liz

yes yes... i also wish twins then close shop liao. one time pain only...... hahaha....

your menses so long then will come ah? ya i see that Dr Cheng is very x....

haha, yes i think you need to show your DH the uterus map... front, left side, right side view. make sure the sperms kw the way and memorise it...

liz and hoppi,

me too. also wish for twins then can close the shop liao.

but will be like a mad woman for the next few years. everything 2 at one time... hahaha

Dec,
if ending her misery is a better way out for her, i guess its really a better way.
she is going for brainscan now.
yah, can't worry myself, else i will have gastric pain. telling myself to stay calm and positive.

thanks thanks for your consolation.

i know this is a thread to share happy moments, sorry, to dampen everyone mood with my family problem

Ceraine, pls be strong... ur sis will be alright. have faith in the doctors and ur sis that she will pull through... hugz

Dec
don't think so lah. think Dr Cheng was just jesting around when he said that.

Hoppi
ya loh. Dr Cheng ask me whether want to go on birth control pills or not so that my menses will come earlier. But DH and I decided to try naturally for this cycle. try our luck lah. Ya. Dr Cheng very ex. but I told him that IF I conceive, then I want Dr Cheng as I'm very comfortable with him. Since we tried so hard for this baby, better go for a better gynae. :p (Liz dreaming again...)

Ceraine
Hope all turns out well for you, okie. Sure your sis will be alright.

Liz,

Oic... i really tot can detect this from the SA.

haha...

i think i really have to monitor my DH's medication liao. if i don push him, he don really strictly follow to take his medication one leh.

must nag nag nag at him. haha...

last time we also bought megaman for him to eat then after awhile stop eating also. *sigh*

Liz,
Good to hear that! Ya, totally understand ur frustration, but who knows maybe u conceive naturally b4 SO-IUI? I also planned to do IUI, thats why went for HSG, butsigh...Anyway, already mentally prepared for IVF if my problem failed to correct by Laproscopy, shall be starting my IVF next Jan, and we can support each other during 2ww (sometime ard Feb). But still hope the best for u, which can conceive naturally b4 that! Relax and jiayou!

Dec,
Yup, booked the appointment on next wed, 1 day b4 u. My gynae is Dr. Chua Yang.

Ceraine,
Please be strong, I know is very hard for u now, but still, u have to take care of urself.

Dec
haha... oops. sorry. misled you. Luckily my DH nowadays more kuai. think he really wants the baby now. Anyway, here are the list of things he did based on TCM and doc's recommendation for the last 6 mths

1. wear boxers
2. take megaman daily
3. drank tomato juice and eat tomatoes frequently
4. no coffee or soyabean milk or soya products
5. ate lots of citrus fruits
6. took TCM
7. drank lots of warm water
8. avoided fried foods and oily foods.
9. took folic acid

really got significant difference in his SA test leh.

Phantus
ONZ!!! erm.. but you should be early then me right. My AF should report only in early Feb or late Jan if I'm not wrong. Anyway, hope you lap will solve your problem then no need IVF liao.

Dec and all,
thanks for your support.
to divert my attention, i am surfing web for maternity clothes, bb stuffs to keep my mind occupied.

MTBs,
heard theres a 10% or more for Taka card. bb stuffs and maternity clothings available too. check them out.

note on megamen : it can be quite heaty. get ure hubby to drink more water.

Liz,
Aiyo, no la, coz even i can start early Jan, but if I am not wrong it takes 1.5 to 2 months for injections b4 ER and ET lay! Yo, will get megaman for my hubby later! Hee...

Phantus
oic! can can... we strike together in feb okie. then got shopping kaki for maternity clothes and bb stuff liao.

you got GNC card? think got special offer for card members.

Liz,
ON AH!!!! We "gou gou shou" k? hee...

Yes, my husband is the member of GNC. Previously he was taking Vigor-ace (cost abt $37 for 75 capsules) recommended by my gynae, think ant's DH was taking that b4 they strike.

