Welcome to those who just join this thread

April, seems like many not here hor..

Haiz, my bbt damn low... is it becoz i sleep in air-con room?? or due to the last m/c.. feel like going back to dr cheng and get him to check if i am ovulating.. actually i have a set of clomid issue last yr.. really feel like eating to gain back my O.. thinking twice, i think im crazy

GErs,
OPK have to be tested on FMU first thing in the morning, as advised by TMC.
However, for my case, i kiasu tested in evening too and detected +ve.

For guys with sperm quality/count issue, should BD 12 hours after tested +ve, and within the next 12 hrs timeframe. In short, 12-24hours .

wish everyone good luck.

April, i tot u tested +ve ">) was happy awhile for u. Your turn will come soon, real soon.

AS for me, today DPO 8. having lots white dischage these three days.

Gillian, ya, only a few of regulars, the rest are new comers.

My BBT oso very low, even after O. Have not even reached 36.6
Wondering wat's wrong wif my body. sigh....

Last yr med? Tink better dun anyhow take.
Keep on monitoring. Dun worry, I'm sure ur turn will be here soon. Real soon then u expected.

Ceraine, haha... Tested positive on OPK.
hee... I was tellin Gillian her turn will come soon, now u tell me this too. So qiao oh....

Wow, that's a good sign. Tink u can test in a few days time. Today is my DPO5.

April,
No lah...still too early lah..now oli CD 23 i think.

Oh, so ours period around the same period.

i havent been religiously taking bbt, or rather, not at specific timing. not sure hows my chart oso.

jiayou jiayou..wish us all good luck k ">)

For testing of OPK.. I only test positive at night (10 pm plus) I can test throughout the day always never get positive.. but all my +ve were detected at nite.. so I guess it depends on individual.. why not try a cycle whereby every few hours test OPK.. then see wat time you get positive, so next time u can agar agar know...

Hi gers,

Me now in DPO6 so far only BBT raises.. keeping my finger cross.

I also never deteched +ve on the OPK only super light line. Anyway, from my BBT at least I know I have ovulated.

Joanne,
Not sure if the rest of the girls feels the same..
to me, Blogspot OPK is not very good. the Tested line is seldom same or darker than the Control Line.
Hence past few months, i've been wondering, how come i didnt ovulate.
But this month, i coupled Blogspot and Clearblue.
When Clearblue indicates a smiley face and i re-test wiht Blogspot, its not as dark as Control line. At least now i know how to gauge "+ve".
hope this helps.

Thanx Ceraine
Ya I keot 1 fr blogspot now.. using my clear plan.. if i test +ve i will use the other to test if its effective else no point buying anymore =(

Hi all, i'm new around here... Been TTCing for the 2nd month... I'm usually on 30 days cycle... AF suppose to report 30 May, so today is CD35... no AF yet... BBT is 36.8 since the past 2 weeks... tested 3 times once on CD28, 2nd on CD34 & 3rd today... All -ve.... sianz... No other symptoms except for getting hungry easily... i wonder when AF is reporting... or when i can hav a +ve....

yo ceraine dear.. me here lah but never post coz nobody post? :p

Where is everyone btw? Yoo hoo!! This week is going to be our dear ceraine last week of work, so she going to be tai tai liao.. will be bery free :p

hi Cass
Getting hungry easily is a symptom... but alot of us also not much symptoms when striked... anyway, now 2nd cycle only.. dun give yourself too much stress k?

hi roxy, ceraine, april, *wave wave*

after abt a months plus from m/c, im still feeling low over it.. a few times i will hug my hubby and give a soft cry.. my hubby will said 'u still think of bb ar'... dun dare give a loud cry as i dun want to make my hubby feel too upset and stress over it...

ceraine, this week is your last week at work? so good.. my work is getting more stress, more and more workload.. quitting has come my mind because if too stressful, i dun think i can strike easily.. im more of a simple woman, family comes first before any other thing

Hi Roxy,

How's everything?

