Hi Ceraine
I think E* sums everything up very well... *touch wood* if results not so good on Thur, take comfort that you all are fertile and can conceive naturally and this time is usually just "suay" and once-off incident and will not occur for subsequent pregnancies. It's nature's own way of ensuring survival of fittest also. Sadly, alot of ladies experience such incidents now but thankfully all go on to have successful pregnancies. I know it is difficult to find such thoughts consoling. I've been through this before and I know how inconsolable you are feeling now. But rest assured you are not alone and we are all here to support and cheer you on.

But I hope all this is unneccessary coz a miracle might happen on this Thur and all will be fine! I read a quote before that said "Doctors are not the ultimate highest authority over miracles but God" We will continue to pray for you...stay strong and positive in meantime *HUGS*

yes Ceraine, we will all be praying for u.

I fully understand how u r feeling now. but rest assured that we are all here for u. be strong for urself and for baby. thur will bring good news!!

take care and dun think so much k

to all my supportive forum frds,
thanks for your encouragement.
i am already mentally prepared for the worst.
somehow, a part of me wana let go. like i say, no point hanging to my little precious if it might not turn out well. the future worries of its health status during the months to come, and years to come will pose a bigger challenge, which will be unfair to the bb.

the other part of me is still harbouring for a miracle, though i can feel my faith dimishing.
esp now with the crampy feeling.
we have tried hard enough, fought hard enff for the bb, if its really undestined, i know we have tried our best.

coming so far, i am glad i am bestowed this chance, a chance to bond with the bb, despite it being so short, but it had been sweet moments.Desptie the worry, i am getting endless supports from friends, hubby etc, which i am thankful.

no matter how well prepared i am, its going to be a painful experience if eventually i am hit with the worst.
i promise i will move on and live my life well, and wait for my next chance to bond with a destined child.

ceraine, I know the pain of losing the little love ones as I ve been thru it b4 too. But u r rite to say no point keeping an unhealthy baby. Dats wat my mum said to encourage me to move on. Most imptly is who know things will not turn out dat bad & everything is ok. So juz wait faithfully for the thurs out come.

hi pink piglet

hmm.... dr said maybe no O this cycle cos he couldnt see the egg when i went to scan again on Friday. But hor, my bbt on Friday was 36.4 and sat went up to 36.7. Dont know is it when i went to see egg already burst.

anyway, yesterday went to scan again. He saw the lining starts to thicken means i already O. But i am not hopeful cos this cycle i very stressed, guess egg quality not good.

He asked me to TTC and do the bbt and opk on my own for 2 cycles then i see him in Feb. He said my ovaries, uterus all seem ok so he wants to see my next 2 charts to compare. He also help to pinpoint the O date and asked me to start opk on CD 14, dont have to start too early cos it will be a waste.

when are you due for testing of preggy? hee hee

Hi hoppi,

Wow, so chim one ah...then like wasted a chance le..So "ke xi"

For me I should be able to test this week end ba, but i think for best results base on what gynae advice should be a wk after missed menses..

Sian leh, wait 1 wk already bueh tahan..kekeke. But hor quite sad le, i dont have any unique symptoms.. I do have bloated stomach and breast pain, but i think is my pms symptoms wo...so sad. But occassionally i feel little cramps around lower tummy..but maybe i think too much.

If i dont strike this round hor, I dont know when will i be expecting my menses le, cos its irregular.

if delay 2 mths..jialat liao..maybe my next try will be in feb le. sad man..I'm thinking whether i should go get hormones pills from dr again when its 2-3 days delayed. atleast i wont have to worry when i may expect my next one to come.

pink piglet

that's great. so end of this week you will know your results liao... good luck.

your menses are that irregular? arent you already on hormone pills to regulate it? Think the gynae should be able to give better suggestions ba.

some people have 0 symptom at all so dont be discouraged leh...

Hi Hoppi,

Ya lor, i guess i'm pretty lucky, that i did O tot my menses was irregular.

But some where in late Aug i took my 1st hormone pills to induce menses, but after that round of menses, it continue to be irregular.. So no choice in early Nov I took hormone pills again..
think if i dont take hormones pills it may continue to drag leh.

So i think what i will do now is, if tested neg by end of this mth, i will request hormone pills again. i dont wanna wait till feb for my next chance.

MM n I are coordinating to order eclairs from a supplier. Would anyone of u all be interested??? Delivery would either be on thur or sat.

hi ceraine, do try to rest as much as you can till your next review. confine yourself to bedrest if possible. just rest, don't think too much for now, ok?

hi guys, i need some help in interpreting opk results...

i'm using the ovulation test strips and despite having tested 7 days, i'm not sure if i know how to read it?! the instructions say that the test line must be darker than the control line would it still be consider a + if it's only almost as dark?

i had faint lines for the first three days, then a much darker line (but not as dark as control line) thereafter, followed by progessively fainter lines on subsequent days. am now wondering if that almost as dark line is a + or perhaps i did not ovulate at all this cycle?

Morning gals!!

Hi Xuanting
I tink it must be as dark or darker to test positive that you ovulated. How about for next cycle, when you test and get the same dark line, you double confirm with Clearblue digital ovulation kit. That one is most accurate and easy to read.