Phtanus,

i see... u take care after the op.

and hopefully strike soon after that! ^_^

liz, yeah... hubby is more like don wan to overstress himself over wanting a baby. so he will still listen and take medication but must i monitor one. cos he so busy with things he will forget one. haha

really must try to follow your DH example. hee...

but hor, he taking the western medication now for spermies one. u think it's ok to let him try out western one and see how then try TCM?

TCM is seeing TLK also right for your DH?

Phantus
ok. kou kou shou!!!
erm.. never try that leh. ha ha.. i still got 1 bottle of megaman left. hopefully, no need to buy some more. :p

Dec
ya. TLK's med. Dunno leh. you try asking the doc if it's ok to take TCM or not. my DH not on western meds.

last time my DH also need me to nag and nag. dunno what strike him, nowadays he very kuai. automatic will take his meds. Even when he forget and left the house without the meds, he will drive back and take. super kuai loh.

I am quite surprise at his test results because he has been very busy the last few months. slept only 2-3 hrs daily. So I thought his SA test sure gone case one. so quite surprise that it was better than last time.

Phtanus,

Hee... thanks! pray hard. till date still feeling abit naseous in the morn and sometimes late at night.

So.... hhmmm.... can only pray hard lor. :p

AF is supposed to report on 5 Dec if based on last cycle. I'm usually a 32-34 days one. last menses started on 5 Nov. So, should be around this week bah. I also don't know when to test. haha.... But my O Day seemed to be on CD13.

actually i also don really know how to calculate one. i just agar agar one. becos sometimes i also have lates menses kind. so, also don dare to think too much. i very afraid it's just some false alarm and just body not feeling well or something. so afraid will be very disappointed lor. u know what i mean?

YUP! me a Dec baby!!! hee....

Dec
oh ya! forgot that you testing soon. hope you get the best Christmas present ever. So when you intend to test? tomorrow is D-day leh. O on CD 13? So now DPO? heh heh.. can test liao lah...

wow! Liz, that's really a dramatic change in him.

Maybe your wishing for a BB has rubbed off on him!

Anyway, i find it's good. Work hard for higher chances! hee...

i wish my DH will be like yours one day. keke... :p

but my DH still ok lar... he will read newspaper and take note of what to eat to improve his quality etc. just sometimes a bit lazy and forgetful only. hee... :p

That means the TCM and supplements really helping a lot. that's great!

but ask him to rest more lar... 2-3 hours sleep for so many days. taxing on the body leh.

Dec,
Me too, a dec baby lay! Very excited for u, today is ur DPO? Got chance lay, remember roxyz that LP never >18days, can test soon?

Liz,

hee... hhmm... i very unwilling to test cos afraid it's false alarm. wait i will cry one. :p

so, bluffing myself to drag as long as possible. haha.... crazy lar me....

if really strike, it will be the best ever Christmas and Birthday present for me!!! *praying hard*

Hhmm... was thinking to test on next Mon 10 Dec if AF still haven't report cos next Mon seeing doc for pre-op consulation. So, by then have to determine whether or not is strike already.

i very scared to see -ve. you know that type of feeling. especially when i'm having stronger signs than usual this time so sort of bring up my hopes. DH tell me not to think too much so that won affect my mood.

Okie, here's my cycle breakdown.

Start of AF - 5 Nov
O Day - 17 Nov (CD13)
Today - DPO17
Avg length of cycle - 32-34days.

Started having nauseous feeling since 30 Nov or so.

What u think?

Dec
I think you high chances! if tomorrow AF never report, test on Thurs. LP will not be more than 18 days one. Good luck!!!