My temp job will end next Monday. I'll be free after that too.

MJ? haha.....

Hi Cass,

Maybe you want to try use other brand of HPT?

Hi Gillian,

It's normal to miss and feel sad over ur baby. But dun let it affect trying again.

Which CD u in now?

hi april... im now CD 28... initially FF indicate my O to be on CD15, then slowly change to CD22... sianz... see how.. duno why always feel cramp... if miss too long shall go test test.

How about u?

I've tried 3 different brands of HPT already... Guardian, Watson & Clearblue.... all negative... sianz... not sure when i will test again... today is CD36... AF still havnt report yet...

hi veron, if mense dun come, there's possibility of late ovulation. previously got one forum girl oso late ovulation and strike...

cass, why not go for gynae checkup or blood test? there are some people who are preggie and not able to detect +ve easily... but there are also some having late mense due to stress etc

Gillian,

My temp dropped today, morning got brown discharge. Tink AF coming soon.

Cass,

Ya, maybe go blood test?

Angle,

SA test ard $40-$60.
I can't rem how long but quite fast.

I'm seeing TCM at Clementi.

angel, ya, sa test cost abt $40+... usually take about 2-3 days to be ready

april, you are seeing dr tan? im thinking of switching to him too... but not easy to get the first q no... i also read somewhere he is good in treating guy, is that true?

Tks ladies.

Does normal GP do SA test?

btw, may I have the Clementi TCM address? Long queue or not huh? The medicine must boil wan?

hmmm, i dun think so leh.. the first SA that my hubby took, my gynae referred him to TMC for the test. Not even done at his clinic.. when result out, it will be send to his clinic and the nurse will call us down for it.. if you have a gynae, you can tell him or her that your hubby wanted to take the test, and he will refer you to the hosp for it.

hi april..
MJ!!??!! *eyes light up*
My confinement ends next week... tink got chance for mj then? :p

You finish work liao going to be tai tai? So good!!

hi gillian
*hugs* cry if it makes you feel better but dun dwell too much on it k? stay positive!

Gillian,

Yup, am seeing him(not dating him). hehe....

hmm.... Not sure is he good as seeing guys. Cos hubby din really see him only first time see him then is me going for acupuncture after that.

He's very busy. He's almost fully booked. Normally I see him either morning or afternoon. But he's very kind. I remembered the first time I called to get apptment. He gave me 9:30pm though he closed at 9pm.

I see many couples go to him. But I still no good news yet. hehe....

Angel,

U have to call to make apptment. His med no nid to boil. Tel : 68723237
Address is : Blk 433 Clementi Ave 3, #01-266
He's off on Wednesday.

Roxy,

haha.... MJ light up ur world hor? Juz kidding only. ;p

Tink will be looking for job soon. I getting more and more lazy liao.

hi roxy, thanks.. after reading post from m/c thread, i guess i should learn to take things easy.. hearing others' miscarriage case whereby baby is already formed, theirs are more painful experience than mine.. mine is just a sac although can be identified easily when expelled out... my hubby is right, its not easy to let go if baby heartbeat is heard

gillian... i guess no matter whether heartbeat heard or not.. also heartpain for us.. my case was I heard and saw heartbeat strongly.. 1 week later suddenly get weak then stop.. haiz guess it's just nature way of ensuring only healthy babies survive... dun dwell on it k? Your turn will come again and this time will be blessed with a healthy bouncing baby

hi april
Haha... no lah, me MJ queen mah :p
I wish I can stay at home and be tai tai too

gilian, dun b dishearted. my case was no sac found, no heart beat but onli got +ve HPT though but still i was very affected. Juz dun stress urself too much. U can try taking bai feng huan after memses complete dats wat i did. Jia You K

Hi all, no AF still... today is CD37... one week le.... i also want to go for blood test leh... as i'm working in a hospital.... a bit embarrased to do so... hahaha.... and was afraid that if its not then also very embarrased... hahaha....

anyway, if till this weekend AF still havnt report then maybe go for blood test bah...

