april... yes dats 7 wonders, i completed the game liao... very fun... now no time to play liao coz too busy with work...
cancan... isaiah is free for babysitting oppportunities if anyone is keen to babysit him, we more than happy to 'dump' him to you all so we can er ren shi jie :p www.vitaglo.com sells medicine, pills etc.. i also ordered glucosamine from there for my mum, another website recommended by our shopping n lobang queen, MM :p

ceraine, wah new workplace can doll up ah? so nice! im becoming auntie liao at my rural west workplace.... come sit again lah, then i get isaiah to sit with u, sure maximum power then :p botak not nice but i see his hair 1 patch have, 1 patch dun have, feel so poor ting for him.

dec, good luck!! Dun be stressed n affect implantation.. like wat april says must relax!! hope to hear good news from u soon. Isaiah says thank you to all e aunty n uncle...tink he pull hair nt pain coz they were already falling out, but sometimes he grab my hair, dat's pain!

ok enough talk abt isaiah, let's stick to 2ww...besides dec, who else is in 2ww?

hi rozy
So cute leh! he looks more like u or ur DH

Dec
How does it feel, i mean IUI. were u given MC? Dun worry, my gynae just told me that even men with morphology of 1-2% can strike leh! so dun worry k. just relax.. btw, which cycle day did u do ur IUI?

ceraine
where are u working now?

liz
any news from you

april
wah, long time no talk also leh! what were u busying with?

minnie, sasa, rata & estar
how are u gals ??

Just went for scan today, my follicles are 10, 12 and 15mm on one side. Dr said hv to go back 2 days later to see if follicles grow and to estimate time of ovulation for IUI. I am so glad I changed gynae!

Roxy,

Me in 2ww too.

Not sure DPO wat cos thermometer no batt. Din take my BBT. OPK positive on last Friday.

But not yet found a job so din put much hope on this cycle though.

Gnny,

Ya, long time no chat. Me? Busy wif sleeping.
Everyday sleep and sleep. Must find a job to "kill" this bad habit. But still not bored yet. Cos whenever I can, I will go over my mil plc and play wif my niece. He's already 1 year + liao. Getting more fun liao.

Hope to hear good news from u too.

Jia you oh.

April,

Thanks! Have to tahan till end of next week lor. But everyday got take BBT so can see result from there lor actually. hee... now BBT is like a mountain. climbing up everyday from O.

Roxy,

Yup! Trying to relax myself and not thinking too much into it. Cos I also quite busy with my work. So days pass fast... he he... Suspense for another week more. :p

me kan chiong and went ahead to see IVF matters liao... haaa.... kan chiong queen leh.... :p

i also want to sit on ur bed!!! most imptly play with Isaiah. He's really very cute! see already drool lor....

haaa.... babies always like that. like to grab hair grab necklace lar.... typical pattern. keke... u bear with it a few months.... hee hee...

gnny,

good to hear from you!
you in CD which day when you scan? Your follicle size looks good leh. especially the 15mm one.

Basically the procedure is like a normal V-scan just that they will expand V area to insert the tube in to put the spermies in. Should be painless. But some pple experience spotting after the procedure and some cramping which is normal if it goes away on its own after a day or so. I ask nurse before and she mentioned it depends on the position of cervix (i think is this one. cos i couldn't quite catch her over the phone).

yeah, dr gave me medical leave for the day of IUI.
somemore can ask me one day only? haa... i say one day can lar... if u prefer to stay at home longer to relax, u see whether ur gynae can give u longer. :p hee hee

really ah!!! that's really good news for me!!! i 'm praying for a miracle!!!

for me, i did IUI on CD20 leh. tested positive OPK on CD18. but my follicles were only at 15mm when LH surge day which gynae say abit small lor. scared egg might be immature.

i had 2 identical follicles in size and side by side each other. see in scan kinda of like overlapping each other. i din even know it was 2 follicles until dr told me. i say got meh? and he show me. really one behind the other. and both got released when doc scanned for me on IUI day. so, i only hope for the best lor.

