Roxy,

Thot u too bz to come in here.

haha.... Din forget my ID, change my ID.

Sure sure, u can email me @ [email protected]

I oso wan to go BKK. Really very tempted too.

Hi everyone....1st time inside here. My 1st child is 15th month ago baby boy. I had been trying to conceive since my bb is 1 yr old but to no avail. If I still can't conceive by end of the year, I was thinking of getting some help. Could anyone of you please enlighten me on who or where to go for help? Anyone tried TCM and it works for them??

gnny- my boy growin v well. hee... gettin naughtier also!

roxyz- sahm got gd n bad. cannot anyhw spend money nw! i hope to bf as long as i can so can save $$ on milk pwdr! keke.. hw r u doin? i wan c ur bb pics too leh. hee... can email me? hee

hi girls,
i am back. thanks for concern, i am feeling better now.

Hazel,
i underwent a spinal operation(scoliosis) few years back.
pain replapse quite often recently and at times could be real unbearable.
my surgeon did advise if preggy, the additional weight might wear me out,and burdens my back.
i am as well worried, but i guess our will and mother love will tide us through.

if u r reconsidering for a second child, my opinion is have your spine treated first.if cant walk, it has pressed on the nerve system.really understand the impact it will have on your pregnancy and if realli complications set in, what are your options and risk.

my friend was suddenly diagnosed with slipdisc(same as u) and shortly after she is preggy. often hear her backache.but i mean, this does happen to all mummies too.so check out your possible conditions before u get preg again.

April,
how's ure tcm treatment? ha, next week can jio u go lim kopi

Sasa,
how are u. should be due these few weeks right. have a smooth delivery and take care.

Liz,
don't give up.
probably give the tcm more time...with morphology improvement..the day will come. btw, which tcm u seeing.

dec,
me seeing tcm oso. but ha, this cycle, see him tuesday,yet still havin lao sai.didnt take his o medication, and didnt go for my accupuncture today oso, still lao sa-ing.
dr tan wana my hubby to go once a week for accunpuncture, but due to work commitment..he cant wor.

lets hope we have good news to share soon.

ceraine,

oh dear, you having diaehorrea ah? do take care. drink lots of fluid and eat light.

ya, sometimes work committment a bit diff to adjust timing to see him.

we had to cancel a few times appt already.

and he's really hard to get an appt too.

but just try best to go if can lor.

Yeah! Hope we will have good news to share soon!

take care!!!

gnny,

how are you? long time never hear from you liao.

Ceraine,

Now in my 2ww. Tink tmr got to go buy medicine liao. When u seeing him again?

Oh, ur contract ended ah?

Dec,

U oso seeing Dr Tan? How's everything?

April,
thursday, hubby going for accunpuncture. He'll likely to just get the medicine for me.
Have to see him after post O????

New company buy me out.Waiting for agent to haunt me for payment..haha
So i'll be resting till next job commencement date.if u free and wana kopi, ring me anytime. tmr my last day ">)

ha, now hooked back to psp and being a "housewife", cooking and doing housechores. its a blessing..hahah...

April,
thursday bah, to get medicine. hubby going for accunpuncture, probably ask him to buy med for me lah.
dun hve to see doc after O right??

no bbt, opk this month for me.
btw, the opk strip u selling, do u have DBEST brand?

oh, the new company buys me out. Now waiting for agent to haunt me for payment, else i act blur lor.haha.

ha, i liked the housewife life. cooked, household chores, relag relag.

tmr my last day. if u wana kopi, ring me anytime.

how's u been getting on?seldom sees u on msn lei.

Yo Ceraine,

No nid see him after O. Juz buy med.

Nope, I dun have DBEST.

If ur agent called, act pity and think they might waive off or give u discount.

Me ah? Still very much the same. Most of the time, I on msn from 11am to 2pm.

Hi April,

Me trying to get appt to see Dr. Tan... keke... but full until sept. so next cycle onwards then can see him.

Gonna try for IUI this cycle. menses just came last fri. doc ask me go for monitoring scan this sat.

hope can one time strike happy liao. hehe... :p

hi ladies, just back from dr tan.. actually dr tan is meant for hubby coz his SA not that good, and i tot no harm seeing him.. end up i was the one having accu coz dr tan wants my hubby to go for another SA test as the last one he took is in feb.. really frighten me with the needles coz i have never had accu before and also no preparation at all.. hope that he can bring me new hope
oh ya, dr tan is really humourous, haha

Sorry for missing for so long. How's everyone? Hope all are fine.