Ya. know that kind of feeling. all too familiar. :p I also do the same things as you. but me no need to wait too long. My LP zhun zhun 15 days. Want to drag also cannot. :p

LP is the number of days after O till AF reports. LP will not vary much from cycle to cycle. usually 1 day difference only

Phtanus, Good luck for ur coming op mid next week. May good news be on the way soon

Liz, Thanks. Good to hear dat everything is ok. Jia You. When you going for SO-IUI? Good luck

Babe79, Thanks. No tips lei,in fact the cycle we strike we BD less than usual. As for 2ww sym. Here is wat i type previously. ' I got not much sym b4 i tested +ve as i tested on DPO11. But i notice dat my cm continue since my fertile period till now. as for BBT is not high lei in fact it drop since DPO4 for continuously 3 days or so & i thot gone. It was onli on DPO9 where i found a very tiny little drip of brown discharge which i never had b4 & the next day BBT went up then i suspect & tested on DPO11. When approaching AF due period i got sore nipples when i press them, pulling feel at tummy but all these seem to clam down liao.'

Pink, i also not sure how to tell the weeks of foetus. Think it will onli be more accurate at later part when gynae goes by the size of the baby. For now is est base on LMP, the length of ur cycle ba.

Ceraine, Please be strong k

Liz,

I see... but how to calculate LP?

Cos i never keep track of LP one. Is it w/o fail always the same?

Cos a few months back, my AF was late by about 12 days or so. I was so excited and tested on the 10th day it was late and tested -ve. So, a bit afraid will be like then. But that time din have any symptom lor.

Dec
oic. but that cycle you got track your O day or not? LP is always the same. at most differ by 1 day. And it will not be more than 18 days. LP is the number of days between your O and AF reports. So if you are very sure you O on Nov 17, then you can test 18 days after that. Good luck!

Liz,

I think that month never really track O day cos i tested as usual from CD14 or so and few days don have +ve. So, gave up. :p

Maybe O late that's why AF late?

This cycle actually i also never use OPK. Just based O day on the day that I had my CM. and we did BD on that day itself and after BD and laying on the bed to rest, went to toilet to clean myself up and when I wiped I saw that have CM but there was like a bit bit of brown discharge together with it and CM went away earlier then it usually does too.

This is a bit unusual for me... especially with the bit bit brown discharge.

Oh, if calculate like this, tomorrow will LPno.18 already hor... hhmmm...

Hoppi,

I hope so too... Maybe wait for a few more days first. :p

hee...

Liz,

check with you have you ever been given higher dosage of TCM when seeing TLK previously?
Or all the while been taking the same medication?

Halo, Rata!

Hope you doing good today! :D

How are you feeling so far?

I read again your post and saw that quite early, you can already test +ve on the kit hor.

dec, good luck. Yup i tested +ve on clearblue digital on DPO11. Gynae say some people HCG level high can detect early but the earliest is DPO11 no earlier than dat. I m feeling normal. Will be going for my routine jab later. Dunno when can stop but for baby sake is ok.

Dec
oic. erm... like that, wait till Fri or Sat then test just to be sure? Also don't want to disappoint you as you have not been monitoring LP previously and not using OPK. Personally, my LP is 15 days from the day I tested +ve on OPK as sometimes my CM not zhun one.

But really hope it's good news for you! :p

Ceraine.. oh dear, please dun be so sad and keep your spirits up!! Will pray for your sis and I'm sure everything will be fine

Phantus & Dec... yes Dr Cheng said that LP will not be more than 18 days de, so Dec you got high chance! nauseous is good sign.. ceraine also felt nauseous before testing BFP. Jia you!

Pink piglet, yes Liz is right. It is the gnc brand and I tink reducing caffeine really helps to improve too. Initially DH used to take 3-4 cups per week then after nagging he cut down to 1 cup every few days and I guess that helped too.

Liz, Im sure you will strike and once you strike, hubby sure allow you to keep Dr Cheng as gynae de... coz by then you are "wan hou" already ")

Yes I look forward to seeing you on 1st floor!!

But hor 1st floor nurses super unfriendly... i miss Cindy, Samsiah etc

roxyz
no choice loh.
Oh... I convinced my DH liao. if really strike, Dr Cheng will be my gynae. ha ha.. told him that so diff that can conceive better get a better gynae. He said ok cause he really feel that it's not easy for us to conceive. better be safe than sorry. lol... erm... like i say liz is dreaming againz... wait till see the +ve HPK then say.