Good Luck to you too!!! ^_^

keep us updated! =)

hi Dec
it was my CD14 yday when i did my first scan, going tomorrow again! we same same, follicle size 15mm.. heee, doc also show me my follicles, overlapping like urs too! I guess i may do my IUI around the same Cycle Day as you. so one week's over, one more week for you ya! OO, as i read, i realised that both eggs were released!!!
more chances! by the way, IUI is done only after egg is released? really hope that u strike this month!

April
You are in 2WW too! I hope we can strike together
still enjoying ur tai-tai life?

rata
Thanks! So sorry, yday my old friend msn kept msn-ing me and i have to switch off my msn.. cos he was "bothering" me and i didnt like it. Next time, i will rem to block him!

by the way, i am sooo hooked on SVC after my DH subscribed channel 55. aiyo, so many good HONG KONG series leh, from 8pm - 12 midnite everyday!!! faint.. haaa anyone watching this channel also?

December, gnny, April, ceraine & liz,
Good luck to all of u gals!
Can come and sit on my bed too, me due next month lay!*babydust to all*

Roxy,
Ur boy soooo cute and handsome!

gnny,

i'm sure your eggs will grow bigger by the time u scan today.
on the average, i think they grow 1-2mm per day. So, yours will be bigger which is better! hee hee... ^_^

hope hope.... strike twins lagi better. haaaa... but in my dreams lar... :p

i not too sure about this leh... my gynae monitor for me then tell me when to come in for IUI. but both times i did IUI was egg already released out. he will scan for me before procedure on IUI day itself to see if the egg has been released.

i think should be this way? cos spermies inserted directly to uterus so egg has to be released first so that they can meet in time at uterus or somewhere?

u see what ur gynae tell u. we can compare notes.

if you, april and me all strike this cycle good hor, can track our progress together. he he....

ME!!! me have been watching all the HK series... heee...

Phtanus,

thank you! can can.
maybe can arrange. give us all some power. he he...

Gnny
oh.. AF reported loh.. as expected... :p

Phantus
So fast! time flies.. you having a boy or gal?

Dec & Gnny
Good luck to your IUI!!!

Sorry gals. very busy nowadays so seldom log in.

April
good luck to you too!

hi liz,

nice to see you!

very busy with work hah? nowadays 2WW very quiet liao...

don be too upset. try again next cycle ok? one day it will be your turn to graduate!

Hi gals....

Dec,

BBT climbing mountain ah? that's good. keep it up and up.

Gnny,

Yup, me in 2ww too. Yeah! Strike this cycle oh. hehe....

Still lazing at home. But searching for job liao.

Phtanus,

Liz,

U dun give up ok?
Keep trying. I'm sure one day it's gonna be us.

Juz inject some positive thinking and I'm sure the journey will be more fun.

I've been thinking, if no child, then will be the 2 of us. And it's got its good point too. No nid worry abt a lot of things. Can go holiday as and when. Can dun work. Life is so simple and easy. So, if dun have. Oso good lah. Not gg to force liao. Do so much only make ownself sad. Let it be ba.

Hi April,

Just only hope it can maintain up up lor. hee... these few days abit critical... once temp starts to go down then know gone case liaoz...

How's the job market lately? easy to find job?

i went for my scan, a pity my egg didnt grow bigger than 15mm. So gynae said save my money till the next cycle, where he will introduce injuection on day 6, 8 and 10. This cycle, i will just try naturally!

Dec,

Juz relax. It might juz go up and up.

Then u'll see rainbow.

A lot of customer service posts. I tink job market still ok. But am too fussy liao. haha....

Gnny,

Who knows u might juz strike naturally? Jia you.

hi gnny,

oh, sorry to hear that. nvm. still try. who knows may strike naturally.

injection is for what har?

April,

today my bbt start to dip liao. so guess out of luck for this cycle too.

he he... nvm lar... search until u find the one you like. then u will enjoy working mar.

Dec,

Dun worry, it could be implantation?
Relax. Anything is possible.

hehe.... Ya, now juz enjoy rot at home.