Just an update, last month I suppose to do the IUI, but at CD10, eggs too small... and then later the IUI date didn't match. So called off.
Luckily it didn't too place as I ovulate late last month.If not would be like $$ going down the drain. Now AF then reported.

So when to speak to my gynae today and was given 2 options to have the injections to ovulate then do IUI or to have on medication (Metformin + Clomid) then IUI at a later date. Choose the later one cost injection quite expensive. Hope that my eggs would wake up earlier and improve it's condition with the medication. (Keeping my fingers crossed)

Anyone here going through the same process as me?

Sorry for such a long long post. Need to have an avenue to share my "hidden" journey to TTC. There is no one except hubby and u gals.

Thanks gals.

Hi ohohjazz,

Me going for my IUI this cycle too. Going for monitoring scan this sat with gynae then see how from there.

You are not alone. Sometimes, it's just a slightly longer journey for us.

Have faith! ^_^

Maybe the new measure of 4 months of maternity leave will "perk" you up a bit. Hee.... :p

Anyone have any idea when will come into effect har? The new pro-family measures.

ohohjazz,
no problem, we are all here to care and share, for TTC journeys as well sharing joys and tips. Though i have yet to have my chance yet.

April,
ha, heed your advise, tested opk today.Gota Test color close to Control line,but never as dark. though darker than last few days

today should be +ve then hor.i've ovulated late by two days.what a waste, BD last three days (coz thot O). hope the warriors has longer survival rate this month..hahah
I am going to invest in Clearblue OPK next month. Who has spares to sell?

Dec,
wish u best of luck.jiayou wor.

Where's gnny and Liz? dont see them around lei.

Hi Dec,
Are you put on any medication prior to IUI?
Jia you to u.

Ceraine,
U using online OPK? So far i tested using those OPK strips..seems that never as dark as control line. I read online that the clomid will affect the mucus discharge. BTW, still never too late to bd. BTW, what time u all test on the OPK? I tested at night when at home.

hi ceraine,

try again today! still have chance!
and wow! u BD all the way for 3 consecutive days? we tired after 2 days. hee.... u POWER!

thanks, will jia you! hee....

ya lor, lately never see both of them and sasa around. very quiet the forum.

i wonder how's gnny's ovulating coming along.

ohohjazz,
so far no, cos i can ovulate on my own so far. previous IUI i did, i did ovulate so doc din put me on medication though i was supposed to take metformin cos of my PCOS condition but i reacted adversly to the side effects so i stopped the medication sometime ago.

for me this time round, the IUI scenario a bit diff cos i just went for laproscopy and doc cleared endo and polypops in me. and also lasered the ovary lining and clear old eggs etc.

so hopefully will have higher chance. but again worrying is hubby's spermie lor. cos he only have 1% morphology.

so shall see what doc say after scan this sat.

but if u can ovulate on your own, how come doc want to give u jab har?

that time, doc ask me to use OPK to test. if by a certain day, still no positive then ask me to come back to scan and prob have to jab to induce ovulation. but i did manage to test positive so din need the injection then.

i usually test OPK in the morn at around 11am as per instructed by doc. but got once i test at night still have positive.

Hi Dec,

Oh...I am having irregular menses. With clomid at least I am able to have a cycle within 40 days so far (Still bad I suppose).

So now the gynae moving on to the next step which is Metformin + Clomid, hence praying my eggs will grow in size and better lor.

Wah.. how did your doc detect endo and pol? There have been a few success cases in my office that collegues undergo the laproscopy within 3 months of operation all conceive. Hence you chances this time should be good also. Jia You!
BTW, is the laproscopy ex?

wow congrrats to sasa!!!!

i am still here, been busying with an event last weekend. finally, its over!
i am going for IUI also for my next cycle. now taking med to induce menses. however, i have a big headache. i want to switch gynae but cant decide between Dr LC Foong of gleneages and Dr Julianah Abu Wong from Paragon.. any comments on them?

Sasa,

Congrats congrats.

Dec,

Hope to hear good news from u soon.

