thank girls... i have started to bleed yesterday and never had such bad cramp and backache before. as hubby was working late, i cried alone in the house, not knowing what i should do yesterday...

this morning i called dr cheng and told them abt my bleed. the nurse said let it flow unless it's too heavy and will have to do D&C immediately.. i asked them when this whole episode will end, but they can't confirm and told me to continue come back for review next week, unless i choose to do D&C.. and they said the bleed means it has been aborted... my mind is reli in confuse state.. i do not know what is the best for me. im worried that its not clean if i leave it to miscarriage naturally. most important, duno when the torture will end. any advise from your girls if i should go ahead with the D&C??

Gillian
So sorry to hear that you have to go through this.
But is it really confirmed, 100% that there is no other way to save the baby? Can still wait for a few more days before deciding? Can check with Dr Cheng again on what is the best course of action.

My feel is that as long as there is the slightest ray of hope, you should hang on and pray that something miraculous will happen...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gillian,

Am very sorry to hear about wat you are going thru

Are you currently still bleeding? Did u seek your gynae's advice again? I really hope and prayed that the pregnancy is viable!!

I was in the same boat before, therefore, I can definitely understand what you are going thru tis current moment.

My personal opinion, if things really dun go well and if you are afraid of any residual, then it would be better to have a D&amp;C.

If not, you may opt to let it bleed out naturally and after that f/u with a checkup to scan and see that everything is cleared out inside.

Just stay strong and do allow yourself yourself time to grieve but after that it's a closed chapter and it's time to look fwd and move on.

Do a mini-confinement to build your health back and am sure very soon you will be expecting good news again..

Take Care and Lots of Hugs...

Remember there will always be us around to render you support!!

Gillian,

I am so sorry to hear abt ur encounter. Me too i have been thru it. Mine was much earlier abt 5-6weeks with no sac visible at all, onli HPT +ve &amp; blood test shows that I am preg but the 2 HCG test shows my HCG drooped so I was advice to wait for it to bleed naturally. The bleed for me is like normal AF only dat the flow is heavier &amp; ve some blood cots, the no of day of the flow was the same. After my bleeding stop i went back for a HCG test to ensure it ve fully dropped to a not preg range. After dat i took eys bai feng huan. Hope I am able to clear some of ut doubt.

Btw is there still hope for u? if so do stay positive. take care.

Hi girls... i guess not much hope since it has been bleeding, bleeding and bleeding non-stop. i will wait for next tue review. if still show residual inside, i hope it is not late for D&amp;C. now my mum also duno when she can start to cook and prepare mini confinement for me.

Gillian, can start ur mini confinement after th bleed stop &amp; confirm wif a scan or HCG test dat all things r cleared out.

Gillian

I'm feeling sad to hear abt what u have gone through. I hope everything is gonna be alright for u .... and hope that u will remain strong always although it's hard to. Anything just call up to see dr cheng and ask what is the best alternative for u.... of cos hope that ur sac will stay throughout. HUGZ for u....

hi gillian
Im sorry to hear about what you are going through. After next week scan if it shows everything has been cleared, you can opt not to do a dnc. Coz if not done properly, the dnc can also affect your womb lining. Hugs and stay strong!!

thanks ladies. really glad to have all of u here and also having so many understanding forum friends, friends, colleagues and family members during this tough period of time. yes roxy, i hope i do not have to go through the D&amp;C. currently there's many small blood clots in my bleeding. yet to see anything that's as big as 7mm... haiz.. does it means that its still in me or will it break into small clots and expel out. Really duno.... sometime feel so uncomfort and esp when going toilet, its like a force being pulling down. just pray this period can pass as soon as possible

Gillian,
Stay strong now okie. I been through this route few mths back, and knows what's going on in your mind now.

Just let it flow out naturally. Dr cheng will request for weekly HCG test to monitor the level of natural abortion. It has to reach zero level to ensure all are flushed out. afterwhich he will ask for a vaginal scan to ensure no more residuals.

my whole process from bleeding to scan took two weeks plus.
i did mini-confinement myself. u can start cooking sesame oil chicken, rice wine dishes and vegetables and start drinking reddates/gou qi zi drinks..remember avoid drinking water for the next two weeks.

take care okie. i know its a tough journey ahead but hope you'll get over it soon.....

hi ceraine, my flow is getting lesser. yesterday i saw a rather big solid jelly clot.. not sure if that's the one.. shall see the scan tomorrow..

i have also started to drink longan/red dates/black dates drink. after tomorrow review, i will fully start my mini confinement. i duno how to cook, so my mum will cook for me. my mum wanted me to stay at her home so that she can boil the longan drink for me to bring to office, but haven decided yet, coz will miss my hubby, haha

oh ya, i rem u mention abt the fire breakout.. im staying just 2 blks away from u
u should be blk xxxC while im blk xxxA.. are u staying above the unit that fire breakout?

