o. i bgt mine from myjoymybaby blog. It's advertised somewhere in motherhood forum.

u used it b4?
hmm..i cannot have miss ovulation coz i test the strip everday wheni have the faint line..then there is no dark line and becomes only one line

hope_4_bb,
i didn't try this brand before. i compare wondfo brand n this BW brand on day i wasn't ovulating. result i get on same day can differ like this:
2212924.jpg

top: wondfo brand. bottom: BW brand.

u prob can compare like what i did to make sure tt u r reading the right results. cheers.

Hui
Wondfo so misleading?? I oso used wondfo until i gave up coz i nrv got any positive results...maybe i din wait like half an hour to see results. I only waited mere 5-10 minutes.

Hey gals

Im using opk from babydusts. Think it's quite accurate.....i think it's sensitivity is 30...

Last few cycles, i tried the UK opk which sensitivity is 15... and it 'caused' me to have +opk for several days until i got confused...

hui
i am using same BW as you. ordered direct from USA too hehe.. when not O, the line is so light. when O, the test band is so dark! very easy to read.

catmon
i hv strong feeling you are already preg! your high temp is so promising!! go test girl

gillian
i would suggest go ahead with SO-IUI since you have well prepared. i have m/c before my son and nothing can stop me from trying because i wanted to be a mother and my wish granted in 3rd tried! pls look forward and stay happy!

crafty yard
i hv used so many brands of opk before, i noticed for my case, if it is +ve, it will give immediate result when the dye go over.

wow,1st thing i have to say is that all of u are more committed than i am.& i tot i've put in a lot of hard work already.

i'm using Guardian brand.haha.it's cheap,been quite accurate the last 2 times.but how would u know for sure,right? unless u get pregnant.this time is very strange.i usually ovulate on day 17,started testing day 15.test line very faint.then i bled on day 17!!! but only for a short while.have anyone every had that experience b4? after that,didn't test anymore.couldn't have ovulated any earlier coz i've been going for egg scan that whole wk.

would someone pls enlighten me on some of the short forms used?

1)2WW
2)opk
3)AF
4)bd

my dear hui,
after trying for so agonisingly long,aren't u juz relieved u have a baby? i know how u feel.my 1st pregnancy (stillbirth) is a girl.i'm so scared next pregnancy will be a boy.but then again,after i'm trying for so long,i would really love to be a mum,be it to a boy or girl.i still have mixed feelings abt it.i think i will try until i get a girl.a part of me thinks if i have a girl,will i be biased? i've never been a mum b4,so i cannot tell u how i feel.but i know my hubby would love to have a boy to do 'boy's stuff'.so maybe when the day comes & i c the smiles on my hubby's & my son's face,i will smile with pride too.

Gillian & Catmom,
i'm also turning 29 at the end of the yr.hoping for end of yr baby,juz like me coz u c,when all my friends are turning 29,i'm still 28.should have gotten a baby when i'm 27,if not for the stillbirth.i think 29 is not young anymore.must give allowance for 'failures',right? that's wat i always tell my hubby.

craty yard,
i'm juz like u,i'm so tired of trying already.i've been trying for 6 mths.i think it's partly the effect of the stillbirth.i came so close to motherhood,only to lose it so unexpectedly.that's y i'm approaching my gynae to for for insemination.of course,the gynae has to check out all causes of infertility 1st.i'm still thinking if i should go for IVF straightaway or IUI.at most,IVF will cost a bomb,that's all.it's the money that is lost.but at least the egg is fertilised & implanted.leave little to chance.

was extremely stressed unti; the beginning of this yr.hubby was extremely unco-operative.always tired,low libido.but when i c in his eyes when he interacts with his friend's kids,i can see the longing.& also the things he say.i feel so lousy whenever that happens.but his friends somehow all marry older wives,so they need to have kids earlier.i'm prob one of the younger wife in his circle of friends.we have acoided hanging out with them now.it's really a challenge.but since the beginning of the yr,his attitude changed for the better,which i am happy abt.he's more willing,& even offer to have intercourse.maybe god will c it & grant us our wishes.i always say good things will happen to happy couples.it's an aura sort of thing.

