Hi Gers,
back with my cycle monitoring.
SA test not very ideal. Motility only 13.3M, ideal is >20M, thou hubby volume is okie, 70M against average of >50.
Dr Cheng gave me the "how could motility be so low" look, and i "sianz" 1/2.
Commented as well more good moving sperms to start with has better chance wor.

Ha i was too busy chatting with the nurse and didnt concentrate on Scan.seems there are 6eggs in total(?) with one dominant about 12cm. Monday gota go back for monitoring to ensure egg ripens and starting to O.

hmm..any ways to improve sperm motility??

April,
this cycle didnt monitor bbt. hehe..coz i have sufficent med to last me till next cycle (if it dose comes), hence naughty naughty!
btw, i've tendered, WITHOUT a job!!!!

hows ure grandm? hope she's feeling better

Ive popped on Thurs... csect God is good... Bb Isaiah is doing ok now (just that he doesnt really want to drink milk now haiz) His head seems proportionate to his body.. not as bad as we imagined... and he was born at 2.97kg...Praise God!!

<font color="0000ff">Morning gals...

oops.. who's looking for me??

Roxy: Congrats wor.. do share with us pic of little Isaiah k...

April: nvr enjoy tai-tai life already ah.. btw.. hope ur grandma is feeling better le.

Ceraine: wah.. u quit le... nvm.. as least u wont be so stressed up. muz relax and enjoy k gal. dun worry so much abt the SA results. U have striked before so wouldnt have prob striking again yah...

Gillian: hugz hugz... AF takes a while to get back to normal k.. mayb u wanna tcm to regulate the flow and cycle again. juz my suggestion..

Hoppi: wah.. haven seen u post for awhile. been busy with work?? still flying around everywhere ah??

Phtanus: *waves waves*.. hehe... looking for me?? how have u been??? enjoying the little one inside u?

liz: hey hey.. u've been bz with work too??</font>

Hi, wondering if any mummies or MTB here can advised me...

When u are pregnant, do u still have discharge (sticky or wet CM)?

I'm ttc'ing for #2 for afew mths, my menses have been regular btw 28-30 days, but missed for 5 days this mth.

The day when i supposed to come menses, i got some cramping feelings in my abdomen for 2 days, so thou menses coming, but nvr and on off since my O, i got sticky or wet CM till now... thou might be preggie, but got a -ne this am.

Been feeling tired, having dreams &amp; didn't sleep well for the past 1 week...

Could the PTK go wrong? Work is not stressful leh...(no such problem when i got my #1)

Hi sasa....

Finally got a post from u.

Dun wan to enjoy tai tai life liao. Wan to earn more money and when got kids, give them all the best. haha..... But still lazy to work leh....

Anway, Ceraine take over liao. She leading a tai tai life now.

Long time didn't post and have been taken time off not to think about TTC. However, it still affects me alot when I saw my sil with a big belly last saturday. My in-law have kept quiet about her suitation and she is delivery her no 3 in Aug. Told my mum and my mum started to comment her children all younger than my son and now she having no 3 already while my no 2 is no where in sigh.

Sorry need to vent abit here.

This month I am in my 3rd round of clomid. Wonder if I do not strike this cycle what are the options available. I know my current gyn is not good at fertility as I read on the other forum posts. So and advise what should I do? Also which gyn is good at infertility issues?

I am at times abit sick of TTC especially now my son is turning 6 tomorrow.

Sorry to write such a long long post.

Hi jazz,

No worries, tink ur No, 2 coming soon.
Dun compare wor. Ren bi ren qi shi ren.

Most of them went to see Dr Cheng. Maybe u wanna try? Or did u seek any TCM opinion?

ur post not long. Can longer?

Hi April,

Thanks for your comforting words.

Dr Cheng from TMC? I am thinking of doing IUI directly..cannot afford to drag any longer if I wan to have no 2.

Any idea when do I need to book my appointment with him?

I left a note at the TCM-fertility website and was surprise that their nurse called me just now.

I was told to call them for an appointment on CD1 should my this cycle failed.