Think I've been sitting in front of my laptop for too long, recently my lower back hurts. Anyone with same prob? How to get it cured?

april,

don know leh... today DPO11 liaoz...

see temp dip, i abit upset. moody. haa... cos anyway from the start i don have much faith so maybe i will be more negative for this cycle. anyway, see how it goes the next few days lor.

i went to find other preggie's chart to see how the chart was like during the preggie cycle. They also have some ups and downs for some of them. So, as long as BBT never dip below coverline maybe have chance lor. keke... just giving myself some hope. :p silly hor.

aiyah... me silly to think so much. don think liao. throw it aside. today fri liaoz... must relax.

maybe your posture is not right when you sitting. try not to sit too long also. can take a break every now and then and do some stretching exercise. hope this will help you.

also, Happy Mid-Autumn Festival in advance!!!

Have been reading silently recently....

this is my 6th cycle le... In CD 24 today... temp was high 37.2.... lolx...

hopefully this month i can graduate also....
Yup its TGIF.... Happy Mid-Autumn Festival to all......

dec, dip is also ok de... sometimes could be implantation dip? as long as it goes up during af due period is good news!! must relax, 1 more week ... really hope to hear good news from u...yeah he very notti now, always grab things n put into his mouth to bite...come n play wif him when u r free

phantus.. thanks
very fast u due liao hor... 4 mths ML, so envious!!

gnny, thks! pple say look more like dh but eyes like mine....hands up! me love hk dramas! me n hubby always borrow n watch over weekends... have u seen the fa yi xian feng 2? forensic heroes 2, have bobby mak, charmaine seah... highly recommended!! now im gg to borrow moonlight resonance n 4 great constables ... hope u strike naturally!

Liz dear.. *hugs* dun give up... new cycle, new hope, jia you!!

cass.. dats a high temp, hope to hear good news from u soon

april, job has nothing to do with striking... u strike le, then get a job then can get 4 mths ML,best of both worlds
actually when we r old, its not our children who will be with us, as they have their own families then but will be our partners...

Dec,

Nah, u not silly. Good to be positive.

Keep it up.
Sometimes when sleeping, if keep coughing or mouth open big big, temp will be low too. hehe.... Really....
Cos I've been coughing non stop at nite. TCM told me tat's why temp low. So I din bother to take liao. And I oso having fever, that's why the backache. Finally went to see doc yesterday. But the medicine either slow to take effect or too mild to be effective. Dun seems to work well. Feels like half dead.

Cass,

Jia you oh.

Roxy,

But if strike then not easy to look for job liao. Scared they dun want me. Actually think they already dun want me. haha....

Our partners? Wow, u so good, got so many partners ah? I only got one. hehe....

Have a nice weekend, gals.

april
hey, dun think that way k. i think u will be much happier having bb and finding a job, right? heee just to share, my friend was hired as a secretary though she was 4 mths pregnant. So there are really nice bosses around..

Dec
Yup, stay positive! Day 10 or 11 dip could be implantation. I wish u all the best! As for me, Gyane is quite positive abt it and said that at least now he knows what is the issue. ie. my hormone level is not increasing to cause my eggs to grow beyond the 15mm. thats why, introduce jab next cycle to cause it to grow. Forgot to ask him the name of the jab/medication..

hi Cass
welcome to 2WW! i hope that you will strike this cycle, normally how long is ur CD?

Rata
hello mummy! thanks for ur dusts! pray for us!!

Liz
I know u may have heard these words many times, just like many of us here. however, still want to encourage u to stay strong and dun give up on ur dream of hving BB okie.

Gnny, normally my CD is 37days... very long hor... i used to be 30-32days only... but after start ttc then CD change... dunno it is too stress liao... hahaha.....

hi gals!

thanks for all the well wishes!

But i think this cycle should be fail. Temp has been dropping till today at 36.56 only.

So, I think no hope for me liao. The rest of you jia you!

April,

You take care ah! Hope you recover soon! =)

Gnny,

All the best to you! Hope you strike this cycle naturally!

