hoppi
heh heh... I lost liao lah. So when is your expected AF (which I hope don't come). This cycle I abit lost. I think today should be DPO5/6 i think

BBmouse
don't think it affects la...

roxy
hi hi... thanks! How are you? Hope things are getting better for you? So when you seeing Dr cheng again? Btw, you resting at home right? Sorry ah.. so many questions.

ha ha... i hope I get my hokkaido Tan too. my hubby was saying if get son, chinese name will be "Chen Tian Yi Lang" since TAN=CHEN. lol

roxy
thanks for your elaboration on the preseed. Not sure how to use it. Think got to read the instructions again to find out more.

liz/hoppi
heh heh... just wondering....

just dun give up hope hoppi. As long as AF dun report, it ain't over!

Yo liz!! Yes, hope your wish come true!! Me still at home, going back work in 2 weeks time, will be super sian then. Now no more bleeding and discharge but got MS, so keep hugging toilet bowl and keep sleeping. I'm seeing Dr Cheng again this Thur and injection and next week oscar test. Pray everything is fine.

When are you seeing Dr Cheng again?

hi babymouse
No problem, but I hope you try Preseed at least once before using it on important day. Coz some couples might find it quite slippery and not used to it so might impede "performance" So it's safer to try it first, find ok then use on important day...

roxy
ops.... but i already BD yesterday liao leh... Now till tested (+)ve, cannot BD liao leh .... then how ah??

hope your oscar test is going to be fine... dont worry too much okie?

roxy
good to hear that you are doing well.
won't be seeing Dr Cheng anytime soon. Most prob next year if this cycle fails. Oic. good to rest well at home and take good care. worry abt work stuff 2 weeks later. did you consider quitting so that you can "yang tai"?

babymouse
if you are wet, guess. don't use the whole tube. if not, it will take a much longer time for the guy to come as it can be quite slippery.

another way, will be to waste the preseed. try tonight but don't ejaculate? See how both of you feel

liz
oh yah hor... trial test it... and see how... but will be wasting one tube loh rite?? um... but better than to use it on the important day and not achieving the mood also.....

Btw how are the rest of the gals? How's Mrs Chew, Gnny, Sasa, Ceraine, babe79, jazz etc etc? most imptly, wonder how's magpie. hope she's ok.

wapiang liz you jus O-ed and BD. Where got lost! hee hee

me DPO only 5 days ba... aiya long way to go......

roxy rest well.... and try to eat...

Hoppi
ha ha... I think should be DPO5 for me. I can't remember the exact day of O lah. No sense of date and time when overseas. :p If like that, we should be around the same time. :p

roxy, Thanks. But think I read b4 +ve OPK might not mean confir will O onli say got LH surge. Anyway so be it. used to it liao. rather sian. Great to hear dat u r much better liao. Jia you

babymouse
i read that you want to use preseed. i've been using it and it's true that it can be quite 'wet'. most of the time, i will not use the whole tube.
but it's an ex lub, so might as well maximise it.

I've got a (+)ve on clearblue this morning. Got to work hard liao.... Hee

Liz
my hb told me that should be ok.... He din really want to test it, cos he say also got to do abit to know how the texture of the moisture is for the preseed. Then he will feel dangling halfway loh. So nvm loh.... try it tonite then. When he bought the preseed at the pharmacy yesterday, got 1 free stick with any purchase of a box of 6 sticks.

rudy
I think on the safer side, I wont use the whole tube. Just maybe use 3/4 of it for a start.

Rata
thanks.... Actually yesterday nite at about 7pm tested on the internet strip for fun. The internet strip also show the test line very close to the control line, but still abit fainter..... But this morning the clearblue got smiley face. So i take it that it's positive today loh. Today is my CD19. Late liao loh....

bbmouse
congrats!!! Better late then never. jia you! work hard tonight!!! Good luck!!!

rudy
yap. Am back. Had loads of fun as the weather was cold and the food was great.

liz
i like to travel while the weather is cold.
you went to hokkaido right? i was thinking of tokyo. how long does their winter lasts, any idea?

rudy
me too. Tokyo's winter doesn't last that long and hasn't really started yet, if I'm not wrong, the temp still around the high 10s. But by Mar,april should be early spring? Anyway, now with the global warming, i think Tokyo didn't snow last year. When do you intend to go?

Is it ok to miss baby showers of some people that you are nt too close to/don't feel good going to even though it may be seen as rude?

I onli like going to baby showers of close friends. Even then, is it when ttc-ing not good to go baby showers?

roxy,

thanks for the info on pre-seed. i'm in CD 9 now. going to start to BD soon and to try pre-seed this time too. hee..

so prob will test out pre-seed beforehand as you advised.

Liz,

Welcome Back!!! Hope you had a great trip and lots of fun!!!

Did you receive my email? I sent you one while you were away.

Babymouse,
where you bought your pre-seed? i bought mine last month at Yishun Polyclinic but did not have free one to go along with the box of six pack. hee...

Also, can I check with you ladies whether anyone here has gone to see Chris Chen before? I want to know roughly his charges and procedures is like.

Cos hubby prefers last resort is operation. So, now is thinking whether to go and just see Dr. Chris Chen then see what he say.

And also Dr. Cheng at TMC is considered a fertility gynae or just normal gynae? Better to see him than a normal gynae if we are having fertility problems?

