hey ladies...
14dpo.just did my preg test tis morn. BFN ;(

Nw having brownish discharge. One of the signs that my AF is reporting.

I took it calmly. But so sad to see DH disappointed.

catmon
i also tested bfn. well, this probably not our cycle. visited LC yesterday, had told him abt IUI and will be seeing him next week. will you be trying another round of IUI too?

alien
i called the clinic. And they said maybe coz they gave me 10 days of progesterone. I'm so puzzled! I wanna tis baby so badly, so why are they still holding back & not helping me all the way???

By next Mon if AF kicks in, I'll be taking the Puregon jabs again.

crafty...
the feeling is so bad

but i'm still nt giving up....

Can I join in this forum?
I'm planning for my #2. I have a 15mth+ girl.
I've been total breastfeeding my girl until 14mth, only started to supplement with Formula Milk recently. However, my milk supply is still quite substantial probably cos I'm still latching her on at least twice a day.
Due to the breastfeeding, my AF has not reported yet since after giving birth. Any idea if I can still ovulate without AF & any chance to conceive now or do I have to stop breastfeeding totally before I can conceive?
I'm actually in quite a dilemma. On one hand, I hope to conceive #2 soon, on the other hand, can't bear to deprive my #1 of giving her breast milk.
Wonder if anyone here managed to conceive while still breastfeeding?

catmon
LC prescribed progestrone for me too after the IUI. i can't remember how many days he prescribed but before the medicine run out he had prescribed duphaston to sustain my pregnancy liao cos we called the clinic blood test showed positive and hCG count was double/triple up. am truly sorry to hear abt the failed cycle but pls have faith. we will succeed very soon. let's keep each other here company yah. stay happy.

crafty yard
i am sure am out this cycle liao. be it tested early of wait for AF shows, the fact is that bfn is big fat negative. hehe..

3bears
hihi welcome! there are alot of mummies striked when still on bf. i came from Dec07 thread and alot of them preg before AF reported and still bf now. good luck yah

hi crafty_yard,
here i am! hello!

tot i can answer 3bears question:
i also tbf my son. AF comes back only when he's 20 mths. i get pregnant before i wean him off. so in fact, yea, there's a chance of u ovulating n conceive even while breastfeeding. now tt u r reducing your #1's intake of BM, think soon your AF will report. u can choose to still breastfeed even if u r pregnant, some mothers actually never stop bfing even till they gave birth to the next kid. depends on your health situation, your gynae will advise u. for me, my gynae advise me to stop bfing during my 1st trimester, that's when i wean my son off.

Best wishes n lots of baby dusts to all of you here! good luck!

hi alien & crafty yard..
thanks for the comfort. I feel much better nw & cant wait to start the nex cycle. I hope to sit down & analyse with the doc what went wrong during the ultrasound...

crafty yard
i did not get +ve test leh. i am not preg lah. the pic showed was my last round of pregnancy my dear, heheheee..

catmon
stay strong. hv faith.

ooohh, i misinterpreted that the blood test and hCG count were the recent tests u took when u saw LC last wk...aiya, wrong frequency! kekekee..Me gonna try VERY hard tis wk, coz it's O days!

alien!!! *hugs hugs* It's good to see you again here.. no wonder in your mat bp, you said we'll be buddies again :p Now missing ant, duno where she is...dat time we also striked 1st cycle with LC but we changed to tc chang... when we saw lc walk past us that time in clinic, we so paiseh hide behind newspapers hahaha....u steady lah, bf for so long, i gave up after 5 mths

catmon... mai give up!! jia you

apple *waves* how are you and your gal? Has she become fairer now?

hi sasa
Me only contemplating .. dat time sound my mum out, she not very supportive, she said should wait till no 1 turns 1 - 2 yrs then try.. must be she cannot take care of both keke anyway, our definition of ttc is now dun take precautions and just nature take its course.. will not be as on as last time

hi ceraine
U seeing Dr fong soon? Hope he can bring good news for you all... For us, only that now dun use precaution and let nature take its course bah...will not be like last time, set alarm clock just to wake up and BD during O :p

crafty yard
enjoy the BD sessions! hehe..

roxyz
me not steady lah. alot of mummies bf longer. i was just tried my best nia. come #2 i wanna bf longer. had few sets of breast pumps, so must fully utilised to justify the spent hehe.. LC has alot of patients and still so exp! i paid $100 consultation and $60 for ultrascan last fri. faint lor..