Hi Dec,

No worries... I also did my IUI same week as you.
Let's jia you together. Even my gynae also cannot comment on the correctness of the use of the BBT as you know it was determine by alot of the environmental factor. Did you feel any signs so far? Me last week still feel like vomitting, but now gone..do not know if it is the side-effect of my medication or not.

Gnny, all the best to you.

Liz, do not be dishearted. I tried longer than you... can say 4 years or so for my no 2. However, only recently then start to consult gynae for advice to look into my irregular menses. When there is hope it will happen one.. I have learnt about positive mindset is important in playing a role in your life.

hi jazz!

oh, nice to know you did the same week as me.

you did on which day? me did on wed.

i did have bouts of nauseau but maybe accountable to metformin.

not much sign but the usual AF signs wor.

had sore breasts with nipples especially sore and sensitive since last week. but these 2 days the sensation seems to be reducing... and today start to have a feel of headache. all typical my AF signs...

this morn suddenly saw some stains of blood on my panties and realize think i prob have some spotting but not much. just a few drops on panties and abit when i wipe after toilet. then now no more already.

so maybe is just AF about to report. so don really put much hope in it.

how about u? so far so good? hope you will have good news for us though.

Hi Dec,

I did mine on Monday.
Now i know metformin cause nausea. How many tablets are u taking now? I am taking 6 now.

For me, everything seems normal, temp still quite ok today 36.69...pray hard it would not drop. However, on Sat night had a bad headache (an AF sign for me also).

April,
agree with u lor, er ren shi jie might not be a bad idea too.
volunter "babysit" my neighbour boy during weekends and he was with us about 5 hrs a day.aiyoh,practically either hubby or me gota stay with him, coz he's real active.to the extent spoilt my curtain

but it has been fun, though very tiring. with kids, guess we wont have time of our own.gota treasure wat we have now.

Roxyz,
ha, realli boh yuan hor. will find one fine day, "sit down" with baby isaiah on your bed, and get myself infused with all the good luck

ha, workplace no doll up lah.the doll up mei mei is for company function.can see my pix on msn lah.

btw, hubby should be taking his bloodtest for thyroid today. hope it bodes good result.

Dec, ohohjazz and Gnny,
may you strike with IUI.

kekeke.i am going Kukup for seafood this weekend. likelihodd to clash with my O days, gota forgo BD wor, unless we can get a room for 2.

Anyway, not expecting anything, anymore.

Hi Ceraine,

I was at Kukup last weekend, rather laid back town. Really nothing much to do unless u Karaoke and mahjong, now I know why my grandmothers they all so productive liao :p Al i did was eat, sleep and chat when I was there.

Liz, payback time? Me next month gotta to schedule for shift work... now thinking of it sian liao.

Ah Liz, mai give up! Will strike when u least expect it... 728pm u still at work? Me also work OT nearly everyday .. ery sick n tired le, now still awake and tmr morning need to reach office early for conference call.. super demoralised... btw, u went hokkaido hols last year hor? can check with you is it fun and how many days do we need? how to go to hokkaido from tokyo? thanks!

april, typo error lah.. dun be like that :p keke

ceraine, yeah man, we super no yuan... u going kukup this weekend? then no need jio you again for mj le...

gnny, glad to hear u are still so positive... encourage and infuse everyone with your optimism... we must continue trying, if we "die" we "die" trying...

dec, could be implantation bleeding!! I also had a few stains of blood on the day AF due, thought gone case liao... keep us updated! *keeping fingers crossed for you*

ceraine
hubby also working.. can't whack alone.. muahhahhaaa...

Jazz
ya loh.. last job too slack liaoz... now payback time.. how come got to work shift

Roxy
Ya.. it's fun and the food was great.. you will need at least 1 week.. depends on where and what you want to do there. You can take a plane or the train from Tokyo..

Dec
jia you.. you never know..

April, gnny
good luck!
April, hope you are feeling better liaoz...

Hi gals....