OMG.. i tot this mth I've good chance since AF is late.. tested on cd29 but -ve but it came this morning on cd35.. my hopes and dreams are dashed once again.. I've been to the famous Jurong TCM last mth and will be seeing again soon..

Gillian,
yah,u r right, i am staying above.
just finished with painting work etc.

glad u r taking it well.

Sasa,
i cant help but wonder,last mth thermal shift was high enff for pregnancy yet didnt. this mth after O, thermal shift of 0.3 oli. i guess lagi less chance.

recently been feeling down esp when i go shopping with frds to nappies, milk powder sectiosn at ntuc etc. wonders when i might have the chance to visit such depts.

Ceraine, Please dont be dishearted. I know is diff to do it. Soon you will be granted with a healthy preg k. Dun give urself too much stress. *Jia You*

Ceraine
hugz!!! I'm sure your turn will come soon.. throw away the thermometer lah.. I'm sure you are just stress... sure will strike soon

hi gillian
Stay strong... *HUGS* Rem to do a proper mini confinement.. I didnt do one last time which i deeply regret coz end up screw many of my AF cycles...
Oh u stay at ceraine area also ah? Im staying at 652X so very near you too!!

hi ceraine
I'm so sorry to hear about it... dun be sad k. Like what Liz said, throw away your thermometer... relax and perhaps like e*, relax liao will strike! Tink the month that you all striked was quite relaxed right? Try to capture that mood back and dun tink abt ttc...jia you!!!

yo Liz... long time no see you.. everything ok with you?

hi girls, just back from dr cheng clinic... well, sac has been expelled out.. lining has also reduce. he said that my womb is clean, so no need D&amp;C. but right ovary still show some pregnancy activity. had taken blood test and most likely HCG level not down yet. Dr Cheng expects my HCG to reduce 10 times every week. They will call me later or tml when result is out. and guess what, he scan a follicle at my left ovary and my body is now preparing for the next cycle liao.. bt will have to miss this cycle first unless HCG result is good which i think is impossible...

Ceraine, im worse. i have a young nephew. we all tot that my one might be born on the same day as him. whenever i see my young nephew, i will think of mine. im glad that whenever im at my mum's hs, my fam members wont talk much about my case, or definitely i will cry out in front of them, which i do not want...

hi roxy, i saw a few preggies at our estate, so not sure if u are one of them which i have seen, haha..

ceraine, do u need to go back for review again?

I hope my AF will be back to regular like the past soon. Yup will start my mini confinement today. hope it wont be too heaty for me

hi roxy...
<font size="+1">I have good news.............................................................................. :p</font>

<font size="-2">I found a new job!!!! ha ha ha!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Gillian,

Confinement food are heaty, so be sure to drink more water and have more vege and fruits incorporated into your diet, but juz refrain from those cooling fruits like oranges, bananas etc for the time being. It's impt to get your body back to shape and I'm sure very soon we will hear good news from you again

Ceraine,

Dun stress yourself so much and get yourself all bothered with the thermo readings. If that's so, would advise you to hide them somewhere so you won't have the temptation to keep testing and think otherwise. Juz dun keep having the mentality of BD just for the sake of getting preg, just relax and take it easy, you never know what in store!! Stay Happy!!

Gillian,
Nope, no more follow-ups for me.Though Dr Cheng gave me 3-6mths to try naturally. If still no news, back for checkp.
This mths happens to be the 4th mth

Yah, right after my DC cleared the other time, dr cheng noted two nice eggs ready for mission, and advised i BD actively, which i did but did not succeeed.heheh...