Jia you oh.

Gillian,

The 1st time I heard abt acupuncture I oso frightened. But hb encourage me to go for it as Dr Tan said faster effect wor. I din expect cos I din know he do acupuncture. But after that, quite enjoy lo.

He's a very patient doc too. Really enjoy talking to him. U jia you oso.

Ooh... congrats sasa!! Yesterday nite still talking to her on msn, now deliver liao..

sorry ladies, coming in here to grouse... 4 mths ML!! And I missed the boat... lucky sasa n e* will get to enjoy 4 mths ML
Good thing is govt is giving more subsidies for fertility treatments, so more of us here can go for expressway le

Morning ladies, today im the earliest :p

Dec, not sure when new effects will take place..but good luck for ur IUI n hope to hear good news from you too!

Hi ohohjazz
Not sure how much are the lapo costs, but hopefully with the new measures, govt can subsidise more treatments ... dun give up n jia you!

hi gnny
I have only heard of LC Foong. But most of us here are under LC Cheng, if u like, can try him too

hi april
ive gone back to work recently, super busy... sorry havent email you yet... i agree acunpuncture is v good n it really helps too

hi Roxy
Thanks! Dr Cheng is sigh.. abit far from me.. thomson right. Mmmh, maybe I may go LC Foong.. duno yet leh.
Hows ur work, alot to catch up? who's taking care of ur bb now?

4 months ML --- drool!!! heee.. i guess this Saturday or Sunday paper will have all the details..

seems like quite alot of u are seeing dr tan from clementi... i'm also seeing him.. started seeing him 2 months back..... he actually made my bad menstrual cramps go away... i'm doing acupuncture under him now + tcm... my hubby has also just started seeing him...

gnny,
i'm with LC Foong. previously my gynae is a female but i find dr foong gentler than the female gynae... and he's very patient and detailed.. i did a surgery under him also.. he's really considerate and professional...

Congrats to Sasa!!!! ^_^

ohohjazz,
doc detected endo and polypops during the surgery. hee... and cleared it at the same time for me.

roxy,
thanks! yeah! 4 mths maternity leave now. cool yah. hee hee...

but also worried will have no job when come back after birth. haha...

eskimobaby,

How long u with Dr Tan? My cramps oso getting better after seeing him.

Look like I have to go back work liao. 4 mths leh....

hi gnny
Super busy at work... first day already kena OT... my mum looking after baby...yes, Dr cheng is at tmc

no need to wait for details, see this:
http://www.mom.gov.sg/publish/etc/medialib/mom_library/corporate/files.Par.56814.File.tmp/Media%20Release-Enhanced%20Marriage%20&%20Parenthood%20Package.pdf

http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/MarriageNParenthoodPackage

subsidising $3k per ferility cycle.. dat's good news

dec, when come back from ML, u already no mood to work liao , so dun worry abt no job keke

april, u managed to get a booking with Dr. Tan lately? I only managed to get a slot earliest on 30 sept and estimated after my O, so i only booked for my hubby. and i kiasu booked until Nov. haa... :p

now, they don open on sundays liao. so i think more tough to get an appt with him.

roxy, quite true... hee... i MC 2 weeks already xian to come back to work leh. everyday nua at home shiok. haaa... :p

Dec,
yah, agree tough to see Dr Tan. He's hot cake.hahah.
hubby seeing him tonite, hope he don't ot again, coz missed last week appt. i am getting my med. No bbt, so i guess no point i see him too.unless let him Pai Mai.

Sasa,
Congrats congrats. u muz be busy right now. Really happy for you, finally to hold your bb in your arms. You've given me the faith that i can do it too. thanks ger.

Roxzy, ha, its effective oli 1st Jan. PPl who conceive after April will enjoy the benefits.
I love the part where 90days instead of 180 days of new employment, plus safeguide employment if gana terminated.
hahaaa...working hard..hope i'll enjoy the benefit next year.

aiyoh, u home late recently yah? when free for our regular hobby?

Gnny,
hope you'll succeed with first round of IUI. All the best.

Dec,

That day I went in the morning w/o apptment. Cos thot if a lot of pple juz take med and go. If not a lot, will see him. Luckily got pple late so I juz slot in.