Wonder how much do I need to spend on this. Better start saving now i think.

roxy, congrats! so happy to hear that from you

to the rest of the girls, thanks for the consolation
well, spotting ended.. i have yet to go back to my sinseh to tiao my body.. just ended the cold war with hubby.. haiz... have already plan to take baifengwan and go back to sinseh for this cycle, but because of the quarrel, out of anger, everything i also did not do. no folic, went to drink tea, take cold drink etc. feel so tired and sometime i feel i shouldn't have married in the first place. i still prefer the single life

Hi April,

not "tcm-fertility website" it is "TMC-feritilty website" run by thomson medical centre - ferility group.

As for chinese Sinseh i have been seeing for almost close to 1 year liao. Recent few month got improvement as now the pulse can be felt. 1 year back, my pulse are so weak that hardly can be feel by the sinseh.

<font color="0000ff">Veron
hhhmm.... the discharge might be +ve. any other symptoms u experiencing? Perhaps its still early for the HPT to pick up ur preggy hormones. give it another wk or so before u test again bah. btw.. did u test using Clearblue? or some other brands? coz the sensitivity differs from brand to brand

April
hehe.. i dunno wat to post mah.. some more been very bz wor.. anyway, u are leading half a tai-tai life lah.. so envy u lor.. hehe. good choice. save up as much $$ now...

Jazz
Good to hear from u after so long. I fully understand how u feel when u see preggy women with big tummy. As wat April say.. dun compare k.. each of our bodies are different. U have no prob conceiving else where did ur no. 1 come from rite. so perhaps it's juz a matter of timing and luck bah. oso.. try to relax and dun be stressed up.

It's good tat u have contacted Dr LC Cheng. You are in good hands!!!

Gillian
Glad that ur spotting has ended. Muz go back quick to sinseh to tiao ur body k. aiyoh... dun take it out on urself after the quarrel lah. talk things thru and u both will emerge a stronger couple..

Hi Veron,

i had cloudy yellow mucus wen nearing CD 28 too.. on off till now, CD 34..

this is my 2nd cycle of clomid, 1st cycle was a spot-on 28day cycle...

had been experiencing slight nauseous feeling since last evening.. tested on Clearblue on CD 32 but got a BPN.. no swollen breast like other expecting mums leh..

just ordered some test strips from babydusts.. if AF haven report by tml, i can test again..

Hi sasa,

Hmmm... i think ard the day when i suppose to come AF, i had some kind of like gastric pain feeling &amp; had diarrhea. Then cannot sleeping well, been having dreams, but yesterday feel abit goggy &amp; headache on the left side, abit bloated feeling... (these seems like AF coming!!!)
Yes, i use clearblue... If AF still dun report in afew days time, i will try other brand
thks for ur advise...

Hi joy,

Sometimes my discharge is those clear type, sometimes is those sticky type, can stretch one!!!
Is it cheaper to get from babydusts?

Babydust to u &amp; me... and the rest!!!

veron,

babydusts ones are more of strips.. nd to collect pee pee then put into it for some time for results..

i got it at 5strips for $3.90.. so much cheaper..

sasa
hi gal!! how's the bb? me also tai tai life now... starting work in mid june.

Jazz
nice to hear from you again..

Roxy

Gillian
don't be angry liaoz ok... it happens in every marriage... Cheer up!!!

Thks...joy

So how? Did u test again today?
hopefully i strike this time, so dun need to use the ovulation strips...keke

Veron, seems like u sick of the ovulation strips already.

I got a very good supplier of the strips in jurong. He delivers to my place! But i ordered so much from him. Me very kiasu. If i strike l'll donate all away....

Hi Irene,

Not that i'm sick of ovulation strips, just that sick of getting disappointed... keke
Hope u strike soon

Joy, sorie.. thou u have it liao...
I just ordered from the link u gave me. Keep me updated!

Thanks April, Sasa and Liz for the encouragement.

Actually I am glad that my hubby is willing to go and see the fertility doc should this cycle fail again. Coz' age catching up mah. hehehe

To the rest, few weeks back i was shopping at Mustafa, their pregnancy test strip cost from 1.90 onwards. No harm getting from there to try.