Hi Gillian,

Cheer up!

I saw my gynae liao, did ultrasound, so confirm not pregnant... took pill for AF to come, but till now haven't come...
So was wondering if i could still ovulate when AF nvr come?

Cass, oh..sorry to hear about that. Was about to tell u fast fast go bloodtest.

Roxyz, heeheh..let me know when u available lah.
oh, my AF report loh. Not bad,more composed this month, in fact relief..then i can concentrate on my jobsearch. 2nd interview next week ">)
hehee....let me secure job le then preggy next month..best!!!!

April, we hand in hand, try together lah. let u know if u wana go for the clementi TCM.

Cass,

Dun be sad. Try hard again this mth. Today oso my CD2.

Ceraine,

U want to hold my hand ah? haha.....
Later afternoon, I going to see that TCM liao. The Clementi one. Going to show him my chart and ask for more advice. Today will keep pester him. haha....

Hi Angel,

Walking distant from MRT.

It depends on the medicine. Got once, I paid $81 for the med. Another time, I only pay $15.

But this TCM got acupuncture. But if u dun want oso can juz that will be slower. Cos as advised by TCM, he said combined together than faster.

haha.... I almost fainted when he said acupuncture too. But.... Hubby said, jia you lor. So, haiz.... Go for it! Slowly u'll love it.

Only ears a bit pain, like pierce ear holes that kind of pain nia. Normally for me is 1 each on both ears. Tummy abt 3. Lower legs, each too. Tummy & legs not pain. Got current pass thru oso but he will start from low till a pace when u can feel it. Not pain.

For baby, it's worth it lo.

April,
i still have medication from the serangoon sinshe, for implantation as well "an tai", though dun have any to boost ovulation.
Will stop TCM this month, complete the serangoon med, before i seek another TCM, probably next mth.

Btw, complete my cycle monitoring.
nice o, sufficinet blood,good progesterone level in preparation of pregnancy. But gyane suspect coud be due to hubby ex-thyroid issue as he previously took iodine before, hence affecting sperm motility etc. but not too worrying coz he got me preggy once, so shdnt have a problem on a second one.
hubby gota submit his thyroid bloodtest to Dr cheng, and we'll review from there. However, Dr mention effects on sperm motility will take effect only 3mths after his thyroid is treated. this means we might not conceive so fast. though he is encouraging and ask us to just try every month, might have surprise.

hiaz...i guess i might not hold my own bb so soon. Just hope that his health is okie, tats more important. Meanwhile, dote on others kids lor..wat to do. though deep down, i am somehow affected with the truth of cycle monitoring.

will just focus my energy on jobsearch as well developing myself to be a better person.

hi girls, so happy that my AF came on Friday
coz its 30 days cycle and O is on CD15, as what my sinseh said... yesterday my hubby asked me to buy the clearblue digital o kit and charge to him.. really make my day coz i know im not alone in the ttc... somemore i felt that the opk i bot online is not that good, and esp i read alot of -ve feedback on it

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gillian,

I got the Clearblue OPK with 4 test strips left, are u keen? Will throw in a clearblue HPT Kit as well and some internet strips..if so, PM me ok?

I have been silently reading these ttc threads over the past years for info.. but really broke down after so many years of ttc and failed in my 1st IUI. 1st time join this thread in Mar 08 as I am totally lost.. thanks for those who have encourage me in the earlier threads.
I have decided to change my gynea to Dr LC Cheng.
Plan to do another round of IUI (Disappointed with my current gynea for my 1st IUI, so decided to change my gynea for the 2nd IUI).

For those who have done IUI with Dr Cheng before, does he give a detailed procedure of the IUI? Any mummies here got pregnant through IUI by Dr Cheng before?

Sorry for my long post but I am still at a lost..