like all of u,i fear testing with the pregnancy kit.for the 1st few mths after i started trying,i tested very early.even when i was beginning to bleed,i tested,coz i think:could it be spotting? how silly.now,i don't test anymore.i juz hope.maybe i'm giving myself false hope.but i think i want to test only if i have missed my period for 3 days or so.

all of u are so dedicated,taking BBT & testing so often for ovulation.i only started testing in the last 2 mths.i admire the gals who have to much mental strength to put in so much effort to chart & test.that's keeping ur hopes high,isn't it? but if u think logically (& i've discussed this with gynae b4 & she agrees),u ovulate,there is sperm,by right,implantation of the fertilised egg should take place.y isn't it happening then?

i'm a bit less uptight now coz hubby's attitude has changed.spoke to him over the phone this evening & he even asked if he's needed for some action.told him no need anymore coz fertile period over (i base it on calculation & ovulation kit) & he asked if we still need to be doing it! i said i'll take it if he wants to give.haha...

Well,to the gals who are pregnant,pls shower us poor struggling souls with more baby dust...

morning all...

monster
*hugz*

here's what are short forms

1)2WW - 2 week wait(normally 2 weeks after ovulation, menses should be here)
2)opk - Ovulation kit (test for ovulation)
3)AF - Aunty flow (menses)
4)bd - baby dancing (make love)

morn ladies

alien
I did the fertilityfriend chart liao. My base line is 36.3. Took temp this morn, 36.9.

General ques to all the ladies here. Does the preg test kit comes with a default line waiting for it to turn blue after urinating on it? Or did I really see a faint line? Hub saw it too. I told him as long as AF is not here, is good news. Will test again tml. I used Clearblue Compact.

monster
Dun wori abt the age now. I tink as long as u're still below 35, try hard.

morning ladies,

catmon,
so happy for u!! can start to spread bb dust liao..

i'm offical in 2ww, think i O-ed on monday nite/tuesday midnite. cos i feel crampy on monday late nite. and tdy bbt is 36.67 le.. have nothing to hope for this cycle.. and expect my AF to come 13days later. think my cycle goes back to 30days liao.. good, can track my O better liao. hee..

jts;
my DS very cute one. whenever he not happy and crying, give him this mickey mouse fridge magnet and he will give me a big smiley face.. and it lighten up my day. keke..

BB_K
wah wah ....dun congratulate me yet ....it could be a false alarm. Hahaha...I muz test again. Coz it could be the progesterone pills...the last I took was on Sun.

Girl_mummy
I didnt use this one. I used the ClearBlue compact. So it's the 2 lines - preggy tingy.

catmon
if it's 2 line tat means one line have to be the dark blue and if the other line is a faint line then test again in 2-3 days time...
very high chance!!!!

Catmon

As long as got 2 lines!!!!!!
Somemore your gynae told you to test today right???
Im so glad you make it!!!!
Alien, wru??? Jia you too!!!!

Monster
Those not in our shoes will not fully emphathise with what we are going through. When it comes so naturally for others, we have to work double hard to get to the same point. But i always hold the belief that there's a reason to everything. If i dun conceive now, maybe it's because i need more time for my active kid? or i need to re-adjust my current lifestyle first b4 the second one comes along?? Perhaps. All of us here are working very hard. We do not give up easily simply because of one simple reason: We want to be mum (again). That is the aim we all have and should work towards it, rain or shine, no matter what. It's good that your hubby has taken a change in attitude. So this is a good start. You have at least done something good enough to "change" his thinking...So hang on...We all should.

My TCM doc say it's possible to bled when you O. I recalled that i oso had slight bleeding on CD31 and 32 for one cycle. I tot it was AF reporting. Only to find that cycle lasted till CD47! So perhaps u have O-ed on CD17 when you bled. If it happens again, test it.

