD2 - CD10. And then Doc will see me to scan the follicles. If have @ least 1 maturing follicle, he'll get me to do the hCG jab & i'll do the IUI 2 days later. But..if follicles are not maturing yet, then will have to visit him another time to scan again.

catmon,
wah seems nid to see him quite a number of times..
plus before actual IUI procedure, he still need to examine DH and me to see eligible for IUI or not..
hmm u working? so u also take leave to see him?
thanks a lot..

starrz
For consultation, I chose to go on sat coz I dun work on sat. But he's nice, always gimme MC de. So quite alrite for me.

his clinic operate till wat time?
i mean after work go see him, his clinic close liao mah?
thanks... ah.. got so many questions and ??? in my mind..

starrz
Dr Fong's clinic closes @ 3pm in Paragon & @ 4pm in tiong bahru. I think he muz be doing well..coz each time I go clinic sure packed!

so he open tue,wed,thur and sat at paragon
mon and fri at Tiong Bahru..
okie got it.. jotted down liao.
Tiong Bahru, at the tiong bahru plaza?

catmon,
nope. not tmr. but next saturday at 11am. then i might shun bian go taka baby fair n see what's nice to buy... hehehehe...

Hui
me flying off tis Fri. By the time i'm back, it'll be end of cycle if no gd news. Already made appt with LC lest tis cycle fails. Then i can quickly hop onto the treatment process. can't make it for an OX bb liao...Tigger oso not bad lah. Then my family will have 2 tigress to jagar! kekeekee..

catmon and alien,
wat was ure eggsize prior to iui?

scan today at cd13,egg doesnt seems to grow well, despite good wall linig of 9.5mm
right egg - 15+ and 12+ (confused, initially he scann at 16+, then say 15+. but on thurs, both measured at 14+)
left - zero egg detected on thurs, but today could detect a 12mm egg.
hence dominating would be the right, 15+
tmr would be going for jab, and tues iui.

question, my understanding is egg size 18mm or 2omm to be considered matured and released.
if mine do not reach 18mm, whats the chances of success rate??

any face the above??

my frd whom was successful first round iui, measured 18mm, iui next day.

alien,
ha, ms very pan dang one..dun think of it....this round, sure ms will guai guai leave you alone

ceraine
maybe different gynea different treatment. LC said only 18mm & above then he will proceed with iui. follie grows 1-2mm per day, you still have 2 days, dun worry too much. yah talk abt ms, i now eat with all i can, cos i know when ms strikes, i will be living in hell liao.

all i want to say is, relax on your iui! try to BD after IUI and next day AM. stay hopeful.

<font color="0000ff">baby dust! baby dust! baby dust!</font>

Hi catmon,
wat is puregon? the last cycle,gynae gave me something starting with P.can't rem the name.in the end,i decided to try one more time naturally b4 going for IUI.

Ceraine,
Gynae didn't scan me on the supposed day of ovulation.maybe it's coz i didn't go for IUI.i think it's impt to ensure follicles 18mm before IUI done.wow,u have so many follicles.so lucky.i think i will go for IUI this time.quite troublesome leh,must go scan,then go back alternate days.mentally very draining,hor? now,i don't know wat to do.i'm juz following doc's dates to go back.my mind is not working anymore.i'm so tired thinking of things.it has been 9 mths &amp; not a day pass without me thinking of my lost baby.u can imagine.i'm serious.everyday,u know? even sitting on the toilet bowl also think.any time i am not doing anything,my mind will automatically stray.i'm trying to stop myself fr thinking.i'm now on hol,i go shopping,look at all the cute kiddy clothes,i think of my baby again.sigh...but it's a good break fr my hubby.i think we both need a break.

so when i go back,i'll be ready for IUI.hopefully it'll succeed.

cerraine
on CD11, I had 15mm &amp; oso 18mm. Alien is right, follicles grow 2mm a day...so no worries k.