Cos i don't really wan to keep changing around the doctors... no consistency to follow up. but also scared wasting of time in just seeing my normal gynae.

can advise?

i really headache now.

cos if next month don go for op, then have to wait till Mar... wasting of time lor...

sorry for being lor soh. :p

Dec
nice to hear from u again....
I bought the pre-seed at the pharmacy located in Basement 1 of Isetan Scotts... And I din know that it has a free one that come along... hee...

Dr cheng at TMC is a fertility gynae, not normal gynae. Hence, if you have any fertility problems, you can go and see him.

What operation your hubby is looking at?

Thanks baby and hoppi. Me got no appetite but perpetually hungry so every 2 hrs i will eat... you all stay positive and baby good luck on impt mission tonite! hoppi, Im sure your bbt will stay elevated!

hi liz
Yes, perhaps just relax and try natural and see how it goes. Alot of people strike then when they least expect it. I changed my appt to see Dr Cheng to tomorrow. Hope not to quit coz I want the 3 mths maternity benefits.. unless I go back work and cannot ren, then will quit bah...

rata, yes Dr Cheng did mention before. But I think that seldom happens so dun worry so much. Now just relax and enjoy your 2ww

december, good luck! Yes Dr Cheng is a fertility specialist... tink he is head of fertility dept in TMC. Hmm, heard from some threads abt CC and that he always advises unnecessary expensive surgical procedures, so u might want to think twice about consulting him...

roxy, FF detected my O on last sat but i didnt BD since then liao hahahaha last BD was on fri 11+pm onli. nvm so b it ba. y change appt?

roxy
oic. just asking as it seems that you have been through a lot and working and being preggy at the same time seems very siong. All the best to you. Ya. How come you change your appt? You feeling ok?

Rata
never mind. spermies all inside by fri night and waiting for your egg on Sat.

baby, i always take those small snacks in between.. ydae eat whole packet of hokkien noodles at 6, 8 plus vomitted alot of suan suan gastric juices.. so go eat bao. DH always tell everyone our house is empty of food liao, coz all eaten by me :p

rata and liz, me feeling ok. Just some crampy feeling like stomach pain on and off. Like very long havent see bb liao so we decided some $ cannot save, better see uncle cheng again to see how is bb.
Yo, this is ttc thread. Not nice to talk about me instead
Let's talk about TTC, O, opk, 2ww, bbt etc :p

Yes rata, liz is right spermies already deposited inside and waiting for eggie. So also got chance! Anyway I find FF not accurate also, the cycle I strike, they say I never O at all... :p OPK is more accurate than FF.

roxyz
no prob. you are one of us also. We are just at different stage of the journey.

oic. ya. better get Dr to scan and see bb for peace of mind.
Update us tomorrow on bb progress okie.

babymouse, i see. guess mine at the polyclinic don have. hee... :p

it's actually an op for me. my gynae just wants to take a look inside to make sure that everything is alright and there is nothing that has escaped the scans that is hindering my fertility lor.

but DH don like the idea of me going for the op unless no choice.

Liz,
it's alright. i just in case you did get my email so just tell u. =) rest enough first. sure tired after coming back from holiday one.

roxy,
Hhmm... guess CC is not a good choice to see then. Maybe if i change, i will prob go to Dr. Cheng. What's his full name? Dr. Cheng is good?

Thanks Liz!!
You gals have been here with me throughout to support and console, and make the 2ww so much more bearable. Thank you so much.
And all dun give up hope please, even if mc before, will sure have our little ones soon. Will let you all know how scan goes tomorrow, hope bb is fine

I'm reading a book called Supernatural Childbirth, in it the author states that God never meant for women to be barren. And we should talk to our body before we BD, to pray for the gift of life, to command our reproductive systems to conform to the Word etc. There is a long prayer/confession on what to pray over the body, I can type it here but I wouldnt want to sound too preachy... but let me know if you all want it

december, was the op recommended by CC? If so, will really advise you to seek a second opinion. His full name is Dr LC Cheng, a few of us, baby, twinstars, liz, myself, worried79 are seeing him... Hmm if you want to see him, he will normally advise you to see him on 2/3rd day of AF.. and see at least 1 cycle. His number is 6252 7766. The nurses there are really nice, unlike the ones at the downstairs W.C cheng clinic.

elchwong
depends on age. usually, the gynae will recommend to see them after 1 year of ttcing. but as women we are often impatient so just go and see gynae if money is not an issue and you just want to get a peace of mind.

liz...thanks!

Asked the qn cos it seems like most of you are seeing gynaes...so I thought I shld too...

Any idea when's the soonest one will show symptoms that they've striked? Anyway to know other than missing our menses? The wait's killing me though it's my 1st try...just can't stop wondering whether it's a '-' or a '+'...

hi roxy,

thanks! will take note. then if i want to see him, will have to wait till next cycle.

then now torn between whether to go for the op or change doc and see how.

the op was actually recommended by my own gynae not CC.

elchwong
lol.. *kok* your head lah. Dec will mark my 2 year of trying liao leh... sigh...anyway, implantation will start after DPO6. So i guess if you are super sensitive, you should be able to detect the symptoms after that. Gals correct me if I'm mistaken.

Dec
you going for laproscopy right? but why you want to change gynae? You looking for fertility specialist? If that's the reason, then better change doc then go for OP if the fertility specialist also recommends it. like that the fertility specialist can have your full history.