Catmon
wow! very gd indication!! keep us posted.

girl_mummy,
not possible la.. my AF must come.. else i will panick liao. i din BD this mth lei.. hee.. i wanna start new cycle one lei..

redtea
ai.. sorri ah.. if i ask anything tat u have mention before, dun be offended ah..hehe coz i din really follow the thread tis few days.. :p
isn't it better if it don't come so u no need to start new cycle and strike???

crafty,
when u flying.. me flying this sunday morning. hope my AF report only after i return from my trip.. else very messy. :p enjoy our holiday!! maybe our last until our 2nd bb grow up and running ard le.. ;)

redtea
hahahaha okie la... now u officially in 2WW then when u come back if no come and test and <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HUAT</font></font> lor... hehehe

catmon
hahahha by default will have 1 line la.... most importantly is if u see 1 obvious line and 1 faint line then means could be liao...

keep ur fingers cross and get double blue lines... hehehe

catmon
me flying 2wks later...no laptop leh...so gonna MIA till early April. But will definitely update my case...tat reminds me i've to make appt with gynae. Can't wait to hop onto so-iui and join you soon....

wow, catmon, really hope its not a false alarm

hi alien.. ya, i agree.. better don't delay further. i will follow what i have planned earlier on

monster, hugs.. let's not give up ya

oh girls.. im so happy.. i O yesterday and hubby managed to come out yesterday night from his in-camp training and we BD!!! he went off to his camp this morn again.. really appreciate his effort, heez... got to wait for this weekend for him to be back.. miss him, hee

catmon,
hey, can't wait to officially congratulate u! pls keep us updated tmr again!

monster,
**hugs** of coz will shower baby dusts to all of u here. I've been thru difficult times n even isolate myself crying all day awake n sleeping just having to think tt i will not have my own child with my infertility condition. the more people say can always adopt if can't conceive makes me even sadder. i'm then past 30 yrs old. so am really blessed n glad tt i successfully conceived my 1st kid. But then, due to past m/c, i still have my fears n doubts each day during pregnancy.

i ever had my life fortune told, tt i will have 1 daughter by bedside when i leave this world. but now instead, i have 1 son, n next one still a son! imagine i still carry this doubt, how huh? where will my 2 sons be when i'm old. so i'm still living in some level of fear....

u r still young, n now tt your hubby is supportive, that's the best things u want to ask for! Good luck gal!

alien,
hehe..great minds think alike?! btw, did u just purchase an ergo carrier? thinking whether i should get one. how much u bought?

gillian,
that's very sweet of your hubby! u must be so gan dong! such a wonderful atmosphere must bear a beautiful kid...

girl_mummy,
me O-ed liao la, no chance liao. somemore hubby still in thailand.

catmon,
no laptop for me. going on guided tour, so not much time for PC. somemore hav my DS to take care.

Gillian,
hope to catch bb dust from u 2wks later. ;)

hui,
ergo is a good carrier. i using one too. my hubby not in town, it's a great spare hands for me. last time i bought mine at metro during sale. no regrets.

gan chiong spider
you need 8 panels for 2300*1400 mat

catmon
woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! a line is a line!! i want bb dust!!!!

BB_K
i here! hehe.. i will jia you! thanks! you must work hard too ok!?

hui
i did not get ergo carrier. i have pikkolo &amp; beco. i need another baby to justify 2 carriers leh hehee.. i heard ergo is good but abit bulky if you dun mind.

Hi Hui,
I think I was using the same brand on the bottom of the pic...can you provide the website where you buy the WOndFo brand and BW brand.

Gillian...

Glad you made up your mind..Go for it..Think it like this, the earlier you do it,the earlier you can carry ur bb in your arms!!! =P
That's what I have been thinking.... to keep me going!!!!

Alien, yup will jia you....

alien, wa! 8 panels. so onli tohse small yellow bear de then need 6panels. if i take 6 panels then alot of my matt will b wasted? 8 panels juz nice? Thanks gal

catmon! congrats! you are preggie... if you are not preggie, not a single line will appear... try testing with clearblue digital, most accurate, will appear preggie or not preggie.. when your hcg level rises, line will get darker...

hi hui
im using ergo carrier.. just bought few days ago..agree with alien its quite bulky, but im starting to like it! Yesterday i carried ds and walked to mum's place, strolled to and fro abt 30min everyting ok, so far today no backpain yet.. and i tink ds liked the walking rocking motion so much, he fell asleep in the carrier towards the end

try to buy at www.babesinarms.com denim organic one, plus mail to sing only A$159

alien, sorry i bought yellow bear playpark from ssw.. couldnt wait and i must say the investment is worth it... he can fall down on floor and its not painful at all
wat are playyards for?

roxy, playard is the panels to put around the mat to keep the baby within the mat. when they r older they can play their toys inside. ur boy learning to stand liao har so will fall?