Hi MM and Liz
Yesterday was my normal appt with Dr Cheng, surprisingly, he didnt charge me any scan fees.. phew. Only paid for mult-vits and fish oil. So it seems that his practice might be the same as Dr TC Chang, only charge scan fees in certain mths... but his nurse so unfriendly, my next appt with him is 1 mth later, i requested to see him 3 weeks later instead, they refused! Said I got to wait 1 mth then can do detailed scan, package is 2nd trimester 1 mth see once only etc etc. In the end I gave up

Hi Rozy,

I only paid for V-scan. LC Cheng package starts from 2nd trimester or 2nd visit? Normally the nurse will time the appointment nicely so that u are within the time to do oscar or detailed scan. The nurse scheduled my oscar 1 week earlier cos she was afraid that I missed the 12 week 6 days deadline. After 1st trimester, visits will be monthly till ard 30-32 weeks then it will be 3 weeks, 2 weeks and weekly.

LC Cheng gave u fish oil? Which brand huh? I asked TC Chang if I need to take fish oil he says no need wor! He says not necessary if I take fish everyday.

Hi Roxy,
oic. That's good to hear!! hope I will be able to engage his services for preg checks soon. Btw, I don't think I O that day. Usually O liao will have breast pains for me. aiyo... so tired of waiting.

Hi Gals

Sorry to MIA for a while...

My AF came.delayed one week....Haizz....

Nevermind la...try harder... But now I got confused on my cycle liao...My usual cycles were 27 days...but last month was 35.... Haizz..Any advise if to follow the 27 days or 35 days cycle???

Cerraine... We are all here...giving you our blessings...

Sasa...I just pm you =)

morning gals!

liz, i on to my next cycle of trying.

now trying to BD regularly 2-3 days once. :p

u know what, another case of not ready pregnancy just happened with another of my friend again.

*sigh*... why is lao tian ye so unfair!!!

Hi Dec,

Good Luck for you this month..

Sometimes this just happen this way..the more we hope of something, the more difficult it seems to go..

Hi Dec,

Good Luck for you this month..

Sometimes things just happen this way..the more we hope of something, the more difficult it seems to go..

Dec
All the best! haiz... no choice loh. my fren also. sometimes just feel sad for myself. Happy for them but still feel sad that our long-awaited baby is still MIA even though we tried very hard liao.

Good luck!!!

Dec,

wah but I tot even if we try every 2 days the only possible fertile days will be only about 6 days?

tried every 2 days i scare i will become very stressful le..

haa.... don know leh... but apparently they were enjoying themselves every 2 days. not really concentrating too much on having baby.

hoppi, dec
i very low "S" drive one. only BD more frequently now because of ttc. Now more like a schedule then BD. ha ha ha... I think some folks have higher "needs". I got a fren who has two kids under 2. She says she BD at least twice a week. My frens and I were shocked. How to work, take care of 2 kids, do housework and still got energy to BD at least twice a week????

Anyway, all methods i try liao. still never strike leh. now patiently waiting for end Jan or Feb.

dec, liz

for me, i got mood one... usually nearing my O i will have more needs... after o esp when i am quite dry i will not even want to think about it...

yup, same here... but becos want BB so try to BD as much as possible.

But usually twice a week is quite ok for us. Maybe now have to push to 3-4 times a week. :p

Tiring hor...

BD alternatively 2/3 days with effect from AF clears, but i guess post O probably 3 days, can rest liao..else overworked!!!

sorry for MIA a few days.
i am going for my final HCG bloodtest tomorrow.
whatever the result, i will be strong. If it has to go, it has to, i'll treat it as for bb's wellbeing.

Shed countless tears, esp when i have slight bleeding on monday. Thought AF reported. Glad it stopped and reverted to brown spotting, with occasional black strands of old blood.
A ray of hope i am seeing.

Hi MM
Dr Cheng also same, can sign up package from 2nd visit, but last time he charged me for scan costs.. yesterday never charge,I bery happy.
Does Dr Chang measure your bb crl in 2nd trimester ah? Dr Cheng refuse to measure for me yesterday, says make yourself stressed unneccesarily. Makes me wonder is it my bb crl too short ie growth too slow or wat. He say i too stressed liao, must learn to be happy :p
I go home and see wat brand of fish oil he prescribe for me.. $1 per tablet. Actually he dun want to give me too, prefer I eat from fish, I tell him I never eat fish so he boh pian give me. N I also got muli-vits from him which he also reluctantly prescribe, he says best is to eat natural then no need liao, i also ask for iron pills, he said my blood level ok, no need... I tink the doctors there dun really like us to rely on too much medication or 'unnatural' vitamins

Hi Liz
Same here, my S drive after marriage also super slow now.. only do for sake of ttc mainly. Dun worry abt whether you O or not.. enjoy your Xmas (coming soon!) and who knows, AF will not report till end 08 after delivery.

Dec, alternate 2/3 days is if you are unable to pinpoint your O. But if you are able to pinpoint it accurately with bbt/ovulation test kits, then just do intensely during O period can liao.. if not, very tiring leh

Ceraine,

Yup. I also think so. Can slow down a bit after O hor... I think it's advised try to have lesser BD activity after O so that won drop BB or something right?

Be strong, Ceraine! Look forward to be good news tomorrow. Meanwhile, don think too much. Sometimes it's all fated. Rather the baby to be healthy and happy lor. =)

Roxy, Hee... yup. agree... now just trying to do all sorts of ways. also in case i miss my O lor.

But i think now me is just waiting to see if DH's condition improve after medication and maybe our chances to strike will be higher lor. Hope Hope...

ceraine
don't keep apologising for MIA lah. We understand. All the best for tomorrow!!!

Roxy
ya. I never test liao. :p will try to BD just to catch the egg. btw, never control diet also. drinking coffee now. :p Ha ha... if really strike this month, BB will be same birthday as DH