Ceraine,

Baby sitter during weekends? How old is the kid?
FOC ah? So kind of u.

Liz,

Thanks. Now better, think cough at last stage liao. Cough till my abdomen oso cramps. But gg to stop soon.

Like wat everyone said, dun give up k.
Continue enjoy the sex. Dun stress.

HI all,

My mission failed... AF reported today

Any idea how many cycle of IUI one should try?
Good luck to the rest who are in the 2WW, hope to have some good news from you all.

Morn ladies!!!

AF reported ytd.

Gonna have to skip this cycle for IUI cos hubby away during O period. So relax tis month. haa...

jazz, i think most of them say about 3 cycles. most proceed to IVF if never strike in 3 cycles.

you going for IUI next cycle?

Our cycles are quite alike leh. hee... almost on par all the timings.

oh, and I am only taking 1 tablet per day. :p today will start 2 tablets per day. Cos i cannot take the side effects of LS and naseau. very bad for me previously. so i slowly let body get used to it. i think i will get the slow release version after i finish my current batch of medicine. maybe i can take more then. cos i heard from some that the slow release medication don have much LS side effects so i hope i can increase my take to the maximum.

Hi Dec,

Ya, our cycle very close.
Yet to know what's the option available. will see what my gynae says this fri when i meet her.
Got slow release version? I do not know if mine is or not. for me now LS once a day seems norm now. :p Do not know if side effect or not also.
Which gynae are you seeing current?

I am planning to stop my clomid. Have been taking for a 5-6 cycle already. I think i have hair loss due to that.

Jazz,

yup, slow release is the new version which is new into the market. that time my gynae already mentioned to me but i said i finish my current batch of medication first.

me seeing dr. ong at mt. e

u?

oh dear, that's bad. maybe u can check with your gynae on that.

and don know if i'm wrong but heard that clomid cannot take too many cycles or something.

Hi dec,

That's what I know also... Clomid cannot take for too many cycles. Hence, thinking I may just continue with metformin only. Now thinking if I should go for another round of IUI or wait lor.
But age catching up.. seems like cannot wait that long also.

I am seeing Dr Lee from Thomson Woman's Clinic.

Hi Jazz,

You can consider to continue with IUI lor as it is a cheaper form of Assisted Conception and not so distruptive to work.

Maybe try TCM concurrently? Heard TCM is really good for trying to conceive.

Jazz, Dec,
sorry to hear that. Try again soon... K

jazz
according to my doc, metformin may help to regulate the cycle also..

anyway, it is recommended to try SO-IUI for 3 cycles as the statistics drop dramatically after cycle 3. not sure abt IUI.

Hi Moo moo...
I also had been trying for 5 yrs for my 2nd one. How come 2nd one so diffcult to conceive... sigh...
Thinking of doing IUI now... may I know can we use medisave for IUI? Also, is Dr Foong or Dr Chew is good when come to doing IUI?who got more patient and have higher success rate?
What's the detail procedure for IUI/SO-IUI?
Also on husband side, what did he need to do?
Those who experience it before already... kindly give your valuable advise to me and others...

thank you very much in advance.

hi liz,

thanks. yup. will continue to try lor.

but ask u har, do u feel very bad after taking metformin. i take one tablet per day still ok. can take the side effect. but now i up to 2 per day, very bad for me leh. i really feel like giving up the medicine. makes me feel really terrible. very naseous and tummy bloated etc... and head always pack one. feel like a sick patient like that. xian... do u have such symptoms or is it only me.

Hi Dec & Liz,

Thanks for your concern.
An update on my side, yesterday visited my ex-physician and told him i wan to try to conceive. He told me I am too weak that's why diffcult. Only when a body is healthy then conceive is easy. So we decide to give ourselves 3 months of break of TTC while try to improve my body welling being 1st. Also stopping on the metformin for the time being.

Hi Joanne,
How old is ur 1st one?
My collegue even suggest to me taking a short-trip to "make babies" that's how she gotta hers.
You work stressful? Mine kinda of... from now until next feb 09 no hope to go on tour.