Hi Liz,

U mean ur DH really follow the instruction and took the required pills ah.. wow, very wei da also..

How much does the megaman cost.

Dec,

I think u have high chance leh...think positive ok.

Hi roxy,

Thanks, but my DH smoke and drink wo...very bad right...if this round cant strike i must push him for SA test..

rata, thanks.

yup! everything for the baby! take care! =)

liz, thanks. yup. prob wait till this wkend then test. :p

i see... did you happen to have nauseous feeling after you took her higher dosage? cos i started on the higher dosage just last mon. so was just afraid if the higher dosage is causing my nauseous. haha... me like finding excuse for myself like this.

roxy,

ceraine also felt nauseous? roughly when she started to feel nauseous?

but i just very afraid is my body sick or somehow having some adverse reactions or something leh. just afraid of disappointment lor. cos so far i don really feel that i'm sick or anything. appetite also quite as usual.

Ceraine did not actually vomit right? just had nauseous feeling only right?

Pink Piglet,

I will I will... actually by not thinking too much into it will be the best action for me. hee... :p

but it's a bit diff lor. mind will keep straying to that tot one... :p

maybe ask DH to do a SA lor. I have friends whose DH smoke and drink a lot and they super easy to pop babies one lor.

somemore they aborted their first one cos that time they not ready yet. then second one came super fast just in the mth they planned to try. then third one also came within 2 mths of planning. then recently, they accidentally got pregnant again and decided to abort it.

so you see... some pple are really that easy to just POP... *sigh*

just an update. My AF reported le.. sob sob. Yet another cycle gone. Anyway, i'm ok. Will try harder for the next cycle.

Good luck to those testing this week!!!

Hi Dec,

wah...why they wanna abort..so sad down here we have so many pple like hoping to have bb yet on the other hand pple are aborting them.. haiz..pity the BB.I also hope my DH can be as super as ur friend.

Actually i feel that since govt is encouraging pple to have more BB they should try to provide subsidies for pple who have problem having BB, atleast these are the group of pple who r really keen of having one.

Hi Dec,

wah...why they wanna abort..so sad down here we have so many pple like hoping to have bb yet on the other hand pple are aborting them.. haiz..pity the BB.I also hope my DH can be as super as ur friend.

Actually i feel that since govt is encouraging pple to have more BB they should try to provide subsidies for pple who have problem having BB, atleast these are the group of pple who r really keen of having one.

juz an update.my sis finish her dialysis, looks better now, should be fine, but still on monitoring.

as for me..i am okie.thanks for everyone's encouragement.

dec,
yah, i started nauseousness like two weeks before i BFP.
do not recall vomitting though, but lots burpiness. there was this night, around 1+ am and i am asking for sour plums.

as for current status, last week (thurs - sun) was quite bad. felt bloated and nauseous after every meal. threw up twice, once for Shun Guai, the other for "Mi tai Mat"..both starchy food.
guess cant tolerate starchy food.
And my platlette don't like saltish stuff as well.

learned to take light meals, rather than forcing myself to finish up my lunch/dinner.

appetite on off. most times not much appetitite , but trying to eat.

hi ceraine,

Good to hear that your sis is better now. U take care too.

Hi Dec,

Good luck for the test!!Hope to hear good news from u.,

Ceraine
glad to hear that your sis is better.

Sasa
Hugz!!! never mind. your cycle very short. can still make it for this year.

Dec
abort??? they should be more responsible if they don't want baby mah. the BB so poor thing. Haiz... "tong ren be tong ming" they so easy while we try like crazy here. ???

hi ladies, i've ttc too. but for the past 2 mths i use the ovulation test sticks, i nvr get a +ve result. why is that so huh? but i menstruate regularly and have a regular cycle leh. *sad*