monster
puregon is the jabs that U nid to take from CD2 - CD8.

catmon,
oh, u had a 18mm.seems the rule of thumb is 18mm.
anyway, heard follicle will still grow even after hcg jab, so hope it guai guai grow to the right size.

alien,
yah, nothing i can do now.decided to go against the odds and try my luck, trust dr fong. if failed, at least we still get the SA result as well know what might possibly go wrong, and restart again.
anyway, iui succss rate is only 35%.
didnt manage to test +ve this morning hence called dr fong to confirm going ahead. raised my concern of egg size. he didnt comment much except for me to start the procedure.

but shit...the GP jab the hcg on my arm, rather than butt(which my frd confirm should be done at butt) but dr fong didnt specify lei.

where did u guys jab???

hiaz..seems many odds against me!! but will stay positive, relax and stay happy.

one thing, getting nauseous since few days back.hope i dun fall sick!!

monster,
no yah, u dont have to go for scanning every other day yah. unless follicle size not matured yet, else 3 sessions should be sufficient.

gerr, you have to learn to let go, by the day you wakie and do not miss your bb, you've done it.sasa, roxyz and gang whom walk through this journey with me had been telling me that and i find it hard. but i've made it!!!
no doubt, i would still miss my bb at times, but i've overcome the pain, and look forward to my next.
you can do it, jiayou okie.we are here to share and encourage each other.

cerraine
trust dr fong k. His judgement so far is excellent. I had my hCG jab on my butts. Arm is oso fine but it's more painful. Dr Fong did tell me to request for butts coz more meaty. And when I told him my 1st hCG jab was painful, he asked me to look for another GP on my 2nd cycle.

monster
I agree with cerraine. You gotta learn to let go. No doubt it's hard. But put all these energy into trying for your next one. It'll be more rewarding.

ha, called the nurses, arm jab is okie, except more painful. no less effective. anyway, jab le, nothing can be done.

heee hehe..looking forward to tmr's procedure.

catmon,alien, hui, spare me lots lots babydust ">)

i think it's a beginning of cycle for most of them. so nothing to report yet. be patient catmon! hehe.. am sure by combining our power, alot will report BFP soon!

its the beginning of the week again... sian... can't wait for weekend.

ceraine,
u also with dr fong yang at paragon? **pouring million tonnes of baby dusts can find here ***

monster,
we need to move on with our lives. if u stay positive, i'm sure 明天会更好! what's past is past, i'm not a christian, but i always believe my bb in heaven will bless mummy n siblings wherever he/she is. shedding tears is a form of missing, but we gotta be strong and move on so that conceiving him/her siblings is possible. **BIG hugs with lots of baby dusts*****

crafty,
ENJOY your holidays ahead!(coz if preggie, prob your next trip would be far down the road.) good luck n ***baby dusts baby dusts baby dusts***

Catmon &amp; Alien
ya, my report card is blank as per now. Will update again next mth

Hui
i always hear pple say they got preggie when go overseas...i hope my trip will bring me some miracle tis time.

Catmon
it's tis coming Fri lah...will be out till 1st wk Apr.

Last wk went LC clinic to get folic acid. Saw a couple of newborns and got a whiff their BB smell...hmmmmm...so so unforgetable!

crafty
Oh ...ur hols so long huh?...But I'm sure u'll be back with good news for all of us

Wah wah wah ...u can smell bb huh?

Catmon
2 wks nia...long meh?! how i wish i cld go longer if not for the treatment to start asap...

ya, BBs have got this nice nice smell...u won't miss a BB if u're jux 50m away...kekeeee...maybe i miss that smell so much, my nose is sensitive! It happened that my upstairs neighbour has a newborn (how i know?) the crying sounds. Strangely i found her cries so musical...! It's me lah...i miss a BB too much!

crafty
2 wks is long...by the time u come back...there'll be abt 2 pages of posts that u miss liao.
Wah ...babies' cries are like musical to u?? hahahaha