Hi babygiraffe
You can try this thread on LC Cheng http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/929090.html?1213093762
Please do not give up k? Failing once doesnt mean will fail the second time...

april and angel, acunpuncture is worth every bit to get bb.. that time TCM every 2/3 days also acunpuncture me.. but mine was on the fingers near fingernail and that part is OUCH! as there's no meat there...

Cass, dun give up! Try again next cycle...

Ceraine, perhaps you will get your new job first then get pregnant? Best of both worlds ah ^^ Hope this happens to you

Suddenly this thread is so quiet *sadz* seems like everyone including principal have graduated and no one talks here anymore... miss the morning reporting strength and chit chat sessions we had then...

Btw April, you were the first one to talk to me in this thread, my first friend! keke

Just realised my first post here was in Feb 07, wow time really flies! Since then, we have shared so many happy and unhappy times together, the agony of 2ww waiting, joy over BFP, despondence over mc and elation over delivery etc Thanks for everyone who have shared their listening ears, am really glad of this thread which has allowed me to make many good friends here...

Ceraine,

Dun give up, juz keep trying. Or maybe dun take it as trying. Take it as a need to "release stress" ba. Sure u'll strike soon one.

At least after the screening u know wat's the prob and can get it treated. Jia you!

Gillian,

That's good. Now can try hard again soon.

Babygiraffe,

Why not try tcm? But dun give up leh. Some pple even after being declared as cannot conceive oso strike in the end. Nothing is impossible. Determination is very important.

Roxy,

How come ur acupuncture is at fingertips? Which tcm u went to?

Today I went to tcm too. Was teasing him how come a couple tried for 5 yrs no baby but see him 5 cycles strike liao but I see him 2 mths yet I no good news since I try for 2 yrs le. Then he said really meh. But he told me got a gal see him in April and now strike liao. I said must be he gave me others good medicine and din give me. haha..... Tease pple so fun one de.

heehee.... How come u suddenly go thru history ah? So we know each other for 1 year liao?

Thanks roxy.... now cant wait for AF to end so to start baby dancing soon.... lol... every month go through the same thing I think mentally already going crazy... hahaha... told myself to relax &amp; let it be but every month near AF date cant help feeling anxious &amp; dissappointed when AF reported.... sianz... every month took MC to let myself rest mentally.... think my boss going crazy also le... hahaha

Yes april.. u go to the first page of this thread... will see our first postings there, more than 1 year liao :p

I went to the tcm at bt batok.. he told me finger is connected to the womb and sure enough, when I was having bad AF cramp then, he poke me in my thumb, the cramp went away n i had dis warm comfy feeling in my stomach, he told me warm feeling is coz he transferred all the "qi" to womb to strengthen it... maybe you can ask your TCM next time you see him?I saw this TCM for about 2mths...had mid cycle AF/bleeding lasted abt 10 days coz irregular and weak womb after mc... he managed to stop the bleeding...

hi cass
How many cycles have you been trying already? Dun give up coz good things take time... we know the feeling of 2ww, everyone here has been through it and going kee siao over it too

i just dpo1.. today can feel body warmer. im v sensitive.. so no need theremometer also can feel chg in body temp. Hope body temp maintain.. so nervous hehe

Lol... Its juz my 2nd cycle so far... but already feeling dissappointed... we really thought getting a baby was really easy cuz some of our friends got it in one shot!

Guess it really depends...

Hi Roxy,
Thanks for the link and encouragement.
Will continue my TTC journey but just can't help feeling discourage months after months whenever my AF comes.. sigh

Hi April, I am taking chinese medication now also. My chinese physician didn't say anything wrong with me. She just gave me medication to build up my health and always told me if it is meant to be yours, it will be yours.. so just relax..

I am starting to take my BBT again. Stopped for half a year as I find it too stressful over TTC.

By the way, anyone has those ouvlation strip for sale? Want to buy to check my ouvlation again.

Let's jia you together!!!