thanks, you girls have been so encouraging all along. I will stay strong and positive.

i received a call from TMC, spoke to the nurse of my condition, of what NUH advise, and she was very shocked!!!
TMC nurse is confident i have not reach 6weeks yet, how to see sac!!!!. Sac will only be seen if HCG level exceeds 1200 (this is the only way of monitoring pregnacy is viable, and not via V-scan at such a early stage). With my latest reading, she marvelled its going good and will be a stable pregnancy.
in addition, commented its too early for V scan, or even to worry/decide if its etopic. even if it is, any gynae will have to investigate thoroughly and monitor another week to even decide if removal is needed, let alone NUH advise that if it is, a decision has to be made asap!!!!
She do not want to see me going thru unnecessary D/C unless its confirmed.
Also was kind enff upon learning i have spotting still to want me to extend my h/l and take more rest (when i told NUH i am spotting still, he juz advise me to continue with medication, no bedrest needed. giving me the impression its a gone case liao)
she assures me i am perfectly okie and wants me to update her of my HCG level tomorrow.

Realli felt more assured with her words.

I am realli stuck in between. somehow my heart trust TMC but the infinite medical bill worries me, can hit 10 or 20grand.
discissed with hubby, if tmr findings are not optimistic, i will seek second opinion with Dr Cheng ist, as well find out from TMC bloodcentre how much my bill gona be before we move on.

its tough conceiving, as parents, we have to do our best to protect the BBs...

Hi Ceraine,

Why your case so special, how come your bill will hit to 10 or 20 grand?

But i think hor, it's better that u have a gynae that you are comfortable. If you continue with NUH you will spend more $$ getting second opinion.

Dont worry too much lar, remenber you can claim medisave and got extra 3k pocket $$ from govt.

Be happy okie.

Hi Ceraine,

Stay strong and don worry too much.

You are prob too early in the pregnancy to detect the Sac yet. and most imptly don be pushed by NUH in making any hasty decision.

I'm sure your HCG will surge again. Actually for this stage, if you are unsure of NUH and more comfy with TMC, maybe for this period of time u can continue on at NUH first. when everything more settled down later and you wan to switch then switch. seems like TMC there is better.

just my 2 cent's worth...

Don worry too much okie? Have a good night's rest for you and BB's sake.

Hi Ceraine,

I also heard TMC is good, u may consider.. Base on such assumption on your condition, I dont think NUH is not very "pro" leh..

Long time din post here liao cos my company's server super slow...

Ceraine,
*hugz hugz* Dun worry too much ya...I also feel that you could be in ur early stage of pregnancy, thats y can't see e sac yet...Dun give up ya...BB really doesn't comes easy, so we must be "le guan" ya...

I feel that TMC nurses are more trustworthy than NUH de...just my personal opinion lor....

U must be strong k, must fight along with your bb...Just dun walk too much, must hv plenty of rest now, dun take liang food lor cos now critical moments ya...

To e rest of the ladies here,
Jia you ya...Dun give up k, bb fate is always in us...just got to wait for the perfect timing hor =D....

good morn gals!

me and DH have decided not to go for the op afterall... hee...

so it will be naturally TTC for a few months first then see how. Meanwhile, will be on TCM and DH on his medication.

Ceraine, how's your HCG today? I hope it has gone UP UP UP!!!

roxy, me too. feeling so tired lately

sorry to update so late, it has been a lousy, discouraging day for me.

NUH HCG result is not encouraging, dipped to 500+. gynae is adopting a wait and see approach, while putting me on duphaston and h/l leave.
to be back on 19th for scan.
my world crashed when i learned of the result. cant digest whatever the gyane say. i requested for jabs but not given.
my thought - how could they just leave it as it is!!

i knew i cant juz sit by and do nothing...19th is a long wait. what wil happen in between??
called tmc and rushed all the way down, sobbing and praying hard that bb be fine.