Liz,
U r so cute lor....bold the good news...
congrats on ure new job. looking forward to the challenge right

Starrynite, liz and Roxyz, Rat,
thanks for the encouragement. Getting abit disheartened nowadays le.
But hope to have good news soon.

ceraine
don't be disheartened leh... Think of poor old me. i really tried everything liao.. still nothing... haiz.. Jia you ok!!! need me to go over your place and confiscate the thermometer and OPK??? :p sure will strike soon lah... okie!!!

ceraine
wah.... your thermometer and opk so ex ah!!! :p lol... oi.. i never charge you transportation leh.. jurong very far from hougang leh.. :p

Liz, congrats on getting a new job.. hope this new job will bring you some good news.. because after i join my current co, 3 mths later i got conceive. so being enjoy working in the co can help one as all the previous jobs coz me very stressful...

ceraine, i see.. what's DC? so Dr Cheng allows u to try on first cycle? He hasn't approved mine yet coz HCG still 170+ on tue.. got to go back on mon for another blood test again... and now my arm got a big bruise due to blood test.. hope the whole episode can be over soon

E*, tks.. yup, i feel very uncomfortable on my throat whenever i ate those confinement food.. very heaty. wanted to take for a week, and seems like my mum wants me to take for 2-3 weeks.. not sure if its necessary

<font color="0000ff">Gillian
Sorry to hear about what has happened. Do take care and take this time to build up ur body again. Mayb u would like to consider TCM to *bu* ur body back...

Ceraine
hugz hugz ceraine. take it easy k.. dun stress urself. i understand how u feel when u go to those dept. perhaps u wanna voice it out to ur frens tat those visits to those dept is causing u much unhappiness. i'm sure they would understand.

Agree with Liz tat mayb u should relax. dun think so much abt the thermal shift coz i'm sure the TCM sinseh showed u some examples of his patients who have got long menstrual cycles and even with little shift managed to succeed.

Liz
wah.. long time nvr hear from u leh.. hey.. u very cheeky huh???
anyway, congrats on ur new job. hopefully this job is not as stressful. We look forward to hearing good news from u soon...

heee Liz, that's better than no news :p
Rem to come and swap shark fins, abalone etc for mee sua soon hor.. the mee sua equally exp as ceraine's thermometer keke

gillian... hope the entire episode will be over soon. A lot of gals here (like me, e*, sasa, apple) also strike after mc/cp.. so do not be disheartened k?
Ceraine, same goes to you, dun give up...you only 4th cycle nia, i only striked 6th cycle..jia you!! Mai give up!!

I just had a D&amp;C (2nd one)last Fri and am feeling very despondent and tryin to cope with the ups n downs of emotions.

Just read from the net tat if baby was not conceived within fertile period,the chances of M/C is high..and also hear frm a fren that I shd monitor body temp to knw ovulation...any advice?
Can u pls advise me...Which is a good brand of digital thermometer to buy?

PJ, my gynae said may be due to poor egg or sperm.. so my hubby and i decided that next time i wont lift my buttock or etc and will just let the stronger and healthy sperm to move up itself.. i bot my thermometer at guardian. quite good, till now still working well even though i have dropped it a few times, haa.. just go to the thermometer section and look out for the one that state something basal body thermometer..

girls, yah, has been feeling better now.. other than sometimes hear sentimental song and being alone, will still be very upset.

Roxy, yah, once my body ready, will work hard again to be preggie.. btw, what's cp?

Liz,

Congrats!! When is ur due date? haha..... (I seldom see small prints one lo).

Gillian,

My thermometer spoilt liao. Took the temp and the number show funny character. But my normal thermometer still ok.

Ceraine,

I had accupucture once recently. Finally got the courage to do that. So scary....

Gillian,
not sure about the lifting butt kinda stuff. Recalled when i conceived last october, i totally didnt lift the butt after Bd. Just sleep on the side for most of the sessions.

there are lots contributing factors to early Mc, sperm/egg no good, chormosonal defects etc.
i cant pinpoint which category mine was oso.
Per Dr Cheng's diagnosis, i have strong wall linings etc...except too low HCG level.

April,
hahah...thats good.how, u LIKE it!!!!
u accunpunture for???
your health getting better ....hmmm...live so near,yet i never met up with u.
any news on ure jobscouting.
my cmpy got vacancy lei..u wan try out?

Sasa, Liz, Roxyz,
thansk for the encouragement.
Hiaz, not sure y so emotional recently.
thought of quitting job and concentrate on TTC..hahah..my last conceive was made on the month i quit my job!!!!

PJ,
the majority of us gers here had our fairsahare of BBT,OPk..
its helpful no doubt., but can be disheartening. Esp nearing AF when u see temp dip.