hope_4_bb,
i've emailed u the info u need.

redtea, alien, roxy,
tks for the feedback on carriers. i have been eyeing for an ergo carrier for long, but due to the price, till now haven't buy yet.

roxy, tks for the link. i clicked but din work, i'll prob try again later. re: playyard, i ever bought haenim 6 panels , looks like this:
2217213.jpg

alien,
now then i realised u r the BP organiser of playmats. haha.. i have 2 playmats at home, really very good n useful.

apple and hui... I see, thanks!! its time to buy, so can "lock" them there :p

hi hui, sorry i missed out the au...
so its babesinarms.com.au , do note this is new generation1 (diff between ng1 and ng2 is that for ng2 they fixed the chest strap so no need to adjust, personally i find can adjust is better.. and also bb hood strap is shorter, once again i find longer is better) I bought 2nd hand organic chocolate over this forum... you look under wtb ergo sections, can find some good buys there

gan cheong spider
small yellow bear? which one? 2100*1400 is slightly big for 6 panels. i think 8 panels fits 2300*1400. i hv 6 panels only

roxyz
aiyor, no need to say sorry so serious lah hehee..

roxy,

i was abt to ask u: what's the difference between ergo basic lining and ergo organic denim. ng1 &amp; ng2 is what huh? so u mean buy organic one better? how much did u buy yours 2nd hand? N where do we see the int'l shipping charge on the website u gave? sorry for asking so many questions.

hui, ive pm you a long love msg... i spent sometime researching before buying, let me know if you need any help

alien, hee....

thanks roxy, have received your email. will go read up more n see if i can really find a good catch b4 ordering from AUS. since my #2 only due in july, still got a long way to decide.

Hi catmom,
Congrats! u r so lucky.ur hard work paid off.

Crafty yard,
this is the 1st time i'm finding out u can bleed during O.besides this time,the other time was 2 cycles ago.i tot that was post coital bleeding.so upset some more.aiyoh! does that means i missed it this mth again! so silly.hubby went out late on sat when i bled.by the time he came back,bleeding stopped,but i was to tired.wanted to BD sun morn,but he refused.such a bugger,that's y i'm keen on IVF.at least it takes BD out of the equation.no need to c my hubby's mood.very annoying,huh?

want to find out fr u gals who have successful conceived.my hubbys' sperm analysis said mobility of swimmers a bit slow.does that mean i have to have BD exactly on the day i O? does anyone face the same prob as me? we lead such bz lives that we only BD at night.if doc tells u to BD thurs nite,we do it past 12am,does that mean it's fri? u know,all these things are so vague.

hiyah,i envy all u gals who are already mums.u're upset coz u're trying for no.2.i'm still trying for no.2.the difference is no.1 is now a shinning star in heaven.i haven't had the chance to carry a live,kicking baby of my own in my arms.i did experience motherhood,but a very short one.i held her in my arms,but no crying,no kicking.only tears.&amp; in all other delivery rooms,i hear babies wailing.

anyone shsare the same tots as me? going for IVF after getting demoralised?? even IUI leaves too much to chance.but i'm afraid IVF fails,it does cost a lot too.1 IVF will wipe out my whole medisave already.

sigh.pls dust the entire packet of baby dust onto my head &amp; drown me with it! haha...the truth will be out on tues.going to c gynae for review.i think she wants to test for pregnancy.i'm so sick tired of all these,but i really want to be a mum.that's the only thing that's keeping me going

hi monster
pls pls dun be sad...i know it sounds easy but in reality it is a very tough thing to do...
my mc happened at week 8, but i think my pain was nothing compared to yours as it was a stillbirth, there are a few regulars here who have successfully carried their little ones after mc, and if you go to the miscarriage support group, there's a list of success stories to motivate everyone.. so pls pls dun be sad and dun give up. It is tough, but know you are not alone. *hugs*

I had mid cycle bleeding during O also... i bled for 2 weeks, goodness knows how long i will continue bleeding if i didnt see tcm, (normally my af is very short, ends abt 3-4 days) the mc screwed up my cycle... and my TCM help to bu my womb back. I really strongly recommend you see TCM to strengthen your womb. hubby should also see to strengthen his spermies...