Dr Cheng was hopeful today's result would doubled wednesday,unfortunately its otherwise. he was quite encouraging thou, accounted the dip to possible human testing errors etc which he do not ruled out.in additon, a single dip is not representative.
he will monitor me over a course of few bloodtest before drawing conclusions.
was put on duphaston, proxynova and proluton(he was quite reluctant though due to my blood disorder, but to ease my mind, accedded my request)
By Monday, HCG has to double for pregnancy to carry on!!1 am keeping my fingers crossed that we will see a postive result on Monday and thereafter.

the nurses had been most encouraging. Asking me to stay strong and focussed, to encourage bb etc.
really grateful to them

Nonetheless, gynae does advise of possible miscarriage hence i have to closely monitor myself.

Went to temple to pray for bb well being and i will stay positive for bb sake. BB is loved by everyone here and bb should sense it and end her/his naugtiness!!

Ceraine,

Yes, u must stay strong, there must be reasons why they put u for another scan only on the 19 dec. perhaps BB would have grown bigger by then de. So stay positive, we'll all pray from u and BB de.

Dont think too much ok.

Ceraine,

hugz hugz.. it must have been a lousy day for u. Dont worry k, coz bb will be strong. in the meantime, u should stay positive and dun move around too much. are u still spotting? take care gal.. we are all here for u!!!

have a Clearblue pregnancy test kit to give away.
expired on 2008/jan.
anyone interested?
can meetup at amk(weekends) or Jurong east(weekdays).
Pls pm me. thanks.

Sasa,
had bad tummyache yesdae nite, and i was so worried..
probably ate something wrong!!!
tummy better today, still having slight pain.

still spotting, a little.haveing black strands - which i was told are old blood, not to worry.

we are both staying strong, encouraging bb not to give up. hope bb hear our prayers, feel our love.

Ceraine,

aiyoh, poor thing.. now still slightly pain? muz eat something light le. n dun take oily food.

yeap yeap.. as long as it's not fresh blood, not much cause for worry.

We will all be praying for u too... rest well and take care. BB u have to be strong!

ceraine,
Jia you ger....We will pray for you de...Both ur and bb must be brave and strong ya....Jiayou...So u resting at home now?

ceraine
i know its been a tough period for u now... but dun let your worries affect you too much ok...

preggies
do u all feel pre af cramps before tested +ve HPT? i mean really those usual AF cramps?

yah, i am given another week of h/l leave till 19th. will be resting well at home, minimize walking.

if tummyache does not clear up tomorrow, will pay doctor a visit.

frd ate the same food as me, she LS. so girls, avoid boonlay pasar malam food. we both ate vegetable fritters!!

wrote my first love letter to baby yesterday as a form of encouragement.

Jiayou ceraine,
ya, please see doc if u still dun feeling well. Be positive and strong, am sure things will turn out fine! Meanwhile, please take good care of urself, have plenty of good rest! Will pray for u and bb.

gers,
another 10hours, and it'll decide my baby's fate le.
getting nervous and worried now, can feel churning in my stomach.
it will be a tough sleepless night, but i will try to sleeep.
will root for my bb, encourage him, and praise his strong will to stay alive, and eventually to give me the best present - a positive HCG level.
both bb and mummy will stay strong tomorrow.

ceraine
all the best for u tml... we all hope u will have a high surge HCG results!!

my AF just arrived today... late for 1 day... tot got hope this mth...
my hubby say he will go do his SA test to make sure his side got no problem.. i really wonder what is wrong with us... i got no problem in getting + OPK every mth.. always BD during that few days... thats y hubby worry its his sperms got problem... i hope not... i hope both of us got no issues at all... *praying*

Ceraine, stay strong.. we are praying for you and baby too. Hope your hcg more than doubles today!! You are in good hands of Uncle Cheng and God

Babe79..for my 1st bfp (which sadly was a mc) I felt AF like cramps, like AF coming. For this current one, no AF cramps at all, but at some brown spotting on DPO11...
How abt letting DH take a SA test? Will set your mind at ease....Dun worry, everything will be fine de! And rem to let hubby take gnc Megaman!

Ceraine
hope to hear good news from you!!!

ask you something. I tested on the guardian OPK today. The test line was darker than the control line. But I confirmed with clearblue again but no smiley face. Confused. I don't feel that there is ovulation as no EW mucus yet. How how?

Rata
Yap. tested with same sample. retested again as I no EW discharge.