Mostly nite time he quite packed. Unless urgent then he will slot u in. U can tell him u wan to be on waiting list. He will call u if someone cancel. It does happens.

april,

yup. morning time usually can get place one. but next week he only left afternoon time but around my O timing so i gave it a miss cos in case i O early then no point to see him. so instead booked for sept cycle instead.

unless i striked IUI this cycle. hee hee...

<font color="0000ff">E*
Thanks for updating

Hi gals, i'm back.. yeap yeap!!! Thanks for all the warm wishes. Little Max is doing great, juz tat my nipples are very very painful from all the breastfeeding.

For those who noe my story, I have come a long way before being able to see my little prince, so I hope I have given u all faith and confidence that 1 day u will be able to hold ur own too!!!!

hi Sasa
thanks, we will hold on to ours soon! =) Hows life being a mummy and glad to know that Max is doing great! heee.. look like u or ur DH?

Dec
I hope that you will strike on 1st try IUI!

Ceraine
hows ur DH appt? Thanks for your well-wishes.

Gals, hv finally decided on Dr LC Foong, today is the last day of my medication, AF should report in 2-3 days time. thereafter, will begin my fresh new cycle with 200mg clomid. Pray that everything will go fine and as what Ceraine said, strike on 1st IUI!

Gnny,
Ha, no accunpuncture coz Dr Tan say he's tired and gave him medication instead.
I quite like Dr Tan. I mean BD during O is critical, but he's not demanding on specific dates we should fulfill our duty. Instead assured me if its meant to be, will be, regardlessly.

On clomid is considered IUI? U r incorproating both IUI and clomid?
All the best.

Sasa,
All the sores and pains are worth it, bet despite the soreness, u r still grinning from ear to ear.
cant wait to see u on MSN and chats...

hi gnny,

thanks. i hope so too.

but i think no hope for this cycle.

me and DH quarelled ytd. it was all my fault. i had unwittingly hurt his feeling ytd when we went to cousin's BB full month. all becos of my another cousin who said hurtful and strong things etc. but it was also my fault when i revealed our conditions to him. i did not expect my cousin to say such strong negative things and pinned the prob to my DH.

very sad now.

with the stress &amp; upset level i'm facing now. i wish i could cancel the IUI cos i know for sure, success sure very low one. and don even know whether DH will still go thru with it. what a joke on me.... *sigh*

somemore tml due for second monitoring scan... still going as usual. don know wat outcome will be.

sorry, just venting here. cos i have no other of way of release....

Dec,
Dun be sad.
Yah, sometimes i do hope frds, relatives around us could be more understanding and sensitive towards the issue of birthing.
Its easy for them to juz blurt out y are we not having kids etc but undoubtedly such remarks open up our wounds, and at times discomforts and quarrels among the couple.

I hope u r feeling better now.

Have a heart to heart chat with ure hubby and try to restore his faith back to IUI and TTC.

Regardless of whats ure second scan outcome, be receptive to it. Fate do play tricks on humans. When we least expect things and wana give up, it will grant us our wish. Be strong k.

hi ceraine,

thanks for your comfort.

am trying very hard to talk to DH but he's a person of not many words and diff to talk to when he's down. it just pains me to see that we have gone from loving to this...

i have tried very hard to talk to him and give him loving gestures. but... i can understand his feelings and can only blame myself for wat happened.

now, i really don care what's the outcome anymore. kinda of given up.

the rest of you jia you!

hope to hear good news from you.

for me, i don expect anything anymore.

Dec
don't think too much. Guys are like that. Just leave him alone for a while and talk to him when he's feeling better.

liz,

after some tries, this is what i'm trying to do.

but i also afraid he might get more pissed as he thinks i'm ignoring him. haa...

so conflict hor....

how are you getting on?

the pro-family measures govt is giving out not bad now. he he....

4mths ML. shiok.

dec
have to gauge and see loh..

Hope things get better for you.

haha... pro-family measures doesn't really apply to me lah. not attracted to have a kid just for the measures.

me??have been very slack.. never really take meds or see tcm..
busy with work.. :p

liz,

yah... quite true... they are just a plus if have kid lor hor.

but at least the assist for IVF etc will be good if we need to go till that extent.

nvm lor.... just take it easy and relax a bit. life is already so tiring.... we can afford to give ourselves some slack once in awhile. hee... =)