If i do have a choice, rather not chart anymore.

Hack care my TCM liao..hahah.I just take bbt when i wakie (irregular hours), but i dont chart it anymore. at least not seeing the graph wont be so disheartened.

you may get ure thermometer at guardian, remember to ask for BBt thermometer, with two decimal point.
As for OPK,you may get it from internet, those cheaper version.

Liz,
tats of course!!! Aren't u aware JURONG is the next up and coming housing estate!!! ".)

Starry Nite,
no lah..BD not just for sake of Bb. Still enjoying the sessions *blush*
just disheartened every month see red.
Probably getting near to EDD, hence more sensitive, somemore i am just a mth after roxyz..
seeing her tummy growing everyday makes me so envious.

somemore my colleague preggy. I able to share advise on gynaes and preg symptom, comfort her etc. However cant digest the part whenever i hear of growth of foetus, kicking, how naughty etc.

And worst still, i'm the one to advise her how to get preggy, NOT GOING TO TOILET IMMEDIATELY TO WASH UP AFTER BD...and she conceive two months later

whereas poor people like us, with all the facts at the back of our mind..........but....

sorry for being so grouchy recently...hahaah....

Ceraine,

I still scared of it. The ears part, a bit pain. Like pierce earholes like dat. Tummy not pain, legs a bit biting sensation. If can avoid, I'll hide. haha....

Doc said for hormones.
All for the sake of baby. haha.....
Faster come to me so I no nid to suffer.
The medicine oso very bitter.

Ya, so long din let u see me liao.
Maybe I long time no eat sushi liao. haha....

I'm now doing temp job for 1 mth.
Wat post is open in ur company?

Juz curious, can implantation be painful?

Ratatouille
I see. tks

Ceraine,
for my case, both dr adrian and dr cheng said its due to wrong allocation of poor egg and sperm and what i can do is to keep trying.. so the only thing i can think of to avoid another miscarriage is dun lift up butt and aid the poor quality sperm to swim up. if poor egg, then there's nothing i can do

Can check with you girls.. i know after miscarriage, bbt can be erratic.. is opk still reliable? or will we ovulate and opk dun show +ve?

I BD on sat and sun.. but i got bleed abit on sun and spot today... and also i do feel left pain. is this normal?

Gillian,

I oso got left side pain.

I think I O on thur, so bd on thur &amp; sat.
Thur I got left side pain too which I tink cld be O pain.

Then Sat afternoon, got the pain too. I not sure why pain.
Then sunday ard 12pm, I got light brown discharge. Really dunno wat's wrong.

Now, still got on off pain on the left too.

last sat I went for hsg. when i turn to the left, i felt extreme pain, when turn to right, not so painful. Do u all experience that when doing hsg?

april, during my first visit, dr cheng said got ovulation pain is good.. but hor, mine is not the same pain i had.. so abit scare.. your brown discharge looks promising.. but mine, i just had miscarriage, not sure is it i BD too early then let myself rest some more.my first bleeding and spotting ended, now duno when i have O and also when my next mense will come. like totally lost track

twinstars, did you tell them u are having pain? i dun feel pain when turn right or left.. but do not worry so much ya

Gillian,

hmm.... but tcm told me got O pain no good. hehe.... Said maybe my egg cannot come out easily. Not sure oso. But pain for one nite. Then next morning temp went up. So I tink I O liao.

Then Saturday pain at nite again. Pain till side of back oso pain, thigh oso pain. So torture. That's only DPO2, dun tink implant so early hor? Juz went toilet and wipe, got a bit pinkish brown discharge again. So scary....

Did doc said u can start asap? U took ur temp? Maybe is ur O bleed?

U seeing any tcm at the moment?

Twinstars,
Nope, I din experience any pain too. Think u better highlight to ur gynae abt this.

when doing the hsg, when turn to left, i scream in pain, of cos not very loud lah, but they can hear leh, they didnt say anything wor, hmmmm......

i didnt wait for the results cos need to wait for 45mins to an hr. so I left there without knowing results.

Twinstars,

When u gg to get ur result? Nid to see ur gynae for the result?

Maybe it's nothing so they din say out. Dun worry too much.

everything gonna be alrite.

April,

i dunno when to go see doctor, the clinic will call me to arrange lor.
Hope everything is fine.
That time is CP, the egg came from the left side, so shd be not blocked lah. I hope nothing wrong with it.