Babymouse
yap. no promo. watson also the same

Hoppi
I got use the online ones before. Drove myself crazy trying to figure out which line was darker. :p

Liz
but u need it now? Or u wanna wait for some time and see whether got promo anot. If really dont have, and u already need it, then no choice. Just have to buy loh...

very x leh, the Clearblue. i think if it doesnt work this cycle for me, i will get the $300+ machine one. at least the strips are cheaper. wahahaha....

I so long didn't log in... i'm lost. :p

Liz,
Saw that you going on holiday to Japan! Have fun ok? Pack me in your bag!!!!
All the best for your interviews too.
I also stop taking bbt as it was driving me crazy too. hehehe...
I should be going to O soon... should be around the end of this week to middle of next week.

babymouse
my cycle also quite long like yours... think even longer. :p max days is 35 days. just wanted to ask u, how come u on clomid?

rudy
hi hi! how are you? Pack you in my bag then you miss your O date liao...
GOod luck on your BDing

babymouse
i still have. going to get mine from MM. she just sms me.

Hoppi
ya. very ex. heartache!!!

rudy
I told my dr that I usually have painful mense and have longer cycles like 40 days. Hence, prescribe me with clomid loh.

liz
oh great... then u can get it straight from her...

my boss just made a very very discriminating comment abt our operators. He said because of their lower education, they cannot think on their own. (i.e all instructions has to be given to them if not, they can't function). Wa liao!!! Cannot stand this kind of person. Very mean of him to say that, esp when he is not the smart kind. Luckily I no need to see him for 2 weeks. heh heh heh!!!

liz
hahaha! so u got to bd during your trip hor! anyway, just enjoy yourself and take this time to relax. think we ttc until we stress ourselves too much.
you get to wear winter wear now? so fun!

babymouse
oh.. u went to see the gynae after how many cycles of trying?

liz, pack me in ur bags too... oops, so many of us, think will overweight le... hehe

if not den i follow MM to BKK lah... haha.. anyone oso can... HOLIDAY!!!

liz
wa.... it's must be a relieve that u no need to face ur boss for the 2 weeks loh... hee

rudy
Since Jan this yr.... but seriously got monitor by bbt, opk and so on from Apr onwards loh... how abt u ??

sasa
ooo yah loh.. how nice if only 2 days ... wahahha.

babymouse
this cycle 3rd one already... i tried bbt but it was too stressful, driving me nuts. so i gave that up.
i was thinking of using opk.... but haven't bought it yet. hehe... see if still in time to use, if not then i use for next month.

so when u went to see the gynae? u seeing dr cheng as well?

Oh ic .. yah ... the bbt thingy is really very stressful. I gave up that for my previous cycle .... haha....

yah ... went to see dr cheng as well. I just went yesterday.

Your 3rd cycle? And u wan to see gynae?

babymouse
i already went to see gynae before ttc. hehehe... i kiasu. only went to do general check like pap smear and scan.

my hb says i'm being paranoid and neurotic with this ttc thing. one reason why i gave up bbt too... i'll be scrutinizing every temp drop or rise. think he's going crazy with me. so decided to just take it easy. that's y i'm hesitating to buy opk. i'm scared i'll go crazy with that as well. hahahahah! anyway, my friend keep on telling me this thing takes time and the more we stress, the harder it will be. so i just have to relax.

rudy
If u are feeling too stressed for having to take bbt,opk and so on, it will be good that u dont monitor. That way, maybe will be more relax for u ... But i feel that by taking the opk is rather a clear indicator that u are going to O. So a rough guide for yourself, unless u already know that on which CD u will O.

hoppi: thanks for asking, hehe. no leh.. i didnt go search for plain yoghurt. but den, 1 good thing, i think it's clearing up le. dun feel itchy anymore. so i guess i will continue eating my yoghurt and wearing disposables... hehe

2 days wait!!!!

sasa
not sure if it will help. according to the TCM I go too. she asked me to cut down on sweet stuff to help with the infection thing.