Don't have the pic leh. but quite sure it's darker leh. haiz... confused

Liz, perhaps wait for Clearblue to test positive? Coz always thot that Clearblue should be most accurate... But just BD once today just in case? Hmm, for me, EW mucus also not accurate coz all my life I dun have....

Babe79,

Same here, if i dont make it this mth, i wanna ask DH to go for SA test too and take megaman..kekeke...I also dont understand why this could happen, and howcome even if do on right day the chances can be low..

ya lor i share your sentiments pink piglet... i have been trying seriously for more than 6 mths liao.. every mth can get +ve OPK... BD before and after getting +ve also cannot strike... worried there may be some problems with us...

btw roxy, the GNC megaman is a multivit? very good for sperms?? my hubby has been taking the centrum multivit on and off...

Hi Babe79,

Actually this is consider my 1st time TTC by tracking my cycle and checkup.. already feel pretty stresful while waiting for the reports for check up and waiting for preggie test..think at time we may feel miserable de..

I heard stress may affect implantation de, so its best for us to learn how to relax ourselves.

Liz, nvm just BD today... ning ke sha zuo bu ge fan guo! :p

babe79, i tink megaman is a multi vit for men... to boost immune system etc... was Dr Adrian that told us can improve sperm quality though it doesnt state on the box...

Pink Piglet
For me its been 6 mths of TCC with OPK...
U went for checkup aldy? What test u do?

Roxy
OIC... i will go check it out... even gynea recommend it.. so it should be good!

gers,
result not very good wor.
oli 802 today. based against two weeks back, its not a good rise, rather than 10-fold, it should have been 100-fold increase ( target at about 7000 for hcg this week)
as i was not on close follow-up with dr cheng, he could not determine the trend of last two weeks.
it could have risen and dip, it could have been a very slow escalation etc.
but by the look of it, foetus not very healthy, as its not performing its best.

3paths ahead :
1) if it rise beyond 1600 by thursday, pregnancy still viable
2) if it dips, means i will lose it.
3) if it rise, but did not hit 1600, could signify ectopic and needs to be on another week monitoring.

felt i am draining off, but i will stay positive for the final answer on thursday. by thurs, everything will be crystal clear.

our thots, if foetus is not healthy, no point to carry one, it might suffer later on in life.
as parents, we can only pray for the best of bb, hoping its viable, hoping its healthy ....

sorry girls, for my discouraging story these few days...

ceraine, sorry to hear the not so good news... i hope by thur u will have a positive surge... if really fated not... pls dun be despair.. alot of ladies get preggy the second time very soon from the 1st one... tell yrself at least u know both u and hubby have no fertility issues in conceiving it naturally...

Ceraine
so sad to hear abt it. Still hoping and praying for a miracle to happen on Thurs. Be Strong which I know you are. Hugz!!!

Hi Ceraine,

No matter what the results are on Thurs, hope you and your DH remain strong. I know it's quite difficult becos I've been thru it before, easier said than done.

I believe everything is fated, if it's meant to be yours, no matter how bad or negative the situation seems to be, things will eventually work out and vice versa. Dun take it too hard if things dun work out *touch touch wood* (really hope that your HCG will work itself up on Thurs)

I understand the anguish and anxiety you are experiencing now and it's really not easy to stop thinking about it for a moment. It's been really quite a "nightmarish" wk for both of you and it's really wearing you guys out. Now we can only pray and hope that on Thurs, you will be able to get the answer.

On the otherhand, am glad to know that your DH and you are mentally prepared for it, if tis one really dun work out. There's no need to despair becos I believe the miracle will eventually happen again. We just hv to look on the bright side, relax and take it easy.

Wish you all the best!..Do Take Care...**HUGS**

babe79,

During my 1st visit gnynae did a scan to check my womb and tubes. Did pap smear aslo. the next one was hormones test, so see if my hormones is balance. follow by checking the growth of my egg and whether it ovulated.

Spend abt $400 so far..

ceraine,

Hi, i'm sorry to hear that ceraine, but still consider an increase izzit. Dont be too stressed up..U must remember, over stress may affect BB growth de, so u must be strong and stay positive.
Jia You oh!