Alien

ya man! every time i pay up at LC's clinic, my eyes will roll...But i brainwash myself that it's money well spent lor...

Roxy
Hi! I just joined this group. Sometimes i wonder if LC will remember our faces, since he has so many patients. I notice he doesn't make eye contact with those mummies waiting outside. When he passes by, I don't know shd i say halo to him or not...and what make you switch to TC Chang? I understand he's quite a gentle and assuring gynae. I did my detailed scan with him.

Roxy, nope she is still tan  I think dat her liao. Still bfing her too. Life is ok but bz as now got to cook porridge & brown rice & make puree heehee but of coz I enjoy myself.

alien.. LC is forever very exp... his charges are recession proof, only goes up and never come down!! yeah man, his q takes forever! Tc better, maximum wait is 45mins nia...you bought alot of pumps ah? I only bought 1 which i have sold off already :p

hi crafty
yeah, i agree his q is super long, be it at fertility centre or clinic downstairs... i switch then cause lc stopped scanning bb at 5th mth, he just listen to heartbeat and measure tummy size.. me being a kiasee mtb then wanted to see ultrasound, so i switched to tc who is equally nice, assuring and prof, no regrets. Just that i do feel very bad towards lc cause he did save bb then

apple, u changed your nick le? wow, you cook your own stuff ah? me pampered got mother and mil help me cook... till now i duno how to cook yet.. *paiseh*

roxyz
aiyor my hb said i got only 2 breast why i need so many pumps?? i hv 2x avent manual, avent uno and medela dual mini. hehee.. sold 1 set of avent manual and i kept the rest.

gan chiong spider
i enjoy cooking food for my DS too. hehe.. been cracking head for new menu every week ah!

roxy. i make puree for my mum to add into brwon rice or cereal. weekdays my mum will cook, weekend i cook myself lor

wow..so many posts since I last logged in. Thanks ladies for comforting me...have juz started puregon again today. gonna take things easier now....DH wanna me rest more.

crafty yard...
enjoy BD-ing ya...

hihi tweetie!! yes just started ttc. but no luck lah. sien. how is your girl? so happy so see you and some mummies here, last time we all in ttc thread.. all the hardwork paid off! hehe

Catmon

it has come to a point that BD-ing is so scientific! Got to research lah, make sure timing, position, etc are right lah...aiyo! wonder why our granparents' era dun hv such problems!

to add on: last time one stormy thunderous nite kanna preg liao! (an typical extract from black and white soap dramas)....kekekee...

Hi alien & hui

Thanks for your advice! I feel more assured & encouraged after hearing that there are successful cases during bf.

crafty... zai yi ge lei dian feng yu jiao jia de wang shang .... hahahhaha !! *sound of thunder*

alien.. divert abit, will you have the yellow bear limited edition playmat coming in? and when? if dun have then i order something else....

Hi alien,

Me too. TTCing now, but no good news again. PCOS is back, together with hormonal imbalance lo.
Now TTCing like wat craftyard so, is rocket science, no longer a human instinct/nature.

Lots of bb dust to all of us!

roxyz
still pending confirmation fr supplier leh. currently left LG Prime Alphabet Pooh, LG Sweet Bear and LG Mickey Mouse in stock. if you are hurry to get one, don't wait for next shipment.

tweetie
bbt dropped from 36.81 to 36.58 today. i will be seeing witch later and thankfully cycle was regular. i will be calling LC clinic when i see red. why is it so difficult to get preg?