liz: hhmm.... okok.... will cut down on it.. but den again, i dun really eat very sweet stuff oso leh...

btw.. do u get infection very often too??

sasa
i used to get infection for a period of time. And it was very often that I got it.... But then, i realised that by drinking more water will help also leh .... Cos the water will flush out everything by frequent urination.....

sasa
I also get infection very easily. sian hor? I also don't really take sweet stuff. I cut down liao but still kenna leh. haiz...

liz: yah manz... very sian de coz so uncomfortable lor. but seems like doc oso cant really give me an exact ans as to y always get infection. think i asked before, and he juz say, it's very normal.. diao!!!!!

agree!! think drinking lotsa of water helps. n i found out, yoghurt helps alot too. whenever i feel tat it's coming, i will eat yoghurt on a daily basis, den it would gradually cool off. but dunno how come this time it didnt work, haha. yoghurt helps in the digestive system too.. so it's a wonder food for me!! haha

sasa/liz
oh yah.. not forgetting... One of my friend taught me too and i have tried it ... it's effective.... Once u get infected, on that day itself, go and make or buy pure celery juice and drink it. By the end of the day, the infection will be gone. I tried 3 times already and it works. Cos drinking plenty of water daily will help prevent the infection.

MM,

aiya... 1 is nvr sick of holidays de leh.. hehe.. the more the merrier!!!
so remember to keep some space for me k.. i very small size de.. surely can fit in.. haha

sasa
i also do get infection, often times it's caused when hb and i were abit too rough in bding. hehe.. shy.
so he scared and will try to wash first before bding. drinking lotsa water helps, yogurt too. try drinking cranberry juice also. think it's good for the urinary tract too..
hope that helps.

babymouse
eeeeii.... celery juice sounds gross man!!!

sasa
i don't like yoghurt leh. But after i listen to Dr Cheng and start wearing skirts more often. Seldom have infection nowadays.

babymouse: hhmm... celery ah.. ok ok.. will keep it in mind. but den hor.. i dun like the smell n taste of it leh...

rudy2000: hehe.. we oso wash up b4 BD.. but still kena leh.. haha. tot cranberry onli helps in UTI.. it helps in normal infection too???

liz: dun eat those plain yoghurt lah.. mayb try those frutti ones.. at least got fruit flavour, hehe. or buy those yoghurt drinks.. they are nice. no tinge of yoghurt taste or smell de... haha

hhmm.... so i guess the main point is skirts bah.. maybe we gals are meant to wear skirts.. haha.. no pants for us...

babymouse
i also think that opk is good cause my cycle also ranges every month. sometimes short sometimes long. u use the online opk strips or buy clearblue?

sasa
tried before. just don't like the taste of yoghurt. I love milk but not yoghurt. My DH loves yoghurt. Some of his colleagues thinks he eats more like a gal. ha haha

Rudy
I use clearblue and the guardian brand. But very very very ex leh.

sasa/liz
ops... I can eat celery, but the drink i can say is quite awful.... but it helps alot leh ... so i got no choice but to drink it ...hee

haha... think the yoghurt is a better choice if it helps... :p

rudy
I have tried using the online opk strips. But found a hard time figuring out whether is it +ve or not with the 2 strips that appears the same like tat .... So i gave up and use clearblue instead since I am seeing dr cheng and recommended by TMC.

liz/babymouse
the clearblue brand roughly how much? can buy the refill strips if no more?
i scared to buy the online one in case i also go crazy trying to figure out whether it's positive or not.
my friend tried it and she says v stressed. heheheheeh...

liz
no worries on the dorayaki leh... if u happen to see it.... No need to find purposely hor... haha.... the most important thing is to relax yourself and enjoy the whole holiday with ur hubby!

Liz,
both OPK clearblue and internet version has the same accuracy...it applies to HPT too.
I've monitored last cycle using both...
Roxzy did the same monitoring too.

so hehehe...if you are confident interpreting internet version, dun have to spend so much on OPK..the rest $$$...can have good meal..kekeke

hope this helps