Ei u managed to find test strip in mustafa ah...

You wonder woman! Mustafa is so huge! Perhaps next time i go i should search more thoroughly.

ohohjazz,
I am seeing dr cheng now, so far, spent nearly $600.
Ist session bloodtest,scan,SA test,consultation-#3oo
2nd session scan + consultaion - $144
3rd session scan + consultaion - $144
last session scan + bloodtest + consultation - not sure, next monday appt.

rough estimates.

However this month, i dun see EWCM or white discharge during O, though Dr Cheng scan lots around the womb.

Good luck wor, jiayou.

Hi ceraine, it should be ard $182, keke.. not cheap hor.. for that cycle i went to see dr cheng and got preggie, the checkup, pregnant and then miscarriage, already cost me $2200.. in less than 2 months... but what i get is nothing... sianz...

U can trust Dr Cheng. Really hope that this cycle will bring u some good news ya

sasa, april, liz, thanks.. my hubby has promised me for the better future and on our marriage
probably i will go back to my sinseh this sat. Just went to see my family doc due to throat problem and have told him about my m/c. he's really encouraging. and also tell me rest for 2 cycles will do and work hard after hard, haa..

hi sasa, april, liz.. thanks!!

hi gillian, glad your spotting ended. Sasa is right, I strongly recommend TCM to bu your womb and body after the MC. It worked wonders for me. After 1 cycle can try liao... good luck and baby dust to you!! And dun "torture" your body anymore, avoid cold drinks and do proper confinement etc. I didnt do one in the past and my womb took longer than normal to recover...

hi ohohjazz
Perhaps you can join the thread on LC Cheng. There are people who have done SO-IUI and IVF successfully there and can share the costs and procedures with you. My first cycle (normal monitoring with all the blood tests ect) set me back abt $850 - $1k

Thanks Ceraine, Gillian &amp; Roxy for the info.

Irene, ya managed to find the pregnancy test kit (not strip) looks like those used in GP. Cost around $1.90. You hunt for it at the pharmacy - bandage area there (opposite the entrance to the pharmacy).

anyone have use the ovulation strips from baby dust and managed to get +ve results?
i try for many times and nvr got positive.. but my gynae was very sure that I did ovulated..
so i wonder is it me or the strips?? sigh

hi april n hoppi
thanx for reply..
will drinking too much water affect? i use my 1st urine anyway.
and not to forget later on i use other opk also barely got a positive.. tonite gg gynae again for my clomide

<font color="0000ff">The best time to test OPK would be btwn 10 am - 8 pm. Before you conduct the test, it's best to limit the water intake 2 hrs before that so that you will be able to get an accurate reading, hope the info helps

Hi Joanna,

I tink drink too much water will dilute the urine. hmm.... Not too sure though.

Read that 1st urine test not accurate. Best is 2-8pm.

Sometimes maybe the LH surge not high enuf to detect by OPK.

Hope u get ur positive soon.

Hi... is me again

More than 10 days liao, still hv't come AF...Tested 3 times still -ne...
Having light crampy feeling on off and wet CM.
Shd i wait longer or see gynae now???
Scared disappointed, haiz... headache

Hi joy,

thks for ur reply... think will just wait until this weekend and try again!
Lucky got the cheap HPT from babydust, if not going to spend alot on it... sigh

i m in CD 40 ler.. but no AF no symptoms..

saw a gynae last evening.. took blood test shld b out by tml.. but gynae mentioned that unlikely good news.. cos i hav been an irregular though on clomid..

oso diagnosed as PCOS.. well, just waiting for AF to report n start new cycle w her under her close monitoring..

Oic... for me is quite regular, btw 28-30 days...
If take blood test, will take how long to know the results?

Btw, can i ask a question, after stopped breast feeding, will still have those milky discharge from boobs???

sorry what is CD? conception date?

my cycle usually 35 days but now 38 days still no menses yet test prg kit yesterday negative...did i test too early?