Hi morning, wow, so many 'old friends' are back here
hope u all still can remember me.. this cycle not sure got hope anot for me.. dunnoe if can give hubby a +ve pregnancy kit for this valentine as by this sat will be DPO 13, will be able to test if bbt keep going up.. but sian ar, every year always say that, whether can give him that for cny gift, anniversary, valentine, birthday or xmas but years after years still nothing...

This cny we ate 4X yu sheng, MIL shouted so loudly hoping my hubby to 'zai sheng gui zi'... we want too mah but not within our control...

good thing is after i quit, health has improved, and have learnt to be more relaxed.. i have also switched to Dr Loh at TPS.. Hubby going for SA test this thu and next appt is end of this month to discuss on SOIUI if still unsuccessful for this and next cycle... but should be hopeless for next cycle, as hubby reservist may clash with my O date.

i just felt its the society now causing us to have difficulty to conceive, stress stress stress, no money better die, and dun be sick blah blah blah... its like we have to catch up with the pace or we will be lag behind.. how to conceive right? haiz... that's why i feel my MIL that generation will never understand as she always feel why last time she can have babies easily and now why i drag so long...

Gillian
Sayang²....dun wori abt what others wanna think. Dun let them presusre you k. I've just started my 2nd cycle of SO-IUI. Keeping fingers crossed again. Gd luck this Sat for your gd news

alien & crafty
Boss is back fr his biz trip ...so i'll be much busier ...i'll check in once awhile ya...do keep me posted ~

hi catmon, yup, trying to escape by giving them back a smile.. trying to take it easily.. after quitting, it has really help me to be more relax and kan kai.. esp with the 'asking non-stop' and friends one by one getting pregnant, if its the past me, i would have cried non-stop and moody everyday..

Good luck to your 2nd cycle of SO-IUI
if this cycle is not successful, i will look forward to my soiui too
.. oh, can i check, for so-iui, we will do the jabbing ourselve? is there a limit or min of follicle needed to proceed with the final insemination? is full bladder necessary during the process?

catmon
glad to hear that you are getting busier. lesser time to obsess ttc. it's still early for me so nothing to report yet.

gillian
have faith. good luck on your comimg test. oh yah, we need at least 18mm follicle to proceed the treatment. it is best that follicles can grow till 25mm above!

gillian!! how are you? long time no see...

really glad to see everyone come back and this thread active again
like wat jaspire said, its like "niang jia"

where's principal, mm, jaspire, april, liz, ant, twinstars, ceraine and all the old birds?

hi alien
Abt how long will supplier take ? i like the sweet bear design... got to burn another hole in pocket

roxyz
she will only reply when warehouse checked. hope soon. i also sien on pending issue. let me know if you really keen on sweet bear so that i can reserve for you.

haiz.. i am wondering wat time the witch is coming. i keep checking it

gillian
thanks dear.
1 matured follicle is good enuf. the size muz be abt 20mm & full bladder for the process.

Ladies...anyone noe hw to prevent tilted uterus??

thanks alien.. im keen on that one but duno when will arrive... got any agar date? sorry to keep bothering you on this one...

catmon, i also have a tilted womb,its called retroverted womb, lc told me its normal, some woman get that.. after bd, must rem to keep your hip up to faciliate spermies swimming cause your uterus is tilted.. when preggy, womb will "straighten" itself

Catmon

i read fr one of the mummies in other threads that if got inverted/tilted uterus, lie on your tummy after BD (you can sleep in that position if possible) She tried the tip and she strike liao. Also to raise hip kind of position.

Roxy
Did LC say wat caused the womb to tilt? Due to prior preg?

err crafty, not very sure also.. i was with lc for cycle monitoring before preggy then..he just made a casual remark that my womb is retroverted but he said its no cause for concern, very common in woman.. just rem to tilt hip up after bd...

alien... k, i go discuss with hubby whether want to wait or not... i also duno how to see, was LC who told me during my cycle monitoring with him then... he scan womb, womb lining, ovaries etc.. he also made a remark that one of my ovary seems pcos shape cause for pcos ovary the eggs lie neatly like a necklace unlike normal ovary where the eggies lie around everywhere...